Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sterling Glen Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 10AM–5PM
1 follower|53,092 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7300 Southwind Dr Chesterfield, VA 23832
7300 Southwind DriveUSVirginiaChesterfield23832
(804) 639-0052
Apartment BuildingToday 10AM–5PM
Saturday 10AM–5PMSunday 1–5PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
15 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
7 reviews
"You also need better lighting near your visitor parking areas!"
"Also. They are a little pricey for a one bedroom that's only 650 sq feet."
"I'm pretty sure that should be the responsibility of the property owners."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
PromoKing/Teamwork Apparel “PromoSigns” Owner-Rick Miller's profile photo
All reviews
See Hall's profile photo
See Hall
3 weeks ago
Alyssia and heather both have attitudes in the front office the do not know how to talk to people they are always talking like they think they no it all. I can go more into depth. But I'm not. . I currently live here. I like the area but I try not to deal with the from office. Also. They are a little pricey for a one bedroom that's only 650 sq feet. I think the property manager need to talk to some of her staff. Also. When you need something with maintence. They take forever and sometimes never come. I always see them outside driving on there carts smoking cigarettes and talking. Smh. I like it here and all the residents that live here but the staff I'm not really a big fan of. And the parking lot needs to be patched. Let one of my kids trip from a pot hole I'm suing. Also you guys need to stop trying to make people pay for carpet cleaning when they have pets. First of all if you clean your house you won't smell animals. 2nd of all if someone says they just shampooed the carpet before they move. And then you still try to get them to pay that's messed up. Y'all just wanna scam people for there money people already pay a lot in rent. Like wtf. So I don't want y'all to tell me it smells like dog in my house when I leave. Cause it won't. And I don't wanna here that the carpet smells like it cause I will shampoo mine. Before hand. And I will get on the floor and smell the carpet with you to prove and I will ask the manager to get on the carpet and smell it with me. :) and yes I'm being rude just like the front staff. Don't talk to people they way you don't wanna be talked to.
• • •
Kaleb Mohr's profile photo
Kaleb Mohr
a week ago
Well our apartment is a 2 bedroom and I have to share room with my sister, its a crappy apartment but the 3 bedrooms and lofts are the best
Juwana Broughton's profile photo
Juwana Broughton
9 months ago
I enjoyed my stay there. It was nice and quite but the parking was not so great. I was visting from Birmingham Ala. I had to pull all my luggage from across the street to the apartment But they are some nice apartment which i could have stayed longer. June 12-2015
robert jeffrey's profile photo
robert jeffrey
2 years ago
The staff is nice, then when you have a complaint they are rude. The apartments are outdated Our toilets are always backing up, and they say its our fault. Dog friendly, ha, what a joke. They charge you a $400 pet fee plus $10 a month per pet. After a year we paid $400 + $240 [total $640]. They took me to court to pay a $160 cleaning cost to "get the pet smell" out of the carpet. What, did they have a professional smell detector. We have a Miele vacuum cleaner (cost $1,500) and we cleaned the carpets with a our Miele and our Bissell pet cleaner. They just need more money. I do not recommend Sterling Glen, Chesterfield
• • •
Ravyshyng Archible's profile photo
Ravyshyng Archible
a month ago
Towing a car for absolutely no good reason is absurd!!! There is ample parking for visitor or residents with more than one vehicle bc no one wants to lease an apartment with you!!! Why should I have to walk over a mile to 'visitors parking'....!!!!!????? You have horrible customer service skills! Your pool is always GREEN😖! Your apartments gave mold! Your buildings despirately need power washing! Get a few extra garbage dumpster so your residents won't just leave their trash on the side of the street, or better yet piled outside of their door!! You also need better lighting near your visitor parking areas!! Fix the potholes in your roads along with the missing speed bumps! Your gym is not a gym, but a death trap with rusted eqipment...!! PLEASE hire someone in your leasing office who knows what they're talking about!! They all seem extremely incompetent in explaining a simple lease agreement... Better yet just go back to the drawing board erase everything, and start new...brilliant!!
• • •
Raquel Randall's profile photo
Raquel Randall
10 months ago
" Hi, I was calling to see if you guys will have a 3 bedroom 2 bath available for... "Cuts off" No we do not have any 3 bedrooms available at this time. "Well....I didn't even have a chance to give you a time frame, but I wasn't talking about right now, Thank you and Have a good day! Wish we could've had to opportunity to get more information on Sterling Glen but obviously the staff were a little frustrated today. (RUDE)
T L's profile photo
T L
a year ago
Management is the problem here. They came into my apartment to use the access door in my closet to look at an issue in an adjoining unit and covered my clothes with insulation, bird feathers and mouse feces. I called to ask them to clean it up 3 times before they would come and do it. Then asked if they would cover the cost of all the dry cleaning and laundry and all I kept getting was "I don't know what to tell you". So if you live here be prepared to let maintenance in, let them ruin your personal belongings and then tell you sorry, they don't really care. I was going to renew my lease up until this happened. Guess they would rather lose another year lease then treat a tenant with respect.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We are sorry for your experience and we agreed that some things could have been handled differently. We are very happy that we were able to have the costs to restore your belongings back to normal paid in full. We do care about our residents and we are happy that you ended up deciding to renew your lease!
A Google User
2 years ago
Good luck finding a parking spot near your apartment. I consistantly have to park at least 3 buildings away because the lot is so overcrowded. Its too bad the property owners here are more worried about profits than providing a reasonable amount of spaces for the residents, because all of the garages they have for rent take up all the spaces that should be allotted for residents. Not to mention there are minimal guest parking spaces and they are inconveniently located on the opposite side of the apartment complex. Hope you don't mind spending twice what should be necessary for your electricity. The Windows are so far dilapidated and so poorly insulated that when the wind blows you can feel the gust while laying in bed or sitting in your living room. My roommates and i discovered a mouse in our apartment and when we alerted the management staff they said, 'You should probably call an exterminator'.. I'm pretty sure that should be the responsibility of the property owners. . Our kitchen sink garbage disposal doesn't operate like it should and easily gets clogged. . We have had to call maintenance over this issue several times and instead of replacing the garbage disposal and solving the problem, they simply use a plunger on the clog and leave. Which leaves us in the same position we were in before we called. For the amount of money it costs to live in this community, it's quite pathetic that the buildings and property owners are such poor quality. My roommates and i are severely disappointed with this complex. I wish i would have stayed in the apartment complex I moved from.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
PromoKing/Teamwork Apparel “PromoSigns” Owner-Rick Miller's profile photo

Sterling Glen Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.