Old Farm Apartments
Apartment Complex
Contact Information
This place has closed. Not true?
3751 Appian Way Lexington, KY 40517
3751 Appian WayUSKentuckyLexington40517
(859) 273-8038
Apartment Complex
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
11 reviews
5 star
No reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"I would not recommend Old Farm Apartments to anyone."
"DO NOT RENT FROM OLDFARMS** I rented a two bedroom apartment from oldfarms..."
Upload first public photo
All reviews
ashley Mitchell
2 months ago
Worst place I have ever lived. Maintenance is non existent. They changed the name of the complex yesterday without telling tenants, and are not accepting a normal form of payment for rent this month (again without any notice that they wouldn't accept it). sidewalks flood to your ankles due to not cleaning drains outside the building. over charge on water and refuse to fix it or admit there is a problem. the drop box was broken into with no reassurance for the tenants who had their money stolen. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy live here.
• • •
Brad w
a year ago
Could be a nice place, but horrible management. Trash everywhere, laziest maintenance crew I've ever seen except for one poor guy who pulls the weight for everyone else. Lots of trashy people who live there, fighting in the parking lot, littering and just being plain disrespectful. The gutters on the apartments have full blown plants growing in them so every time it rains there are waterfalls everywhere. The girls and guy who work in the office are cool, but the rest of the place sucks. Save your money and go somewhere else.
• • •
Angelina Smith's profile photo
Angelina Smith
2 months ago
A Google User
4 years ago
Old Farm Apartments seem nice from a glance, but after living here for almost 2 years I can tell you it is anything but that. The price is far higher than most apartments around the city and the dwellings are nothing short of basic at best. The servicemen around here are awful, it's like when you put in a work order they just throw it in the trash. We have put numerous work orders in and have had no response and no help to fix our broken toilets, waste disposal, or leaking shower. I would not recommend Old Farm Apartments to anyone. Do yourself a favor and find yourself a better, cheaper apartment and you will be thanking yourself later.
• • •
Kentucky Bikes's profile photo
Kentucky Bikes
3 months ago
**DO NOT RENT FROM OLDFARMS** I rented a two bedroom apartment from oldfarms back in 2008. I fulfilled my 1 year lease and I gave 30 days notice. The upstairs neighbors water heater broke and flooded my apartment. For four months we lived in an apartment that had falling plaster and moldy carpets. I contacted the management repeatedly. Nobody would do anything. I was so mad when I left that the sight of the property manager made me feel physically ill. I stayed till the end of my lease. Gave them my 30 days notice. Cleaned out all my stuff and cleaned the apartment. They had the balls to charge me some bizarre amount, $373.00 which they sent to collections. I wrote to them and told them to kiss my ass. I don't owe them any money. They owe me my $99.00 deposit. They sent it to a shady collection agency which sells the fraudulent debt to another collection agency every time I write a dispute to the credit bureau. Over 7 years and I'm still dealing with this shit!!!!
• • •
Kayla Newsome's profile photo
Kayla Newsome
2 years ago
Literally the worst apartments I have ever lived in. The office lost our check so we were forced to pay a $145 late fee.. EVERY SINGLE TIME we needed maintenance (when our toilet broke TWICE, water flooded our bathroom, oven stopped working, dishwasher made the dishes dirtier, vertical blinds fell) I was forced to call the office 3 to 4 times before someone came to fix it weeks later. The most unprofessional people I have ever seen in a business.
robert polley's profile photo
robert polley
3 years ago
Low priced apartments that are worth the money. Could be kept up a little better but for the price of rent I can't complain.
A Google User
4 years ago
We had a "move in special", which included first months rent free if we signed a 2 yr lease. If we wanted to leave after one year we just needed to give a 60 day notice and we would get out of the lease before the 2 year free. From the second month forward we were miserable. In the winter time our electric bill was $300+ because the windows in the apartment are CRAP! When our first year was over, we put in our 60 notice and found a new place. The time came to give our last months rent and they tried to tell us that we had to pay our very first months rent (that was "free") on top of the last months rent. The free month wasn't part of ANY agreement. It was such a horrible experience. They have the worst management I have ever seen. They never wanted to fix anything. The 24 hour maintenance is a joke. They have a little teen girl at the front desk who is rude and hangs up on people. We got to the point we were going to have to take them to court. They finally backed down. We didn't get our security deposit back or get our gym key money back. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY FAR AWAY FROM HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
• • •