Profile

Meridian Pointe Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
407 Valley Ave NE Puyallup, WA 98372
407 Valley Avenue NortheastUSWashingtonPuyallup98372
(253) 840-8500meridianpointe.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
25 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"There is absolutely NO insulation."
"Worst place to live."
"TERRIBLE place to live!"
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Ian Seely
a month ago
HORRIBLE! I have been here 2 years on the 3rd floor. The downstairs people smoke weed in their bathroom and turn the fan on so it goes right into my apartment. The staff is worthless and puts on a fake smile. I asked if I could have a pallet shipped to the office and I would pick it up that day. I was told I could but it had to be picked up that day. They called me the day it was being delivered and said they are refusing the package. I had to pay $169 to have it rerouted. I also was without hot water for over a month. The maintenance people just kept coming over and looking at it without replacing anything. I took cold showers in the winter for a month. Dogs are insanely loud and there are LOTS of them. The staff does absolutely nothing. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!
• • •
Alyssa Liquori's profile photo
Alyssa Liquori
2 months ago
TERRIBLE place to live! SO much crime when you live in the back of the complex and the staff cares NOTHING about what happens to you or your personal items. September-November we had someone break into my car and steal money (duh me for leaving cash in there for like two hours!) and rummaged through EVERYTHING, someone tried to STEAL MY TRUCK (via messy hotwire job), then they turned and tried to steal my Husband's car because my vehicle has lojack on it and when the alarm went off they took off and jumped the fence. After that, they broke into my rental car and rummaged through that, THEN when our garage opened by itself (as it does REGULARLY!!!) someone walked right in and stole my Husband's $800+ bike. When they reprogrammed the remote (for a THIRD time) the garage stopped opening (for now) and so someone tried to pry into our garage.. Management is now trying to blame us for the damage to the garage saying that WE caused the damage. If I could show you pictures of the damage, you would see it's CLEARLY been tampered with forcefully from the outside (aka someone tried to break in). Rent is too high to live at this place. DON'T let the amenities fool you into signing a lease here. The "gated community" thing is a joke seeing as how the gates take turns being broken constantly and for months at a time so anyone can just come on in! Everything is constantly broken in this place. The appliances are constantly breaking because they're cheap and fixed with cheap parts. The one thing I can say is that the maintenance guys are super friendly and fast to get out to fix said items and the groundskeeper is great too! Honestly, I HIGHLY recommend that you take your money elsewhere. I cannot WAIT for my lease to be up in June! My family and I are miserable here and feel 100% unsafe and there's nothing we can do or that the apartments will do to fix it.
• • •
Debbie Tarnecki's profile photo
Debbie Tarnecki
5 months ago
I am VERY happy! They have been such a pleasure to lease from, with absolutely NO issues, and any time I need anything they are very friendly and helpful, anytime I have needed maintenance they come right away and do a super job. The apartment I have been "LIVING" in for almost a year was nice and clean when we moved in,The care package when I walked into my new apartment was warm, and welcoming. There is an open floor plan and the landscaping outside is beautiful with ponds, and pet friendly areas which are kept so nice. I have "NOT" had this type of professional service thru other property management... We've lived in a number of apartments over the past several years, and Meridian Pointe is the best yet. We never hear our neighbors, except when passing our door in the hallway. The apartment is spacious and bright. The management is friendly and is really sprucing up the buildings and outdoor spaces. And they were amazingly helpful at getting us into the apartment we wanted. It is a bit expensive, but considering the size of our apartment, our electric bill stays low, washer and dryer being included in the apartment, a garage, and secure-entry building, it is worth every penny. Of course when you move into a large complex like Meridian Pointe you are going to hear stories of an occasional car break in ( I have heard of this happening to someone one time) This can happen anywhere, and the security being so great here prevents, and keeps the riff raff out. I go to the office, where they have the brightest, cheerful, managers, and I always get greeted with a smile, and a "How is your day" from the ladies on the management team.You can tell they love their jobs, and is shows. It made a great living experience for us here. I have been saving for a home, and apartment living being a great way to save is best for me. Now I am considering renewing my lease due to this being the perfect home for me already. I truly do love it here. My daughter has made a lot of friends, and the schools in the area are fantastic. When I have friends over they are so surprised that Meridian Pointe for being such a large complex it is so quiet. One of my friends is actually moving in next week. He filled the paper work out, and just called to tell me he moves in on Monday. He said it was the easiest moving experience he has had. Thanks to a very professional group of ladies. LOVE Meridian Pointe Apartments! My doodle dog does too. The best pet friendly place you will ever find.The mini dog park here is so awesome! It's just simply the best!
• • •
xtreflip
5 months ago
I currently live here currently and can not wait for my lease to be up. There is absolutely NO insulation. I can hear everything my upstairs And downstairs neighbors do. And my neighbors are jerks. The tv upstairs is constantly way to loud at 1 am. And my downstairs neighbor has put in two noise complaints on us for playing music in the middle of the day. The staff has a very rude demeanor and I always feel very uncomfortable talking to them. It was also a HUGE ordeal just trying to get approved for the apartment. It was just one thing after another that we had to send them. And the day before we are about to move in they tell us they are now requiring renters insurance and we have to get it before we move in. I just can't wait to get out of here/
• • •
Brianna Rickman
a month ago
Absolute WORST place to ever live! We have had a problem since the very FIRST day we moved in with them putting us into a completely wrong apartment (handicapped friendly) which you'd think they'd save for someone who needed it! This was COMPLETELY different then what we were told we were getting and they falsly had us sign our lease for that apartment It was absolutly disgusting when we moved in on a Saturday and I had to raise hell to get us into what we were promised and what we were paying for and even then they couldn't do anything for us until monday. So after moving everything into the WRONG apartment we had to do it all again to the very back of the complex on monday. Which has been the smallest of our problems there. Don't bother calling maintaince or even scheduling an appointment because they dont show up that day anyways and since you aren't there when they do they don't fix ANYTHING! Then every complex allows their kids to run around freely with no supervision... We have called in on kids throwing footballs against other peoples cars, jumping in the back of random people's trucks, dangling from second story balconys from climbing into trees, and LIGHTING BUSHES NEXT TO THE APARTMENTS with lighters!! They are constantly yelling and being left unsupervised.. I have seen as young as 2-3 year old just running around with the older kids. It is NOT a daycare facility it is a PARKING LOT full of apartments filled with RANDOM people.. NO one in the complex can park decently in the few parking spots that they so brilliantly mapped out.. and on a more personal note the people above us vacuum at 7:30 in the morning and run on the treadmill at 11 at night.. People are NOT curteous there but thats not the apartments fault i guess. We call and ask politly for issues to be resolved and if were lucky someone will come out and pretend to handle something. DO NOT even bother talking the leilah, shes horribnly RUDE. DO NOT MOVE HERE! Almost forgot to mention that my car had been broken into ONCE and we caught a 16 year old drunk kid trying to break into my parents car which luckily had an alarm on it that I was borrowing from them temporaritly.. Called the cops and STILL nothing was done.. They have spontaneous guards that occasionally drop by in the middle of the night and check on things but obvioiusly it did absolutly NOTHING .
• • •
STEVEN ROBERTS
5 months ago
Unless you get a unit that has new washer,dryer,dishwasher because they won't replace mine.No AC in in the summer when it gets over 90 degrees in your bedroom. Cops are here every week over something. Loud, noisy lawn maintanence people waking you up with leaf blowers and mowers at 7 or 8 am in the morning. Unruly kids in the pool areas make for a bad experience in the common areas. I had to get a carport for $35.00 a month because there is nowhere to park your car, then people park in your space and management won't tow them away because it is will cause problems. The list is endless, I can't wait until my lease runs up to find somewhere else to live. Unless you want headaches, don't live here.
• • •
Kou Yang
a month ago
Hated this place. We lived here for 1 year and could not wait to leave. Office staff is worthless. Walls are paper thin. Got accused of being late on our rent twice until we showed them the receipt. Be ready to not see any of your security deposit back. When we left our apartment was cleaned almost to its original state that we moved in with and ended up with a invoice instead of our security deposit returned. Go somewhere else.. Trust me on this.
Mary Jackson
7 months ago
I am a current resident. I've been living here since last April (so 8 months). I happened to be looking up their phone number (see if there's a package delivery at the office) and just happened to come across the "reviews" option...thought I'd read them...wow...they CANNOT be talking about the same place LOL! The "issue" with the gate...is in reference to the "arm" or "bar" that raises/lowers each time a resident comes through the gates; there are security gates that open with a pass code...before you can actually GO through there's also a bright white wooden arm/bar that must raise up as well...people lack patience or simply don't SEE it apparently because maintenance used to be out there replacing it at least ONCE a week...but...I think they got tired of doing that because every time I go through the gates at night now the arm is in "up" position (I think repairs became too costly so they leave it up now ;) ). The people that work here (maintenance included--I see them driving around all the time) are very friendly and warm. I've never had a problem with dog pooh...ever. I HAVE seen it on the grass once...maybe twice. The apartments are well maintained... have to put my ear to the WALLS in order to HEAR my neighbors LOL <3 ...I've never had any problems with anything breaking down and I've never seen ANY graffiti...I live right next to the playground. Beautiful place...and even though it doesn't compare to having a house with a big back yard...I have no complaints <3
• • •