Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Hotel
86 followers|4,002,018 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Host your next Board Meeting with us! We have on-site catering and many different Meeting Room/Banquet Rooms to accommodate most groups. Call 317-955-9700 to book today.
1
Add a comment...
 
Sending a special thank you to Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for taking such good care of one of our clients on their Honeymoon! We loved being able to partner with you!
1
Add a comment...
 
We still have a lot of spots open for our Blood Drive on October 21st! Sign up now at https://www.donorpoint.org/donor/schedules/drive_schedule/87773 
1
Add a comment...
 
Wishing this lady a HAPPY early BIRTHDAY! Cheers to you Abra Bailey, our amazing Catering Sales Manager! #FridayFavorites
1
Add a comment...
 
INSPIRE KINDNESS & PAY IT FORWARD! We are excited to start this new campaign. Have you received a #HGIpayitforward card? Share your story with us! 
1
Add a comment...
 
Best wishes to our Guest Services Manager,Matt McAtee, as he moves to the Hilton Garden Inn in Louisville! Thanks Matt for all the memories, we will miss you!
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
86 people
Heirloom Oriental Rug Cleaning's profile photo
Midwest Living's profile photo
Bill Ulster Allotment Diary Love's profile photo
Mike Chamberlain (MC2 Home Inspections)'s profile photo
michael powers's profile photo
halit gürcan (acilensatiyorum)'s profile photo
sit-stay-play In-home pet sitting & more.LLC's profile photo
Blue Nation Coffee's profile photo
Pop-A-Lock's profile photo
 
Ghosts and Goblins. Spooks Galore. Scary witches at your door! Jack-O-Lanterns smiling bright. HGI is wishing you a Haunting Night! #happyhalloween #halloween 
2
Add a comment...
 
We had such a great time participating in the Art in Odd Places Indianapolis event this past weekend! We would love to see your pictures!
1
Add a comment...
 
Thank you for review, Brad. We are glad you had a great experience!
reviewed:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
1
Add a comment...
 
Today we honor and remember our incredible heroes! #September11th #NeverForget
1
Add a comment...
 
Thank you for your message. I am currently not interested at this time.

Thanks. Have a great weekend!
1
Add a comment...
 
A big thanks to our amazing guests and wonderful staff for helping us achieve the most prestigious award for First Hospitality Group, Inc. of the quarter, the Superbowl Award! 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10 E Market St Indianapolis, IN 46204
10 East Market StreetUSIndianaIndianapolis46204
Hotel
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown located a half block from Monument Circle. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator and complimentary WiFi.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
86 people
Heirloom Oriental Rug Cleaning's profile photo
Midwest Living's profile photo
Bill Ulster Allotment Diary Love's profile photo
Mike Chamberlain (MC2 Home Inspections)'s profile photo
michael powers's profile photo
halit gürcan (acilensatiyorum)'s profile photo
sit-stay-play In-home pet sitting & more.LLC's profile photo
Blue Nation Coffee's profile photo
Pop-A-Lock's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$151
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $177 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
17 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Downtown hotel with an American grill, plus an indoor pool, fitness room & elegant event space.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Shirley W
a week ago
My reservation, made 6 months in advance through the GenCon block rate to the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Indianapolis, was cancelled an hour before we arrived. Management stated it was cancelled after they attempted to run a $1 charge to my credit card, which did not go through. The hotel had the opportunity to contact us months before our stay with this apparent issue, but when questioned, the manager simply said that everyone who had a valid guarantee had no issues. The staff claimed they tried to reach us, but apparently couldn't, despite the fact that they had our credit card information and our contact information from a previous stay. I later found out they emailed less than 3 hrs. before check-in, when they cancelled our rooms. Given that we were traveling to this hotel, it's understandable that this email was not received. What's NOT understandable is that the hotel chose to flip our room instead of making appropriate efforts (phone calls, texts) to contact us. We were offered another room at over twice our original rate. The staff would not give us a room at our original rate, much less a discounted one for the inconvenience caused. From this we concluded that we were victims of an illegal bait-and-switch scam. We were forced to stay at a distant motel with sparse amenities. Having to drive instead of walk to the convention center limited the events we could attend. Hilton could have waited until 9 pm or later to give up our room since they were completely aware that the room would have been taken due to the extraordinary amount of GenCon attendees in the city. Potential clients should look to more honest hotels during their future stays. I was contacted by the manager about this review and he insinuated that I had maxed out my credit card (not true). Instead, he should have addressed the issue that they did not run my credit card any time earlier, or he should have tried to reach me through phone calls or texts while I was on the road.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
GENCON is one of the busier times in the city. It is highly recommended that when a reservation is made at any time a valid credit card is used to secure the room. As stated on the agreement terms when you make the reservation if for any reason the credit card cannot hold the guaranteed room amount the reservation is voided. We understand that there are times that people go over there limit that is why we only looked at credit cards that could not even hold a $1. Everyone who make a reservation that had a valid card had no issues receiving their rom. We did our best to contact everyone we could with the information we had. Sorry this occurred, but the terms are very clear on why a valid credit card is needed to secure a room. Sincerely, Richard Letko-General Manager
Colt Hallam's profile photo
Colt Hallam
3 weeks ago
Moist...let me just say that this was the first and ever-present thought that entered my mind upon entering our room. For the price of the room, I can say that we expected so much more. Though the uncleanly smell/feel was just the beginning... We requested a cot for the room months ahead of time, yet upon getting to the hotel, there were none available. Every day of our four day visit we requested a cot, and every day we were told they were given to other rooms. Their explanation was simply that they gave out cots on a 'random' basis. Let that sink in, rather than giving it to the guests who ask ahead of time, and check in over the course of the day, they still give them out randomly. I will give the caveat that there was a nearby convention being held, so they had plenty of guests. But the state of the room, and the absurdity of their randomized system puts them at the bottom of the hotel experiences I have ever had.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
I do apologize the experience did not meet your standards. During your stay was one of the largest city events we have yearly. Rollaway beds are on requests only, and a huge demand during this time. We do wish we could supply everyone with one, but that is being unrealistic. I do sincerely apologize about your issues we care, and if there was one available we would have no problem getting it to you. My sincere apologies again, Richard Letko-GM
Jasmine Talameh's profile photo
Jasmine Talameh
3 years ago
Great location, room, and staff. The hotel is walking distance to everything in downtown Indianapolis. The room was large, clean, and had an adjustable bed. The staff were courteous. If we ever go back to Indianapolis, we will stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We were pleased to read that you had a great experience while staying with us. We work hard to put the right team together. Thank you for expressing how we are doing. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
Austin Rausch's profile photo
Austin Rausch
2 years ago
Great Hotel! Priced appropriately. It's old historic building. Don't expect new and shiny things everywhere, but very very nice. Even somewhat timeless.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
Dave Fuhrmann
a month ago
Super friendly and helpful staff. Will be staying here again when we're back for the next convention.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are quite pleases to see you had a great experience while staying with us. We do our best in providing consistent service, so we will look forward to seeing you again, and providing a great experience for your next visit. Hope to see you soon, Richard Letko-GM
1215Carissa
10 months ago
The hotel was nice, king suite was a bit small for what we were paying, but the thing that was unsatisfactory was the security guard who was harassing us. He would stare at us every time we went outside to smoke cigarettes. Being in a non smoking room with four smokers, he shouldn't have treated us as suspiciously as he was, especially being that we were paying guests. When we complained to the front desk the next morning, they seemed concerned and apologized, but we didn't receive any follow up that it was actually addressed. Probably would not stay there again, the guard made us feel very unwelcome.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We always want our guests to have a great experience. I apologize about the security officers performance. We did address your concerns with the security company. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
Aaron Diamond
5 months ago
Great local
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to see our location was to you liking. We do have a great location located in the heart of the city walking distance for almost every event held which makes for a great experience. We hope to see you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
Mike Acton's profile photo
Mike Acton
3 years ago
We stayed here on the day after Thanksgiving and it was great. They had lots of fun stuff setup for the kids and it was right on the circle so we were able to watch the tree lighting from our room and then walk out after the crowds were gone.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
The holidays are around the corner again. We hope to see you again. I guarantee you will have another wonderful experience. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM