Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Resort
242 followers|683,609 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Thrilled to be named a +Houston Business Journal Landmark Award Finalist for the Resort's Expansion and Renovation project. #houstontx 
1
Add a comment...
 
Spring Break is right around the corner. Check out our Spring Break Fun Guide to learn about all the awesome activities we have available to make this Spring Break the best one ever! http://www.woodlandsresort.com/i/…/spring_break_brochure.pdf
1
Add a comment...
 
Our grounds make the perfect backdrop for family photos, engagement photos, baby photos and more! Here's a gorgeous example from Shannon Stroubakis. #familyphotography #woodlandsresort #shannonstroubakis  
This family booked a family photography session for their get together around the holidays, on a beautiful crisp winter day full of sunlight and laughter. Since the family was getting together at the Woodlands Resort and Conference Center in the Woodlands, we arranged to have the family photo shoot…
1
Add a comment...
 
Thanks to Brittnay & Ryan for sharing their special day with us! #woodlandsweddings #woodlandsbrides #woodlandsresort  
Happy Mother's Day!!!I'm excited to show you Brittany and Ryan's wedding! These two met in school and have been stuck together since. And on their special day, they were surrounded by family and friends who all went to A&M. With gig'em thumbs everywhere, laughter, pats on the back, and…
1
Add a comment...
 
Have a box of hankies nearby when you watch this. Thank you to Emily & Matt for sharing their special day with us. Video from Cakewalk Films.

#woodlandsweddings #woodlandsresort #woodlandstx #thewoodlands #woodlandsbrides  
1
Add a comment...
 
Honored to announce that Robard's restaurant made +Eater Houston's "Where to Eat Right Now: December 2014 Heatmap"!

#houstonfoodies #woodlandstx #steakhouse  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
242 people
Kachine Saleh's profile photo
OKOBtravel's profile photo
Houston Ballet's profile photo
Kari L's profile photo
securerealtyllc's profile photo
BridgeBox's profile photo
Tara Villarreal Photography's profile photo
Mary Connor's profile photo
ESN Health's profile photo
 
Win a two-night stay at the The Woodlands Resort! Join us for a fun scavenger hunt around the new woodlandsresort.com website 2/23 - 2/27. For all the details and today's location clue visit http://www.woodlandsresort.com/special_offers/contests/
Remember, DO NOT post the answer here, or you'll be disqualified. Happy hunting!
We're always hosting contests at The Woodlands Resort to give you the best Houston hotel deals & best Houston spa deals. We offer something for everyone!
1
Add a comment...
 
Living Magazine's BEST OF 2015 voting is now open! All kinds of categories including best hotel, steakhouse, golf course and spa for you to choose from. #woodlandsresort #livingmagazine #thewoodlands  
1
Add a comment...
 
It's been a busy wedding season at the Resort. Congrats to Amanda & Fletcher! #woodlandsweddings #woodlandsresort #woodlandsbrides  
Amanda and Fletcher were living parallel lives. Both had lived abroad, and their parents even lived in the same town in the UK. But it wasn't until college in the United States that they met. They ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Suitcase too full? Here's a list from +Condé Nast Traveler of items to leave behind.
There's no shortage of packing list articles on the Internet today, with the majority of these articles focusing on everything that you should bring. How about what you should leave behind?
1
Add a comment...
 
Ring in the new year at +The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center  with a special four-course menu at +Robards Steakhouse for $125 per person before 8 p.m. Add a room at the resort to your reservation that evening for just $99 more. Breakfast for two on New Year's Day is included in the package. Restrictions apply. To make your reservation, call (281) 367-1100. 
LIGHTS…CAMERA…NEW YEAR'S! Ring in the perfect New Year's Eve with the perfect cut. Featuring a four-course menu with delicious appetizers, crisp salads, and your choice of USDA prime steaks, grilled salmon oscar or natural brick chicken. Topped off with fresh pastry selections from Chef Pysell.
1
Add a comment...
 
Come and meet the holly jolly man himself at one of our Breakfasts with Santa (12/13 & 12/20). Visit with Santa and the Ice Princess and then enjoy a lavish buffet that is sure to get you in the holiday spirit.   Make your reservations now. Call 281-364-6292.
1
Jessica A Stick's profile photo
 
Call mehr in Aspen: 970 300 1866
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2301 N Millbend Dr The Woodlands, TX 77380, United States
2301 North Millbend DriveUSTexasThe Woodlands77380
(281) 367-1100woodlandsresort.com
Resort, Spa Resort
Resort
Spa Resort
Conference Center
Golf Resort
Menu
Luxry resort and conference center featuring golf, spa, Forest Oasis Waterscape pool complex, 60,000 square feet of meeting space, 4 restaurants, 36 holes of golf, full service spa and more.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
242 people
Kachine Saleh's profile photo
OKOBtravel's profile photo
Houston Ballet's profile photo
Kari L's profile photo
securerealtyllc's profile photo
BridgeBox's profile photo
Tara Villarreal Photography's profile photo
Mary Connor's profile photo
ESN Health's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$259
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $298 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
34 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Retreat with classy rooms, 5 pools, 2 golf courses, plus tennis courts & conference facilities. - Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Shannon Tozier
a month ago
Overall I enjoyed my experience at the Woodlands Resort. The Dining Room Breakfast Buffett offers a great amount of DELICIOUS food!! The service was great! A lady name Betty and a gentleman name Edgar made my family and I feel comfortable. At first I didn't know the restaurant was opened to the public but now that I know I will definitely be coming back!
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Shannon, So glad you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet at the Woodlands Dining Room. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner to the public so we look forward to you dining with us again soon! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
Mike Trowbridge
a year ago
Fun Times!! The service and stay was far and beyond my expectations. Staff was extremely nice and my family had a great time throught out my stay. We loved the resort style pool and fun activities for the kids. I would highly recommend staying at their resort.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear what a great time you and your family had staying with us! Look forward to you visiting us again to see our newly renovated property soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
amauche onwuka
a year ago
I was humiliated with my family by one of the staff members, going back to my room after having had a wonderful breakfast, chatting with my husband about how wonderful the food and services were. We were stopped in front of the hotel by one of the female staff and she asked to see our room key, i guess we did not fit the profile of people that come to the woodlands to vacation. My husband walked away with my 5 year old boy ignoring her question, i stopped to ask one myself, been that i have stayed there since the previous day and have never been asked to provide any form of identification, never witness any other guest been asked for any identification. The lady was adamant, she wants to see the keys or i could provide my room number, i paused for a second and asked her to follow me to my room so she could see for herself where we stayed. We started walking to the hotel building, two double doors closed i am pushing my 11 month old baby in a stroller, she got on her radio and called the security, she demanded that security come to this location, I had to ask her for help with the door since she was so busy on her radio calling security. We got to the room, i knocked on the door and my husband opened the door, i said ok this is the room, she still was not satisfied, she said but i still need to see the keys....now i am really angry with my voiced raised at this point she had the nerves to asked me to lower my voice.....the point is that my fun and my day was messed up by the people that should help me feel good about choosing this location for a get away. Requested to speak with someone but got a call back saying that have been having problems with some people coming by to use the swimming pool, really and i happen to fit the description of those people.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Amauche, We are so sorry to hear about your less than pleasant experience with our security team. Please know our standard policy is to request a room key or room number for every guest who enters our Forest Oasis Waterscape to help with pool volume during busy summer months. We sincerely apologize for the way the situation was handled and appreciate your sharing your feedback with us. Customer service is our number one priority and we value our guest's comments to help us improve. Hope you will choose to stay with us again. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
Amanda H
2 years ago
Would not recommend even looking here for a wedding venue - very unprofessional. It took a little over four weeks of emailing back and forth with the catering administrative assistant to get the information I needed. The original reply to my inquiry was incorrect in the first place - quoting a Sunday wedding for me when I had indicated a Saturday date. I was told week after week that a catering manager would be finally contacting me "before the end of the day." [On a side note, something I found very irksome was the fact that I reminded the assistant in every single email I sent that I prefer to be contacted by email and even provided my mobile number - of course, however, the "catering manager" Judy called me on my office phone when she finally contacted me.] The "catering manager" Judy proceeded to tell me that my email must have a "junk filter" that blocked the emails that she claimed to have sent; however, after we spoke on the phone, an email from her came into my inbox with no issue (I also never received these "phantom" emails to my junk box - I checked.). I am planning a very small wedding because I just moved to Texas and very little family live anywhere near Texas. I indicated in my response email that the minimums she provided for a Saturday were more than we had calculated (since we were provided catering menu PDFs that indicated different minimums) and that we could discuss any options she may have. It will be two full weeks tomorrow since sending my response with no communication back from Judy - not even a simple "thank you for your interest," or anything. How unprofessional! It really does not convey a pleasing image or attitude toward your organization when your catering manager completely drops off communication just because I am not planning a 200+ guest wedding (I guess The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center is only interested in collecting money from big clients and not concerned about customer service, let alone their reputation as a professional business). What a waste of my time and efforts - 6 weeks' worth!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Amanda H, We are sorry to hear your expectations were not met with our staff and hope that your wedding is wonderful where ever you choose to have it. Jasmine Avery The Woodlands Resort
Whitney B's profile photo
Whitney B
2 weeks ago
Wonderful place! Definitely will be returning!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Whitney B, We are so pleased to hear you had a great time staying with us! We look forward to your next visit soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
M Miller
a year ago
I booked this getaway over two months in advance as a stay-cation for my granddaughters and myself. I was thoroughly disappointed. The weather did not help (rained all three days I was there). 1) I was advised I needed to valet park because the parking lot was so far away, which turned out to be a mistake, seeing that there was a shuttle to take you to and from the parking lot if needed ...found this out on my last night there. On top of that, each time I requested to have my car retrieved, there was a delay, probably due to the color being incorrectly noted on the ticket, the car was gray and noted on the ticket as blue. 2) My room was so far from the entrance the valet offered to help me with my overnight bags. My room was right in the midst of the construction site, which was my morning wake up call, very noisy and very irritating. You would think booking in advance I would have received a better location. We could not enjoy the patio because bulldozers were constantly passing by splashing mud on the chairs, doors and table. 3) As we were enjoying the pool, I ordered smoothies for the girls and a drink for myself, then I was given the bill to sign....no problem until I received my folio and noticed I was billed twice. 4) As we came back to the room expecting it to be cleaned at 4 o'clock in the afternoon... it wasn't. I contacted the cleaning staff and was advised someone would come to clean the room right away, only after I called. We then go back to the pool for lunch at the cool water cafe, and as I stated it rained and we were once again asked to leave the pool area( no lunch). due to an anticipated storm, only to have to wait in the lobby as the room was being cleaned. This was not exactly an ideal situation for restless girls, stuck in a lobby wet, cold and no room to go to. Overall my stay was not relaxing, but rather stressful. I would not recommend this facility as a vacation to my family, friends or any acquaintance. Sincerely......Disappointed !
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
M Miller, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you expereinced due to our renovation. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us so we can continue to find ways to make our customer's experiences even better. Hope you will choose to stay with us again now that our renovation is complete and we hope for a sunny stay! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
Christian Nino
a year ago
I loved this hotel and the rooms are decored very nicely but i recomend get a room by the pool the one we got in the woods smelled like smoke but we changed.the pool area is sooooo nice but when i went to the bar to get a smoothie the drink was $7.50 i gave them a ten and they gave me no change which stunk. When i went to breakfeast it was so good and the waiters were so polite and were dressed properly so that was nice. Overall t was a great way to spend my st.paties day weekend with my family
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Christian, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We apologize for not offering you change for your smoothie and assure that is not standard practice. Thanks for choosing to celebrate St. Patty's Day with us. We hope to see you again soon. Jasmine Avery The Woodlands Resort
Charlie Lerman's profile photo
Charlie Lerman
5 years ago
The rooms where out of date by two decades. The grounds were great. I felt like I was staying at a National Park, not a resort. For $100 night it would be fine, but for almost $200 a night no way. It falls short of resort quality.
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
Lermanicus, We are sorry to hear you did not get the value you were looking for when you stayed with us. We do offer two different rooms types - Forest Lake being our more rustic lodge product and Fairway Pines being our newer, standard hotel type product. We do hope that we can win your business back in the future. Jasmine Avery Media Manager The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center