Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tropicana Las Vegas
Hotel
1,271 followers|3,871,114 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Treat yourself to a #Vegas Getaway with a 2 night stay, 2 show tickets & 2500 #HHonors points! http://trop.lv/ShowtimeInVegas 
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s OFFICIAL! We’re delighted to announce that we’re now
part of the Penn National Gaming Family! Big things up
ahead and we couldn’t be more excited about it. Everyone
stay tuned for all the new developments. :) ‪#‎PNGFamily‬
‪#‎HeartTropLV‬ ‪#‎Vegas‬ trop.lv/PNGFamily
2
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for a winter wonderland full of lights and fun? Then look no further! Our winter escape sale has your name written all over it. http://trop.lv/WinterEscapeSale 
1
1
BEST TOURS OF LAS VEGAS's profile photo
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Traveling this week? Business or pleasure, this article by Conde Nast Traveler has your packing needs covered. ‪#‎TravelTuesday‬ http://trop.lv/1TGXcAN
Packing is more than a mere function of traveling; it’s a creative process that can make or break your trip. Here’s how to be perfectly prepared for the destination ahead.
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Shoutout to our casino guests on property this weekend for the $30k Sizzling Summer Free Play Tourney! #WinBig  
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Kick off Summer in Las Vegas at 40% off. Voted Best Pool & Best Hotel Room Value. Located right on the Strip - hurry to book, sale ends 6/26 at 9am PST! #LasVegas #SpecialOffers http://trop.lv/TLVSummerKickOff
3
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's a #RuffLife at the Trop! Announcing dog-friendly rooms for you and your four-legged friend in Las Vegas. http://trop.lv/RuffLife #PetFriendly (In the Photo: Newman, a Miniature Schnauzer, Age 3 Months)
2
1
Diane Ferraro's profile photo
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1,271 people
Art Of Cooking Catering Las Vegas's profile photo
Everything In Vegas's profile photo
Eric Lott's profile photo
Faisal Hossain's profile photo
Javier V. Sánchez's profile photo
shari p's profile photo
Ticketwood's profile photo
Sabah Rahi's profile photo
lisa slipkovich's profile photo

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for a ‪#‎Vegas‬ escape? We've got your room AND flight covered! :)  http://trop.lv/1fIeSP9
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
For this #TBT we have singer/comedienne Charo headlining her '70s show in the former Tropicana Blue Room! 
5
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
We just can't get enough of you guys so we're giving surprise savings on new bookings when you call 1.888.381.8767! Hope to see everyone soon. :) ‪#‎WowWednesday‬
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
#ICYMI we're giving away 40% off new bookings until August 1st! :) http://trop.lv/72HrFlashSale
3
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's lunchtime! What's on your plate?

(Photo: Smokehouse Burger | 8 oz. angus burger, smoked bacon, bbq sauce, crispy onions, telera bun at Beach Cafe)
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3801 S Las Vegas Blvd Las Vegas, NV 89109
3801 South Las Vegas BoulevardUSNevadaLas Vegas89109
(702) 739-2222troplv.com
Hotel, Day Spa
Hotel
Day Spa
Casino
Located on the south end of the Las Vegas Strip, the new Tropicana Las Vegas is redefining the expectations of today’s global travelers with a recently completed $200 million transformation that provides a casually elegant resort experience.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
1,271 people
Art Of Cooking Catering Las Vegas's profile photo
Everything In Vegas's profile photo
Eric Lott's profile photo
Faisal Hossain's profile photo
Javier V. Sánchez's profile photo
shari p's profile photo
Ticketwood's profile photo
Sabah Rahi's profile photo
lisa slipkovich's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$159
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $203 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
147 reviews
5 star
43 reviews
4 star
32 reviews
3 star
29 reviews
2 star
15 reviews
1 star
28 reviews
Vibrant casino hotel providing modern rooms with tropical decor, a lively pool scene & comedy shows.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Denn Mann's profile photo
Denn Mann
a month ago
Tropicana stay was phenomenal. We were quickly checked in. It is best to park next to the Tropicana Ave as this gives clear visibility to security about your car. Breakfast was great and all elevators worked. For the price, I would stay here again. One taxi driver told us that if you want to park your car at this hotel and walk on the Blvd, you have to pay in advance $50. I did not check this so make sure you speak to security so that you place a "pass" on your windshield and avoid getting towed. Since I was a guest, parking was free for me.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello, Denn! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time and we're happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you back soon! :)
Chelsea McCloud's profile photo
Chelsea McCloud
2 months ago
The security is awful! I parked in employee parking by accident and a security guard ask me to move my car to one of the other lots, but failed to tell me it was hotel guest parking only. Then he had my car towed and I had to pay over $300 to get it out of impound!! All this could have been avoided if he had been a decent person and told me I couldn't park there or if there were better signs indicating it was guest only.
Cyanna DiRaimo's profile photo
Cyanna DiRaimo
a month ago
1) Check in: there is no holding your bags if you are early. You have to take them out to the bellhop and have him hold them for a tip. 2) During our delay before checking in, we had to change in the bathroom stalls that the entire casino uses. There was no accommodating us while we wait by guiding us to a changing / locker room or courtesy suite. The front desk employee suggested the casino bathrooms. 3) The pool photographed is not the pool you will use. From the sky bridge you will see the pool they photographed, and it was locked and unused during our stay. Looks nice, just not used. The one used is just fine, but know it’s not the one photographed. 4) Our room smelled of long standing cigarette smoke and mildew. Same with hallways. 5) The shower handle needs to be yanked hard to turn on. Not knowing this you’ll have to call front desk, and since they’ve dealt with this complaint numerous times, they’ll tell you to pull harder. If you’re apprehensive to damaging the shower (like we were) they’ll send a maintenance man only after you call about 2-3 times. If you’re in a hurry don’t bother. Overall, I’d suggest you spend the extra $20-$30 and stay in a hotel that knows what they’re doing. It’s completely worth the extra money. This is not a $173 / night hotel (which was what we were charged, at discounted rate). $100 / night would have been more fair considering the condition and accommodations of this hotel.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're sorry to hear about your experience! :( Would you kindly email us at social@troplv.com with the name the reservation was under as well as your contact info so our Guest Relations team can reach out to you asap? We would love the chance to make things right for you!
Briana Zapata's profile photo
Briana Zapata
3 months ago
I was the Maid of Honor at a recent wedding there in the Garden and let me begin with how disorganized our coordinator Denise was. She never called to set up a rehearsal, never called to tell us of a new owner and that all the options previously picked could not be grand-fathered in, but would now have additional charges. She did not set up limousine service properly resulting in half of the wedding party having to pay for taxis, she did not set up a time for pictures to be viewed by the photographer so the bride and groom left Las Vegas without any pictures and still don't have them 2 weeks later, when they could have had them the next day. The sound system was shotty, you could not hear the music as the bridal party and the bride walked down the aisle. They then proceeded to shove the flower girl( my daughter) who is 3, over the bridge then yell at her to come back becaue they were off on the timing and then yelled at the bride to go get her. They held us for over 30 minutes and tried to charge us for it. After the wedding, contact was made to try and see what could be done considering all of these things were paid for in advance and the Bride and I were blown off. Just a heads up..... They have all positive reviews because they go onto this site and remove all of the negative ones. We overheard the coordinators talking about this. If I would have seen a review like this anywhere I would have highly discouraged my cousin from having their ceremony there. She was in tears before and after the ceremony due to the lack of organization and professionalism on Denise and her counterparts. I feel that the Tropicana owes them GREATLY for the way that their wedding was handled. I am highly disappointed in the lack of training and unprofessionalism from one of the longest standing casinos in Las Vegas.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello Briana. We are very disappointed to hear this. We apologize to you and your family that this special event was not up to the standards we pride ourselves on. Please know that we have informed management of the events that took place.
chris parrinello
a month ago
booked this hotel because it was cheaper then the rest in the area such as the MGM. this hotel is one of the original Vegas hotels. as such, it does not have an ideal location. it is very far off the strip and requires about a 20 min walk to get to bars/food/shows. there is not any free breakfast, only a Starbucks in the lobby. the gaming floor was quite old looking. hotel need updating. rooms were quite dated. next time ill book the MGM or the Paris.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello, Chris! So sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations :( Would you kindly email us at social@troplv.com with the name the reservation is under and your contact info? We appreciate the feedback!
Tse Pamela's profile photo
Tse Pamela
2 months ago
Stayed there for a night during transit. Friendly staff, nice, clean & bright common areas, air quality is way better than some popular hotels along the Strip. Got an upgrade due to "anniversary" mentioned, so a real good value, would rather stay here than Caesar Palace anytime! We walked to the Strip and it was not far at all.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)
Frank bianco's profile photo
Frank bianco
4 months ago
Amazingly friendly check-in staff. I paid practically nothing but asked for a room with a view. She gave me a huge 17th floor room with fantastic view of the strip! First slot machine I played paid out over $500 😊
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, Frank. Congratulations on your winnings! We hope to host your stay again very soon.
markwsaunders
3 months ago
rooms ok but very noisy. Charged me an absolute fortune for a few minutes international call. Really in this day and age why do hotels think its acceptable to charges tens of $ for phonecalls that cost cents? Because they dont care about providing service or value and couldnt care less if customers are not satisfied
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please e-mail us at social@troplv.com with further details on your stay so we may let the hotel team know? We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know.