Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tropicana Las Vegas
Hotel
1,264 followers|2,917,978 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Kick off Summer in Las Vegas at 40% off. Voted Best Pool & Best Hotel Room Value. Located right on the Strip - hurry to book, sale ends 6/26 at 9am PST! #LasVegas #SpecialOffers http://trop.lv/TLVSummerKickOff
3
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's a #RuffLife at the Trop! Announcing dog-friendly rooms for you and your four-legged friend in Las Vegas. http://trop.lv/RuffLife #PetFriendly (In the Photo: Newman, a Miniature Schnauzer, Age 3 Months)
2
1
Diane Ferraro's profile photo
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
What is your favorite thing to do during summertime? Check out our top 5 things to do this summer! http://trop.lv/5Summer

#‎Vegas‬ ‪#‎Summer‬
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
A room with a view. Now THAT is how you do Vegas right.

#‎VillaWithAView‬ ‪#‎Vegas‬
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
#Grilling season is here! Check out our Executive Chef's Top 10 Foods to Grill this Summer http://trop.lv/10GrillingFoods
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Did you know we have a gym located inside Glow Spa? It's equipped with weight and cardio equipment and is open from 5am to 8pm.

What's your favorite way to stay healthy when traveling? http://trop.lv/tropfitness
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Celebrities, after parties, live entertainment, and food & beverage specials: We have all the makings of a knockout weekend right here at the New Trop! We’ll have amazing parties happening in the Havana Room and Beach Club with major recording artists Nicki Minaj, Puff Daddy, French Montana, Bow Wow, Meek Mills, plus other special guests. Also, be sure to check out our drink specials and four-course tasting menus in Biscayne Steak. Sea. Wine and Bacio Italian Cuisine. http://trop.lv/TLVBigFight
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1,264 people
Anthony DeLuca's profile photo
Barona Resort & Casino's profile photo
VegaVegas's profile photo
DiMino Enterprises's profile photo
Dorothy John's profile photo
Fred Volkman's profile photo
Mike Orazem's profile photo
Van Wie Real Estate Group's profile photo
heemoo nabeel's profile photo

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's lunchtime! What's on your plate?

(Photo: Smokehouse Burger | 8 oz. angus burger, smoked bacon, bbq sauce, crispy onions, telera bun at Beach Cafe)
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don't miss the 29th annual Ribbon of Life June 28th inside the Tropicana Theater! Proceeds will benefit Golden Rainbow. There will also be a Rockin’ the Ribbon After-Party in the Havana Room immediately following the show! Visit http://trop.lv/ROL2015 to purchase tickets.
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ready for a Vegas getaway? Save up to 25% on rooms and suites this ‪#‎TravelTuesday‬!
http://trop.lv/TLVTravelTues
‪#‎Vegas‬ ‪#‎Vacation‬
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you stayed in our Club Suite or Paradise Suite before? Experience the Best Hotel Suites in Vegas this Summer at a discounted rate! http://trop.lv/SummerSuite

#‎Vegas‬ ‪#‎SuiteLife‬ ‪#‎Summer‬
1
Add a comment...

Tropicana Las Vegas

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congratulations to John! He won over $5K playing Willy Wonka!

#‎Vegas‬ ‪#‎Jackpot‬ ‪#‎WinBig‬
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3801 S Las Vegas Blvd Las Vegas, NV 89109
3801 South Las Vegas BoulevardUSNevadaLas Vegas89109
(702) 739-2222troplv.com
Hotel, Day Spa
Hotel
Day Spa
Casino
Located on the south end of the Las Vegas Strip, the new Tropicana Las Vegas is redefining the expectations of today’s global travelers with a recently completed $200 million transformation that provides a casually elegant resort experience.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
1,264 people
Anthony DeLuca's profile photo
Barona Resort & Casino's profile photo
VegaVegas's profile photo
DiMino Enterprises's profile photo
Dorothy John's profile photo
Fred Volkman's profile photo
Mike Orazem's profile photo
Van Wie Real Estate Group's profile photo
heemoo nabeel's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$139
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $181 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
140 reviews
5 star
36 reviews
4 star
32 reviews
3 star
29 reviews
2 star
15 reviews
1 star
28 reviews
Vibrant casino hotel providing modern rooms with tropical decor, a lively pool scene & comedy shows.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Denn Mann's profile photo
Denn Mann
3 weeks ago
Tropicana stay was phenomenal. We were quickly checked in. It is best to park next to the Tropicana Ave as this gives clear visibility to security about your car. Breakfast was great and all elevators worked. For the price, I would stay here again. One taxi driver told us that if you want to park your car at this hotel and walk on the Blvd, you have to pay in advance $50. I did not check this so make sure you speak to security so that you place a "pass" on your windshield and avoid getting towed. Since I was a guest, parking was free for me.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hello, Denn! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time and we're happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you back soon! :)
Chelsea McCloud's profile photo
Chelsea McCloud
a month ago
The security is awful! I parked in employee parking by accident and a security guard ask me to move my car to one of the other lots, but failed to tell me it was hotel guest parking only. Then he had my car towed and I had to pay over $300 to get it out of impound!! All this could have been avoided if he had been a decent person and told me I couldn't park there or if there were better signs indicating it was guest only.
Cyanna DiRaimo's profile photo
Cyanna DiRaimo
3 weeks ago
1) Check in: there is no holding your bags if you are early. You have to take them out to the bellhop and have him hold them for a tip. 2) During our delay before checking in, we had to change in the bathroom stalls that the entire casino uses. There was no accommodating us while we wait by guiding us to a changing / locker room or courtesy suite. The front desk employee suggested the casino bathrooms. 3) The pool photographed is not the pool you will use. From the sky bridge you will see the pool they photographed, and it was locked and unused during our stay. Looks nice, just not used. The one used is just fine, but know it’s not the one photographed. 4) Our room smelled of long standing cigarette smoke and mildew. Same with hallways. 5) The shower handle needs to be yanked hard to turn on. Not knowing this you’ll have to call front desk, and since they’ve dealt with this complaint numerous times, they’ll tell you to pull harder. If you’re apprehensive to damaging the shower (like we were) they’ll send a maintenance man only after you call about 2-3 times. If you’re in a hurry don’t bother. Overall, I’d suggest you spend the extra $20-$30 and stay in a hotel that knows what they’re doing. It’s completely worth the extra money. This is not a $173 / night hotel (which was what we were charged, at discounted rate). $100 / night would have been more fair considering the condition and accommodations of this hotel.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear about your experience! :( Would you kindly email us at social@troplv.com with the name the reservation was under as well as your contact info so our Guest Relations team can reach out to you asap? We would love the chance to make things right for you!
markwsaunders
a month ago
rooms ok but very noisy. Charged me an absolute fortune for a few minutes international call. Really in this day and age why do hotels think its acceptable to charges tens of $ for phonecalls that cost cents? Because they dont care about providing service or value and couldnt care less if customers are not satisfied
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please e-mail us at social@troplv.com with further details on your stay so we may let the hotel team know? We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
chris parrinello
3 weeks ago
booked this hotel because it was cheaper then the rest in the area such as the MGM. this hotel is one of the original Vegas hotels. as such, it does not have an ideal location. it is very far off the strip and requires about a 20 min walk to get to bars/food/shows. there is not any free breakfast, only a Starbucks in the lobby. the gaming floor was quite old looking. hotel need updating. rooms were quite dated. next time ill book the MGM or the Paris.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hello, Chris! So sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations :( Would you kindly email us at social@troplv.com with the name the reservation is under and your contact info? We appreciate the feedback!
Tse Pamela's profile photo
Tse Pamela
a month ago
Stayed there for a night during transit. Friendly staff, nice, clean & bright common areas, air quality is way better than some popular hotels along the Strip. Got an upgrade due to "anniversary" mentioned, so a real good value, would rather stay here than Caesar Palace anytime! We walked to the Strip and it was not far at all.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)
Briana Zapata's profile photo
Briana Zapata
2 months ago
I was the Maid of Honor at a recent wedding there in the Garden and let me begin with how disorganized our coordinator Denise was. She never called to set up a rehearsal, never called to tell us of a new owner and that all the options previously picked could not be grand-fathered in, but would now have additional charges. She did not set up limousine service properly resulting in half of the wedding party having to pay for taxis, she did not set up a time for pictures to be viewed by the photographer so the bride and groom left Las Vegas without any pictures and still don't have them 2 weeks later, when they could have had them the next day. The sound system was shotty, you could not hear the music as the bridal party and the bride walked down the aisle. They then proceeded to shove the flower girl( my daughter) who is 3, over the bridge then yell at her to come back becaue they were off on the timing and then yelled at the bride to go get her. They held us for over 30 minutes and tried to charge us for it. After the wedding, contact was made to try and see what could be done considering all of these things were paid for in advance and the Bride and I were blown off. Just a heads up..... They have all positive reviews because they go onto this site and remove all of the negative ones. We overheard the coordinators talking about this. If I would have seen a review like this anywhere I would have highly discouraged my cousin from having their ceremony there. She was in tears before and after the ceremony due to the lack of organization and professionalism on Denise and her counterparts. I feel that the Tropicana owes them GREATLY for the way that their wedding was handled. I am highly disappointed in the lack of training and unprofessionalism from one of the longest standing casinos in Las Vegas.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Briana. We are very disappointed to hear this. We apologize to you and your family that this special event was not up to the standards we pride ourselves on. Please know that we have informed management of the events that took place.
Frank bianco's profile photo
Frank bianco
3 months ago
Amazingly friendly check-in staff. I paid practically nothing but asked for a room with a view. She gave me a huge 17th floor room with fantastic view of the strip! First slot machine I played paid out over $500 😊
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, Frank. Congratulations on your winnings! We hope to host your stay again very soon.