Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Ritz London
Luxury Hotel
362 followers|34,974,001 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
150 Piccadilly St. James's, London W1J 9BR UK
150 PiccadillyGBLondonW1J 9BR
+44 20 7493 8181theritzlondon.com
Luxury Hotel, Event Venue
Luxury Hotel
Event Venue
Hotel
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
5-star hotel
$503
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $603 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
269 reviews
5 star
1,061 reviews
4 star
155 reviews
3 star
37 reviews
2 star
23 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
Louis XVI-style rooms and suites in a luxury hotel offering an art deco bar and a posh salon .- Google
"Service was perfect except for a small delay in the drinks."
"How many people have they fooled serving those bread-like things?"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Dakota Magruder's profile photo
Dakota Magruder
2 weeks ago
Brilliant location, right in the heart of everything. The staff are amazingly helpful and can provide advice and tickets to local tours easily. The room is perfect, always cleaned to the highest standard and a beautiful layout that makes you feel comfortable at home.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you Dokota for such a lovely review.
Graham Scutt's profile photo
Graham Scutt
a month ago
Afternoon tea is a lovely experience...and very filling! Spectacular surroundings and great service. People moaning about not being able to take a doggy bag really don't get it...and if you're not full after 2 hours then you are being greedy.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you Graham for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea experience at The Ritz. We endeavour to ensure all of our guests are satisfied before they leave us.
GYB Marketing Inc.'s profile photo
GYB Marketing Inc.
2 months ago
Incredible Experience With Sheer Luxery Surroundings. Ordered A Coffee & It Came In A Hot Silver Coffee Pot With Hot Milk And Scottish Short Bread Cheaper Than A Starbucks Coffee & It Was Enough For FOUR! There Was Even A Musician Playing The Harp! VERY Impressed:)
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to us. Thank you for your review.
Raúl Co's profile photo
Raúl Co
a month ago
I have been staying at this hotel for many decades. It always is top notch. It is located right next to Green Park and its tube station on Picadilly. Buckingham Palace is a pleasant walk across the part. The only negative is that when you walk out of the hotel you are on a busy sidewalk. The rooms and staff are outstanding.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We try to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is great to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
David Hutchinson's profile photo
David Hutchinson
a month ago
We went for afternoon tea to celebrate a lovely woman's 30th birthday. The food was plentiful and delicious, but the fact that leftover food can't be taken home feels like a real waste. I'm sure there's some technical health and safety reason, but it feels wasteful and considering it was paid for it also feels a little mean. Wait until you go, then you'll understand. Lovely firm padding in the seats was a nice surprise and a pleasant plus though.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were not happy that you could not take your food away with you. We have to be very careful with health and safety as a lot of our afternoon tea cakes as they have fresh cream.
Manraj Digpal's profile photo
Manraj Digpal
a month ago
Went for mums 50th birthday. Service was perfect except for a small delay in the drinks. Food was amazing. I didn't like my starter and waiter replaced it with no hesitation.
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
buen cocinero's profile photo
buen cocinero
a month ago
I am a former club member in puerto rico and I had a centurion amex. I just wanna see what is the main ritz in London, but when I enter ,The manager comes towards me and ask me to leave. Even the ritz PR is the one of rare 4stars, but they treat me as a king. I really love the place anyway.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Dear Buen, I am sorry you had this experience with us. Unfortunately, I do not have the information as to why you were asked to leave. We do have a dress code at The Ritz so I am unsure if this was the reason. I hope you visit us again soon so we can experience the wonderful service we offer.
Klaus Heissler's profile photo
Klaus Heissler
a month ago
I came on holiday to the UK from Germany. I was very pleased with the first class service that I received from your most attentive staff , furthermore the fact that we were greeted upon entering and waited upon during the delicious afternoon tea we took on our first day which was simply extraordinary. 5* Ausgezeichnet!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
It is always a joy to learn that we have made some special memories for guests to take away with them and cherish forever. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your visit at The Ritz