Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Ritz London
Luxury Hotel
359 followers|31,818,513 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
150 Piccadilly St. James's, London W1J 9BR UK
150 PiccadillyGBLondonW1J 9BR
+44 20 7493 8181theritzlondon.com
Luxury Hotel, Event Venue
Luxury Hotel
Event Venue
Hotel
Opened by renowned hotelier Cesar Ritz in 1906, The 5 star Ritz London hotel has 136 guestrooms which  combine Louis XV1 style interiors with modern day technology, while fine dining facilities include the magnificent Ritz Restaurant, the opulent Palm Court for the famous afternoon tea, the stylish Rivoli Bar and some of the most stunning banqueting rooms in London. Book your stay.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or Instagram and stay up to date with everything going on at The Ritz Hotel London.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
359 people
Phil Howarth's profile photo
Wenda Parsons's profile photo
Stephen Moran's profile photo
Irene Gallegos GOD's profile photo
Promo Parrot's profile photo
F.E.E.T. International's profile photo
Airport Taxis Gatwick's profile photo
Lady Butterworth's's profile photo
Welvin Axa's profile photo
Make a Reservation
5-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
213 reviews
5 star
963 reviews
4 star
168 reviews
3 star
41 reviews
2 star
13 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
Louis XVI-style rooms and suites in a luxury hotel offering an art deco bar and a posh salon .- Google
"Had lovely afternoon tea for my mother's birthday."
"We were made to feel very welcome and the service was of a very high standard."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jennifer Philpot's profile photo
Jennifer Philpot
a month ago
Went here a few weeks ago for my mothers 70th birthday had the most lovely time. Staff were formal but still in good humour. Good selection of cakes and sandwiches and lots of tea top ups! You have the table for 90 minutes, however this is plenty of time. You need to take your coat off before sitting which I didn't know and felt that could have been explained a little nicer. All in all a lovely day.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad your mother enjoyed her 70th birthday with us and I am sorry that we did not explain to you clearly that you should take your coat off before sitting. I hope you visit us again soon.
Simon J. Läck's profile photo
Simon J. Läck
a week ago
We had a fantastic experience here from start to finish, and it didn't disappoint on any level. It boasts a very opulent dining room with superb professional and friendly staff and some beautiful, delicious food. A great, memorable experience all round.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Such a great review, thank you Simon for sharing your comments. We are delighted you had a great time with us and that we meet your expectations and we hope exceeded them. We look forward to your next visit.
Finbarr Kiely's profile photo
Finbarr Kiely
3 weeks ago
me and my matey came here the other day. top notch service as usual ordered two cod and hammock 2 large chips 2 large cokes a donner kebab along with some mushy peas bruv. we were served by trevor, what a lad along with good food he had some cracking banter. the atmosphere was good as well considering england were playing. they lost 3-0 to andorra.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you Finbarr for this lovely feedback which is much appreciated and has been shared with all the kitchen and food and beverage team who work hard for this sort of review. We hope to see you again, and I send renewed thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed yourself.
Roella Trudgill's profile photo
Roella Trudgill
a week ago
A dear friend organised Afternoon Tea at The Ritz for me for my 60 th birthday! We travelled on the tube to Green Park and it was literally right there when we got off which was a bonus! From the moment we arrived at the steps at the entrance we were treated like royalty! The staff were happy to oblige when asked to take photos, which was often! We arrived early so we strolled around the foyer and hall ways leading to the seating area outside the room hosting the afternoon tea! We were then shown to our table and our napkins put on our laps for us before we chose a type of tea which was briskly brought out to us and topped up regularly! The tiered cake stand then came out with a variety of sandwiches and small cakes and the bottom rack was replenished with more sandwiches! The scones were then brought out, two plain and two fruit and an enormous pot of clotted cream and jam! THEN a trolley was brought round offering more cake! Then we retired to the other seating area to just lap up the wonderful atmosphere! Even the loo was a joy to visit with individual hand towels to use! A really wonderful memorable once in a life time experience they I as an ordinary working class person was able to enjoy without feeling intimidated! Thank you!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
What a lovely treat your 60th birthday. I am so pleased you both enjoyed your afternoon tea experience with us. You know where we are, should you wish to celebrate another milestone with family and friends in the future. It is always a joy to learn that we have made some special memories for guests to take away with them and cherish forever. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your visit to The Ritz.
Nick Connor's profile photo
Nick Connor
in the last week
We all know about the Ritz hotel, but the restaurant is a truly stunning sight. With it's painted ceilings and gentle music, it is a tremendous setting. The food fortunately matches the extravagance of the dining room, the chef championing classical cooking and quality produce.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our restaurant. We will pass on your comments to our chefs who will be delighted. We hope you visit us again soon.
Susan Woodhouse's profile photo
Susan Woodhouse
2 weeks ago
Just spent two wonderful nights at the Ritz with my sister.Beautiful grand Hotel.Breakfast was Amazing!lovely atmosphere.staff were so attentive but not over the top,room was immaculate.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Fantastic! I hope you will return again and have a similarly pleasing time with us. Thank you.
Glen Maull's profile photo
Glen Maull
2 weeks ago
Afternoon Tea for a Birthday treat. Everything I could have hoped for, the concierge was very polite but made us all feel welcome. The service was perfect and the food was delicious. It was a perfect experience for us all.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
It is always a joy to learn that we have made some special memories for our guests to take away with them and cherish forever. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea at The Ritz.
Hing-Cheung Li's profile photo
Hing-Cheung Li
a month ago
We were here for afternoon tea (19:30). The food is excellent. Especially the finger sandwiches. Flavor combinations were good. Poor selection of cakes/tartes though. Only 2. Reflecting the elegant nature of the hotel's architecture, we expected impeccable service, but that was not the case. First of all, there was no one to take our coats. We had to take them away ourselves! My wife was a little bit cold, so she wanted to keep her coat, but that was not allowed! Why? Second, most of the staff was either cranky or unfriendly. None of them smiled when talking to us. We didn't feel welcome. Only when the bill was presented a smile appeared. Third, some of the staff kept bumping into my chair without an apology of any sort. They just walked away. Fourth, tables were very close to each other, so there was no privacy at all. The result is that it was very noisy. Felt more like a mess hall than a luxurious spot for afternoon tea. Last but not least, one of the staff sneezed right next to the cart with cakes without turning away and covering his mouth. We did not have cakes from that cart. At the end you had to leave in about about 90 minutes! Why? The whole point of afternoon tea is relaxing and taking it easy! This could've been such a wonderful experience. Too bad it wasn't.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I am very disappointed to read that you were not happy with the service you received during your experience of afternoon tea at The Ritz. I am sorry that you felt the service did not live up to your expectations. I will feedback to the team your comments as we take all feedback seriously. We do pride ourselves on offering an impeccable service but unfortunately, on this occasion we did not deliver this to you. As our afternoon tea is extremely popular with a long waiting list, we try to accommodate several sittings a day to ensure the waiting list is not too long and inform guests at the time of booking. I hope you might have the occasion to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.