Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Ritz London
Luxury Hotel
349 followers|27,073,979 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
150 Piccadilly London W1J 9BR United Kingdom
150 PiccadillyGBLondonW1J 9BR
+44 20 7493 8181theritzlondon.com
Luxury Hotel, Event Venue
Opened by renowned hotelier Cesar Ritz in 1906, The 5 star Ritz London hotel has 136 guestrooms which  combine Louis XV1 style interiors with modern day technology, while fine dining facilities include the magnificent Ritz Restaurant, the opulent Palm Court for the famous afternoon tea, the stylish Rivoli Bar and some of the most stunning banqueting rooms in London. Book your stay.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or Instagram and stay up to date with everything going on at The Ritz Hotel London.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
349 people
Apex Chimney Sweeps London's profile photo
Direct Mail Ideas's profile photo
Stepan Pervan's profile photo
CleanConscience™'s profile photo
Kc Cico's profile photo
Sera Technologies Ltd's profile photo
La Costa Properties Monaco's profile photo
Dash Concept Ltd's profile photo
Eurofrance Real Estate's profile photo
Make a Reservation
5-star hotel
$430
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $516 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
154 reviews
5 star
85 reviews
4 star
37 reviews
3 star
17 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Louis XVI-style rooms and suites in a luxury hotel offering an art deco bar and a posh salon .- Google
"A complimentary birthday cake waiting upon arrival was a nice touch."
"Lovely afternoon tea and service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
callum woods's profile photo
callum woods
a month ago
I arrived here with very high expectations after staying at the Hilton the previous weekend and my golly gosh what a disaster of a place this is!! I really could not believe it... Myself and my (now former) great grandfather and some other family members arrived and we're so shocked that I was not allowed to take my llama with me to my room... I did kick off at this as I saw little miss goldy princess take her dog in a bag upstairs and I must apologise for throwing all of the complimentary soaps and goodies at your reception but the tone that was given just was not uo to scratch, for a place that I was spending so much just for 2 nights the manner in which she dealt with the situation was UNEXCEPTABLE and I believe she should be sacked. Sorry going off on a bit of a rant there. Anyway, we arrived in our room anticipating big things... Big things... That we did not receive. However the tiny little chocolate on the pillow was a good touch. The cleaner was Polish which I have no problem with except she stank!! It was a disgusting smell you could probably cut with a knife.. The smell lingered around aswell I mean come on now... Personal Hygiene is a must in a place like this. No matter how bad it was though what was by far the worst thing was the uniform. Was it necessary for everyone to be dressed as if they were a bond villan? No didn't think so. Placement of the hotel was dreadful and my grandfather fell out of the bed and when we complained the receptionist laughed at us.. Not amusing!! Anyway there is probably much more I could say like how my llama is now mentally scared for having to spend 2 nights outside in London but we just shan't go there. I will return in the near future and will hope that this place is much improved.. Thank you for your time ⌚
• • •
Alex Wilson's profile photo
Alex Wilson
a week ago
The Ritz London, is one of the most traditional hotels in the United Kingdom. It has it's own essence of old fashion luxury, making it different to other hotels in Europe. It's tranquility is what it's known for, and if you go to the Ritz you will experience that for sure. However, the facilities is what let's the hotel down. For a hotel in this sort, it would have been nice to have an indoor pool where you can enjoy yourself and relax, and having a club lounge would benefit tremendously. I think that a 4 star rating is suitable.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We always try to retain our traditional values. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy that we did not have an indoor pool or lounge area. We unfortunately are restricted with space due to the large size of our guest rooms. I do hope you visit us again soon.
Stefani Pinney's profile photo
Stefani Pinney
6 months ago
What can I say, The Ritz was truly amazing. Anyone who complains about the dress code obviously didn't look into it. It is made quite clear what is appropriate and what isn't. It is obviously a very classy place with extremely high standards. We were made to feel very welcome and the service was of a very high standard. Considering how well known it is I honestly did not feel the prices were that high at all. It was an extraordinary experience.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Your obvious delight is obvious and I am thrilled that you have shared such positive comments. We are proud of our formal dress code policy and it is highlighted to our guests when a reservation is being made. As you saw for yourselves, The Ritz lends itself much more readily towards smart attire than to sportswear! I am genuinely pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us.
linda paulden
5 months ago
I spent two hours in the most magnificent, wonderful room, being marvellously looked after by a team of the smartest, politest most gracious waiters you could ever come across.The atmosphere was one of excitement and anticipation of what we were to be served.The tea was absolutely gorgeous. I had requested a few slight changes over the phone to a delightful young man named James Hayes training through your Academy, who had obviously passed on all the information to the appropriate person. What a lovely pleasant young man to speak to, with I hope an excellent future with you.I was also extremely impressed with the Maitre De, in charge of all the teas,plus the ordering.What a lot we both learnt .He looked after our teas introducing us to some gorgeous flavours Altogether it was the most memorable first visit of what I hope will be many more. It was worth the two hours travelling to reach you and I thank the chefs, pianist, and everybody envolved.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your amazing feedback. I could not agree more with your sentiments about the our staff. I believe them to be truly dedicated to the guests' enjoyment of their visit to The Ritz, and in turn they take great pleasure in reading feedback such as yours. Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope you return again soon.
Eva Paice
a month ago
Had afternoon tea here with me fella and I didn't mind it but wasn't Pats cafe standard and when me fella asked for 8 sugars the waiter laughed...he honestly thought he we're jokin! Anyhoo we went for a quickie in the bogs,got caught and thrown out by security!! When I told me mates back in Burnley they couldn't believe it!!
A Google User
3 months ago
My bird surprised me with tea at the Ritz for my 21st. It was boss. The best scones I ever tasted and the ham butties melted in my mouth. The staff were sound and gave me directions to The Weatherspoons so I could have a bevie after the butties and cakes had gone down. Probably won't be back for a while cos I'm skint
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We love to make celebrations extra special at The Ritz, and I am thrilled that we lived up to expectation for you. I thank you for the kind feedback.
patrick jacobs's profile photo
patrick jacobs
5 months ago
Fantastic service great tea brilliant experience, only negative is that we felt a little rushed but that did not diminish the positive experience. I would recommend it and will go again. I asked for a birthday cake for my wife and it was great a trifle small but no problem at all. The surroundings are opulent, traditional and classy it's a perfect place to impress.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am sorry you felt rushed during your afternoon tea experience. Due to the popularity of our afternoon tea we have five sittings a day to try and accommodate our guest's needs. Unfortunately this does mean we are limited on the time we need the table back to ensure our guests do not have to wait to be seated. I hope you visit us again soon.
Leon Hudson
3 months ago
Amazing service, amazing room (junior suite) it's the small things that they get right which makes your stay extra special. A complimentary birthday cake waiting upon arrival was a nice touch. The staff were fantastic from the porters to the reception/lobby staff, to the restaurant staff. All very friendly. All in all, we had an incredible experience.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback which is much appreciated and has been shared with all the staff who work tirelessly for this sort of review. I hope we see you again, and I send renewed thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed yourself.