Profile

Cover photo
The Doubleclicks
992 followers|410,052 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
What are you doing Valentine's Day? Going on a date? Avoiding going on a date because you hate capitalism? Trying to find some sort of happy medium? WE HAVE A SOLUTION! Stay in your home and watch a live concert on the Internet!

The Doubleclicks, musical "comedy" sister duo from the Internet, are here to entertain you. Join us as we play requests (request a song on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/1741050132795193/), tell stories, and celebrate FIVE YEARS OF BEING A BAND! We may pull out some old "favorites," tell Valentine's Stories, or even share special new things from a new secret project. At the very least there will be music and chatting. See you on YouTube!

WHERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z25bNpL8JSU
WHEN: 3pm Portland 2/14
6pm Boston 2/14
11pm London 14/2
10am Sydney 15/2
8
Alice's profile photoMark Craig's profile photosean robinson's profile photo
3 comments
 
i have a date with the walking dead mid-season premiere :)
Add a comment...

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
New Video: Here's a video all about our trip to Australia! We loved it. A lot. KOALAS!
7
Add a comment...

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
Now with more advance notice... please consider yourself invited to our next online concert/party/palooza!  It's the return of DOUBLECLICKSLIVE - our monthly online concert with chats, fun, bits, costumes and guests!

This month the show is October 7, the time is 7pm pacific / 10pm eastern / 3am UK / 1pm Australia and the guest is TO BE ANNOUNCED!

Open your browser window, put on your favorite pants and join the Doubleclicks at youtube.com/thedoubleclicks for their online party!!!
The Doubleclicks online show: October!
Wed, October 7, 2015, 10:00 PM
Youtube.com/thedoubleclicks

12
1
Dave Douds's profile photoAngela “Doubleclick” Webber's profile photoNicolas Jackson's profile photoBruce Press's profile photo
6 comments
 
Yay for saving my day!
Add a comment...

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today's the day—a new Doubleclicks album day!

Get the album at thedoubleclicks.com

And check out the title track on youtube!: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yR0RoLKj5ec&spfreload=10
21
2
Shannon McGrath's profile photoDave Douds's profile photo
Add a comment...

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our online concert for June is happening JUNE 2!
The Doubleclicks originally shared:
 
Every month we host a free livestream concert/chat show! This June the show will be Tuesday, June 2 at 12pm Pacific! 

We will be playing songs (request your favorite below), chatting with you AND counting down to the end of our Kickstarter!!!
#DoubleclicksLive online concert: June!!
Tue, June 2, 2015, 3:00 PM EDT
Hangouts

4
Dave Douds's profile photo
 
I shall set an alarm!
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
992 people
Benjamin Woerner's profile photo
Ebonie Williams's profile photo
Shaun Murrant's profile photo
Emma Apple's profile photo
Michael Tomko's profile photo
Charles Stacy II's profile photo
James Nettum's profile photo
Adam James Manley's profile photo
Ian Mackintosh's profile photo

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
Open a browser window, put on your favorite pants and join the Doubleclicks for their monthly online show full of songs and celebration!

This month, the last show of the year, our special guest is Australian Nerd-Pop star Meri Amber!!!

7pm 12/22 Pacific Time / 10pm Eastern
3am 12/23 London (sorry guys)
2pm 12/23 Australia

TUNE IN: https://youtu.be/MgQmi98poyQ
Request & dedicate songs in the Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/1120461841314678/
#DoubleclicksLive DECEMBER w/Meri Amber!
Tue, December 22, 2015, 10:00 PM EST
Hangouts

13
paul0s w's profile photoRobin Fitton's profile photo
2 comments
 
Nice  singing and playing. Enjoyed it but missed it live :)
Add a comment...

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's the return of DOUBLECLICKSLIVE - our monthly online concert with chats, fun, bits, costumes and special guests!

We play the songs YOU request in the poll on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/544268079064313/

Special guest this month JULIANA FINCH! http://julianafinch.com/

This month the show is November 12, the time is 12pm pacific / 3pm eastern / 8pm UK / 6am Australia!
WATCH: https://www.youtube.com/thedoubleclicks

Open your browser window, put on your favorite pants and join the Doubleclicks for their online party!!!
DoubleclicksLive November with special guest JULIANA FINCH!
Thu, November 12, 2015, 3:00 PM EST
Hangouts

19
2
Mary Lynn Gregory's profile photojames crittenden's profile photoThe Doubleclicks's profile photoJohnny Zed's profile photo
10 comments
 
Still driving grrrrr :(
Add a comment...

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you up to date on Doubleclicks happenings? The only way to know is JOIN OUR MAILING LIST! We have a new one going out tomorrow with TOUR DATES and FREE SONGS and MORE!
Join us:
http://thedoubleclicks.fanbridge.com
7
Don Bisdorf's profile photoDave Douds's profile photo
2 comments
 
Aubrey: "Didn't you know we have a mailing list?"
Angela: "Why haven't you joined our mailing list?!"
Add a comment...

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
Every month, The Doubleclicks host a live online concert & chat show on our YouTube channel. There are songs, we answer advice questions... and there are special guests!

This month our special guest is Singer/Songwriter ALLIE GOERTZ and our show will take place on youtube on July 8 at 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern/Noon in Australia.
#DoubleclicksLive online show featuring Allie Goertz!
Wed, July 8, 2015, 10:00 PM EDT
Hangouts

10
3
Alain Lovelyvoices's profile photoJohnny Zed's profile photoJohn O'Brien's profile photoJennielee Cordes's profile photo
19 comments
 
All with  glasses :) Great show!!!!!!
Add a comment...

The Doubleclicks

Shared publicly  - 
 
NEW MUSIC VIDEO: Why Can't Every City Be Portland? Filmed at PDX's CAT CAFE!!!
8
Jason Robinson's profile photoKai TechnoLust's profile photo
10 comments
 
I am always up for a good *con.
Add a comment...
People
Have them in circles
992 people
Benjamin Woerner's profile photo
Ebonie Williams's profile photo
Shaun Murrant's profile photo
Emma Apple's profile photo
Michael Tomko's profile photo
Charles Stacy II's profile photo
James Nettum's profile photo
Adam James Manley's profile photo
Ian Mackintosh's profile photo
Contact Information
Contact info
Email
Story
Tagline
Nerd/folk geek/girl comedy music. On the Internet.
Introduction
Want us to come to your city? Awesome! PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR CITY HERE: bit.ly/suggestacity We CANNOT keep track of demands on social medias and emails, we lose them no matter what - but if you fill out that form we will KEEP IT FOREVER!

The Doubleclicks are two sisters in one band. We play cello & ukulele and sing about Dungeons and Dragons, Mr. Darcy, dinosaurs. We've been called snarky, geeky, and sweet.

We also make videos on YouTube sometime, and are performers in shows like w00tstock and JoCoCruiseCrazy and many conventions - like GeekGirlCon, Norwescon, and other things of which you might have heard.

We have a new CD! It's called Dimetrodon and it came out this June! Stream it and/or buy the physical or digital versions through bandcamp - or you can always buy our music on iTunes and all your favorite online stores & streaming services.