Shared publicly  - 
 
Ian Sample, Guardian science correspondent, is taking part in this hangout on Thursday 19 July, with +CERN People - find out how you can get involved and fill out the CERN People Higgs Hangout form if you're interested in asking a question
 
So, would you like to take part in our Higgs Hangout? Or watch it live on air?This THURSDAY 19 JULY at 6pm Geneva time (4pm GMT / 5pm BST / noon EST etc), Ian Sample, Guardian science correspondent and author of "Massive: The Hunt for the God Particle", will be moderating a discussion with Philip Coleman Harris and Josh Bendavid from CMS and James Monk from Atlas - three brilliant young physicists. They will take questions on the big discovery, which may or may not be the Higgs Boson. Alison Boyle, Curator of Astronomy and Modern Physics at the Science Museum in London, and CERN People filmmaker Liz Mermin will also take part. It will last 30 minutes.

If you'd like to participate, please fill out the form below. We have very few slots, so please give us a good sense of why you'd like to be there. 
Please tell us, in about a paragraph, why you'd like to be part of this hangout? *. Your full name: *. Your location: *. Your age: *. Do you have any background in science? If yes, please elaborate. *...
15
3
Morpheous's profile photoHannah Waldram's profile photoAndrew Taylor's profile photoJannik Lindquist's profile photo
3 comments
Add a comment...