Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
TackleDirect
Outdoor Sports Store
Today Closed
271 followers|2,493,814 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Pinned

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grab a PENN Fishing​ Fierce 4000 for just $35.99 => http://tdire.co/fierce4000 Sale ends 1/22. 

* 13lbs max drag
* 6:2:1 gear ratio
* 34” line retrieve
* 12.5oz 
* 4+1 bearings
* Full metal body
* Machined and anodized aluminum spool and handle
* Stainless steel main shaft
* Infinite anti-reverse
* Techno-balanced rotor 

Full tech, specs, and reviews, here: http://tdire.co/fierce4000
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
Some people are a part of Buckeye Nation.
Some people are a part of Red Sox Nation.

Our people are a part of Talica Nation.

Our man Dave Schunke ready to roll out with a couple of beauties.
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
Columbia River bar is nasty. Taking on water 30 out from it is even nastier.

Quick report from Travis Seaton on Fish Tales II of a day full of a stacked ocean, hose clamp issues, and 20 tuna despite it all.
http://hooked.tackledirect.com/tuna-report-columbia-river-bar/
Travis Seaton fishing on the Fish Tales II out of Columbia River bar reports on a recent day at the bar. Despite boat problems, the crew bagged 20 tuna.
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
Shipping to... yes, a small, volcanic archipelago off western Africa :)

Capt. Marco Canu's crew rocking TackleDirect long-sleeves next to a nice blue. Check out all our custom gear, here: http://www.tackledirect.com/tackledirect-clothing-and-accessories.html
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
TD Pro Staffer Adrian Avena Fishing​ recaps fishing at Bull Shoals -- what he used, how he used it, and why.

Next event is Lake Texoma on June 8 for BASSfest 2016.
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're not much for suits.

Unless it's this man in a blue suit.
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tis the season for jigs > rigs.

TackleDirect Pro Staffer Dan Schafer dialed in on sheepshead. Read more about Dan, here: http://blog.tackledirect.com/pro_staff/dan-schafer/
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
The newest member of our pro staff snagged a nice bluefin this morning. Nice fish Cole! (More on him, here: http://goo.gl/6wOfV6)
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
Getting our red, white, and blue on a little bit early.

All new products, all new sales, here in our store email: http://news.tackledirect.com/public/viewmessage/html/16491/bijx18j5idqg762phszafxzkgqlyp

To sign up for TackleDirect emails, click here: http://tdire.co/newsletter
*Free shipping offer is limited to economy shipping within the contiguous 48 United States. Entire order must ship to a single address and excludes drop ships. Does not apply to prior purchases and cannot be combined with any other offer. Excludes oversize items.
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
Last Friday, we skipped work during a nicer weather weekend to pound bluefish with BlacktipH's Josh Jorgensen. Read the fishing report, including:
=> Tackle We Used
=> Techniques That Worked
=> All About Josh
here ==> http://hooked.tackledirect.com/josh-jorgensen-fishes-new-jersey/
Host of BlacktipH, Josh Jorgensen, heads to New Jersey to target bluefish, flounder, and striper. He also gives a shark fishing seminar at TackleDirect.
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
When land-based shark fishing becomes a team sport.

BlacktipH's Josh Jorgensen just landed from Florida. Come say hi and talk shop from 4PM - 6PM today at TackleDirect (6825 Tilton Road, Egg Harbor Twp, NJ).
1
Add a comment...

TackleDirect

Shared publicly  - 
 
Nah, your vision isn't bad, that's the new TackleDirect-Simms Fishing Products hat! In store now, online soon.

(And yes, that picture is out of focus too.)
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6825 Tilton Road Bldg C Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
6825 Tilton Road, Bldg CUSNJEgg Harbor Township08234
(609) 788-3819tackledirect.com
Outdoor Sports Store, Bait Shop
Outdoor Sports Store
Bait Shop
Clothing Store
Electronics Store
Fishing Store
Marine Supply Store
Sporting Goods Store
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
38 reviews
5 star
23 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
9 reviews
"Great selection, fair prices and reliable service"
"Great price and fast shipping and very good personal at the store"
"With this kind of response they have my loyalty as a customer."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Tony Yoon's profile photo
Tony Yoon
a month ago
My wife told me about this place and went to check it out. loved the selection they had. had a sales guy go over a ton of gear that fancied my eye and he fished every single one of them and then went in detail about them in length. He even steered me away from pricier frogs and got me to go with a booyah pad crasher in white and its the first frog ive been successful in. If you have the chance i highly recommend you stopping by as i will when ever i get the chance.
Justin Shepherd's profile photo
Justin Shepherd
3 months ago
Ordered a cable through Tackle Direct. I have my boat in the shop, paid for overnight shipping to get the cable by Friday as told by a customer service employee over the phone. On Friday, no package, I called Tackle Direct and they said that the item I purchased was out of stock and that they didn't know when it would be in stock. They did not want to refund me my money, just the shipping. Finally they said they would refund all of my money, we will see. But now I have to pay for my boat to sit for a week, order from a different company, and post pone my fishing trip! Thank you Tackle Direct for your inability to properly communicate with your customers while on the phone and after you knew the item had not shipped!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Sorry for any confusion. It seems this situation still isn't clear. The warehouse shipped it 1 day late. You are receiving delivery on Monday(today) to the marina and you were refunded in full. Not only was the shipping refunded but you got the cable for free. Hope that cleared it up. Thanks for all! We appreciate your business.
Tyler Williams's profile photo
Tyler Williams
a month ago
Bought a few things from here, loved the service untill recently my back ordered rod which i was waiting a while (understandable if its not in stock) but they ship it FedEx which is a new one from my past shipped items from tackledirect. Should have kept it to UPS, FedEx sucks.
Kyle Boe's profile photo
Kyle Boe
3 months ago
Bought two rods from them and paid $55 for one day shipping. I did not get my rod until the next week and the other rod was never sent because they stopped making them. Very disappointed in their customer service and overall business. Could not get a hold of them and have not received my refund yet. Will not be ordering again.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We talked to you many times. Sorry to see this review. You were refunded for the overnight shipping cost and we were able to deliver 1 rod. The other one was indeed discontinued unfortunately and never showed as in stock on our website. Thanks a lot Kyle, we appreciate your business.
Tony Escherich's profile photo
Tony Escherich
2 months ago
I have visited the store twice and have yet to be approached by any of the associates. In fact my last visit today I waited for two associates to finish talking so I could ask a question about a bait casting reel. They were checking out deals on rods using the RF Gun. Once they finished their conversation they quickly walked away making sure not to engage the customer (me) on the floor. Seems like they are staffed well but the associates seem bothered by walk-in retail traffic. I am not looking for anything free or an apology. Just want to make the owner aware that salesmanship is not happening at the store level.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I am sorry to hear of your less than world class customer experience with us. We operate an eCommerce website attached to our retail store which has our employees picking items from our retail store during the day. They are in no way shopping for themselves but are rather shopping for customers all around the world who order over the internet. I'd love to make this right for you in anyway I can. I want you to have a 5 star shopping experience with us during every visit. You can reach me by calling 609-788-3819 or emailing sales@tackledirect.com Attn: John in the subject. Please contact me so i can do my best to make this right.
John Smith's profile photo
John Smith
5 months ago
TackleDirect has almost everything needed for outfitting a fishing trip. Last year I would have rated 5 stars, but their recent policy change negates the use of coupons and using repeat customer reward points. By placing the free shipping (over a certain amount purchased) as a promo code, which only 1 can be used), you are forced to use the free shipping OR reward points. In the past, free ground shipping was automatically applied to orders over $200. Everything was straight forward, trustworthy and no game playing. I hope they will re-evaluate their shipping policies. On a positive note, they have a great selection and ship it out the door fast.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Great point and we have adjusted since you wrote this. Now our loyalty program provides eGift Certificates instead of coupons so you can use your rewards + free shipping. Thanks!
FreshSaltcombo's profile photo
FreshSaltcombo
3 months ago
Place my order on the June 7th, every items i order were in stock ready to ship, that what the website said. I chose 2 day shipping hope to get to me in time for my buddy birthday, but after 6 days, June 13th i decide to call them, They said : they still waiting for back order item. the customer service doesn't provide any good solution, so i canceled my order. BAD experience on the first try.
Dean Baba's profile photo
Dean Baba
3 months ago
Reels finally showed up, ordered 21 days ago, better late than never. These reels were ordered for two 100% service connected dis- abled VETERANS,who weren't very happy with the wait time.