Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Stephen Chin (steveonjava)
1,308 followers
1,308 followers
About
Stephen's posts

Post has attachment
Announcing the #NightHacking Java 8 Tour. 4 Conferences, 20+ JUGs, 1 Crazy Biker: http://nighthacking.com/nighthacking-java-8-tour/

Post has attachment
JavaOne 2014 CFP is live!  Submit early to get approved in the rolling acceptance process: http://www.oracle.com/javaone/call-for-papers/index.html

Post has attachment
Important: Since hangouts is limited to 10 participants, I setup a separate private invite for that.  To join as a general lab participant all you need to do is go to the event page here:
http://nighthacking.com/events/lambdas-hacking-with-brian-goetz/
--------

Create a meetup in your city at the same time as the live stream and hack with us on lambdas. We will supply the Git repo and examples, you supply the beer!

We will have a Google Hangout setup for groups participating remotely. While you can hack in a group of any size, 5-15 is the ideal range. We will also send out the hacking materials shortly before the broadcast, so follow <a href="http://twitter.com/_nighthacking">@­_nighthacking</a> for the latest updates.

We will have the live stream up for 3 hours to support the lab. Note that the start time in Meetup Everywhere does not properly reflect your local time zone. Here are some other time zones that may match where you live:
PST: 10AM
EST: 1PM
BRST: 4PM or 16:00
GMT: 6PM or 18:00
CET: 7PM or 19:00
IST: 11:30PM or 23:30

If you are joining us live from Asia then you are a real NightHacker!

Post has attachment
Stephen Chin changed his profile photo.
Photo
Wait while more posts are being loaded