Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Solopress
Commercial Printer
Today 8AM–6PM
861 followers|2,349,383 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
We’ve just won the Essex Large Growing Business of the Year Award! Thanks to the Essex Business Excellence Awards and judges Wortley Byers Law
Celebrate with us as Solopress wins the Growing Business of the Year award at the Essex Business Excellence Awards 2016, with a special message from our CEO
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
☀️ It’s boiling outside, but it’s snowing over here ❄️ bit.ly/2cMCrq9
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
Need comp cards for London Fashion Week? Print your best snaps on thicker Flyers bit.ly/2bdgeTo #modeling   #print   #LFW   #FashionWeek  
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make an impact on your next promotion, read this week's newsletter!
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you seen our brand new Flyers & Leaflets page? http://bit.ly/2bdgeTo
Our flyer and leaflet printing services provide amazing results and speedy delivery of a range of paper sizes and types. Get creative with your messaging.
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
Inspire your potenial clients with our high quality brochure printing http://bit.ly/2be41xf
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
Would you like the chance to win a new iPhone 7! We’re giving one to the lucky customer that places our 1 millionth order! For a chance to win, place any order at www.solopress.com
Purchase Necessary | T&Cs at www.solopress.com/million-competition #iphone   #win   #competition   #print  
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
From pumpkin spice lattes to sales, get ready for autumn with Flyers & Leaflets http://bit.ly/2bdgeTo
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get noticed with up to 55% off Roller Banners http://bit.ly/2csAsKA
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
What’s the UK’s most recognisable typeface? Find out our results, answer our quiz and have the chance to win a prize! #typography   #fonts   #graphicsdesign  
Discover the UK's most recognised typeface and test your own font knowledge in our quiz for a chance to win a typography book bundle worth £50.
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
Learn how to make this vintage badge over on our YouTube Channel http://bit.ly/1WWNfCv #design   #tips   #tutorial   #illustrator  
1
Add a comment...

Solopress

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fold your way to success with our folded leaflet printing and our guide to making the most of them! http://bit.ly/2aWfMsx #print   #tips   #leaflet  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
9 Stock Rd Southend-on-Sea SS2 5QF UK
9 Stock RoadGBEssexSouthend-on-SeaSS2 5QF
+44 1702 460047solopress.com
Commercial Printer, Digital PrinterToday 8AM–6PM
Wednesday 8AM–6PMThursday 8AM–6PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
83 reviews
5 star
56 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
20 reviews
"Business cards How can you beat a quality 24 hour service at such a good price."
"Prices: great Customer service: great Delivery: on time Quality of print: great"
"Any questions I had prior to ordering the job were quickly answered."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
George Higham's profile photo
George Higham
2 weeks ago
Solopress delivered someone else's flyers, late, TWICE. After some back and forth they gave us a new delivery date, and the flyers never arrived. I requested a refund which was honoured. I then asked if I'd ever see said flyers that I ordered weeks ago and was informed: "Sorry but the order was thrown away as we refunded you in full for £29.00." Thrown away! Thanks for letting me know guys. Massive inconvenience. Plenty of gigs with no promo material to hand out as a result. I guess you get what you pay for.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi George, very sorry to hear that there were problems with the delivery of your order. If you'd like to speak further regarding your complaint, please call us on 01702 460 047 or email info@solopress.com. Regards, Matt Miller (Social)
Perea Clinic's profile photo
Perea Clinic
2 months ago
What a pity they used to be good! have been using this company for almost two years. Customer service and quality is getting worse and worse. They mess up my delivery and the artwork was cut wrongly. I still don't know where my parcel is! I don't recommend this company, if you have a problem with your order the customer service is awful.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Yaneth, very sorry to hear that you've had problems with your order. If you'd like to speak further, please email social@solopress.com Regards, Matt Miller
rowan cotterill's profile photo
rowan cotterill
2 months ago
Solopress used to be very efficient and great quality.... but the last 3 orders i have placed with them have been extremely problematic. They do not reply to emails, are slow to confirm orders... you call the office and get cut off...and what use to take 24 hours to get a job done, takes you constanly having to chase them... and takes days After this last order i have placed with them, after 5 years of using them, i will not use again and definitely do not recommend them.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Rowan, very sorry to hear that we haven't met our usual high standards on your last orders. If you'd like to speak further regarding your feedback, please email social@solopress.com - Matt
Alex Karidis's profile photo
Alex Karidis
8 months ago
Shocking customer service. I have a been a customer for 2 years now and am treated each time like a stranger.... why would you not keep a clients address on file? late, inexcusable asking for address 4 days after I made payment. My printing is now late. Furious.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hi Alex, I am very sorry that our service didn't meet our usual high standards. We do not like letting any of our customers down, especially long time customers like yourself. If possible, could you send your job number to social@solopress.com and i'll look into this further. Thank you for your continued custom, and again apologies for the disappointment. Best regards, Matt Miller Social Engagement
Click Photography Workshops's profile photo
Click Photography Workshops
3 months ago
We made a small order of A5 brochures for our business. Very fast and efficient online assistance beforehand and everything arrived in good order 2 days after ordering. Quality excellent and will definitely use again. Philip Click Photography Workshops
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hey, thanks for your feedback! We're happy that you are pleased with your brochures, we hope you have a great time showing off your work. All the best, Matt Miller
Nina Lyndon's profile photo
Nina Lyndon
3 months ago
What happened to the Solopress we all loved! Parted company today after using them for 10 years. Terrible customer service. After one faulty print job I was offered a 20% refund on a £30 job. £6? Thanks Solopress. Straight after, they had a 24hr delay on a 24hr turnaround job. Why would you book 24 hr deliver unless you really need it in 24 hrs? And the refund offered?20%. Two small jobs they could have refunded our small charity, won back our goodwill. Instead they have exasperated me and I've spent the morning finding comparative quotes and found new print company to work with. I spend about £500 a month on printing. Maybe not the largest of clients but someone else can have our custom from now on.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Nina, So sorry that there were problems with your order, if you'd like to speak further please email social@solopress.com - Matt
John Page's profile photo
John Page
5 months ago
Business cards How can you beat a quality 24 hour service at such a good price. After over 40 years working in printing and just wanting a small private job I tried on-line. Ordered by lunchtime and took delivery lunchtime next day. Thank you.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi John, Thanks for your feedback, we're so glad that you were happy with our service. Thanks for your continued custom. Regards, Matt Miller (Social Engagement)
Sarah Owen's profile photo
Sarah Owen
3 months ago
Used to be a great company, but customer service and all attention to detail have gone out the window in recent months. I am now on the 5th batch of business cards that are wrong (same job), text blurry, colours converted by their online uploader, cut 3mm off, never once had an apology and when I demand to speak to a manager they ignore my emails...
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Sarah, I'm really sorry to see that there has been an issue with your order. If you'd like to email your information to social@solopress.com and we can have a look into what's gone wrong. Apologies, Matt Miller