Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Security First Insurance Company
Insurance Company
Today 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
47 followers|353,026 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Ormond Beach, FL
USFloridaOrmond Beach
Insurance Company, Home Insurance Agency
Insurance Company
Home Insurance Agency
Renter's Insurance Agency
Today 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Security First offers homeowner's insurance for Florida homeowners. We're committed to offering competitive rates, friendly and skillful customer service and, above all, financial stability.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
47 people
Kenneth Ellis's profile photo
Jerry Cook's profile photo
Jose Rivera's profile photo
Tom Warren's profile photo
Fearnow Insurance's profile photo
O2 Pictures's profile photo
Realty Investment Inspections, LLC's profile photo
Thoris Burt's profile photo
E Hernandez's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
10 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"I have four new policies with this company."
"...with the company's new lower rates and easy-to-navigate quote system..."
"We canceled a homeowner's policy early only..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Susan Misenko
in the last week
Waste of time and money. Gave all information asked for. Went online and signed off as requested. Received a large packet containing my policy. A month later I get a letter saying the policy was cancelled 10 days prior for lack of signature. I did sign online. I received no notice saying they cant find the signature...nothing from the man who was supposed to be my agent, Mark Chase. Just took the money and then cancelled. If you can send documents and a letter to say it was cancelled why not a notice to please re-sign. Why nothing from the man who wrote the policy and collects from it. Nothing..... terrible service.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Susan, Thank you for providing the detail. We will be sure to look into the entire experience you had with our company and we will keep you updated. I am sorry you had this experience and we want to be sure you have full information and an understanding that we are doing all we can to resolve this for you. Thank you again for providing the detail--it saves time and allows me to get in contact with the right people internally. ~ Marissa
Kayla Sosnow's profile photo
Kayla Sosnow
6 months ago
I have four new policies with this company. They had the best rates to cover my rentals. It was easy and hassle-free to get the coverage I wanted through my agent. I also love their website. It's the only insurance website I've seen where I can see my policies by ADDRESS, not just policy number, and can hide policies I don't want to see. It's very easy to review docs, make payments online, etc. If they continue to be as great as they've been so far, I'll be a very happy customer!
• • •
Miriam Stark's profile photo
Miriam Stark
5 months ago
We canceled a homeowner's policy early only to have the Security First Insurance Company's refund check bounce. Now our bank is charging us a fee because Security First's check bounced. So far, Security First has not reimbursed us for the bank fee. Security First also raised our premium just short of $1000, even though there had never been any claims made on the property, which is why we canceled in the first place.
Memphis Slimbo
a month ago
These people are good at one thing- taking your premium-nothing else!
Cheyann Lamano
4 weeks ago
We lost our home and all of our belongings on July 4, 2015. Notified security first in the am on the 5 th. We have been promised funds for clothes and food since July 8 when we met with adjuster. We have been told tomorrow tomorrow tomorrow. We only receive SSI disability and have now used all of our own money to survive. They do not care at all about their customers or their well-being. I am sitting in a hotel room with 3 autistic sons and 0 loss of use funds. Thanks for nothing. UPDATE: July 17 still nothing. Left messages for two different supervisors, one being Ed Huey. No one returns my calls and now the adjuster no longer answering his phone for our public adjuster. Beyond unprofessional and blatantly disregards customers needs. UPDATE: Aug 4. We had to borrow money from my 90 yr old father to pay to move family to hotel with kitchen since our special needs sons are on special diets. We signed and returned via fax the release letter for him to be reimbursed 12 days ago and no one knows where that is. I was told the first guy quit which caused the delay. Really? I was then able to find a place for our family to move into for 6 months while home is being rebuilt. I have now lost that because they failed to send funds to secure that rental. I have not been able to enroll my 7 year old autistic twins in school without an address and the cutoff was Aug 2nd so now we lost their McKay scholarships totalling $22000. In 6 days we will be homeless. I have reached out to Tracy Barnhill At Security First as well as Eva Mowry (mentioned in review reply), Still nothing. Calling an attorney and news outlets today.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are very sorry for the delay you experienced with your insurance claim. This is not our normal level of service, and we dropped the ball. Please rest assured that our senior management team is aware, and we have corrected the cause. We are doing everything we can to ensure that the rest of your experience is stress-free and responsive. Thank you for being our customer. We are here to help you as you recover from this loss. If you need additional assistance, please reach out to Eva Mowry, our VP of Claims, at (386) 523-2337.
Alexander Alanis
4 weeks ago
Truly Everything your Response was very quickly The Adjuster was there the same day that I called and The Restoration Company BRC Start doing the work already I am grateful that I have Security first I would Recommend Security first to all my friends and family Thank you and keep up the good work .....Alexander Tampa Florida
Sam J
11 months ago
I originally applied for renters insurance with them back in April of this year (2014), since then, everything has become an issue. First they didn't have the correct address, and didn't change it until they decided to cancel my policy without notice. I called to find out why, no one could give me an answer as to why it was cancelled and why they had yet to change my mailing address to the correct one. This company is extremely unprofessional, their underwriting office is very nasty, they don't give you the help you need, and every time I have tried to get in touch with a supervisor I seem to get the same response, "they're not in the office right now, you can try calling back later." or its "you have reached the voicemail box of." Seems like I can never get a live person over the phone, but yet they have no problem answering an email. I would not recommend this company to anyone who is looking to have anything valuable of theirs covered. It has been nothing more but a roller coaster ride, and trying to find someone who knows what they are actually talking about and how to help in regards to the situation is like finding a needle in a hay stack. I'm not impressed, and I'm still waiting for a refund on my policy which they had promised me. I would suggest doing your research before applying to this company.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hi Sam, Thank you for reaching out to contact us. We’ve carefully researched your experience and recognize where we can improve. Your situation is unique and it taught us a lot. Please know that your experience is not characteristic of the level of service we offer our customers, and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations, and our own. We’re expediting a full refund of the premium you paid, which you should receive tomorrow. If you don’t, or if you have any other concerns or feedback you’d like to share, please feel free to contact our corporate communications manager, Toni Logan, directly at 386-523-2345. Based on our evaluation of your situation, we’ve implemented improvements that allow us to identify potential issues much earlier in the process and help prevent an experience like yours from occurring again. We appreciate your business and hope you’ll give us another chance in the future. We would be grateful for the opportunity to live up to the trust you originally placed in us.
Antoinette Harrison's profile photo
Antoinette Harrison
a year ago
I'm really impressed with the company's new lower rates and easy-to-navigate quote system and website!

Stream

 
Receiving electronic documents for your homeowners insurance policy has several benefits, including a few you probably haven't considered yet. http://www.securityfirstflorida.com/blog/why-you-should-go-paperless-with-your-homeowners-insurance/#.Vb9s8_lVhBc
1
Add a comment...
 
Security First Insurance Company has been recognized by Florida Trend magazine’s Best Companies to Work For 2015. http://www.securityfirstflorida.com/newsroom/security-first-insurance-ranks-7th-in-statewide-competition-best-companies-to-work-for-in-2015/
Innovation. Fun. Compassion. While those words aren’t traditionally associated with home insurance, they are at the core of Security First Insurance Company’s vision, and a fundamental reason why it was selected as the 7th Best Midsize Company to Work.
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know? Florida renters insurance includes liability coverage. Renters policies do more than protect your personal belongings. http://www.securityfirstflorida.com/blog/do-you-need-renters-insurance/#.VYxhzPlVhBc
1
Add a comment...