Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Scorptec Computers
Computer Store
Today Closed
23 followers|278,684 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Scorptec Computers

Shared publicly  - 
 
A beautiful system spec'd together by a customer, built by us.
1
Add a comment...

Scorptec Computers

Shared publicly  - 
 
4/2 Garden Rd, Clayton VIC 3168
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
23 people
Tom Solari's profile photo
Shaun Martin's profile photo
Akashdeep Sandhu's profile photo
Tim Bond (DeltaThunder)'s profile photo
Priya Goyal's profile photo
Melvin Ferd's profile photo
Peter S.'s profile photo
Elyas Derakhshan's profile photo
Modern Homebase Main Door Handles Design & Ideas's profile photo

Scorptec Computers

Shared publicly  - 
 
NEW SCORPTEC WEBSITE IS UP, LIVE AND RUNNING! www.scorptec.com.au

With 5+ years behind our old site, it’s hard not to get nostalgic seeing the old workhorse leave us…but changes are there to be made! Thank you to all who have been with us all these years, and we hope you will stay with us for years to come.

Any feedback/suggestions/issues you encounter you may PM us via Facebook, Google+, or email them to feedback@scorptec.com.au. All feedback is greatly appreciated!

Check it out and let us know what you think!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6/2 Garden Rd Clayton VIC 3168 Australia
6/2 Garden RoadAUVictoriaClayton3168
+61 1300 726 770scorptec.com.au
Computer StoreToday Closed
Monday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 3:00 pmSunday Closed
About

Scorptec Computers is an innovative IT solutions provider based in Melbourne providing complete computer hardware and software solutions for the home, business, government, education and corporate markets.

Mission

"It is the mission of Scorptec Computers to develop and maintain long-term customer relationships by providing the best value in the computer industry. We will strive to provide high quality products and services that meet or exceed the needs of our customers. Our mission will be accomplished through an ongoing dedication to customer satisfaction, continuous improvement, employee empowerment and innovation”

Company Overview

Scorptec Computers is an innovative IT solutions provider based in Melbourne providing complete computer hardware and software solutions for the business, government, education and corporate markets. Established since 1998, we have a strong understanding of our clients’ needs and strive to provide the complete solution for businesses and organisations. We represent the best brands and the latest technology available, backed up with the complete support from our strong list of partner vendors.

Our integrated services encompass hardware, software and other specialised IT solutions. Scorptec provides reliable, accurate, consistent and cost effective listing of IT products. Being a customer focused company, we provide our customers with industry leading standards of sourcing IT products and services.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
15 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Awesome to deal with with any warranty issues!"
"My scorptec made computer is way too loud, possibly due to poor building."
"Service levels though can be variable based on the individual."
Photos
Upload first public photo
People
Have them in circles
23 people
Tom Solari's profile photo
Shaun Martin's profile photo
Akashdeep Sandhu's profile photo
Tim Bond (DeltaThunder)'s profile photo
Priya Goyal's profile photo
Melvin Ferd's profile photo
Peter S.'s profile photo
Elyas Derakhshan's profile photo
Modern Homebase Main Door Handles Design & Ideas's profile photo
All reviews
Daniel Jungwirth's profile photo
Daniel Jungwirth
2 weeks ago
A decent store for buying parts from, staff was helpful in offering advice in this regard and prices are ok HOWEVER absolutely awful turn around in regards to system repairs/my laptop that snapped at the hinge they had my laptop for almost 5 weeks, not once did i receive a phone call regarding an update of where the product was at, or whether it was even able to be repaired after multiple calls and messages left, i called and managed to get through, only to find out that there was nothing they could do for the laptop and apparently don't handle repairs of that nature in house which was different to the impression i received when i was asking whether they could help me with my problem, as i never would have given it to them to simply try outsource to another company, and not be able to do anything repair-wise in house. i found the staff helpful on a personal level, however their lack of correspondence and ambiguity as to whether they would even attempt to fix my laptop or not is appreciated i will not be returning, 5 weeks with no word is too long in my opinion, far too long.
• • •
graveyyy1
10 months ago
I don't write reviews, but after my experience here I needed to get this out. I have been so frustrated with the service here. I gave them a custom PC to build. Ok, 3-5 business days they said. Maybe going to be a little longer because the specified RAM I want isn't in yet. Wait 5 business days and call on the day that the RAM should be delivered. Turns out it's not delivered yet. Ok, no fault on their part, let's just replace it with something similar. "Sure we'll have that ready for you by the end of the week". Call at the end of the week (no updates from them). "Yeah we're super busy, can you wait until next week?" Tell them I need the system asap. Get an email saying I can pick it up later that day! Whoa that was super fast. Pick it up, not 3 weeks later (and about half a dozen uses) it has crashed about 4 times randomly. Bring it back in for repairs, surprise surprise, faulty memory. I thought these were tested before we get them? I asked. Yes, they're tested for 48 hours straight apparently, as the repairs employee told me. Funny how I was told to pick up my PC not half a day after asking when it would be ready initially. And now 2 of the 4 USB slots in my system are extremely narrow and cannot fit USB cables in them without damaging the pins. Wasn't like that before I brought it in for repairs. Look, bottom line, there are people here who really know what they're talking about and will genuinely help, but it seems like others are not putting the effort in. All this stuff is under warranty and can be repaired, but the amount of times that I have been in that store over the past month is ridiculous. Just knowing that I will need to go in AGAIN to have tedious stuff like USB slots repaired because they're too narrow, it's just... draining.
• • •
Daimean Naidu's profile photo
Daimean Naidu
2 years ago
Been shopping here for about 6 years. Prices are usually cheap (from Australian providers - supporting local business) and have a great selection of hardware. Staff are friendly and if you ask nicely, they might give you a freebee. The only thing I don't like about the place is the credit card surcharge, get rid of it.
Jid Ofole's profile photo
Jid Ofole
2 months ago
OK
Hatless Chimp
7 months ago
Great range of products! Awesome website that allows paypal! Awesome to deal with with any warranty issues! 5 Stars!
Matthew Jansen's profile photo
Matthew Jansen
6 months ago
My scorptec made computer is way too loud, possibly due to poor building. Avoid.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello Matthew! We are concerned to read that there might be an issue with your PC. We would love to take a look at it and see if it is something that could be mended, or if perhaps if it is just the inherent nature of the cooling system that it was built with (some fans/coolers can be quite noisy due to design). Please reply when you have a chance or email marketing@scorptec.com.au and we will do our best to help out. - Phillip Chodorowski @ Scorptec Clayton Head Office.
Chris Khoury's profile photo
Chris Khoury
a year ago
Very pricey, lots of 2nd hand equipment in their warehouse they try to pass off as new. When I reported it they denied all knowledge. Stay away from these guys...
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Chris, I am sorry to hear about your experience with Scorptec being less than desirable. We truly pride ourselves on our customer service and would hate to see a relationship severed over something which could easily have been avoided. If there is anything at all that we can do in order to resolve this issue, please let us know. I hope that this can be restored, and we are willing to do whatever necessary to ensure that it is. Kind regards, Phillip Chodorowski Digital Marketing Manager
Michael Strelnikov's profile photo
Michael Strelnikov
2 years ago
But pricey.