Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pier House Resort & Spa
Hotel
338 followers|13,643,486 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1 Duval St Key West, FL 33040
1 Duval StreetUSFloridaKey West33040
(305) 296-4600pierhouse.com
Hotel, Event Venue
Hotel
Event Venue
Personal Services
Resort
Vacances
Wedding Venue
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$465
Book at Travelocity.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $523 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
142 reviews
5 star
879 reviews
4 star
313 reviews
3 star
112 reviews
2 star
25 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
Elegant spa resort offering ocean-view accommodations, plus a beach, a pool & 3 bar/restaurants.- Google
"The staff was fantastic, the views can't be beat, the service superb."
"The bar area was large and the quality of their food appeared nice."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Christy Corbitt's profile photo
Christy Corbitt
a month ago
We had 3 wonderful nights at the Pier House! The Dockside Suite was incredible! The sunsets are unmatched and the infinity balcony makes you feel like you are living on the water. The service at the Pier House is impeccable and the private beach is perfect! The food is delicious...especially the Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict....we will definitely be back ! Kudos to the entire staff at the Pier House!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you, Christy, for the fantastic review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Dockside Suite accommodations that extend beautiful beachfront views of Key West. There is something for everyone at Harbourview Cafe and I am delighted that your dining experience with us exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and look forward to your return! Best regards, Joe Dantoni, General Manager
Beverly Wright's profile photo
Beverly Wright
a month ago
Room was nice and had a patio shared with a couple of other rooms. However, the atrium can get very loud when people come in all night long. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly but concierge did not know that we could have saved money on our Dry Tortugas tickets because we already had a national park pass, so $30 down the drain.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you, Beverly, for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations complete with plush accommodations. I apologize for the miscommunication that occurred between our associates and your Dry Tortugas tickets. I will surely discuss this situation with the team so that we may avoid a similar confusion in the future. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Key West! Best, Joe Dantoni, General Manager
Mathias Wallner-Haas's profile photo
Mathias Wallner-Haas
a month ago
Stayed there in November. Super friendly staff. We left the rooms at different times of the day (many times in the afternoon) and the room was cleaned every time we got back. The hotel also does turn down service, so they are checking after sunset again if towels need to be replaced or anything else is needed. There is a shuttle (golf cart) that goes along Duval Street every half an hour, which we took once and the driver was extremely friendly and explained and showed us the hot spots of duval street. As hotel member you have also access to the pool of the southernmost house resort, which is the second and final stop of the shuttle. Wonderful Infiniti pool and worth checking out. The beach bar and the chart room at the Pier House are also worth a visit. The chart room is a small charming and dark bar with free peanuts, pop corn and hot dogs from 4:30pm to 2am. All in all a wonderful hotel at a top location at the northern end of the duval Street.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mathias, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We strive to provide excellent customer service, particularly when it comes to housekeeping. I am happy to hear our associates left a lasting impression on you throughout your stay. I am also glad to hear that you took advantage of our convenient shuttle service offering easy access to Duval Street hot spots. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Key West! Best, Joe Dantoni, General Manager
Deven Pearson's profile photo
Deven Pearson
2 months ago
I booked our stay 5 months in advance, when I booked I specifically got a room with a water view based on the pictures from the website. Once booked I called to tell them our flight would be in around noon and wanted the room to be ready for us, I was told this wouldn't be a problem. A month before our trip I called and reconfirmed the room to be ready early, was again told no problem. When we arrived after traveling for 9 hours we were greeted by a grumpy clerk who abruptly told us we were "early" and to leave a cell number and she would call us when our room was ready. We finally got a room and the only ocean view we had was a small patch of blue behind a giant crane where they were doing construction. I went back down and said we weren't happy with the room and wanted to know how much an ocean suite would be to upgrade, same grumpy girl told me she didn't have anything open and if she did it would be another 1100.00. I asked for her manager she said the best I could do is call reservations, flat out refusing to get me someone to talk with. Now for the room: the ac sounded like a boat it was so loud, they also had a dehumidifier plugged in and no ceiling fan. The shower was leaking so we had a nice drip drip drip drip all night. Room service was a joke, 4 maybe 5 pub fare choices, no desserts or booze on the menu. The grounds were nice but much smaller than anticipated, the spa was over priced charging 30$ for a 15 min facial. This was also a noisy resort, almost like they had busy work all night going on. If you've ever been to Key West you know the parties go late and it doesn't pick up till after 9, why they have people banging around at 6 am is a complete mystery. Upon check out I was asked about our stay, I said I wasn't happy and wouldn't be back. All I got was a "have a nice trip home" After I wrote my review on trip advisor I got a call from the GM Joe on Sunday night. He felt it necessary to deny any of this happened and that he would "look into it and get back to me" As he didn't think it was a big deal I guess leaving more bad reviews wont be a big deal either.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a wonderful stay with us. It is our understanding that you have been in contact directly with our General Manager, Joe about the following issues you mentioned. If there is anything else we can help you with please let us know.
Roy Byers's profile photo
Roy Byers
3 months ago
Awesome place! I have been here 4 times in the last 5 years. I would never think about staying anywhere else. The place is immaculate well maintained and the whole staff are awesome! Best part it is the same staff year after year! Can't wait to go back.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Roy, thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We look forward to your next stay! Best, Joe Dantoni, General Manager
Andrew Santoro's profile photo
Andrew Santoro
3 weeks ago
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Enjoyed the key West boat race from our ocean view room. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Andrew, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront accommodations, perfect for taking in the beautiful views of Key West. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Wishing you a wonderful New Year! Regards, Joe Dantoni, General Manager
Marielle Dragat's profile photo
Marielle Dragat
2 weeks ago
Location: great Rooms: awesome Service: could be better
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you, Marielle, for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa. We hope that you will continue to join us during your future visits to Key West. Regards, Joe Dantoni, General Manager
Matt's profile photo
Matt
6 months ago
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. We really liked our room, and it was always very clean and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and promptly attended to any request or question we had. The beach access was very nice and not too busy, unlike other resorts on the island. As far as location goes, pier house is pretty hard to beat. We were always a few blocks from the places we were frequenting during our week here. We will definitely come back! Highly recommend this place to couples looking for a romantic getaway that is conveniently a block away from the Duval nightlife!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our accommodations and beachfront location worked our well for you. Our associates are happy to go above and beyond to provide a memorable experience for our guests and we will surely pass along your compliments to the team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your future stays! Best, Joe Dantoni, General Manager

Stream

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Find an unforgettable escape at Pier House & Resort. #KeyWest http://bit.ly/2cu8z3a
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Taste great local seafood, caught, cooked and served by local fishermen at the 12th Annual Florida Keys Seafood Festival starting January 14th. http://bit.ly/2hRT9KT
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Can anyone name this historical establishment? http://bit.ly/2hRUkKo
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are honored to be a recipient of the 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award! http://bit.ly/2cH640N
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our guests love our view and we do too. Thanks to a Facebook fan for this photo! http://bit.ly/2cu8z3a
1
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thank you Coastal Living for including our resort in your "10 Best Hotel in Key West" list! http://bit.ly/2huhiH9
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Garnish your stay with seasonal flavors! http://bit.ly/2cu7o3X
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Show us your love! Cast your vote for Pier House Resort & Spa in Travel + Leisure's World’s Best Awards by visiting the Key West Hotels section. http://bit.ly/2iC0oCQ
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Where will your 2017 Key West adventures take you? http://bit.ly/2cLukPc
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
May this New Year equip you with good luck, good health, good fortune and good times! Happy New Year!
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Where will travel bring you in 2017? http://bit.ly/2cu8z3a
1
Add a comment...

Pier House Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join us on New Year's Eve for an evening of Delicious Delights.
1
Add a comment...
Pier House Resort & Spa's Collections