Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Original Parts Group
Auto Parts Store
Today Closed
149 followers|1,676,439 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the Black Knight that just came into OPGI. #OPGICustomer Gaylord Long swung by to pick up a new gas tank for his ride. We took a couple photos in the rain showing off the Black Knight Decals from OPGI (part # 99L0280)

Shop parts now: http://bit.ly/2jX4O8r

#1978ElCamino #78ElCamino #BlackKnight #BlackKnightDecals #ElCamino #OPGI #OPG #OriginalPartsGroup
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this photo #OPGICustomer Mike Alioto sent us of his 1968 GTO. Looks great Mike! Thanks for sharing!

Shop GTO parts here: http://bit.ly/2jQzf0f

#1968GTO #GTOConvertible #68GTO #PontiacParts #OPGI #OPG #OriginalPartsGroup #1968GOAT
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
#OPGICustomer Leon Andrews came by the OPGI showroom to pick up some shocks and moldings for his Buick GS, we snapped some photos while he shopped. Thanks for stopping by Leon!

Shop parts here: http://bit.ly/2jLpssa

#1970BuickGS #1970Skylark #70BuickGS #1970GranSport #70GranSport #BuickParts #OPG #OPGI #OriginalPartsGroup
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this article from Bangshift highlighting our 1968 Cadillac Coupe DeVille and other cool rides at SEMA 2016. Cool article, thanks guys.
http://bit.ly/2j99ZlC
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Friday everyone! Check out #OPGICustomer Glenn Moore's 1968 Chevelle. Looks great Glenn, Thanks for sharing.

Shop Chevelle parts here: http://bit.ly/2jfy5xI

#1968Chevelle #68Chevelle #ChevelleParts #OPGI #OPG #OriginalPartsGroup #helloyellow
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take a look at #OPGICustomer Cameron Gibson's 1969 Pontiac Beaumont. Looks great Cameron! It's not everyday we see one of these.
Shop parts here: http://bit.ly/2jvP4bI #1969Beaumont #69Beaumont #PontiacBeaumont #RestorationParts #OriginalPartsGroup #OPGI #OPG
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Friday everyone! This week #OPGICustomer John Felder came by the OPGI showroom to pick up a sway bar kit for his '64 Malibu. Looks great John, thanks for letting us snap some photos.

Shop parts now: http://bit.ly/2jVWHJh

#1964Malibu #64Malibu #1964Chevelle #64Chevelle #OPGI #OriginalPartsGroup #OPG #HappyFriday
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Cool shot of Jack Beckman at OPGI Tuesday picking up parts for his #ElCaminoProject. Thanks for swinging in Jack, it's always fun to have you at the showroom.
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #TruckTuesday everyone. Check out #OPGICustomer Fred Reye's 1977 El Camino. Looks great Fred, thanks for stopping by.

Shop El Camino parts here:

#1977ElCamino #77ElCamino #ElCamino #ChevyElCamino #OPGI #OriginalPartsGroup #OPG
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Hat Day...Head over to the site for 50% off all hats!
Shop now: http://bit.ly/2ipqQi4
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Almost Friday!!! Check out #OPGICustomer Jeff Brecklin's 1965 Chevelle.
"My 65 Chevelle bought the grill kit and rear deck lid moldings from OPG have a few things to purchase for it before its done"
Looks great so far, cant wait to see if complete Jeff, thanks for sharing.

Shop Chevelle parts here: http://bit.ly/2jBiDZ8

#1965Chevelle #65Chevelle #Chevelle #RestorationParts #OPG #OPGI #OriginalPartsGroup #ChevelleParts
1
Add a comment...

Original Parts Group

Shared publicly  - 
 
Back in December when we shared photos of #OPGICustomer George Motz' 67 Chevelle we had no idea the condition it was in when he started. Check out these before and after pictures. Absolutely amazing work George!

Restore your Chevelle and shop parts here: http://bit.ly/2j2JH6H

#TransformationTuesday #1967Chevelle #67Chevelle #CompleteRestoration
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1770 Saturn Way Seal Beach, CA 90740
1770 Saturn WayUSCaliforniaSeal Beach90740
(800) 243-8355opgi.com
Auto Parts Store, Vehicle Repairs and Services
Auto Parts Store
Vehicle Repairs and Services
Vehicles Parts
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 7:30AM–5PMTuesday 7:30AM–5PMWednesday 7:30AM–5PMThursday 7:30AM–5PMFriday 7:30AM–5PMSaturday 10AM–3PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
19 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Awesome service great selection."
"Refreshing that a company has real car people who give professional advice."
"Especially stay away from their interior kits, they are a rip off."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Landon Sheffield's profile photo
Landon Sheffield
2 weeks ago
Terrible company. Overpriced and unknowledgeable. I have received lots of incorrect parts for my restoration as well as parts that are just plain junk! Especially stay away from their interior kits, they are a rip off. Look into all other options before buying parts from these guys... they don't know what the hell they are doing!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hello Landon, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your buying experience with OPGI. After review of your account I see that you made a purchase in 2014 for some seat upholstery that you were not happy with. OPGI received the return and refunded you in full for this. I also see there was confusion with the purchase of a headliner, which there is two available options, was this addressed at the time the order was placed? I see that this was exchanged, with no further incident. Most recently I see that there was a shortage from our supplier on your seat belts. We do our best to Quality Control as many items as we can but with over 130K part numbers this is difficult to do. After a brief exchange of e mails I show that we sent you the needed items to complete you installation. If further attention is needed please call customer service for resolution. Thank you, Team OPGI.
Quintin Rupp's profile photo
Quintin Rupp
10 months ago
Ordered a steering column that was in stock. After my check cleared was sent the wrong part. Instead of sending the correct part I was told that until the Warehouse Manager could confirm what happened I would have to wait. By the time that happened there were no more column in stock and it was too late to get one drop shipped direct from manufacture. I even tried to get the unfinished column to paint myself but that was not in stock.Now I have to close down my shop so that I can return the part that I did not ordered so I can get my refund at some point.I have been a long time customer ,but that just came to and end. It has been one week and still no refund
• • •
DANA GAUTHIER's profile photo
DANA GAUTHIER
a year ago
BAD---TERRIBLE--- I place a order over 2 months ago for my husband for Christmas, to make sure it would be here. Here it is 4 days before Christmas, and some are the parts are not here. I was informed they would be here before Christmas. They told me some of them some were back ordered after all did not arrive. Ok, well i still have over a month, NO. As i call opgi this morning, i was given to sales person who not only did not care, but quickly informed me they did business world wide. Well, Mr. sales person i am sorry opgi doesn't like to deal with the small people, and just the big TV shows. You show denote that in your advertisements. I will try not to bother you with my business anymore because of all the world business you do and you do not need the average person.
• • •
Mlc">A Google User
7 years ago
Awesome service great selection. Well Worth the wait on the phone for help if you can't just order it on the web site. They have a new location in Seal Beach, but it isn't far from the old Bolsa location.
Nicholas barry's profile photo
Nicholas barry
a month ago
This place is a 100% rip off and full of liars and false advertisment. None of what is advertised will be completed. (Look up reviews on yelp) call Craig at ext. 304 and he will lie to you about the pricing of items. Call his manager and you will be told that they know more than the shop working on your car. It was an absolutely ludacris experience. All I wanted was 6,200$ in parts with the free shipping advertised in their magazine. It says, and I quote "free shipping on freight too!". They will not uphold this. Look up reviews elsewhere and you will see the real side of opgi. (Their 2.3 stars on yelp and multiple forums with nothing but issues)
• • •
Daniel Maynard's profile photo
Daniel Maynard
a year ago
These guys have everything. People behind the counter knew more about my El Camino than I did! Refreshing that a company has real car people who give professional advice. Their showroom was a lot bigger than I expected and they have some great cars on display too. Worth the drive.
Alfred Valadez's profile photo
Alfred Valadez
a year ago
Shoping. For. Years. The. Best. Priceses
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks Alfred!
famonarca's profile photo
famonarca
2 years ago
buenas tardes quisiera una cotizacion y existencia de varilla direccion terminales base de brazo auxiliar galaxi 63