Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Beach Resort
48 followers|2,396,303 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1 Ocean Blvd Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
1 Ocean BoulevardUSFloridaAtlantic Beach32233
(904) 249-7402oneoceanresort.com
Beach Resort, Spa Resort
Discover a beautiful oceanfront resort with a luxurious spa, customized amenities and superior service at our Atlantic Beach hotel near Ponte Vedra Beach.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
48 people
Law Offices of John Phillips's profile photo
Freestyle Travel's profile photo
Hello Smooth | Laser Hair Removal Studio's profile photo
Patrick Leuschen's profile photo
Benu Aggarwal's profile photo
Glue colorcement marketing's profile photo
MacKenzie Krause's profile photo
Maré Alta Charter Náutico's profile photo
City of Jacksonville, Florida's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$259
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $320 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
45 reviews
5 star
23 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
Chic rooms & suites with butler service & ocean views, plus a pool, a spa & upscale dining.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tara Hayes
a week ago
The whole staff was very curtious and very attentive. We where there for my husband 40 th birthday and they were wonderful. I like to Especially thank Ms. Brianna for being so delightful. We are going to be coming back soon.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Tara, thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you and your husband had a fantastic time for a great birthday celebration. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Brianna. I look forward to your next visit. Best, Sean Gazey
Kevin Craddock's profile photo
Kevin Craddock
3 months ago
We booked rooms two months in advance and paid in full. When we got there we were told that they did not have the rooms that we paid for Ocean front rooms with a balcony. Instead we got no ocean view and a free bottle of $7.99 cheap wine. Don't be caught up in this bait and switch. Stay away
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Kevin, thank you for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I apologize that the room you intended to book was not available upon your arrival. I will look to see where the breakdown in communication occurred and appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best, Sean Gazey
Ronnie Hartfield
5 months ago
WOW...I would like to give the One Ocean a big thumbs up. Both my husband and I enjoyed our stay, even though the weather wasn’t great. We would like to thank Martin for his professionalism, attention and response to our needs(variety of teas) and his courteous demeanor. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The use of a laptop upon my request brought about a very memorable vacation. The only area that was disappointing: the furniture that was damaged near the bottom of the refrigerator and it appeared outdated for the cost of the room. Nevertheless, It was wonderful to have a stocked refrigerator tailored to our specific dietary needs. I believe we took more photographs inside the Resort than we did of the area outside. The Spa and its accommodations was absolutely divine and the fitness room was awesome, with fresh towels, a variety of newspapers, water, even fruits and headphones available for free. Unfortunately the heated pool wasn’t actually heated and the maintenance/repair crew were working in the area. All in All this was the best weekend my husband and I had on short notice and we are definitely returning. Hopefully we can get an Ocean front view with balcony and a dip in that beautiful heated pool.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Ronnie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am pleased to know that you had an overall fantastic experience, and sincerely appreciate your kind words about your accommodations as well as our excellent staff members like Martin. I appreciate you bringing the damaged furniture in your room to my attention and will be sure to look into this immediately. I also apologize for the repair that was going on at the pool while you were staying with us. Please do come back and visit us during warmer weather so that you may enjoy our pool and all that Atlantic Beach has to offer. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
robert linklin's profile photo
robert linklin
5 months ago
I had One Ocean resorts host a birthday party for 16 people last Saturday night. I just have to say that the ambiance, food, drinks and staff were exceptional. No request was too small and the staff...The staff were bar none some of the finest people i have met. Very professional, courteous and accommodating A special thank you to Joe Green and his crew. ! Seriously folks. Give this place a try for your next event. If you ever have a problem go to Joe Green. Happy New year and God bless. Regards, Synergy Business Concepts.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Robert, thank you so much for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa as the location for your recent special event. I am thrilled to know that our staff, oceanfront ambiance and food and beverage made your event a memorable one. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Joe Green and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughtful remarks with us. We hope you have a happy new year and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
Ange Kappers's profile photo
Ange Kappers
3 weeks ago
After getting royally screwed over during my Memorial Day weekend visit there for my sisters wedding I'm still waiting for my refund 3 weeks later. The person who contacted me there won't return my emails, my mother's emails, or my phone calls. They did some shady stuff putting some weirdo hold charges on my Credit Card which were cleared but now I'm desperate to chase them down for any information about a promised refund. If you guys don't want to give me a refund just tell me! Don't give me the silent treatment and leave me wondering what the hell is going on and checking my Credit Card balance everyday waiting for it. I don't understand what the problem is here. Who else do I have to call to get an answer out of you guys?
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Ange, I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience and apologize for the lack of communication on our end. I would love to speak with you so we can discuss what happened during your stay. Please give me a call at 904-853-2414 at your convenience. Best, Sean Gazey
Cory Clark
a month ago
My husband and I were blown away by our stay at One Ocean Hotel. This hotel is the gem of the beaches, the service by the staff was better than many of the well known luxury hotels we have stayed in over the last few months. We highly recommend this property, rest assured you will love your stay.
Shari McGinnis
6 months ago
Were live in Jax Beach but decided to stay the night at One Ocean to check it out. Suberb service, beautiful room, wonderful food. Every member of the staff we encountered was excellent. Highly recommend.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. Our resort is perfect for guests looking to experience a relaxing oasis getaway – I am so glad that you found what you were looking for. I am delighted to know that you had a terrific experience at Azurea and that you enjoyed our convenient One Touch and Docent service. I look forward to your future visits where we can provide another great experience. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
Robert Lajca's profile photo
Robert Lajca
5 months ago
If you want to stay at nice hotel in the Jax Beach area this is a beautiful oceanfront hotel . Managment and staff are all first class.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and convenient location. I am also happy to hear that we provided a memorable experience with our personalized Docent service. We look forward to your return to Atlantic Beach! Regards, Sileshi Mengiste

Stream

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our 4th Night Free Special in the Orlando Sentinal (use offer code SUMMER) http://bit.ly/1IO0dcM
What: One Ocean Resort & Spa in Atlantic Beach is offering a "Florida Vacation 4 Night Special." Anyone who books a four-night stay will receive the fourth night free, those who book a three-night stay will receive 50 percent off their third night.
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our team recommends indulging in some shopping at the St John Town Center. http://bit.ly/1Gu6x8S
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
From sunrise to sunset, One Ocean gives you the best view for any occasion. http://bit.ly/1sp9QuV
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Private pool, beach access, oceanfront spa, kids club and hot savings this weekend only for stay dates June 26th to July 2nd.

Book now: http://bit.ly/1Gt5MwR
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thank you @amywesttravel for naming our spa as one of your best spas on the first coast! http://bit.ly/1GiHYvt
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
One of the exclusive benefits and amenities is a personalize choice of snacks.
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thursday vibes. #AzureaLounge

Photo Credit: Amy West Travel
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
48 people
Law Offices of John Phillips's profile photo
Freestyle Travel's profile photo
Hello Smooth | Laser Hair Removal Studio's profile photo
Patrick Leuschen's profile photo
Benu Aggarwal's profile photo
Glue colorcement marketing's profile photo
MacKenzie Krause's profile photo
Maré Alta Charter Náutico's profile photo
City of Jacksonville, Florida's profile photo

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Golf or beach today? Point Vedra Beach on the Atlantic near One Ocean Resort & Spa has the options from which to choose.
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
#SpaSunday after a long day of beach and sun...cool down in relax with these July specials: http://bit.ly/1AIId2N
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy the perfect beach day on your next escape and sample the sweet sips handcrafted just for you.
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
From classic wedding cakes to decadent basil infused creme brulee, Azurea Restaurant's talented Pastry Chef James Victorino has something to engage your sweet tooth! #WeddingWednesday
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Indulge in the sweet life a little more this week and dive into Chef Ted Peters wonderful desserts.
1
Add a comment...