Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Beach Resort
48 followers|3,550,888 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1 Ocean Blvd Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
1 Ocean BoulevardUSFloridaAtlantic Beach32233
(904) 249-7402oneoceanresort.com
Beach Resort, Spa Resort
Discover a beautiful oceanfront resort with a luxurious spa, customized amenities and superior service at our Atlantic Beach hotel near Ponte Vedra Beach.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
48 people
Salons, Spas, and Wellness's profile photo
Couture Studios's profile photo
Michelle Murphy's profile photo
The Jacksonville Fire Fighters's profile photo
Pearl Home's profile photo
Glue colorcement marketing's profile photo
MacKenzie Krause's profile photo
Stephen Escobar's profile photo
Bobbi Jo Broadbent's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$199
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $252 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
66 reviews
5 star
35 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
Chic rooms & suites with butler service & ocean views, plus a pool, a spa & upscale dining.- Google
"Rooms were excellent, clean and stocked fridge."
"Make sure to add an additional $27/day resort fee and $27/day parking fee."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kenneth Lacey's profile photo
Kenneth Lacey
a week ago
Booked a one-night stay here for my 30th wedding anniversary. Staff was welcoming and generous. Unlike my experience with other luxury hotels, there were a great many extras provided that didn't cost extra, including drinks and snacks--a very refreshing exception to the rule that the more stars a hotel has, the less amenities are included in the price. We booked our anniversary dinner at the attached Azurea restaurant, and that, too, exceeded expectations for less than I was expecting to pay. My only minor complaint was the size of the bathroom. The shower door and bathroom door share the same swing zone, and this creates some awkward choreography, especially if two people are trying to get ready for dinner at the same time.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Kenneth, I am delighted to hear that we at One Ocean helped create a memorable 30th wedding anniversary getaway for you. We pride ourselves in offering luxurious and well-appointed accommodations complete with luxury amenities to make for a most comfortable stay. I am also thrilled to know that you had a great dining experience at our signature onsite restaurant, Azurea. Unfortunately, the size of our bathrooms are dictated by the original blueprint of the property, however I assure you we do our best to utilize the space in the most convenient and practical way possible. We hope to see you again the next time you travels bring you to Atlantic Beach! Best, David Mariotti, General Manager
Ann Marie
in the last week
Best massage, wonderful spa staff, calm & soothing seaside retreat. Loved every minute!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Ann Marie, thank you for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our renowned spa services offering personalized treatments that address the needs and preferences of each individual guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Atlantic Beach getaway. Regards, David Mariotti, General Manager
Mads Bundgaard's profile photo
Mads Bundgaard
a month ago
The best lobby bar ever! The bartender Hugh is a hoot! "I don't have a menu, I don't have a blender, I'm a bartender"
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mads, thank you for the terrific review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We will surely pass along your kind words to Hugh, as he will be pleased to hear that he left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic Beach on your next visit! Regards, Marc Bauer
Chris Ridings's profile photo
Chris Ridings
3 weeks ago
One of my favorite hotels in Jacksonville. The location can't be beat and I love the well stocked rooms with complimentary snacks and drinks.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Chris, for the terrific review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location offering easy access to some of Atlantic Beach’s most popular, local attractions. We do our best to provide accommodations and amenities best suited to our guests’ preferences, and I am glad that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travels bring you to Atlantic Beach. Regards, David Mariotti, General Manager
Balboa J's profile photo
Balboa J
2 months ago
RUN far, far away from here. Trust the bad reviews. You won't get an oceanfront room, so don't expect what it clearly states on your confirmation email. "View of the ocean" actually means something else to these people. Apparently that translates into "coastal view". After I actually spoke to someone at the hotel the day I booked, to confirm all of my preferences and the fact that it's a room with a view of the ocean, I drove over six hours only to have the front desk girl stare blankly at the screen for several minutes, repeating my last name. Apparently they cancelled my reservation instead of modifying it. I called the hotel AFTER the modification to make sure again, that my preferences were transferred over. They confirmed. At that point they'd already charged me a "deposit" of one night's stay. I got to stand in that freezing lobby (all the while needing to use the restroom but not wanting to leave my luggage sitting there) while she went to the back to "check on something". This was after I had my email confirmation pulled up on my phone and in this girl's face for her to see. Then she came back and acted like everything was fine (knowing my reservation wasn't in the system), and they tried to pawn off a leftover room. I think everyone at this hotel has serious issues with their hearing. The "manager" (which I doubt she was) was the most apathetic person I've ever met in the hospitality industry. She asked to see my email confirmation, then kept repeating how I didn't book a room with an ocean view. English is my first language and it clearly states in the email "ROOM WITH AN OCEAN VIEW". So this went on for several minutes... She looked behind me to the more important people and apologized, thanking them for their patience. Yeah.She asked me to pull up my email confirmation, which I then showed her (but she wasn't paying attention, big shocker). She kept repeating that I'd booked a regular room, then adding that if I HAD booked a room with an ocean view, it would've cost another $100 per night. Really? I don't recall seeing rooms for that price online. Maybe that was my cue to give her even more money. They also wanted to charge me the FULL amount. Wait, so not only did you charge my card $191 for the deposit that you supposedly refunded once my reservation was "cancelled" and I should see it in 3-5 days (I booked on the 4th and no, I don't see a refund), but you want to charge me another $400? Oh, and the room not only doesn't have a view, but it also doesn't have a porch either? Yet somehow that wasn't communicated to me either of the two times I spoke to one of your employees and it's somehow someone else's fault? Gotcha. So I wasted an hour and a half total, sitting in their lobby, calling around to search for another hotel. No one checked at One Ocean so much batted an eyelash. I then collected my things and left. In closing, don't stay here. If you do, make sure to visibly check your room before you pay anything. Also be prepared to pay an additional $54 per day ($27 "resort" fee plus $27 "valet" fee) so the valet can take only 30% of your things out of your car and put them on the asphalt. Maybe you'll get some vending machine snacks in your room and forget all about the fact that you blew all this money to sit inside a room without a view and no porch. You could've stayed at Four Points by Sheraton (it's clean and was renovated in 2014) and gone to a fancy dinner instead. You've been warned.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Elle, I want to sincerely apologize for the service and issues you experienced when trying to check-in and stay with us. Please call me so we can further discuss these issue and resolve them promptly. Best, Marc Bauer, General Manager
William Graves's profile photo
William Graves
a month ago
This is a really nice resort for business meetings. I splurged while here on a work trip and got a massage, and it just happened to be one of the best I've ever had.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you, William, your kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy your business trip with us and had the chance to experience our renowned spa offering personalized treatments and services. I hope you will decide to join us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlantic Beach for business and/or leisure. Best, Marc Bauer
Jorge da Costa's profile photo
Jorge da Costa
in the last week
Rooms were excellent, clean and stocked fridge. Bed was very comfortable and the entire staff very polite and helpful.
Jessica Dziekan
6 months ago
The staff was welcoming and courteous. Location is surrounded by numerous shops/restaurants and of course the beach. The room was clean and full of amenities. Complementary snack/drink bar was a nice surprise. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the Jacksonville area.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Jessica, thank you for your review. I’m so glad you had a great experience with our friendly staff, convenient location and fantastic amenities. I look forward to your next stay. Best, Sean Gazey

Stream

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Does your new year include a new beginning? Leave the details to us so you can enjoy your 'Big Day'. http://bit.ly/1DcubtN #WeddingWednesday
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
For Valentine's Day weekend (Feb 12 - 15), book an 80 minute Couples Massage or the Heart & Sole Package and receive complimentary Chocolate Covered Strawberries and Champagne. http://bit.ly/1STZGkl
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Still need plans for Valentine's Day? Join us for a delicious meal at #Azurea. See our Valentine's day menu here: http://bit.ly/1yAFDaV
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
February Flash Sale! Enhance your stay and always be in your element at #OneOcean. Save big including a $50 resort credit through Feb 29, 2016.

Book now: http://bit.ly/1nKxPWl
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We have the cocktail you want on this #ThirstyThursday. #Azurea http://bit.ly/1yAFDaV
3
1
anita rosas's profile photo
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our team recommends renting a bicycle and cruising the shimmering coastline. http://bit.ly/1sp9QuV
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
48 people
Salons, Spas, and Wellness's profile photo
Couture Studios's profile photo
Michelle Murphy's profile photo
The Jacksonville Fire Fighters's profile photo
Pearl Home's profile photo
Glue colorcement marketing's profile photo
MacKenzie Krause's profile photo
Stephen Escobar's profile photo
Bobbi Jo Broadbent's profile photo

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We have some delicious dishes cooking in our #Azurea kitchen. #TastyTuesday http://bit.ly/1yAFDaV
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Perfect moments for a perfect vacation! http://bit.ly/1sp9QuV
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Celebrate love all weekend long this Valentine’s Day at #OneOcean. http://bit.ly/1nL9QXa
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Paradise has been found and we're never leaving. Let us know if #OneOcean is your paradise! http://bit.ly/1sp9QuV
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We love this stunning image in our #Azurea tunnel. http://bit.ly/1DcubtN #WeddingWednesday
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Current Monday mood. Cheers!
3
Add a comment...