Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Beach Resort
43 followers|1,697,440 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Are you getting ready for #MarchMadness? The 2015 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament 2nd & 3rd rounds will be held at the Veterans Memorial Arena just 15 miles from One Ocean Resort & Spa in Jacksonville, FL.
1
Add a comment...
 
Pets love and approve of our hotel for their staying needs. http://bit.ly/1u2g2Xj
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Admiring our views from our guest rooms. http://bit.ly/1DRi4At
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today’s agenda: head to the beach, catch some sun and then relax poolside.
1
Add a comment...
 
Let us inspired you as you find new ideas and uncover the latest wedding trends at our "A Taste of Bridal Bliss". http://bit.ly/1CCL8ZI
1
Add a comment...
 
Our friendly and talented #Azurea staff is here to make sure your dining experience is amazing. http://bit.ly/1yAFDaV
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
43 people
MacKenzie Krause's profile photo
Patrick Leuschen's profile photo
sandi welch's profile photo
Benu Aggarwal's profile photo
Beth Graham's profile photo
Tracy Masters's profile photo
Law Offices of John Phillips's profile photo
Kristin Haley's profile photo
Couture Studios's profile photo

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who says meetings can’t be relaxing? http://bit.ly/1IawsZa
1
Add a comment...
 
Who is up for a #PrivateYoga session on the beach? Available in the Girlfriend Getaway Package at One Ocean Resort & Spa in Jacksonville.
1
Add a comment...
 
Check out more about our "A Taste of Bridal Bliss" on News4Jax at http://bit.ly/1Lj6RJA.
A taste of bridal bliss wedding event will be happening in a few weeks.
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you catch our segment about our upcoming "A Taste of Bridal Bliss" on News4Jax?

If not check it out here at http://bit.ly/1AcJW0X.
A taste of bridal bliss wedding event will be happening in a few weeks.
1
Add a comment...

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take a break and head to the golf course...you deserve it! http://bit.ly/1yT4tm9
1
Add a comment...
 
Why leave the comfort of your own room when you don't have to?
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1 Ocean Blvd Atlantic Beach, FL 32233, United States
1 Ocean BoulevardUSFloridaAtlantic Beach32233
(904) 249-7402oneoceanresort.com
Beach Resort, Spa Resort
Beach Resort
Spa Resort
Wedding Venue
Jacksonville is a vibrant Northeast Florida destination, an inspiring coastal retreat teeming with sandy beaches, exciting cultural attractions and outdoor activities. Plan thrilling family vacations and corporate retreats under the Florida sun and surf with a stay at One Ocean Resort & Spa.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
43 people
MacKenzie Krause's profile photo
Patrick Leuschen's profile photo
sandi welch's profile photo
Benu Aggarwal's profile photo
Beth Graham's profile photo
Tracy Masters's profile photo
Law Offices of John Phillips's profile photo
Kristin Haley's profile photo
Couture Studios's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$229
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $286 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
40 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Chic rooms & suites with butler service & ocean views, plus a pool, a spa & upscale dining.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ronnie Hartfield
a month ago
WOW...I would like to give the One Ocean a big thumbs up. Both my husband and I enjoyed our stay, even though the weather wasn’t great. We would like to thank Martin for his professionalism, attention and response to our needs(variety of teas) and his courteous demeanor. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The use of a laptop upon my request brought about a very memorable vacation. The only area that was disappointing: the furniture that was damaged near the bottom of the refrigerator and it appeared outdated for the cost of the room. Nevertheless, It was wonderful to have a stocked refrigerator tailored to our specific dietary needs. I believe we took more photographs inside the Resort than we did of the area outside. The Spa and its accommodations was absolutely divine and the fitness room was awesome, with fresh towels, a variety of newspapers, water, even fruits and headphones available for free. Unfortunately the heated pool wasn’t actually heated and the maintenance/repair crew were working in the area. All in All this was the best weekend my husband and I had on short notice and we are definitely returning. Hopefully we can get an Ocean front view with balcony and a dip in that beautiful heated pool.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Ronnie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am pleased to know that you had an overall fantastic experience, and sincerely appreciate your kind words about your accommodations as well as our excellent staff members like Martin. I appreciate you bringing the damaged furniture in your room to my attention and will be sure to look into this immediately. I also apologize for the repair that was going on at the pool while you were staying with us. Please do come back and visit us during warmer weather so that you may enjoy our pool and all that Atlantic Beach has to offer. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
Shari McGinnis
2 months ago
Were live in Jax Beach but decided to stay the night at One Ocean to check it out. Suberb service, beautiful room, wonderful food. Every member of the staff we encountered was excellent. Highly recommend.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. Our resort is perfect for guests looking to experience a relaxing oasis getaway – I am so glad that you found what you were looking for. I am delighted to know that you had a terrific experience at Azurea and that you enjoyed our convenient One Touch and Docent service. I look forward to your future visits where we can provide another great experience. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
David Foster's profile photo
David Foster
8 months ago
Overall, my wife and I had a good time. It was nice that we could bring our chihuahua, and she enjoyed it. It did cost an extra $70+/night, but she is worth it. Just be prepared if you travel with your pet. I guess that, to me, is not really "pet friendly" as they claim. It was not like she got an extra bed and bottled water. Also, be prepared to have a lot of $1 bills in your pocket, because they try to do everything for you. Including coming into your room when you step out and turning on your radio with ocean sounds. It really bordered on creepy. Now, I know when you are at a spa, you kind of expect to be pampered, but my wife and I felt it was a bit too much. I mean, who does not like to be pampered? But come on...entering my room after I check in, and before I check out, unless I specifically request it, is enough. I am one who would turn down turn down service if asked, but here we got it anyway, and maybe I am just not used to "spa treatment". Overall, the people were really friendly, and now that we know what to expect, we would have a few requests when we stayed, but if you are looking for pampering, then you will love this place. I assure you, this is not a negative review, just want you to know exactly what to expect.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
David, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at One Ocean Resort and Spa. We are so glad you were able to bring your chihuahua along for the trip. We strive to provide optimal, personable customer service and we apologize if we went a bit overboard with your stay. Thank you for noting this as your feedback is invaluable for us to improve upon guest experience in the future! We hope you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit Jacksonville. Be sure to look to our website to take advantage of the best deals and rates. We wish you the best on all future travel endeavors, David!
Kirill BeZ's profile photo
Kirill BeZ
a month ago
great place amazing staff. food was superb
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa to let us know how we are doing. We are thrilled to see you had a fantastic experience. We look forward to your future visits. Regards, Sean Gazey
robert linklin's profile photo
robert linklin
a month ago
I had One Ocean resorts host a birthday party for 16 people last Saturday night. I just have to say that the ambiance, food, drinks and staff were exceptional. No request was too small and the staff...The staff were bar none some of the finest people i have met. Very professional, courteous and accommodating A special thank you to Joe Green and his crew. ! Seriously folks. Give this place a try for your next event. If you ever have a problem go to Joe Green. Happy New year and God bless. Regards, Synergy Business Concepts.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Robert, thank you so much for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa as the location for your recent special event. I am thrilled to know that our staff, oceanfront ambiance and food and beverage made your event a memorable one. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Joe Green and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughtful remarks with us. We hope you have a happy new year and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
Robert Lajca's profile photo
Robert Lajca
a month ago
If you want to stay at nice hotel in the Jax Beach area this is a beautiful oceanfront hotel . Managment and staff are all first class.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and convenient location. I am also happy to hear that we provided a memorable experience with our personalized Docent service. We look forward to your return to Atlantic Beach! Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
Lexi Vette
10 months ago
My boyfriend and I went down to Florida for a rock festival. We are 20 and we packed clothing for the occasion, so we did not fit in with the rest of the guests, but One Ocean staff treated us no differently. The spa was great, the room was beautiful with a great view, stocked fridge and food, in room service, pet and children friendly. We did not see any children on our stay however. Only 2 issues though. The bathroom is smaller than expected, and we were charged $449, after we already paid the 2 nights deposit/reservation, and the $300 for the resort fees, taxes, parking fees, etc. It has been 2 days and One Ocean had informed us they would reimburse us the 449 because it is a reservation fee
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you Lexi, for sharing your experience at One Ocean Resort and Spa. We strive to treat all of our guests with utmost respect and provide personable guest services, and we are so glad to hear we could make a lasting impression on your and your boyfriend with your stay. We apologize for the lack of communication that occurred with your charges and we were happy to take care of the issue so that all of your charges are correct. If this was not taken care of, do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa, and we hope to have another chance to impress you the next time you visit Jacksonville!
Tanya Lawrence-Cameron's profile photo
Tanya Lawrence-Cameron
8 months ago
Fantastic resort for beachgoers desiring a touch of luxury. Some highlights: lovely, well-appointed rooms, fantastic Atlantic Ocean views from the balcony suites, fully stocked complimentary mini-bar, attentive staff, and spa services.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Tanya, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We too love our beachfront location, extending to guests stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our team here at One Ocean strives to provide the most personable, friendly guest service, and we are glad that we could make a lasting impression. We look forward to your future stays with us, when perhaps you may try our signature Azurea Restaurant!