Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
Luxury Hotel
5 followers|195,050 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Great employment opportunities are available in New Harmony! The Red Geranium Restaurant is currently seeking EXPERIENCED SOUS CHEF, EXPERIENCED COOKS, Hosts, and Servers. The New Harmony Inn is seeking HOUSEKEEPERS.

Applicants must be 18 or older and pass a pre-employment DRUG SCREEN. Print out an application here: https://newharmonyinn.com/pdf/APPLICATION.pdf and mail back to the address listed or stop by our business office at 504 North Street, New Harmony Indiana.

Red Geranium Enterprises, LLC., is an equal opportunity employer and DRUG-FREE workplace.
1
 
Check it out! Upcoming April Events! - http://eepurl.com/bhBaM1
The Red Geranium Restaurant will re-open for lunch beginning Monday, March 30th at 11am until 2pm. We have a brand new menu with lot's of delicious items. Call us for reservations at 812-682-4431. View Lunch Menu. Let us do the cooking! Easter Brunch Buffet. Brunch Buffet at New Harmony Inn ...
1
Kunstfest Beer Tasting Friday, September 19th. Red Geranium Patio 6:00pm - 8:00pm $25.00 per person. Kickin' off Kunstfest Festival Weekend in New Harmony Indiana with a variety of German beers and food at Red Geranium Restaurant Patio. All Beer Tasting attendees will receive 20% off best ...
1
 
Join us Friday, May 2nd for our first Patio Jams of the 2014 season. Warren "Rock-it Man" Batts will be entertaining with 50's and 60's rock/country music. Order from our main dining or Grapevine Bar will be available. Jams will be moved inside in case of rain. No cover charge. Patio Jams will be every Friday until mid-September.
Patio Jams
Fri, May 2, 2014, 6:00 PM CDT
Red Geranium Restaurant

1
 
Watch Chef Jeremiah cook one of his signature dishes on #KMOV #GreatDayStLouis  
We're helping you save almost half-off a two-night stay at New Harmony Inn with today's Great Day Deal. Plus, Chef Jeremiah Galey is giving us a taste of their Red Geranium Restaurant.
1
 
Do we have a great deal for you coming up! Beginning March 31st we will have a new package #DiscoverNewHarmony available. Included in the Discover New Harmony overnight package is an overnight stay, 1/2 day golf cart rental, shopping vouchers to several local businesses, lunch for two at the award-winning Red Geranium Restaurant, and a historical tour of New Harmony.

Call us today for additional information and package price.
1
 
Our First Tasting of the Year!

St. Patty's Celebration Tasting will be held in the Bayou Room at the New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center.
 
Friday, March 14th 2014
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
$25 per person
$75 room rate night of event

Irish beer, wine, whiskey and finger foods will be served at the tasting. Music by Warren "Rock-it Man" Batts. Stop by and join the fun! Call us at 812-682-4431 for information.
St. Patty's Celebration Tasting
Fri, March 14, 2014, 6:30 PM CDT
504 North St

1
Have them in circles
5 people
Josh Cornelius's profile photo
Angel Sifuentes's profile photo
Lynx Dean's profile photo
 
Our restaurant Red Geranium will be open for lunch beginning Saturday, March 28th 11am - 2pm - thereafter, lunch hours will be Monday thru Sat 11am - 2pm - Visit our website at https://www.newharmonyinn.com for a full list of hours and new menus.
Our charming resort destination is located less than 30 minutes from downtown Evansville, Indiana on Interstate 64, Exit 4. A relaxing haven for getaways,
1
 
Kickin' off Kunstfest Festival Weekend in New Harmony Indiana with a variety of German beers and food at Red Geranium Restaurant Patio. All Beer Tasting attendees will receive 20% off best available room rate on Friday night at the New Harmony Inn.
Warren Batts will be entertaining on the Patio during Beer Tasting. Stop in and have fun!
Kunstfest Beer Tasting
Fri, September 19, 2014, 6:00 PM CDT
Red Geranium Restaurant

1
 
Mother's Day Brunch Buffet at the New Harmony Inn Resort and Conference Center in #NewHarmonyIndiana
Join us for Mother's Day Buffet at the New Harmony Inn Conference Center On Sunday, May 11th join us for our annual Mother's Day Brunch Buffet from 10:30 am to 2:00 pm at the New Harmony Inn Conference Center. You can view the menu online at New Harmony Inn. The Red Geranium will also be open on ...
1
 
Enjoy Easter with us at the New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center Easter Brunch Buffet. Visit us at http://newharmonyinn.com/dining.php to view our Buffet menu.
1
Contact Information
Map of the business location
504 North St New Harmony, IN 47631
504 North StreetUSIndianaNew Harmony47631
(800) 782-8605newharmonyinn.com
Luxury Hotel, Resort
Luxury Hotel
Resort
Conference Center
Wedding Planner
Close to Home, but far from Ordinary.
Choose the New Harmony Inn for your perfect Indiana Getaway.

Surrounded by towering trees, gently rolling hills, and tranquil ponds, the acclaimed New Harmony Inn offers a peaceful retreat from the bustle of daily life. Set in a charming town, filled with art, gardens and original architecture and is located in one of the most significant utopian communities in America, Historic New Harmony, Indiana.

Find peace in the Inn's classic simplicity. The New Harmony Inn is tastefully decorated with Shaker-modest furnishings, capturing the true essence of the Harmonist spirit. Each guest room is unique and all offer up-to-date amenities.

Of the 90 rooms available, 18 feature fireplaces, 4 have distinctive sleeping lofts and many have balconies, walk-out patios and lake views. Three historical guest houses with old-world charm and private gardens offer generous accommodation with up to four bedrooms. You'll find the simple comforts you need at our New Harmony Inn. In this historic and natural setting, you can truly escape and find your way back to quiet.

Guests may also enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast, use of the covered and heated Garden Pool open seasonally, modern and well equipped Fitness Center, and outdoor tennis courts. You can wake to a fabulous Sunday brunch in the Red Geranium, stroll the nearby wabash river walking trails or choose to watch the morning sunrise from a bench within The Roofless Church.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Josh Cornelius's profile photo
Angel Sifuentes's profile photo
Lynx Dean's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
10 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
Cozy quarters on rural resort with a heated pool, restaurant & tennis courts, plus event facilities.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Lynx Dean's profile photo
Lynx Dean
a month ago
My experience was great from the moment I arrived. Check in was easy and the walk through to my room facing the river in the Rosebank building was pleasant. Nice touch in the room with lavender potpourri and dark chocolate. After getting settled in I returned to the lobby and made reservations at the New Geranium Restaurant which also did not disappoint. Prime rib and house red was exquisite! The staff were superb and my compliments to the chef! My stay was relaxing. I would love to check out the history of the town in more depth and would not hesitate to return to, and highly recommend the New Harmony Inn.
• • •
Theresa McGhee
5 months ago
Just returned home from our stay with at the Inn. However, I am sad to say our stay was not an enjoyable one in room 165. On Saturday morning around 6:30 am, my sister in law was able to take a warm shower (not hot) that cooled off towards the end and when I tried to take one, it was ICE COLD! At 3:00 pm when we returned from shopping we reported it at the desk and they called "Tom" and had us go back to the room and try again. By now the water was warm. I took a shower around 6:00 pm and was warm but turned cool towards the end. On Sunday morning around 7:30 my sister tried to take a shower and it was once again ICE COLD. We reported it again at the front desk and they said they would turn it in to maintenance. For a $130 a night you would think we could enjoy a hot shower when we needed one. We were told that maybe a lot of people were showering at the same time and used all of the hot water. When we have stayed at large hotels, small mom and pop motels and bed and breakfast, we have NEVER had to worry about if we would be able to shower or not. I wanted to being this to your attention and let you know at this time we feel we not again visit New Harmony because of this lack of service.
• • •
Paul Kuda's profile photo
Paul Kuda
9 months ago
We went there for a wedding and upon staying there we ended up with some sort of bites all over us. About ten family members in different parts of the resort also received bites all over their bodies. Outside the fact I have bites all over my body, the place was nice.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
From the Manager: In response to our guest’s concern, we had all rooms at our Inn inspected by a professional exterminator, who found no evidence of bed bugs. Moreover, we had no other reports of bed bugs at the Inn prior to or after our guest’s stay. In fact, we are quite certain we have never had bed bugs at the Inn. There are insects in Southern Indiana known as “chiggers” or “tree chiggers” or “no-see’ems”. They are encountered in the outdoors and can result in bites that leave red welts or spots and may resemble bed bug bites. We regret any discomfort our guest and his family had while visiting our Inn. We strive to make every guest’s visit a pleasant one.
Benjamin Angel's profile photo
Benjamin Angel
2 years ago
I've stayed here a few times and it's always a great place to stay with your pets. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always very friendly. If you're in the area, it's worth it to stay here.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you Mr. Angel for your review. We look forward to your stay with us again!
Adam Wagner's profile photo
Adam Wagner
a month ago
Thank You Tara Knight -Sales Manager for the New Harmony Inn for being so hospitable to our associate during her stay at your property. I like the fact that the property actually lives up to the positive reviews found online. It's a clean, spacious property with lots of modern amenities to boot. My organization will refer friends, family, and associates to this hotel for years to come.
Stevedug Wilson
7 months ago
I am the father of a bride who recently had her wedding in New Harmony, Indiana, and our reception at the New Harmony Inn & Conference Center. Melissa and Whitney from the Inn's wedding/events services coordinated with us and were both a pleasure to work with and very helpful with all of their advice and suggestions. Everything about the reception went very smoothly and both the food and service was excellent. The wedding ceremony was planned outside by the lake, but we had to make a last minute change to a nearby indoor venue because of weather. This could have been a very stressful situation but Melissa made the change very easy for us. I have nothing but positive things to say about using them for the wedding.
• • •
Anna-Lisa Halling's profile photo
Anna-Lisa Halling
a year ago
I stayed here for a work retreat and thought I would love it, but was sorely disappointed. The heating unit was SO loud it woke me up FOUR times during the night. It was also unresponsive to my attempts to adjust the temperature, so that I was either sweating or freezing. I eventually turned it off at 5:30 am. When I went to take a shower in the morning, the shower was broken and no water came out. I called down to the front desk, but the phone just rang and rang. I never got any response. So I had to attend workshops the next day exhausted and unwashed. When I checked out I gave the desk attendant a comment card and told her what had happened. She responded by saying, "Okay. Sorry. The manager reads these, so . . ." I thought that the appropriate response would have been to offer some kind of compensation for my horrible night. In fact, I even waited to write this review in the hopes that I would at least receive an apologetic email, but no such luck. This was honestly the WORST night I've ever spent in a hotel.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Ms. Halling, We apologize your stay was not to your expectations. Had we known of your issues mentioned in your review during your stay we would had moved you into another room. After checking our records your stay at the New Harmony Inn was last year and not recent as indicated in your review. We could not compensate you directly because your stay was paid by USI (University of Southern Indiana), thus the reason for no discount directly to you upon check-out. This was resolved last year immediately after the manager received your guest comment card with USI.
A Google User
3 years ago
Food is really good esp the salads but pricey for little amount, uncomfortable atmosphere