Shared publicly  - 
The University of Florida Geomatics program was a recipient of the inaugural NCEES Surveying Education Award. This annual award recognizes surveying programs that best reflect the organization’s mission to advance licensure for surveyors in order to safeguard the health, safety, and welfare of the public. The award jury considered criteria such as student outcomes, student involvement, outreach, and recruitment. Congratulations.

Pictured from left to right:
Katie Britt–Geomatics Specialist
Eben Broadbent–faculty
Amr Abd-Elrahman–faculty
Scot Smith–faculty
Bon Dewitt–faculty
Robin Petzold–BPSM Chair
Grenville Barnes–faculty
Ben Wilkinson–faculty

Learn more about the award:
Add a comment...