Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Meyer Vacation Rentals
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today Open 24 hours
159 followers|1,359,771 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Once again, we partnered with Private Gallery to present an afternoon of entertainment for our winter guests! Our annual fashion show is one of six exclusive events that we host in January and February. One of our guests was chosen for a mini-makeover, and we loved seeing this third-time cancer survivor strut her stuff.

If you'd like there's still time to sign up for the upcoming golf tournament, Mardi Gras parade and casino trip: http://meyer.re/dqQB.
1
Add a comment...
 
From can't-miss, kitschy souvenir shops to upscale boutiques like Lucca, go to market with guest blogger Cassandra Buckalew, and tour her favorite places to shop in #GulfShores and #OrangeBeach. http://meyer.re/6cjZ
1
Add a comment...
 
Get your group together for summer fun at the brand new Diamond Jewel and Emerald Jewel in Orange Beach! Located in the gated Cottages of Romar community, neighborhood amenities include a zero-entry pool and firepit. Available for rent starting Memorial Day weekend. Find booking details here: http://meyer.re/e3gf. #OrangeBeach 
1
Add a comment...
 
Tin Roof Sundae is a pristine 4 bedroom, 3 bath in beautiful Fort Morgan. Built less than a year ago, this spacious beach home is handicap-friendly, with an elevator, WiFi and plenty of covered parking. The living room has a 60" flat screen TV, and there are views of the gulf and bay in the distance. Book your summer stay now! Details: http://meyer.re/fzP8 #VRBO #FortMorganBeach #GulfCoast #vacationrentals #beach  
1
1
Alabama Travel's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Coming soon to the shores of Orange Beach, Diamond, Emerald and The Pearl, brand new to the Meyer program and available for rent this spring! Sleeping between 31 and 52 people, it's easy to organize your large group for a retreat, reunion or holiday. Plan your perfect beach wedding or vow renewal in the place you love most. #OrangeBeach #VRBO #eventplanners 
1
Add a comment...
 
Beach Castle E is a beautiful 8br/6ba nestled along the beaches of secluded Fort Morgan, Alabama. It sleeps and dines up to 22 people, making it the perfect size for a reunion or corporate retreat. With an upgraded kitchen, WiFi, stereo and pool, there is more space to bring you closer. Book your beach getaway now: http://meyer.re/zcwZ. #GulfCoast #vacationrentals #beachhouse #VRBO 
1
K Miracle's profile photo
2 comments
 
i would love to upload the pictures of the mold and nasty carpets because these photos are outdated for sure!
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
159 people
Debra Todd's profile photo
Millennium Travel and Promotions's profile photo
Lee Nakamoto's profile photo
Kate Russelle's profile photo
Visit South's profile photo
Mike Campbell's profile photo
Century 21 Meyer Real Estate: Kris Powell's profile photo
Empress Ryles's profile photo
William Akines's profile photo
 

Looking to house your friends and family on a relaxing beach escape? Decompress at the brand new Emerald Jewel in Orange Beach! This 12br/14ba can sleep up to 40 people — more space to bring you closer. Book now: http://meyer.re/Xmjj.
1585 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542, United States
1
Add a comment...
 
Too cute, right? If a white-sand wedding is in your future, we can help with the details. Find all of our wedding-friendly beach houses here: http://meyer.re/rKPi. Thanks for sharing, Paradise Beach Weddings!

#OrangeBeach #GulfShores #beachwedding  
1
Add a comment...
 
Ready for some window shopping? Guest blogger Cassandra Buckalew dishes on her favorite boutiques in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. #GulfShores #OrangeBeach 
You don’t have to look far to find stores selling t-shirts, swimsuits, towels, and other cheap beach souvenirs, and there’s a great deal of repetition amongst
1
Add a comment...
 
Escapes to the Shores 302 is an adorable and affordable studio unit with wonderful amenities. Escape to Orange Beach! #OrangeBeach #familyvacations #vacationrentals #VRBO 
1
Add a comment...

Meyer Vacation Rentals

Shared publicly  - 
 
"We may have all come on different ships, but we're in the same boat now." Happy MLK Day everybody!

Photo credit goes to the lovely and talented Briana Tisch.
1
Add a comment...
 
Reserve your condo + #HangoutFest tickets for only $250 or tickets + beach house for $500. Tickets are $249. Details: http://meyer.re/noVg
Gulf Shores Hangout Music Festival Special Offer for vacation rental condos and beach houses in Gulf Shores, Alabama. The Hangout Music Festival.
1
1
S Jones's profile photo
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1585 Gulf Shores Pkwy Gulf Shores, AL 36542
1585 Gulf Shores ParkwayUSAlabamaGulf Shores36542
(251) 968-7516meyerre.com
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Property Management Company
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Property Management Company
Condominium Rental Agency
Today Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hours
We offer a variety of vacation rentals in the beach and waterfront towns around Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. From expansive homes large enough to host a wedding, family reunion.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
159 people
Debra Todd's profile photo
Millennium Travel and Promotions's profile photo
Lee Nakamoto's profile photo
Kate Russelle's profile photo
Visit South's profile photo
Mike Campbell's profile photo
Century 21 Meyer Real Estate: Kris Powell's profile photo
Empress Ryles's profile photo
William Akines's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
35 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"Will definitely use them and tell everyone I know about their superior service!"
"Their customer service is outstanding and all transactions have run smoothly."
"There was food chunks and stains on the tile and in the grout."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
K Miracle
2 weeks ago
TERRIBLE Week at Beach Castle East!! These lovely objects came out of our pool and it STILL has chunks of GLASS after 4 days: Beer cans & bottle Caps, solo cups, band-aids, food, etc. Mold, Nasty NASTY from floor to ceiling. Fridge is leaking water, running toilets, more to come for sure! caution when using MEYER Vacation Rental, the lack of urgency from this company is mind blowing
Robin Olmedo's profile photo
Robin Olmedo
10 months ago
My family and I recently stayed at Romar Place at Orange Beach and we had the absolute best time. The only hard part about renting was deciding which unit to pick, since there was such a large selection to choose from. It was super easy to book and because the office is open 24 hours, there was no rush to make it there by any certain time to pick up our keys,which was really nice. The place had an amazing view and was spacious, clean, tastefully furnished and kitchen well set up with cooking supplies. I wanted to stay permanently it was such paradise! I will definitely use Meyers for any future visits to the Gulf Coast.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, Robin! Thank you for the kind review and positive feedback.
Kelly Frank's profile photo
Kelly Frank
9 months ago
I just arrived for a 5 day stay with my family to a very disappointing condo. (1105 in the Windermere). The only thing saving it is my 2 year old's bliss and the view but she is too young to know better. We arrived and the cleaning lady was just finishing but upon entering it didn't take long to realize the place was filthy. Unsanitary. Meyer you should fire your cleaning service AND you should be embarrassed. My mother and I spent the first 2 hours of our vacation (while dealing with a toddler and infant who just came off a 6 hour road trip)--- cleaning YOUR condo we just paid 2K for ---just so we felt safe with my 7 month old and my 2 year old. This was right after the "professional" left. In addition to a broken ceiling fan chain, 2 squeaky beds and 2 closet doors off the track...none of the bathroom mats were washed and floors had beach sand all over them. One bath rug even still had a wet footprint in it. My two year old's feet were black after walking around the place for an hour-- so I mopped. I swept the floor and picked up tons of sand. There was food chunks and stains on the tile and in the grout. I tried to call the 24 hour customer service line and was placed into an endless loop of recordings. Photos of all this included if this review allows me to post them. The 2 stars are for the view. That's it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Ms. Frank, I am so sorry about the troubles that you experienced during your stay and even more sorry that you had such a difficult time getting in touch with us. Thank you for the information you have provided here regarding your rental. A supervisor from our Guest Relations team, Miss Kay, will be contacting you shortly to discuss these issues with you in more detail.
Kristen Wheeler
a year ago
Payment was so easy and was all online. It felt like a quick online shopping experience, but for renting a house! Came for spring break with my pledge class, and we had a great check-in/check-out AND overall experience. Thank you Meyer!
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thanks for the positive feedback, Kristen! We're so happy that you enjoyed the ease of booking, the check-in experience and your stay.
Christine Mann's profile photo
Christine Mann
6 months ago
This was our second family vacation booked through Meyer. We visited Orange Beach, AL in the spring and were more than pleased with our accommodations at Summerchase Condominiums. We decided to book again through Meyer for our fall break. Summerchase was not available for the dates we wanted, so we went with a unit at Grand Pointe. The overall facility was nice - all as described and pictured. However, our individual unit (402) was underwhelming but adequate. It was clear that the owner was making the minimum effort to keep up the unit. The beds were less than comfortable, the kitchenware was the bare minimum and the lighting was bleah - it appeared that there should have been a light fixture over the dining table but there was none. There was an active condo management available, and they were hospitable. Love the online booking, express check-in and check-out and customer service is responsive.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Christine, thank you for the positive comments regarding our program offerings and customer service! It's so wonderful to hear that your family chose to stay with us for 2 separate occasions. We appreciate your feedback regarding unit 402, and we will inform the owner about the uncomfortable beds. We recently completed inventory on this property, and noted that it was missing kitchenware. Plans are in place to have these items replaced immediately. The dining room table does have a place where a light fixture could be hung, but the owner doesn't plan on installing one. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again down the road. Until next time!
Paula Newton
7 months ago
Called to make reservations at the Beach Club in Fort Morgan, AL. Customer service was awesome. Friendly, professional people who helped every step of the way. Seemed almost too easy from the time I made the reservation all the way through the checkout. Condos at Beach Club are always so very nice! Great place for families! I will be doing business with this company again! My daughter and her husband always use Meyer and that is the reason I chose to use them this time. Will do so again!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing, Paula. We're so happy that you and your family choose Meyer. We're very family oriented here!
Teresa Turner
9 months ago
We rented a condo thru Myers Rental for a long weekend. After we checked in at Myers and on our way to the condo, Myers contacted us and told us that mold had been reported in the condo and that since it was a health issue someone was coming out that evening to look at it. We happened to be out eating dinner when someone came, we called several times that evening and the next morning only to get a run around. Finally they called us and told us someone would be coming at 7:00 A.M. the following morning to inspect the condo.....ok, this is my vacation, do you think I wanted to be bothered at 7:00 A.M.???? Anyway, we agreed to it, the mold inspector could not believe how bad the mold was in this condo unit....he said that in addition to fixing the mold problem and cleaning the mold in the unit everything would have to be taken out cleaned properly!!! He showed us all the places the mold was growing and it was disgusting. We then had to call Myers back and these people were SO UNHELPFUL!!!!! They did offer to put us at another condo, but it would not be until the evening, mind you it is maybe 8:00 A.M. by now, they also offered to let us come and get wrist bands so we could go to the new condo and hang out by the pool, but they would not give us the key until check in time which was either 3:00 or 4:00 P.M., so we would have to drive back to Myers to get the key! We ended up packing up and checking out! We had asked for a manager to call us, of course one did not, when we arrived at the rental company to check out we asked to speak with a manager and we were able to. We were then told that the Mold Inspection guy had given us the wrong information, basically the manager made out like this man had lied to us, not sure why he would do that and besides we are not blind, we could see the mold once he showed us all of the places it was growing. This place truly could have cared less at how much they had put us out on this vacation!!! We were supposed to be refunded a portion of our rental fees, but guess what, we have not NOR will anyone return our phone calls!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Ms. Turner, we are very sorry that you had difficulty contacting us regarding your stay, and are happy that you were able to speak with Sarah and get everything sorted out. We hope that the refund will at least make up for a portion of your inconvenience, and once again are very sorry that your vacation turned out so unpleasant for you. We always strive to exceed expectations and are upset when we’re unable to do so.
Rhonda Aumueller's profile photo
Rhonda Aumueller
10 months ago
Yesterday, May 30, 2014, we took ownership of a condo property that Meyers had property management responsibility for. Their personnel left the place in shambles; came in and did a Rip & Run, in which they took linens and sheets, which we expected; but they also took other items that belonged to the previous owners - and left open garbage bags strewn on the floor; absolutely nothing was cleaned. If Meyers is willing to be this disrespectful to property, to property owners, and to new owners, how do you think they might treat travelers/vacationers? This management company is lax, lazy, inattentive, and un-clean. Rent from them at your own risk.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We apologize for the miscommunication, Rhonda. We are working with you now to resolve this issue. Thank you for the opportunity to fix the situation.