Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Performance Lexus RiverCenter
Lexus Dealer
Today 9AM–6PM
28 followers|729,182 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
At Performance Lexus RiverCenter we go the extra mile to see our customers smile, like when we treated customers in our guest lounge to delicious fruit cups. At Performance Lexus RiverCenter we’re committed to making our guest experience exceptional by offering amenities that include a plush and relaxing customer lounge, Lexus loaner vehicles and a complimentary car wash!
Lexus RiverCenter, going the mile for the smile.
1
Add a comment...
 
Get to know us at Performance Lexus RiverCenter just across the river from downtown Cincinnati located in Covington, KY. We provide Certified Master Sales & Service to the Greater Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky and beyond!
Visit our website to learn more:
www.performancelexusrivercenter.com
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
28 people
Joseph Danzer Photography's profile photo
Barbie Turner's profile photo
Deanna Hapner's profile photo
STEPHEN DOWNEY's profile photo
Kimberly Stallsworth's profile photo
Jenny Gladwell's profile photo
John Ward's profile photo
Eric Kleiman's profile photo
Abby Atwell's profile photo
 
Tell us how your dad goes the Mile for the Smile. At Performance Lexus RiverCenter we go the extra mile to see our customers smile, like when we gave this dad a Lexus LFA watch for Father’s Day. #milesforsmiles
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
633 W 3rd St Covington, KY 41011
633 West 3rd StreetUSKentuckyCovington41011
(859) 547-5300lexusrivercenter.com
Lexus Dealer, Car Dealer
Lexus Dealer
Car Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Today 9AM–6PM
Saturday 9AM–6PMSunday 12–4PMMonday 9AM–8PMTuesday 9AM–8PMWednesday 9AM–8PMThursday 9AM–8PMFriday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
47 reviews
5 star
35 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
"Highly recommend our salesperson Dave Ritchie."
"Still haven't recieve a phone call for Lisa Bernstein."
"I loved the quality of work, and the rental that I had."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
28 people
Joseph Danzer Photography's profile photo
Barbie Turner's profile photo
Deanna Hapner's profile photo
STEPHEN DOWNEY's profile photo
Kimberly Stallsworth's profile photo
Jenny Gladwell's profile photo
John Ward's profile photo
Eric Kleiman's profile photo
Abby Atwell's profile photo
All reviews
Dietmar Amelang's profile photo
Dietmar Amelang
3 months ago
I had a fantastic experience looking for and buying a vehicle at this dealership. The sales rep was very friendly and helpful without being pushy, and the facility was amazing - customer waiting area, snacks, drinks, TV, etc. When I decided to buy, the process was much more pleasant than I remember from past experience (had never bought a Lexus or luxury brand before). I have had one occasion to return to the dealership, and I was treated just as well as when I bought the car. From what I have experienced so far, I would definitely return the next time I am in the market for a car.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Dietmar- Thank you for taking time to share your feedback purchasing a vehicle at Performance Lexus RiverCenter. Congratulations and welcome to our family! Dietmar, the amenities you mentioned in your review are available to you anytime, so please do come by and get a complimentary car wash, grab a cup of coffee, or simply to say hello. As always, we appreciate your business, and do please suggest us to any family or friends in need of automotive sales and service. We look forward to seeing you soon. Lisa Bernstein - General Manager
S. S.'s profile photo
S. S.
2 months ago
Disrespectful and downright unprofessional behavior by no less than the manager of sales, J. Miller. No customers in sight, eight salespeople standing around and at my polite request to him to look at the vehicle on display he rudely asks me if I'm there to buy or waste his time. My family owns three Lexus vehicles and services them at that location and this idiot asks if I'm a customer or if I'm wasting his time. Not wanting to make a scene I wrote his name down with intent to file a complaint with Toyota Motor Sales and I turned around to leave. When he saw me write his name down, he loudly asked two salesmen to assist me, just so he would have witnesses that he tried to help when I filed a complaint with Toyota Motor Sales. Despicable! I emailed a complaint to their general manager and received not even a canned courtesy reply. Horrible sales service. Despicable and unprofessional behavior.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello S.S.- I sincerely apologize for your experience. I'd like to clear up any misunderstanding and assist you in any way I can with all of your automotive needs. Please call or email me at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Jeff Miller - 859-547-5300 jmiller@lexusrivercenter.com
google user private's profile photo
google user private
4 months ago
Went in to see a Lexus es350 and a Toyota Avalon. Drove from West Chester Ohio. Even though i am currant lexus owner, I really liked the avalon. After I drove it, I wanted to negotiate cost. I told the salesman we weren't far apart on price but I wanted to make a lower offer. He went to get the sales manager, she informed me that they wouldn't negotiate since someone was coming to look at it tomorrow. I told the salesman "someone is standing here looking at it right now, and is trying to make an offer". I left and went to kings automall honda and bought a perfect lexus es350 there the next day. I certainly could not recommend lexus river center. The salesman I had was new, and was fine, but the woman who manages that location is definitely not what I'm used to at a lexus dealership. She was very aloof and rather rude. I would not go back.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
I understand your frustration, and I apologize for the confusion surrounding your recent visit. I'd be happy to discuss this with your further if you would like. Please call me at 859-547-5300 or email me at lbernstein@lexusrivercenter.com at your convenience. Thank you, Lisa Bernstein-General Manager
Adam Malofsky's profile photo
Adam Malofsky
3 months ago
Awesome - Nikki is a great asset. Patient, no push, knowledgable, likable and effective and efficient. From 2004 to now, always a great experience at Rivercenter Lexus! Just terrific people.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Mr. Malofsky, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your experience at Performance Lexus RiverCenter. It sounds like we've put a smile on your face for over a decade! I assure you, the pleasure is ours. Thanks again, and see you next visit. Lisa Bernstein - General Manager
John Steigerwald's profile photo
John Steigerwald
a month ago
I am really disappointed with my lease with Lexus. I was involved in the VW issue, I had a diesel Tuareg and felt that I needed to get out from under the vehicle before losing any more money. I have attempted to work with Lexus Financial and with the local dealership, no real options. I understand being upside down in cost but I believe the dealership valued my VW much lower than what they should have. All I am looking for is an option to get a lower payment, no one seems to be able to help. There has to be some option or special program that Lexus could implement to help. I would not recommend the sales department with this dealership based on my experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mr Steigerwald – Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about your frustration; I hope your conversation with our business manager, Kevin Hitchcock,was helpful. I understand that you have reached out further, but unfortunately time (as you well know) prohibits us from acquiescing your requests. If we can think of another way to help you with this issue, we will be in touch. Thank you again. Lisa Bernstein--General Manager 859-547-5300 | lbernstein@lexusrivercenter.com
Relyt Fraser's profile photo
Relyt Fraser
3 months ago
Yesterday I purchased a 2014 Lexus IS250. My sales associate was Greg Uthe. GO SEE HIM. What a fantastic experience. We originally went in the day before around closing time, and he immediately gave us a 5 star, no hassle, introduction. We spent time at a Cadillac, BMW, Mercedes and another private dealership (and just did not feel "welcome" like the entire Lexus Staff provided). within the first 45 seconds, we KNEW we would be purchasing a car from this dealer and Greg. This is the 4th car I have bought in my life and the experience Lexus Rivercenter provided was hands down the best one I have EVER received. I could not be more happy. I used to dread going to the dealer for services etc. Now I can't wait to get my car washed, and the first oil change! Thanks you again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Mr. Fraser, Thank you for taking time to submit feedback for your experience with us at Performance Lexus RiverCenter. Purchasing a vehicle is an important, time consuming, and expensive decision. We try to do anything we can to make it a little easier by exceeding your expectations from previous, or alternative brand experiences. Please let me know how I can assist you moving forward, and of course, welcome to our family. Lisa Bernstein - General Manager
Peggy Robinson's profile photo
Peggy Robinson
3 months ago
This is my second Lexus, I love them and their service department , and sales department treats you like royalty. You are always their number one. I will never own another car.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Ms. Robinson, Thank you for your feedback-You are always our number one at Performance Lexus RiverCenter;) We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks Peggy. Lisa Bernstein - General Manager
Jessica Moore's profile photo
Jessica Moore
4 months ago
I was blown away by your commitment to excellence and your overall kindness. I drove an hour and a half to see Nikki and she had everything ready for me. Even sitting through finance I was laughing! I almost left the Lexus family due to my local dealership and how terrible my experiences have been. Thank you, Lexus of Rivercenter for keeping us! My husband is even saying we'll make day trips to Covington for oil changes just so I don't have to step a foot inside our local Lexus dealership! You all are amazing! We can't thank you enough!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Jessica, On behalf of all of us at Performance Lexus Rivercenter, the pleasure is all ours! Thank you for your business, and please stop by anytime. We look forward to seeing you and your husband next visit. Lisa Bernstein, General Manager