Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Kiwi Experience
Bus Tour Agency
149 followers|1,671,036 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
1
desmound kenny's profile photo
 
“I met my boyfriend while on vacation in Europe. We were both with tourist groups from across the country and it was fate that we met when we did. We both had just gotten out of abusive relationships and needed a fresh start. We had more in common than anyone I have ever met. He was my soul mate and I knew it from the day I met him. When we returned to the U.S., he became distant. We lived 5 states away from each other and maintaining a long distance relationship was hard. He broke up with me after a few months and I felt lost. My best friend told me about drmujahidspellcaster@gmail.com) that help people by casting spells, so I gave it a try. I bought the customized love spell with the intention of not only bringing him back, but also getting him to move by me so that we could have a normal relationship. It worked better than I ever expected! One day he just stopped into my work and I almost fell off of my chair! I was so surprised to see him with a big smile and flowers! He told me that he got a new job in the area and moved here so that we could be together. He professed his love for me and how I make him a better person. I know it had everything to do with the drmujahid love spell that I had cast drmujahid spellcaster and want to shout it to the world that their spells really make magic happen!”you can contact him on facebook drmujahid or email him drmujahidespellcaster@gmail.com or call +27731168141 your problem wont remain the same..
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Franz Josef Glacier is one of the most beautiful places in NZ. Here are our Top 10 Photos of this incredible #nzmustdo!
The Franz Josef Glacier is a NZ Must Do. Here are our Top 10 Photos of this incredible place selected by the Kiwi Experience crew!
1
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
Not even the slightest bit scared. Pic Anne Sofie Høst Hansen #kiwiexperience #travelkiwi AJ Hackett Bungy NZ #nzmustdo
1
desmound kenny's profile photo
 
“I met my boyfriend while on vacation in Europe. We were both with tourist groups from across the country and it was fate that we met when we did. We both had just gotten out of abusive relationships and needed a fresh start. We had more in common than anyone I have ever met. He was my soul mate and I knew it from the day I met him. When we returned to the U.S., he became distant. We lived 5 states away from each other and maintaining a long distance relationship was hard. He broke up with me after a few months and I felt lost. My best friend told me about drmujahidspellcaster@gmail.com) that help people by casting spells, so I gave it a try. I bought the customized love spell with the intention of not only bringing him back, but also getting him to move by me so that we could have a normal relationship. It worked better than I ever expected! One day he just stopped into my work and I almost fell off of my chair! I was so surprised to see him with a big smile and flowers! He told me that he got a new job in the area and moved here so that we could be together. He professed his love for me and how I make him a better person. I know it had everything to do with the drmujahid love spell that I had cast drmujahid spellcaster and want to shout it to the world that their spells really make magic happen!”you can contact him on facebook drmujahid or email him drmujahidespellcaster@gmail.com or call +27731168141 your problem wont remain the same..
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
Does this make anyone want to explore the most beautiful destination on the planet?
#KiwiExperience #NZMustDo http://ow.ly/CqSX302utKg
1
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
We love our backyard. Where's your favourite NZ place to visit?
#KiwiExperience #NZMustDo #NewZealand
1
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
Lo On The Go is a Travel and lifestyle blog. She travelled with us and wrote extensively about her Kiwi Experience!
1
desmound kenny's profile photo
 
“I met my boyfriend while on vacation in Europe. We were both with tourist groups from across the country and it was fate that we met when we did. We both had just gotten out of abusive relationships and needed a fresh start. We had more in common than anyone I have ever met. He was my soul mate and I knew it from the day I met him. When we returned to the U.S., he became distant. We lived 5 states away from each other and maintaining a long distance relationship was hard. He broke up with me after a few months and I felt lost. My best friend told me about drmujahidspellcaster@gmail.com) that help people by casting spells, so I gave it a try. I bought the customized love spell with the intention of not only bringing him back, but also getting him to move by me so that we could have a normal relationship. It worked better than I ever expected! One day he just stopped into my work and I almost fell off of my chair! I was so surprised to see him with a big smile and flowers! He told me that he got a new job in the area and moved here so that we could be together. He professed his love for me and how I make him a better person. I know it had everything to do with the drmujahid love spell that I had cast drmujahid spellcaster and want to shout it to the world that their spells really make magic happen!”you can contact him on facebook drmujahid or email him drmujahidespellcaster@gmail.com or call +27731168141 your problem wont remain the same..
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
Even the colour of the ocean is amazing in NZ. 📍Russell, Bay of Islands 📷: Nora Görlitz #kiwiexperience #travelkiwi
1
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hot Water Beach <3.

If you love sun, sand and beautiful clear coastal waters, you will love the Coromandel. The area is a fantastic place for some rest and relaxation, and what better way to do it than in your own natural spa at Hot Water Beach? Rated as one of the world’s top 10 beaches by Lonely Planet, Hot Water Beach gets its name from the underground thermal springs that filter up through the sand a couple of hours either side of low tide every day. Grab a spade and bucket from our accommodation for the night and dig your own thermal hot water pool on the beach. At times, the volcanically heated water can reach temperatures as high as 64°C (147°F) so it is advised that you mix some cooler sea water into your personal spa.

www.kiwiexperience.com/discover-new-zealand/nz-north-island-travel-guide#hot-water-beach
1
1
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
How much do you know about the Maori culture, unique to New Zealand?
#KiwiExperience #NZMustDo http://ow.ly/as5j302uug4
New Zealand's Maori culture activities. See the Haka, eat hangi, take a Maori tour, listen to Maori legends and watch weapon displays.
1
Add a comment...

Kiwi Experience

Shared publicly  - 
 
Keeping it real with Kiwi Experience since 1991.. Tag someone who jumped on the bus in the 90's!
Photo: Kyle Abbott.
1
Add a comment...
Kiwi Experience's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
85 Beach Rd Auckland, 1010 New Zealand
85 Beach RoadNZAuckland1010
+64 9-336 4286kiwiexperience.com
Bus Tour Agency, Buses
Bus Tour Agency
Buses
Places of Interest
Tour Operator
Tourist Attraction
Vacances
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
19 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
1 review
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Matt Hanson's profile photo
Matt Hanson
a month ago
Kiwi Experience was a great way to travel around New Zealand. They make it extremely easy to travel flexibly. Literally all you need to do is book the bus ticket, and the rest is taken care of during the trip. The bus drivers were fun, helpful, and made a point to get to know everybody on the tour. Highly recommended!
Ádám Hegyi's profile photo
Ádám Hegyi
7 months ago
a good option to go around kiwi-land, though not providing enough info for some of the activities and some of the stops offer almost no option, but to join an activity, which most of the time feels a bit of a ripoff. some of the drivers would be better off doing something else(especially on the northern loop).
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Adam, thanks for your feedback and the 4-star review. We have taken on board what you say. Hope you enjoyed your time in New Zealand.
Karl Becker's profile photo
Karl Becker
a year ago
I didn't have too much time, so I did the Geyserland tour, 4 days start to finish from Auckland returning back there. Our tour guide - Sparrow - was fantastic; I think we were lucky to have her! What's even better were my fellow travelers; I was flying solo, so I was a little (a lot?) nervous about who I'd meet and what type of group we'd be. Nothing to fear; I think everyone found someone they enjoyed visiting with, and I found lots of people. I never really felt like I was traveling alone; instead, we were just some fun-loving fast friends. The people made this a great experience! Also: black water rafting. Yes. Do the abyss - it costs a little more, but it's totally worth it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hi Karl, we are glad that you enjoyed yourself. We agree black water rafting is incredible!! We hope to see you again some time in the future.
Vicky Blythe-Pope's profile photo
Vicky Blythe-Pope
a year ago
Hi there...Being of the belief that you should always see your own country first before exploring the rest of the world I purchased two KIWI EXPERIENCE bus passes in July 2015. I bought them for my son's 21st birthday present so he could take a friend with him on a three week trip around the South Island. My son Alex and his friend Luke are now at the tail end of their trip with only 4 days to go. It has been so very exciting to watch their adventures via photos on FB nearly every day. They have had such a fantastic trip. I see by their FB photos and hear in their voices over the phone that they are in awe of the things they have seen and done. KIWI EXPERIENCE has been THE most positive experience and a great company to deal with, from the staff I dealt with on the phone when I first rang and booked (I asked a million questions) to the drivers of the buses (Alex said Mangee was particularly outstanding) - you've all been great. If Alex and Luke were travelling by car I would have constantly been worrying about their safety but I feel totally relaxed knowing they are in safe hands of experienced bus drivers who know the roads like the back of their hands. I have another son who will be 21 in 18 months time and I will definitely, definitely, definitely be booking him (and a friend of his choosing) on KIWI EXPERIENCE. I can't think of a more perfect way to celebrate turning 21. The memories you have given them will last a life time so a HUGE HEART FELT THANK YOU.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Dear Vicky, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad to hear that Alex and Luke both had an amazing time travelling with us. Let them know to follow us on Facebook and tag us in their photos, that way we can like and share them :) We hope to have them back some time in the future! All the best, Shannon
Eleonora Amoruso's profile photo
Eleonora Amoruso
a month ago
Sorry this was the worst tourist service I ever had: 1. Bus driver are funny and at first they look nice, kind and available but then if ask an extra info they reply you rapidly 'cause they got to respect timetable or if asks them a question about something you didn't get, they scold you not to listen and tell you should listen because is a service the company provides that you have booked for. Where am I? At school? Well I booked for a service that kindly clarify my doubts, even if needed to be reapeted twice. Don't forget you've got people from all around the world on the bus, that have a barrer language to get trough every time. As a tourist bus I think should be largely considered at any time that somebody cannot understand because english is not the first language. I'll suggest the bus driver to change often along the way and get 1 or 2days off more, so they'll be less stressed, I understand it gets hard to deal with lot of people and spending all that time driving as well. 2. Another reason I think bus drivers aren't really comfortable with their job is because they surely get commissions out of how much they sell, so they turn out to be driver, tour guide and seller at the same time( stressing eh!) So any driver has got his own system and in this way all of the customer experience randomly depend on the driver himself, while instead the company should have a common system to guarantee as much as it can the same service to all the customers. 3. In River valley it happens, there wasn't enough beds for everybody on the bus in the dorms, so some people were randomly picked to stay in more expensive dorms, yes I said picked 'cause of course there wasn't enough volunteer wanted to pay extra. The customer should not be paying for this extra, as he should be treated as any other on the bus who was paying less, the company should take responsability not to having in consideration the numeber of customers on the bus and pay itself. 4. In Lake Mahinapua you don't have any other option to pay the 55$ for accomodation and food, even dough you don't want the food! Why should I pay for something I'm not having. Sorry I've got my point, I kindly give 2 stars because in the end I get to see and do what It's worth in New Zeland and I cannot deny it was because of the bus service. The idea is good, but tecnically the system isn't working out enough. I appreciate instead the activities the company provides like the pub crawl and the customs competition, that help people having fun together and make new friends.
• • •
Mads Emil Askov Engmarksgaard's profile photo
Mads Emil Askov Engmarksgaard
5 months ago
I had the time of my life in New Zealand. And kiwi experience was of course a part of that. But most of the time we had huge problems with bus booking (no hop on/off during summer). And then Kiwi is a party bus, which is okay and Kiwi made a big deal out of that, but not really my cup of tea.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Mads, thanks for your review. We appreciate that the 15/16 summer was at times stressful when our country had record levels of arrivals. We have made a few big changes to ensure we don't have this have problem again. Thanks for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your time in New Zealand!
Megan Mathieson's profile photo
Megan Mathieson
a year ago
New Zealand is without a doubt a beautiful country. I traveled during winter using Kiwi Expeirence. Most of the activities were weather dependent so were cancelled due to the time of year. I had high hopes as I had previously traveled Canada and Australia with a similar tour company. Kiwi Expeirence wasn't as good as the other companies I have traveled with. The tour groups are really big and the minimum 26 days to complete the chilly bin pass is inadequate. In a lot of the route I was on you were just doubling back on yourself. You need a good handful of more days to make it an experience. You are shuttled around from stop to stop spending most of the day on a bus. A lot of people I traveled with ended up booking flights, a method of travel recommended by the driver, to ensure you could spend a few more days in places.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hello Megan and thank you for taking the time to review Kiwi Experience. We do recommend allowing extra days in the places you wish to spend more time in, i.e. Rotorua and Queenstown, the minimum 26 days is the absolute minimum travel time you can do the pass in (this appeals to some travellers who have limited travel time). It is unfortunate that a lot of your activities were cancelled, we hate it when this happens! But this is entirely weather dependant and out of our control. We will pass on your feedback to improve our customer experiences. We hope you visit New Zealand again in the future.
Gary Condon's profile photo
Gary Condon
11 months ago
First time backpacking (60 yeas old and solo) and so I made a number of mistakes and assumptions. Some of which could have been made clearer on web site. Had "The Whole Kit & Caboodle" pass. DON'T buy additional accommodation vouchers as it seemed impossible to use them. Unique stays is worth it especially the Tamaki Maori Village. North Island was great and two great drivers (Dave & Ben) bus had largely the same crowed on, easy to make friends. South Island was OK too but bus passengers changed a lot more as some stayed extra days. Peak summer so quite crowded too and difficult to find accommodation in Queenstown beyond the first night that Kiwi Experience guarantee. Crowding also meant you needed to book the next leg on the bus early especially if on a tight time scale like me. Deep South part is long days on the bus (great driver helped). Arriving 6pm departing 8am next day, there is no chance to see Dunedin or Invercargill (home of the fastest Indian) and Milford Sound back to Queenstown is a long day (needed at least an extra 2-days. No one had book us accommodation when we got back from Milford and was a bit of panic as most places full. Still all in all it was a great experience. I had to get back for a flight but if I'd been able to spend another week I could have paced the tour better. I'd do 6 weeks (rather than the 5 I did) if I new then, what I know now. And I'd recommend Kiwi Experience too.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hi Gary, thank you for taking the time to place feedback on Kiwi Experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in New Zealand with us, and it's great that you got to travel with The Whole Kit & Caboodle bus pass (the best in our opinion!) The reason you wouldn't have had accommodation sorted when you arrived back in Queenstown is because a different tour company runs the Milford Explorer service, and we only offer one nights accommodation when you are travelling into Queenstown on the Kiwi Experience bus. This is something that would have been communicated to you by the driver. We agree, the more time you have to use the pass the better! Thanks and we hope to see you back in New Zealand at some point in the future.