Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Key West Express
Ferry Service
Today 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
301 followers|165,237 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1200 Main St Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
1200 Main StUSFLFort Myers Beach33931
(239) 463-5733keywestexpress.us
Ferry ServiceToday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmSunday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Get away to Key West, America's Caribbean Paradise, aboard Key West Express ferry, where getting there is half the fun! What are you waiting for? Climb aboard our sleek, clean, modern, air-conditioned high-speed ferries - Features sundecks, snack bar, cocktails, and big-screen TVs - and our shuttle will have you there in just a few hours!
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
232 people
Have them in circles
301 people
Veronica Brown's profile photo
Paola Cortesi's profile photo
Sharron Smith's profile photo
WEYW Nineteen's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
26 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
People talk about high speed ferry, round trip, screen tvs, flat screen and half the fun
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Jerry Aborn
reviewed a month ago
What a classy way to travel! Loved the Captain's New Jersey accent and the crew member from New Hampshire who has a mustache that is awesome. Smooth sailing each way. Loved the seating and got to watch good movies. Would have loved more food choices, especially on the way back as we would have spent a lot more money on board. We went on the tour of the Island, which while a bit pricey, provided a great introduction to the beautiful day. Will definitely go again.
• • •
Kathy Thomas
reviewed 2 months ago
Crew was great. Trip down was fine, as we arrived 1.5 hours prior to leaving, and got a seat. Arrived in Key West 12:15 and was told to be back at the dock at 4:30 to get a 'letter' on our boarding pass for boarding order. We arrived to a huge crowd. Our letter was H, and we did not have an inside seat. We rode up top in the wind, fog, and rain on the way back. They sold too many tickets. Greed, Greed, Greed. Do not recommend it. Oh, and the Conch Train they push on you. Total waste of money.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Key West, though regret that you were unable to have your preferred seat selection on your return. There were actually 115 available seats on the 4th when you returned. Under no circumstances do we over book. You are right, we have a great crew who take guest comfort seriously, and would have gladly helped you locate a more comfortable location in which to be seated. Regarding the Conch Tour Train which has been taking visitors on guided tours since 1958, the vast majority find it to be interesting and informative.
John Crawford
reviewed 2 months ago
My girlfriend and I took the express in January and loved it. Didn't have to drive, drinks on the boat. Met some other people and had a great time. If you've never been, don't miss this....
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We are delighted that you look the time to share your thoughts. We strive to ensure that everyone have a positive and memorable experience. Looking forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend aboard again!
Ryan Jones
reviewed in the last week
Took an over night trip last week with my girlfriend. Or trip down was during some very rough seas and I unfortunately got sick. Staff was very nice and helpful to me and the several other people who got sick on the trip. On the way back waters were normal and I was very pleased with that. We were told to show up no earlier then 5pm for the return trip our it would complicate things with another ship boarding. We showed up a free minutes before so I could get better seats as I was worried about getting sick again. 2/3 of the people were already there and staff had a line for them all set up. I was told the line was full and to sit inside and wait till they were boarded. Felt like I was being punished for following the rules. I managed to find seating in side (there is a top deck that's out doors that I didn't want to get suck on) at dinner high top tables with no backs on spinning stools. Was not to happy about that either. Then we found out they booked the ship 100% including the out door top deck. Was windy and although the sea was calmer than the day before it was still rough. People on top got soaked. Most came inside and sat on the ground others stuck it out. Staff members tried help by giving them garbage bags to use as ponchos. Add the sun went down I aside those people froze add it was a cold wet night for them. I hope they got refunded. I don't think they should book up a ship like that. If it had rained what would the top deck people have done. Knowing what they went through I would be nervous to ever ride again
• • •
g burnett's profile photo
g burnett
reviewed 4 months ago
When I arrived at the port I was concerned that the weather would not be very good the day we are scheduled to come back- I saw there was 25mph winds expected that day. I was told that they didn't know until the night before when you are suppose to call to verify. I understand that because of the fluctuation and unpredictability of the weather you can't say exactly if it would be running. What should have been explained to me is that if there are 25mph winds this boat will not go to Key West and you will be stranded. I think that money played a huge factor in not telling me that we would most likely not be able to get back. Maybe I would have changed my mind and waited to go another day. Here's my question - If I had gone to Key West as a cash only customer how would I have gotten back without a credit card - I would not have been able to rent a car and flights back were very very expensive. This is something I asked them and the response was maybe I shouldn't have gone to Key West - maybe I should have gone to FT Myers beach instead. My total out of pocket expense for boat and the rental car was $450.00 and I lost one of my vacation days traveling back to Ft Myers. One other thing- I asked them for my parking money back ($24.00) .I was politely denied any refund. I gave them 2 stars instead of 1 star because when I called Monday morning to try and figure out what to do the lady on the other end of the phone was extremely nice (probably the only nice person in that whole organization). She was very informative and told me that if I stayed - Wed (the next available ride back) was probably going to be cancelled to. Wow... someone that gave me good information . She also told me that they would be sending me 2 complimentary tickets for future travel with them. I laughed because I really don't think I would be going by boat again. But who knows - now that I am aware of weather conditions and what it takes to cancel the boat - I might try my roll of the dice again - I love to gamble...LOL I noticed that the owner posted responses to people who had good things to say about his business..I challenge him to come up with a good answer for me. I am only hoping to make his business better by posting this and maybe make someones trip a better experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mother Nature can be unpredictable and weather forecasts are not always accurate. The Marine Division ultimately make the decision of whether or not to sail later in the day prior to scheduled travel. Guest safety and comfort are always first and foremost. Weather related cancellations have affected all public transportation nationwide this season. We regret that you were inconvenienced as a result and hope that you will try us again under more favorable conditions.
Drew Gloss's profile photo
Drew Gloss
reviewed 7 months ago
I took a weekend Labor Day trip to Key West with some friends earlier this month. It was a great experience and a more unique way to travel to Key West rather than flying or driving. With none of the worries of driving, I was able to get an early start on my vacation with some drinks that were not as expensive as I expected them to be. The trip down was a blast with plenty of room to roam and friendly people of all ages to talk to. Great staff as well. On the way back, it was a packed boat and not as much freedom to roam around, but it was Labor Day weekend, so I can't complain. I think I had phone service a majority of the trip down as well. Would do it again, for sure.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Love Love Love your review! We are proud of our vessel, staff and crew, and are passionate about the service we provide! Your comments are very appreciated! Come back again soon!!!

Stream

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Photo Bombing, Key West Express style....
2
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Key West Songwriters Festival -the largest festival of its kind in the world.
Celebrating its 19th year. Since 1997 BMI has been a presenting sponsor of the festival
and has helped it grow into both a tourist attraction and favorite of island locals.
The festival revolves around five days and nights where live music bliss introduces
crowds to the faces, voices and stories behind the songs.
1
EL Marie's profile photoDaniel Aramayo's profile photo
2 comments
 
I wish
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hey....  Key West Express is Famous...  We made it in a music video....  Look for the Big Cat Express, towards the end.....  Whoo.....
3
2
Shelley Angeloni's profile photoGaycation Magazine's profile photo
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Conch Republic was established by secession of the Florida Keys from the United States of America, on April 23rd, 1982 in response to a United States Border Patrol Blockade setup on highway U.S.1 at Florida City just to the north of the Florida Keys. This heinous act effectively isolated Keys Citizens from the U.S. mainland since the blockade was on our only land artery to and from the mainland. This roadblock portrayed Keys residents as non-U.S. citizens who had to prove their citizenship in order to drive onto the Florida mainland! Hardly an American thing to do!
3
1
Travel 2 the Caribbean's profile photoMarkus Feilner's profile photo
 
Would luv to attend, but just got back from Key West. I'm going to put the festival on the "to do" list for 2015 
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Lunch at Half Shell Raw Bar, Lobster po' boy......
3
1
Gaycation Magazine's profile photo
Add a comment...
In their circles
232 people
Have them in circles
301 people
Veronica Brown's profile photo
Paola Cortesi's profile photo
Sharron Smith's profile photo
WEYW Nineteen's profile photo

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for something to see and do in Key West????  Well.....  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/04/02/things-to-do-florida-keys_n_5077434.html
KEY WEST, Fla. (AP) — From the treasures of a 1622 shipwreck to 4,000 years of diving history, more than a dozen museums are spread across the more than 100 miles (160 kilometers) of islands that make up the Florida Keys. Besides the water and ...
2
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Just wanted to give everyone a glimpse of the new Key West Express vessel. Riding high on the waves... High caliber armament to fend off those pesky pirates. Arrrrrrggggggg
5
1
ELENA LOUVROS's profile photoKey West Express's profile photoShelley Angeloni's profile photo
4 comments
 
Well played! I bow to your level of snark.
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Last weeks trip to Key West. 
4
1
Gaycation Magazine's profile photo
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Key West trip is over, for now. Be back again soon..
5
1
Gaycation Magazine's profile photo
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Rare view of Duval Street. 6:30am... Who knew..
6
1
Rose Lane Villas's profile photoGaycation Magazine's profile photo
 
Definitely a unique view!  And guess what, you are right next door to Rose Lane Villas! :)
Add a comment...