Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Key West Express
Ferry Service
Today 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
558 followers|1,911,727 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1200 Main St Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
1200 Main StreetUSFloridaFort Myers Beach33931
(239) 463-5733keywestexpress.net
Ferry ServiceToday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmSunday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Get away to Key West, America's Caribbean Paradise, aboard Key West Express ferry, where getting there is half the fun! What are you waiting for? Climb aboard our sleek, clean, modern, air-conditioned high-speed ferries - Features sundecks, snack bar, cocktails, and big-screen TVs - and our shuttle will have you there in just a few hours!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
32 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"Book at your own risk or if you don't mind getting ripped off."
"They cancel trips and you're out of luck."
"Love the 4-5 hour boat ride!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
558 people
John Jaworski's profile photo
Palm Casual Furniture Products's profile photo
Chad Newman's profile photo
Confeso Reyes's profile photo
Penny Sadler's profile photo
Arlene Inskeep's profile photo
accomtec Orlando's profile photo
Key West - Party In Key West Florida's profile photo
WerksOnline Hosting's profile photo
All reviews
Dan Morelli
a month ago
The way back was a complete cluster. The way they board from Key West back to Ft Myers is ridiculous. They pack it so tight that if you run into bad weather and you are sitting outside, you are screwed! Plus, they give you your return ticket when you leave Ft Myers. Of course we lost ours and they charged us $25 each ($50.00) because we could not find them. What a scam!! Let's get into this century folks! If they are not gonna have an app, which would be great for their biz, they should at least take an e-mail ticket at the door. We came from Tampa, so it was 2.5 hrs to Ft Myers, wait for an hour and 3 hours on the boat. Had to get up at 4am to make the boat and drive home in the middle of the night. Between the time/cost/aggravation it's a much better option to drive or fly! I will never take that scam, unorganized POS again!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are confused as to your referencing us as a scam as we tell each and every guest to place their return ticket in a safe location as there is a 25.00 fee for any ticket requiring reprinting. Additionally this is printed on each ticket, ticket jacket and booking confirmation. We regret that you missed this information and understand your disappointment however there are numerous reasons for the fee. Your original must be voided and reissued and our manifest adjusted with the new issuance. We are sorry your experience was not positive as the vast majority of our guests however do thank you for your most colorful opinion.
Jerry Aborn
a year ago
What a classy way to travel! Loved the Captain's New Jersey accent and the crew member from New Hampshire who has a mustache that is awesome. Smooth sailing each way. Loved the seating and got to watch good movies. Would have loved more food choices, especially on the way back as we would have spent a lot more money on board. We went on the tour of the Island, which while a bit pricey, provided a great introduction to the beautiful day. Will definitely go again.
• • •
Ryan Jones's profile photo
Ryan Jones
a year ago
Took an over night trip last week with my girlfriend. Or trip down was during some very rough seas and I unfortunately got sick. Staff was very nice and helpful to me and the several other people who got sick on the trip. On the way back waters were normal and I was very pleased with that. We were told to show up no earlier then 5pm for the return trip our it would complicate things with another ship boarding. We showed up a free minutes before so I could get better seats as I was worried about getting sick again. 2/3 of the people were already there and staff had a line for them all set up. I was told the line was full and to sit inside and wait till they were boarded. Felt like I was being punished for following the rules. I managed to find seating in side (there is a top deck that's out doors that I didn't want to get suck on) at dinner high top tables with no backs on spinning stools. Was not to happy about that either. Then we found out they booked the ship 100% including the out door top deck. Was windy and although the sea was calmer than the day before it was still rough. People on top got soaked. Most came inside and sat on the ground others stuck it out. Staff members tried help by giving them garbage bags to use as ponchos. Add the sun went down I aside those people froze add it was a cold wet night for them. I hope they got refunded. I don't think they should book up a ship like that. If it had rained what would the top deck people have done. Knowing what they went through I would be nervous to ever ride again
• • •
Marjorie Spoto's profile photo
Marjorie Spoto
11 months ago
What a FUN ride to Key West and back (Ft. Myers). It is the best way to get to party central Key West! Why drive when you can sit back and enjoy the ride with a few cocktails on the water. Highly recommend Key West Express!
Colette Courtney's profile photo
Colette Courtney
a month ago
We decided to go to Fort Myers and then found out there was a Key West Express and that was in the original plan. So we can book the trip and I are sitting on the boat right now drinking Bloody Marys heading down to Key West yippee. Have a great day everyone
Carrie #1
3 months ago
Enjoyed trip, had a great time. Would go again.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Carrie. We're so glad you have such a great time and we hope to see you again, soon.
Tom Frascone's profile photo
Tom Frascone
a year ago
One of the easiest ways to get to Key West. Have taken the ferry multiple times to/from Key West and have always had a pleasant experience. Don't bother bringing your bike though, at $34.00 it's almost easier to rent a bike when you get there.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi, Tom... Thanks for passing the word...
Kathy Thomas
a year ago
Crew was great. Trip down was fine, as we arrived 1.5 hours prior to leaving, and got a seat. Arrived in Key West 12:15 and was told to be back at the dock at 4:30 to get a 'letter' on our boarding pass for boarding order. We arrived to a huge crowd. Our letter was H, and we did not have an inside seat. We rode up top in the wind, fog, and rain on the way back. They sold too many tickets. Greed, Greed, Greed. Do not recommend it. Oh, and the Conch Train they push on you. Total waste of money.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Key West, though regret that you were unable to have your preferred seat selection on your return. There were actually 115 available seats on the 4th when you returned. Under no circumstances do we over book. You are right, we have a great crew who take guest comfort seriously, and would have gladly helped you locate a more comfortable location in which to be seated. Regarding the Conch Tour Train which has been taking visitors on guided tours since 1958, the vast majority find it to be interesting and informative.

Stream

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hemingway Days are coming to #KeyWest. Promo code: SAVE15 Marco Island Departures ONLY! http://bit.ly/1uSTCIY #LoveFL #LoveKW
4
2
Tropical Paradise's profile photoensync travel services's profile photoDavid Block's profile photo
 
Could you please clarify the departures only? Thank you.
Add a comment...
 
Summers heat up in Key West.  Wanna go????
3
Orlando Snorkeler's profile photo
 
Key West is fabulous!
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Suggestions for Future Daytrips  - 
 
Somebody say Day Trip????
1
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who''s ready....... You know we are!!!!!
2
1
Patrick High's profile photo
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
What's there to do, this summer?  Head south to the Conch Republic!!  Families, Couples or Singles - Key West has something for each and everyone!!
2
1
Patrick High's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
This could be you.....  Key West bound!!!!!!!!!!!
2
1
Venus Charters - Key West's profile photo
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
558 people
John Jaworski's profile photo
Palm Casual Furniture Products's profile photo
Chad Newman's profile photo
Confeso Reyes's profile photo
Penny Sadler's profile photo
Arlene Inskeep's profile photo
accomtec Orlando's profile photo
Key West - Party In Key West Florida's profile photo
WerksOnline Hosting's profile photo

Key West Express

Great tours  - 
 
Looking for a great getaway, for your travelers?  Key West may be the answer...
1
Add a comment...
 
Key West, anyone????
1
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
3
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Start your day out right!!!  Where's your favorite Key West memory?
2
Add a comment...

Key West Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Paradise Found?  We believe so!
4
Add a comment...
 
Come take a day trip and enjoy all that Key West has to offer and more..
4
Add a comment...