Cover photo
Verified local business
Jensen-Lewis New York Furniture
Furniture Store$$$
Today 10:30 am – 7:00 pm


Until 6/22, save $250 on the purchase of any Comfort Recliner by American Leather. Quite possibly the best Mothers or Fathers Day gift!
Last weekend of the #Calligaris Dining Sale! How will you freshen up your dining space?
It's the final weekend of the Comfort Sleeper sale. 4 days left to save!
Stop by for the final week of the Copeland bedroom sale. Save 10% on heirloom quality furniture made in the USA! Ends 3/1
We have many exciting sales going on for Presidents Day weekend, but this is one not to miss. Save 10% on any Copeland bedroom furniture purchase. Hand crafted from FSC certified sustainable solid wood in Vermont, Copeland furniture is built to last for generations. Sale ends 3/1!
Fun, yet still refined, the #Calligaris Duffy chair easily transitions from casual to formal settings.
Save up to 30% on all Calligaris dining until April 19th. Many items in stock for delivery in a week! 
Today is the last day to save $300 on any Comfort Sleeper from American Leather!
Beginning tomorrow, save $300 on any Comfort Sleeper. Voted a Best Buy from Consumers Digest, this is the most comfortable sleeper sofa around. No bars, no springs, no sagging. Your guests will love you!
Looking for something fresh and unique? We can do that. 
Starting today, save up to $500 per seat with a free leather upgrade on all Stressless seating products!
Contact Information
Map of the business location
89 7th Ave New York, NY 10011
89 7th AvenueUSNew YorkNew York10011
$$$Furniture Store, Bedroom Furniture Store
Furniture Store
Bedroom Furniture Store
Office Furniture Store
Today 10:30 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 10:30 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 10:30 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 10:30 am – 7:00 pmThursday 10:30 am – 7:00 pmFriday 10:30 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 10:30 am – 7:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:30 pm
Jensen-Lewis Furniture Store is New York City's best for Contemporary Furniture and Modern Furniture for your Bedroom, Dining Room and Living Room. Large selection, most items in stock. Guaranteed lowest prices.

Google+ URL

See inside

Write a review
Review Summary
21 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Showroom for contemporary & mid-century modern furniture, also offering interior design service.- Google
"I have always been very pleased with every aspect of my Jensen Lewis experience."
5 reviewers
"The sofa in my profile picture is a great example."
4 reviewers
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
wang Vito's profile photo
wang Vito
4 weeks ago
I placed an order for a sofa on Feb 1st and the ETA is around 7~9 weeks. Now it's been 10 weeks and there is no update about the sofa at all and I called the store three times but can't get an ETA or any information about the order. The customer service is just full of lies. They couldn't get the status of the order over the phone so they told me that they would call me back in a day or two. Guess what?! Never. Don't waste your time with them!!
Dan Kearney
2 years ago
I have been shopping at Jensen Lewis regularly for 12 + years. I have always been very pleased with every aspect of my Jensen Lewis experience. I just refurnished a complete living room. For the past several years, when shopping at Jensen-Lewis, I have been lucky enough to have the same salesman. He not only remembers how my other rooms are furnished but he also now knows my tastes. I am not good at 'matching' things together. He makes suggestion as to what will look good together, as well as what he thinks I would like, and when all these things are pulled together, they look beautiful. I am now receiving all kinds of compliments about my 'new' room -- compliments from how rich looking the room is, to the Delarobbia 'art' rug. At Jensen Lewis I have always found my saleperson to be very knowledgeable about their furniture. I really enjoy furniture stores. For me, it's a comfortable store for shopping, in that you can spend as much time as you like 'browsing'. When I'm ready, my salesperson is ready to help me. In my 12 + years of shopping at Jensen - Lewis, all and each of my experiences have been positive -- from the browsing, the 'picking and choosing' with my saleperson, a greeting from the owner, to the delivery and set up at home. All that I have purchesed has been of good quality. I'm still complimented by friends that visit. Those rooms that I furnished in the past, are still as beautiful now as they were when I first got them. My entire home is Jensen - Lewis. I recommend them highly! Thank you!
• • •
Aurielle Shatz WILDERMAN
2 years ago
Hands down the WORST customer service from their manager EVER. Great furniture and beautiful in my home, but DYSFUNCTIONAL...and the most passive, unhelpful management I have ever dealt with in furnishing my home. We bought a beautiful piece in Summer 2011 and still we are struggling with management to properly replace and align the parts in a timely fashion. Not worth it at all after purchase. I am a nice person saying this, too!
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
We apologize about the arduous process of trying to remedy your buffet, but trust that the full replacement was to your satisfaction.
Michael McCoy's profile photo
Michael McCoy
5 years ago
Is it the cheapest place to buy furniture? No.. I wouldn't go so far as to say overpriced, however. If you are shopping here, you are shopping for high-end, well-made pieces. If you want cheap and mass produced, then there are plenty of other places to look -- this is why I don't understand some of the other reviews. Jensen-lewis has been around for a long, long time.. that says something. They have a great relationship with their customers as well as the companies whose products they represent. They specifically have an incredible selection of Calligaris, which is one of my favorite designers. Their staff is knowledgeable, and you are going to get a fair price for what you are buying; most of all you are going to get and incredibly good looking and well made piece of furniture. Stop in to the store and have a look, at the very least its worth a stroll.
• • •
Anastasia D's profile photo
Anastasia D
3 years ago
I love their furniture, sometimes wish the prices were better. Their furniture has a very modern look and I like their presentation - gives you a good idea of how it will look at your house. Sales people are also very helpful, knowledgeable and not super annoying. The price tags vary from relatively reasonable to skyrocketing high for no apparent reason. I've seen the same coffee table for $400 at a different store but it was $2000+ at Jensen.. Don't think the quality was a big difference - items looked identical. Either way, you can walk around the store and find many items you would buy. Suggest stopping there if looking for furniture!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Thanks for the positive review! Just a note about our pricing. We guarantee the lowest prices on what we sell. There are many knock-offs that are imported from China and of substandard quality, and that can sometimes lead to some pricing confusion. We tend to avoid these manufacturers and their less than fair labor practices.
Kent Brasloff's profile photo
Kent Brasloff
2 years ago
I was really surprised to read about Sara K's experience. As a busy, NY-based interior designer in a demanding profession, with even more demanding clients I don't have time for mistakes and I really rely on my vendors to come through EVERY time. I've worked with Jensen-Lewis for at least 8 or 9 years and I go back because they do get it right. That said, bad things do happen on occasion, but what I think the buying public often doesn't realize is that J-L (and/or their interior designer for that matter) doesn't control the Port of NY, containers that don't get filled from the Italian side or sub-contracted delivery or installation teams. Virtually no firm maintains its own trucking these days. But the key is customer service...100%, and personally, I cannot say enough good about this particular company. They have always provided me (and my clients) with a terrific product. When the item hasn't been all that I'd like it to be, together we've worked to come up with solutions that improve the item and get it manufactured, often in tight 30-day windows, for extremely reasonable prices. The sofa in my profile picture is a great example. On J-L's end, they upgraded the cushion filling and the mattress and added a layer of musilin to make the fabric lie more securely in place. On my end, we added custom fabric. It gave my client a better product at a terrific price...and it was delivered in record time! To the writer's point about sub-standard delivery and installation, I really cannot comment as I've never encountered what was described and have only had completely satisfactory experiences with their installers. I am definitely a satisfied client and will return as I've been very pleased with the service and conduct of everyone that I've encountered at this retailer. 5-stars from me!!
• • •
Tony Espo
3 years ago
We recently purchased a Stressless Jazz recliner from Jensen-Lewis. Our sales consultant was very patient and helpful during our visits to the store (we were considering a few alternatives and combinations but for now only purchased the chair) prior to making the purchase and we did not feel pressured at all -a pleasant shopping experience. Our sales consultant was very knowledgeable in describing to us the various features of pieces we were interested in. The chair arrived with no problems within the time frame promised and all was OK and we love the chair. However, our sales consultant had mentioned, and it is clear in the Stressless brochure and on their website, that the height on the recliner and ottoman is adjustable. Our chair was delivered without instructions on how to do this. I sent an email directly to Stressless asking about this, and without getting into detail about the mechanics, they responded that I should have received extra parts with the chair. We called our sales consultant expecting a brief conversation to replace missing parts, but instead it turned into a multi-call ordeal spanning a good part of the day. We were taken aback that our sales consultant asked us to "hold on" and without any further dialogue on his part, someone from the service department came on the phone. As our sales contact, we expected him to take more of an interest in our satisfaction and to let us know who would be helping us. Once we spoke to service, there was initial disagreement as to whether indeed there were missing parts and they still hesitated after we told them we got our information directly from Stressless. Eventually, they did acknowledge that were missing parts and ordered them from Stressless. We also received an email from the service department the following morning apologizing and acknowledging the error and my sales consultant did respond apologetically to my chastising email to him. We received the parts via UPS within a few days (they even offered a service call to adjust the height of the chair, which we declined since it is a "self service" adjustment). So, in summary, a good sales experience, with an initially disappointing "follow-up after the sale" experience which - to their credit - was properly and quickly resolved. I would shop there again.
• • •
Sara K
2 years ago
I wish Jensen Lewis hadn't removed their original response to my review so that people could have seen what their customer service is really like. In their original response, they accused me of having put up a fake review and said I was the liar because none of their furniture comes in boxes! The entire bed came in boxes! Sorry for the negative review but I like things to be done right the first time and you failed to deliver.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
We never removed our response. When you change your review, our response is automatically removed. We don't want you to be unhappy and in pain. We apologize about any inconvenience but it is unfair to give us a negative review for a problem we were never made aware of or given a chance to fix. Please call us at 212.929.4880 or email us at so that we can make this right.