Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Indy Scream Park Haunted House
Haunted House
1,342 followers|1,116,529 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
UPDATE: We will be open on Halloween (tonight) from 7 to 10pm. However, due to the weather, the outdoor attractions will be closed. All 3 indoor attractions will STILL be open (Brickmore Asylum, Bedlam 3D and Nachtmahr). 

Customers can either go through the indoor attractions twice, or can come back on Friday or Saturday and go through the outdoor attractions (using the same ticket).

As scheduled, we will also be open on Friday and Saturday (Nov. 1 & 2) from 7pm to midnight.
1
Add a comment...
 
Get all the details you need to know for opening weekend and the 2013 season: http://www.indyscreampark.com/public/media/news.cfm/story/26/#sthash.T0Itk2wC.dpbs
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1,342 people
Cambell Edith's profile photo
Rowena Daly's profile photo
Chanell Keegan's profile photo
Rhett Kevin's profile photo
Tiffani Newton's profile photo
Paula Noland's profile photo
Violet Hawks's profile photo
Ryann Bailey's profile photo
Liliana Isaacson's profile photo
 
Follow us on Twitter for exclusive contests this season: https://twitter.com/IndyScreamPark
The latest from IndyScreamPark (@IndyScreamPark). Scariest haunted house in the Indianapolis, Indiana metro area, featuring 5 terrifying haunted houses in 1 location. Indianapolis, Indiana
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5211 S New Columbus Rd Anderson, IN 46013
5211 South New Columbus RoadUSIndianaAnderson46013
(317) 218-9515indyscreampark.com
Haunted House, Amusement Park
Haunted House
Amusement Park
Recreation Center
Tourist Attraction
Indy Scream Park Haunted House is Indianapolis, Indiana's SCARIEST haunted house with 5  haunted attractions and a Monster Midway.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
54 reviews
5 star
32 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
Theme park with 5 different haunted-house-type attractions, plus an area with games & food.- Google
"Hannah haunted acres is way better and even they aren't that scary."
"Brickmore Asylum is really cool."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1,342 people
Cambell Edith's profile photo
Rowena Daly's profile photo
Chanell Keegan's profile photo
Rhett Kevin's profile photo
Tiffani Newton's profile photo
Paula Noland's profile photo
Violet Hawks's profile photo
Ryann Bailey's profile photo
Liliana Isaacson's profile photo
All reviews
Brenda Flores's profile photo
Brenda Flores
8 months ago
Just going to break it down, because I feel like a lot of the reviews don't really go into depth of what the park was actually like. It wasn't scary, I was in a group of 8 and none of us thought it was scary, although there was some parts that did make me jump a little. Even though the attractions weren't extremely frightening we were all able to have an awesome time and a great experience. The staff was super nice and friendly. I think it was worth the money (paid $26) Tickets: We were all set to get the V.I.P. tickets but last minute decided not to, and boy am I glad we didn't. We went on a Thursday night (great idea) and since there wasn't too many people the staff let everyone get on the attractions as many times as we wanted!! Which I've heard they do often when it's not busy. The wait wasn't long either.. 5-15 minutes. Lines moved fast. We didn't feel rushed while going through either. Things to know: Tickets are cheaper when bought online. If you are over 18, in one of the attractions, you can choose for them to be allowed to touch you **but you have to have your I.D. with you**
• • •
Jim Templeton's profile photo
Jim Templeton
9 months ago
This place is the best. If you like multiple houses each with their own flavor, come to Indy scream park. We got there late. I would not recommend as we had to rush through all 5 houses. However there was a nice employee, emily, that helped us get through all of them. She deserves a raise! Buy your tickets online to save time and money.
Manuel T. Gonzalez's profile photo
Manuel T. Gonzalez
9 months ago
The best haunted house experience! This is much more than a haunt scare. The amazing vibes going on with the midway DJ and crowds dancing. The attractions are very professionally put together and with good actors. Yes, ISP is for real bra....
Dustin Heim's profile photo
Dustin Heim
9 months ago
I will NEVER go back. $40.00 to dang near be sexually assaulted is not exactly what I consider a good time. You are aware that the "actors" inside can touch you within one of the haunted houses IF you are wearing a glowing necklace which I was. Normal "touching" would be grabbing a hand or arm to pull you away from the group to interact with them..... Did those normal things happen... yes, which is okay BUT then fast forward to being pulled away from my group (I'm the only female) and get pinned in a jail cell with the "actor" pinning me to the wall his chest against mine. Sad thing is the fact this guy basically got a feel of my chest wasn't the worst part..... Get pulled into another room/cell or whatever you want to call it while the guy once again has me pinned rubbing his cheek on mine telling me how good I smell (in a sexual tone, not a scary ghost like manner). Get out of there, another guy grabs me and puts me in a room.... yes, again pinning me this time with his hand on the back of my neck, rubbing telling me he "wants to make me scream. How can I make you scream" (again, not in a scary tone in any way shape or form). Just as I think I'm getting the heck out of there, another guy grabs my arm (normal) to direct me out then turns me to look at him and flicks his tongue at me like he's licking a freaking blow pop. This was absolutely borderline sexual harassment. Being a very dependent 30 year old woman, I could not get out of there fast enough and all I wanted to do was go home and wash the nastiness off me. There were a few occasions of normal interaction; however, there were those few that that took the "touching and interacting" to an inappropriate level taking advantage of the situation. I will never go back and I guarantee I will be sure to share this experience with everyone. Apparently my boyfriend and his friend were pinned in a cell once...... Go back and read all my experiences and tell me there isn't a standard there.
• • •
Scott Moore's profile photo
Scott Moore
9 months ago
Incredible night of adrenaline saturated screams! Interactive terror!! Over the top 3D experiences!!! Incredibly detailed and realistic environments, Out of the weather options. Oh and did I mention the MASSIVE TESLA COIL!?!?!?!? Great staff focused on providing the greatest horror experience available. 5 stars just doesn't do it justice!!!!
Tara Davis's profile photo
Tara Davis
10 months ago
Now...places like this know that they're patroned by surrounding cities...drove all the way from Indianapolis...hours posted as closing at midnight!!! FALSE ADVERTISING!!!! A call was even placed to the box office, a female said that we would be good to go and make it through the attractions!! It needs to be posted that tickets sales or entrance into the attractions close at 11:30pm. We got up to the ticket booth after parking at 11:32pm to be turned away!!! Seriously!!!!! We were also told that it doesn't matter what attraction you're in, at midnight, if you're not through them all...then too bad...the park closes and shuts down and everybody is moved out!!! CHANGE YOUR ADVERTISEMENT!!!!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We do close at midnight. We stop selling tickets at 11:30pm as we don't want to take your money and you not be able to go through all the attractions. We are sorry that you feel that you were given false information but the person you talked to on the phone can't predict when you will arrive. If you show up before the 11:30 ticket sale cutoff, you can make it through all the attractions. However, if you show up after that time you will more than likely not make it through all of them. If we sold you a ticket and you didn't make it through the attractions, you would be even more upset with us because we took your money. As for not letting you go through after midnight (when we close) we have to enforce this because we allow unlimited entry into all of our attractions which means you can go through over and over again. If we didn't enforce this policy then customers could basically just stay as long as they wanted and we wouldn't be able to close. It is the same idea as going to an amusement park. The rides close when the park does. This info is all listed in our FAQs page. Again, we are sorry that you had a bad experience and encourage you to try and show up earlier if you decide to come to Indy Scream Park again in the future. Thanks
Molly Chao's profile photo
Molly Chao
8 months ago
It is the WORST PARK EVER! FALSE ADVERTISEMENT! We made our purchase online, and were confident that we could make it since the website said it would close at 1:00am. Later, we called them ask for information, and figured they were ACTUALLY closed at Mid-night. Since there was no way we could not make it before 12:00am, we asked for refund, or any other options that we could still realize the purchase. But the receptionist was totally RUDE, and hang it up on us! I understand the park wants to take as much money as they can during the holiday, but it is not acceptable to make us pay $221 for their false advertisement. IT IS A SCAM!
• • •
Zihao Fu's profile photo
Zihao Fu
8 months ago
Had to paid 5 bucks for parking. I apperiacte the work done by those actors, but consider theywere barely just yelling, screaming, cursing right in front of my face, I felt awkward more than scared.