Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Indy Scream Park Haunted House
Haunted House
Today Closed
1,343 followers|1,194,935 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
INDY SCREAM PARK OPEN - FRIDAY AND SATURDAY!

Indy Scream Park will be open at 7pm this Friday and Saturday night! Come experience all the terror that Indy Scream Park has to offer this 2016 season with 2 interactive attractions, creepy clowns, terrifying strolls through the woods and much more!

BE READY: indyscreampark.com
1
Add a comment...
 
INDY SCREAM PARK OPENS TOMORROW NIGHT - SEPT 17TH!

Our doors open for the 2016 season Saturday, September 17th at 7pm. Come see what we have in store for our victims this 2016 season!

GET YOUR TICKETS NOW: http://bit.ly/indyscreampark-tickets
1
Add a comment...
 
Get your sleep in now. . . Nightmares are coming.
Be Ready: http://bit.ly/Indy-Scream-Park-2016
1
Add a comment...
 
You won’t believe your eyes when you see the terror we have in-store for the 2016 season!

- Pandemic = http://bit.ly/ISP-Pandemic-2016
- Zombieland Apocalypse = http://bit.ly/zombieland-apocalypse
- Brickmore Asylum = http://bit.ly/Brickmore
- Backwoods = http://bit.ly/BackWoods-ISP
- Rage 3D = http://bit.ly/rage-3d
- Monster Midway = http://bit.ly/MonsterMidway

Be Ready: http://bit.ly/Indy-Scream-Park-2016
1
Add a comment...
 
SIGN UP AND SAVE!!!

Subscribe to our e-newsletter to get access to exclusive savings, including discounts for tickets, free parking, and more.

http://bit.ly/indyscreampark-enews
1
Add a comment...
 

Zombieland Apocalypse redesigned to be interactive for 2016! Check out the trailer!

Be Ready: indyscreampark.com
1
Add a comment...
 
INDY SCREAM PARK IS NOW HIRING!

Do you like haunted houses? Do you like to scare the daylights out of people? Well then, a job a Indy Scream Park might be the perfect fit for you!

Indy Scream Park is now hiring staff in the following areas:
- Actors
- Parking Control
- Midway
- Box Office Cashiers
- Door Control
- Door Greeters/Security

See more at: http://www.indyscreampark.com/jobs

You must be at least 18 years old to work at Indy Scream Park. Visit indyscreampark.com/jobs to schedule an interview.
1
Add a comment...
 
INDY SCREAM PARK OPENS THIS WEEKEND!

Our first open night is this Saturday, September 17th! Don't miss out on any of the terrifying action!

Get your tickets NOW: http://bit.ly/Indy-Scream-Park-2016
1
Add a comment...
 
INDY SCREAM PARK IS NOW HIRING!

Do you like haunted houses? Do you like to scare the daylights out of people? Well then, a job a Indy Scream Park might be the perfect fit for you!

Indy Scream Park is now hiring staff in the following areas:
- Actors
- Parking Control
- Midway
- Box Office Cashiers
- Door Control
- Door Greeters/Security

See more at: http://www.indyscreampark.com/jobs

You must be at least 18 years old to work at Indy Scream Park. Visit indyscreampark.com/jobs to schedule an interview.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good things come to those who wait…but so do terrifying things! The wait is over September 17, 2016.

Be Ready: http://bit.ly/Indy-Scream-Park-2016
1
Add a comment...
 
Ticket PreSale - Buy Now and Save!

Get ready to scream for this awesome ticket pre-sale! For a VERY limited time only all general admission passes are only $19.95 and all VIP passes are only $29.95! Buy your 2016 tickets now and save BIG!

But don't wait, this pre-sale special won't be around long!

BUY NOW: http://bit.ly/indyscreampark-tickets
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5211 S New Columbus Rd Anderson, IN 46013
5211 South New Columbus RoadUSIndianaAnderson46013
(317) 218-9515indyscreampark.com
Haunted House, Amusement Park
Haunted House
Amusement Park
Recreation Center
Tourist Attraction
Today Closed
Wednesday ClosedThursday ClosedFriday 7PM–12AMSaturday 7PM–12AMSunday 7–10:30PMMonday ClosedTuesday Closed
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
60 reviews
5 star
36 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
Theme park with 5 different haunted-house-type attractions, plus an area with games & food.- Google
"We even enjoyed sitting and watching people while drinking a beer."
"Don't waste your time or money on this place."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tony Gard's profile photo
Tony Gard
a week ago
GAVE IT ONE STAR BECAUSE I COULDN'T RATE ZERO!!!!! We drove 2 and a half hours to by VIP Tickets and in one of the haunts we had to get in line behind general admission. Management told me they were working on correcting the mistake, but didn't say anything when taking $84 extra dollars to sell me a VIP ticket that would allow me to go in ahead of general admission at a rate of 2 to 1 and have shorter lines. The line for VIP actually took longer in the one attraction because we had to go get our VIP lanyard stamped. Past over paying for tickets under false pretenses we were also lucky enough to have the actors get so close to us that we could enjoy there BO (BODY ODER). I know I have high expectations but with the advertising hype, distance I drove, and $236 I spent for the six of us I expected a lot better. Actually just a decent experience would have been a big improvement. This was a waste of my time and money.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Each of our attractions has a dedicated "VIP Fast Pass" line bringing customers to the front of our attraction. However, one of our attractions has a dedicated "VIP Fast Pass" line that ends 70 feet before the entrance of the attraction to make way for a new photo system. Customers are combined at this point (70 feet in front of the attraction). This is the same method used at each haunted attraction at Universal Studios. Our General Manager did speak to this gentleman and offered to personally escort him and his group to the front of each attraction. He declined and demanded a refund for his entire group (because of the mentioned line issue on one attraction), but only after experiencing all of the attractions at least once. Regarding the "smell", our decaying zombie flesh, rotting intestines and other foul creatures do have scents added for realism - we try to make our attractions as life-like as possible. It wouldn’t be very “life-like” if all of our actors were wearing cologne and had minty fresh breath.
Brenda Flores's profile photo
Brenda Flores
11 months ago
Just going to break it down, because I feel like a lot of the reviews don't really go into depth of what the park was actually like. It wasn't scary, I was in a group of 8 and none of us thought it was scary, although there was some parts that did make me jump a little. Even though the attractions weren't extremely frightening we were all able to have an awesome time and a great experience. The staff was super nice and friendly. I think it was worth the money (paid $26) Tickets: We were all set to get the V.I.P. tickets but last minute decided not to, and boy am I glad we didn't. We went on a Thursday night (great idea) and since there wasn't too many people the staff let everyone get on the attractions as many times as we wanted!! Which I've heard they do often when it's not busy. The wait wasn't long either.. 5-15 minutes. Lines moved fast. We didn't feel rushed while going through either. Things to know: Tickets are cheaper when bought online. If you are over 18, in one of the attractions, you can choose for them to be allowed to touch you **but you have to have your I.D. with you**
• • •
Jim Templeton's profile photo
Jim Templeton
11 months ago
This place is the best. If you like multiple houses each with their own flavor, come to Indy scream park. We got there late. I would not recommend as we had to rush through all 5 houses. However there was a nice employee, emily, that helped us get through all of them. She deserves a raise! Buy your tickets online to save time and money.
Manuel T. Gonzalez's profile photo
Manuel T. Gonzalez
11 months ago
The best haunted house experience! This is much more than a haunt scare. The amazing vibes going on with the midway DJ and crowds dancing. The attractions are very professionally put together and with good actors. Yes, ISP is for real bra....
Hunter Reed's profile photo
Hunter Reed
in the last week
I come here atleast once every year! I love this place, It offers 6 haunted houses for a really reasonable price! A plus is that once you pay to get in you can go to any haunted house as many times as you want! My friends and I come every year and will continue!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks for the review!
Scott Moore's profile photo
Scott Moore
11 months ago
Incredible night of adrenaline saturated screams! Interactive terror!! Over the top 3D experiences!!! Incredibly detailed and realistic environments, Out of the weather options. Oh and did I mention the MASSIVE TESLA COIL!?!?!?!? Great staff focused on providing the greatest horror experience available. 5 stars just doesn't do it justice!!!!
Tara Davis's profile photo
Tara Davis
a year ago
Now...places like this know that they're patroned by surrounding cities...drove all the way from Indianapolis...hours posted as closing at midnight!!! FALSE ADVERTISING!!!! A call was even placed to the box office, a female said that we would be good to go and make it through the attractions!! It needs to be posted that tickets sales or entrance into the attractions close at 11:30pm. We got up to the ticket booth after parking at 11:32pm to be turned away!!! Seriously!!!!! We were also told that it doesn't matter what attraction you're in, at midnight, if you're not through them all...then too bad...the park closes and shuts down and everybody is moved out!!! CHANGE YOUR ADVERTISEMENT!!!!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We do close at midnight. We stop selling tickets at 11:30pm as we don't want to take your money and you not be able to go through all the attractions. We are sorry that you feel that you were given false information but the person you talked to on the phone can't predict when you will arrive. If you show up before the 11:30 ticket sale cutoff, you can make it through all the attractions. However, if you show up after that time you will more than likely not make it through all of them. If we sold you a ticket and you didn't make it through the attractions, you would be even more upset with us because we took your money. As for not letting you go through after midnight (when we close) we have to enforce this because we allow unlimited entry into all of our attractions which means you can go through over and over again. If we didn't enforce this policy then customers could basically just stay as long as they wanted and we wouldn't be able to close. It is the same idea as going to an amusement park. The rides close when the park does. This info is all listed in our FAQs page. Again, we are sorry that you had a bad experience and encourage you to try and show up earlier if you decide to come to Indy Scream Park again in the future. Thanks
Molly Chao's profile photo
Molly Chao
10 months ago
It is the WORST PARK EVER! FALSE ADVERTISEMENT! We made our purchase online, and were confident that we could make it since the website said it would close at 1:00am. Later, we called them ask for information, and figured they were ACTUALLY closed at Mid-night. Since there was no way we could not make it before 12:00am, we asked for refund, or any other options that we could still realize the purchase. But the receptionist was totally RUDE, and hang it up on us! I understand the park wants to take as much money as they can during the holiday, but it is not acceptable to make us pay $221 for their false advertisement. IT IS A SCAM!
• • •