Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hotel Monaco Seattle
Boutique Hotel$$$
6 followers|2,540,142 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1101 4th Ave Seattle, WA 98101
1101 4th AvenueUSWashingtonSeattle98101
(206) 621-1770goo.gl
$$$Boutique Hotel, Wedding Venue
Boutique Hotel
Wedding Venue
Luxury Hotel
Conference Hotel
A luxury boutique Kimpton hotel, the Hotel Monaco Seattle is located in downtown Seattle near Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square, just blocks from the Washington State Trade and Convention Center.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
6 people
Brian Nail's profile photo
PRESSING HABITAT CLEAN®'s profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$299
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $348 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
48 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
9 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
Stylish rooms & suites, plus perks like nightly wine hours, companion goldfish & yoga accessories.- Google
Photos
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Cynthia P
2 weeks ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and professional, the concierge was extra helpful and offered us many options for different activities to fill our days. Sadly, we missed the wine hour, but were given free passes for a glass at the restaurant. The restaurant had very good food, tasted fresh and breakfast was wonderful. We are late risers, but they accommodated our schedule nicely and without hassle. We were told by many locals that it was unseasonably hot for this time of year, so the cucumber water was a very welcome and refreshing treat whenever we entered from the outdoors. My husband even filled a water bottle with it so we had it overnight and stayed nicely hydrated. We will definitely recommend Hotel Monaco to our friends and family, as well as being very likely to stay there again if we ever return to the Seattle area. First hint: if you can get a south facing room, the view is pretty nice. Some people complained here about facing another building. The hotel is one of the shorter buildings in the neighborhood, but facing south had a more open feeling with the reflections off of the other tall buildings. Very pretty at sunrise and twilight. Second hint: if you aren't driving (and I recommend using the public transportation and taxi services, much cheaper than parking, plus parking is awful in Seattle), use their car service to anywhere that will cost $20 or more (especially to the airport). It is well worth it to have a private driver. The guys we had were really friendly and knew a lot about the city. The taxi drivers were pretty sullen and unfriendly, one wouldn't even answer a simple question about our destination. The train is another great option to get to and from the airport. It is only a couple of blocks from the station.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you VERY much for the stellar review! These are all great notes for our future travelers! So glad you are a fan of the Hotel Monaco and we cannot wait to welcome you back!
anthony bonafede's profile photo
anthony bonafede
2 weeks ago
This is a great place to stay. Beautifully designed rooms and lobby. Staff is friendly and valet service is on top off it. Would definately stay here again.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks Anthony for the note! We look forward to your next adventure to Seattle!
Alesandra Leiman's profile photo
Alesandra Leiman
3 weeks ago
I'm always impressed when in 2015 an employee of a hotel is willing to do a little extra for the guest (e.g., give directions to a venue, loan out an i-phone charger because you can't find yours).
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review Alesandra! Our staff do a fantastic job anticipating our guests needs. We look forward to your next adventure to Seattle!
Adele Major's profile photo
Adele Major
6 months ago
We didn't stay here but the staff were super helpful and friendly regardless. It was much appreciated.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the kind note on our staff! They truly are the BEST! You must give us a try sometime soon!
Kelly Ellis's profile photo
Kelly Ellis
3 weeks ago
As I was Google-ing the Hotel Monaco Seattle to book our second stay this year, I happened to glance to the right of my search and was AGAST to see that the Hotel Monaco Seattle only had 3.4 stars. WHAT?!!??!!?!?!?!?! The Hotel Monaco is a lovely, fabulous, amazingly hospitable and kind establishment that my husband and I can't wait to go back to. We went to the Hotel Monaco for the first time in January of this year (2015). We were instantly greeted by a knowledgable and friendly staff, who continued to check in on how our vacation/room/experience was going throughout our 3 night stay. We very much enjoyed the complimentary wine hour, the rooms were impeccably clean, and the hotel was very modern. The coffee and hot chocolate in the morning was an added plus :) I can't wait to stay at the Hotel Monaco in Seattle again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you Kelly! Not only do we think we are a 5 star property BUT we think you are a 5 star yourself. Thanks for the note and we look forward to your next adventure!
Wendy Neuman
3 months ago
You will love this hotel! I didn't encounter any problem from booking until our check out! I was satisfied of their services! The people are great!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you Wendy! We agree with you :) We look forward to your next adventure to the Hotel Monaco Seattle!
Louis McGaha's profile photo
Louis McGaha
7 months ago
It's a nice hotel, in a great location. service was fine. but for what it cost I would have expected more. no coffee maker in the room ? instead of a bedroom door their was a big thick curtain ? like I said, it's a nice hotel. but for $300+ nighty it did not meet my expectations
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for the note Louis, we do appreciate it! Our Monte Carlo Suites are fantastic rooms and we are in a great location in Downtown Seattle. I do hope you give us another chance. I often host our daily wine hour & would love the opportunity to say hello!
Brendan Harrington
a year ago
For the most part, it was a pleasant stay. The staff was incredibly friendly & helpful. &, while not the most comfortable place in the world, it was still pleasant. However, the room wasn't finished being cleaned before I arrive, nor was it truly clean when they finished with it. There was a piece of used dental floss stuck to the wall of the shower, & one of the towels had a nickel-sized yellow spot on it. Truly a shame, because it was an otherwise perfect stay, but I can't very well write a positive review when something as basic as sanitation was an issue.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
6 people
Brian Nail's profile photo
PRESSING HABITAT CLEAN®'s profile photo

Hotel Monaco Seattle hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.