Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hotel Derek
Hotel$$$
306,735 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Friday from Hotel Derek! We hope you eat a least a few PEEPS this weekend!
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out Chef Tune and other top H-town Chefs dishing with CultureMap about what drove them into the kitchen: http://bit.ly/1iVKNXb!
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
The new restaurant redesign is almost ready to be unveiled... Here's a sneak peek at the new dining room so far (yep, we put a pool table in there)- we hope you love it as much as we do!
1
Add a comment...
 
When we heard National Grilled Cheese Day was this week, we couldn't help ourselves.

Everyday this week we'll feature an over-the-top grilled cheese on our lunch menu (like this eggtastic Croque Madame), and Saturday HD guests receive complimentary grilled cheese sandwiches in the lobby!
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
From food truck catered receptions, to elaborate multicultural affairs, check out Destination Hotels & Resorts' top 10 #wedding trends in Luxury Travel Magazine: http://bit.ly/1hEfdAb (Photo by Studio Uma)
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're nominated for Houston's best hotel in the 2014 Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Awards and we'd LOVE your support! Show Hotel Derek some love on the ballot and enter to win a private poolside soirée for 5 at SPLASH, our fabulous new outdoor space + three-story movie wall! HOW TO ENTER: 1. Click here to vote: cntrvlr.com/1nq9MG1, post "I VOTED!" in the comments section under this post on our Facebook page, and you're done! http://lnkd.in/bD55DKa
1
Allstar transportation service's profile photo
 
Highly recommended by Allstar Transportation service. Friendly service and a dedicated staff as told by our own customers.
Add a comment...

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
There is no afternoon meeting that cupcakes and coffee can't make better.
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who says you can't get in touch with nature in the middle of America's fourth-largest city? Not us!

Houston newbies, if you're in need of some hike + bike trails to help get you swim suit season ready, check out Buffalo Bayou, located inside the Loop and just minutes from HD!
1
Add a comment...

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
This summer, we want to meet the fam!

Book the Family Fun in The Sun package and enjoy access to top H-Town attractions with Houston City Passes, breakfast daily, chauffeured car service to the Houston Galleria, and poolside movies to unwind each night. http://bit.ly/19TJ6W7
2
Add a comment...

Hotel Derek

Shared publicly  - 
 
You know it's a good party when Champagne and caviar show up...

Come get swanky with us at our Champagne Wishes and Caviar Dreams 5-course dinner party on 4/24! Learn more: http://bit.ly/1pLccR4
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2525 W Loop S Fwy Houston, TX 77027
2525 W Loop S FwyUSTXHouston77027
(713) 961-3000hotelderek.com
$$$Hotel, Meeting Room
Hotel
Meeting Room
Wedding Venue
Luxury Hotel
When you stay at Hotel Derek, you’re not only a guest of Houston’s hottest boutique hotel inside the loop, you have an “in” to much more. Experience our Forbes Four Star rated property and new multi-million dollar design renovation with an enriched service culture that complements the vibrancy found in the place we call home, The Galleria. 

Hotel Derek's culinary and mixology approach and Derek’s top-notch concierge services put the best of Houston at your fingertips and provide an overall guest experience that won’t soon be forgotten.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
At Hotel Derek
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$139
Book at Orbitz
More
Booking links sponsored. $161 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
126 reviews
5 star
38 reviews
4 star
65 reviews
3 star
27 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
Buzzing hotel featuring contemporary rooms, a terrace pool, & a lobby bar with a clubby atmosphere.- Google
People talk about high speed internet access, valentino, galleria area, galleria shopping and urban sophistication
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Jason Rogers's profile photo
Jason Rogers
reviewed 2 months ago
Worst experience at a hotel ever. Unless you are the posh type who doesn't care about money hotel is not for you. My wife and I booked this hotel for 3 nights while attending a friends wedding as this was the hotel the wedding block reserved. Looked at it online and figured why not give it a shot. Upon arrival we were underimpressed and unless you are "making it rain" with money the staff could care less about you. Needless to say after our 1st night there we cancelled the other 2 nights and stayed 3 blocks down at the Double tree galleria. The bed was uncomfortable, the staff was unprofessional. While we were expressing our unhappiness to the front desk about over charging our card upon arrival they said "well you got the wedding rate" and asked if we were "more country" as if that has anything to do with it. We are from Dallas and live in uptown and know what posh is. This place is wanna be posh and over priced and under whelming. If you stay in Houston don't waste your time and money at this dump!!!!!
• • •
Eleonora Kroninger-Oxley's profile photo
Eleonora Kroninger-Oxley
reviewed a year ago
My sister paid for us to be here for my wedding after dinner. The room we got looked like a refurbished old hotel room with a scratched tub and broken ac. It was humid and super hot even after an hour trying to cool down room. Bedside telephone was not working, used phone on table top and notified front desk. Got upgraded to a minisuite with working ac. Minibar fridge was locked, no coffee and cream for morning in room coffee. Soap smelled good, bed was uncomfortable couldn't sleep well. Only available parking is valet and you must pay $20 overnight every night for it. I've had cheaper rooms with jacuzzi and morning breakfast as well as newer looking rooms with free parking. Everything looks old once you go up the elevator and rooms. Decor is nice but not wow. Liked the window seat but the view was to a parking lot and back of buildings.
• • •
kaylie Gomez
reviewed 3 months ago
clean nice good service nice bar give it 4 stars
Christopher Lindsey's profile photo
Christopher Lindsey
reviewed 7 months ago
Hotel is nice. Very modern style hotel. Don't bother with the breakfast buffet though. It definitely was not worth the price. Other than that we loved our time at the hotel
Farren Marcuse
reviewed a year ago
I stayed here with my husband and 2 dogs. Experience was very underwhelming. Staff bordered on rude: Good: Nice bath products Comfortable bed Decent location Bad: Mandatory valet at $23/night + tax (website indicates outdoor and covered parking). Bed sheets were stained (gross!!) Lobby smelled funny Nintendo 64 on TV (just weird, very outdated) Slow service (multiple calls necessary to get service from valet and housekeeping despite the excessive cost) I think the Valentino served Sysco food!
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hi Farren, Thanks for the feedback. Because of our central location, parking spaces are a hot commodity around here! However, we will be introducing a self-parking option this summer. We also just completed a hotel-wide renovation and have brought in a new executive Chef. Hope to have you back again in the future!
Tam Faulk's profile photo
Tam Faulk
reviewed a year ago
I used priceline the negotiator to get a hotel close to the Galleria in Houston. Boy was I disappointed when hotel Derek came up. This unknown hotel had mandatory valet and small rooms walking in was uninviting because there was club people and loud music. If u like small Asian style rooms and a club atmosphere go to club/hotel Derek. Maybe u will like it because I did not
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We're happy to announce that in addition to our multi-million dollar restyling, we will be introducing a self parking option this summer! Because of our prime location, the hotel can become quite bustling- we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you!