Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Holabird Sports
Sporting Goods Store
Today Closed
483 followers|2,689,488 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Want to learn more about Brooks running shoes? Join us in our showroom on Saturday, 6/25/16, from 11AM-3PM for a FREE TECH CLINIC on your favorite #BrooksRunning shoes.

We hope to see you there!

Shop ‪#‎Brooks‬ ‪#‎runningshoes‬ today >>> http://bit.ly/28Mx116

#runholabird #BrooksRunningShoes #HolabirdFit #Brooks #RunningShoes #Running #NewShoes #TechClinic #RunningDemo #Demo
1
B Mitchell's profile photo
2 comments
 
Want to see pictures of shoes.
Add a comment...

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today only, grab a pair of Adidas Supernova 7 & 8 BOOST running shoes for as-low-as $59.95!

Shop now >>> bit.ly/AejuuC

#Adidas #AdidasRunning #DealOfTheDay #Deals #Sale #Running #Run #RunningShoes  
1
Add a comment...

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
1
Archie Magoswana's profile photo
 
Boxing
Add a comment...

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Big thanks to Alexis from Merrell for coming to the #HolabirdSportsRunGroup to demo the #AllOutPeak and #AllOutRush. These shoes are amazing for on and off road #running.

Hit the #trails in confidence with these amazing shoes today! http://bit.ly/1fMLWhS

#runholabird #HolabirdFit #Merrell #MerrellOutside #TrailShoes #RunGroup #RunBaltimore #LetsRunHon #Run #Running #HoneygoRunPark
1
Add a comment...

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today only, grab the Wilson Tennis Nemesis 100 #tennisracquet for just $35!

Grab it here today >>> http://bit.ly/1PHyvm1

#playholabird #Wilson #WilsonTennis #Tennis #Deals #Sale #DealOfTheDay #ReducedPrice
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
422 people
Have them in circles
483 people
SHOPS WINDOWS's profile photo
Sean McCooe's profile photo
Kamran Rahbari's profile photo
Donald Williams's profile photo
Sonja Hamm's profile photo
David Foertsch's profile photo
Jennifer Elegant's profile photo
Damian Herring's profile photo
Jason Webb's profile photo

Communities

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today only, grab a pair of Hoka One One #Clifton2 Men’s and Women’s #runningshoes for just $84.95!  http://bit.ly/AejuuC

#runholabird #HokaOneOne #Hoka #Running #Run #DealOfTheDay #Deals #Sale #ReducedPrice #Discount #TodayOnly
1
Add a comment...

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grab Adidas Roland Garros apparel for 20%OFF! (Prices shown reflect discount; Ends 6/5/16)

Shop now >>> bit.ly/1qOLcFF

#playholabird #Adidas #AdidasTennis #RolandGarros #FrenchOpen #RG16 #Tennis #TennisApparel #Apparel #Sale #Deals #Discount #ReducedPrice
2
Add a comment...

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
#AVAILABLENOW The Saucony #Ride9 #runningshoes provide the trademark #neutralrunning feel in an exciting new package. You’ll experience a lively, responsive ride from the added #EVERUN cushioning system. Enjoy an even lighter weight that will make each mile fly by with ease.

Grab your favorite #colorway today >>> http://bit.ly/1NPY74U

#runholabird #Saucony #FindYourStrong #SauconyRide9 #NewShoes #NeutralRunningShoes #RunningShoe #Shoes
1
Add a comment...

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Holabird Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Imagined by talented designer #YohjiYamamoto, the Adidas adiZero Y3 2016 brings high fashion to the tennis court. The Roland Garros trademark logo is featured at the tongue to pay homage to the historic tournament. With an exotic and unique look unlike anything else, heads will turn to catch a glimpse. This shoe is not just for show as exceptional performance is yet another highlight of this limited edition model.

Go wild and grab your Y3 2016 on-court gear today>>> http://bit.ly/20e1Z1m

#playholabird #Adidas #AdidasY3 #Y3 #Adizero #Tennis #TennisShoes #TennisGear #RolandGarros #FrenchOpen #ClayCourt
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
9220 Pulaski Hwy Baltimore, MD 21220
9220 Pulaski HighwayUSMarylandBaltimore21220
(866) 860-1416holabirdsports.com
Sporting Goods StoreToday Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PMThursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–3:30PM
Specializing in tennis, racquetball, squash, running & athletic footwear, our local business has been family-owned & operated for over 30 years. Visit us for unbeatable service, selection & prices.
Find us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
422 people
Have them in circles
483 people
SHOPS WINDOWS's profile photo
Sean McCooe's profile photo
Kamran Rahbari's profile photo
Donald Williams's profile photo
Sonja Hamm's profile photo
David Foertsch's profile photo
Jennifer Elegant's profile photo
Damian Herring's profile photo
Jason Webb's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
31 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"Amazing prices on running shoes and tennis rackets."
"Fast Shipping, great customer care & quality products."
"Best shoe store ever."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Communities
All reviews
Justin Kim's profile photo
Justin Kim
a month ago
It was my first time ordering shoes online and I was a bit weary because of the past reviews and sizing (I had never really had my feet measured properly). I was always ordering a size that was bigger than usual since my feet were too wide. After developing ankle issues from twists and sprains (go figure), my podiatrist referred me to Holabird Sports to order New Balance shoes. When I received the New Balance shoes, I put them on and my friend told me that they were too big on my feet. Holabird Sports was understanding and patient. They let me return the shoes with no cost to shipping, and I stopped by a shoe store to get my correct size. Unfortunately, I had a popped tire and the shoes were too narrow this time around. They allowed me to return the shoes for a refund (with the box damaged from shipping) and were really polite throughout our conversations. Shipping and email responses were also really prompt. In fact, they responded to my inquiries in less than 2 hours. I had no issues with Holabird Sports, and their customer service is great. I'd definitely buy from them in the future!
• • •
Lance Isaacs's profile photo
Lance Isaacs
a month ago
Best shoe store ever. I wear a size 13 wide or size 14 depending on the shoe brand. Best selection ever. Customer service is great. Excellent employees who understand you might spend hours trying on shoes due to big feet to get the right fit. The best thing about this store is no sales pressure and all employees want you to have the right shoes which is critical to success while running. I even wrote to runners world magazine to get them added to top list of running stores. I have bee in many running stores. No other store is even in the same ball park. Returns process is simple with no hassles. I ordered a pair online that did not work visited the store and took the return right back. The best thing about the store is cost effective. You pay a fair price for shoes vs other stores with higher cost for the same shoe. I recommend this store to everyone. I drive 1 and a half hours to the store. It's well worth the drive. Once you learn the process of shopping in the store it's great picking the shoes out.
• • •
Brian Silvestry's profile photo
Brian Silvestry
2 months ago
My order was for a Babolat Play raquet and unfortunately it stopped working. Customer service of Holabird sports at first seemed helpful but they gave me several pieces of misinformation. First they told me that I would have a raquet back in a week then when I sent it back they told me 4-6 weeks since they needed to forward to the manufacturer. Why didn't they have me send it directly to Babolat then? Each time I needed to call Babolat myself. Disappointed. Won't be ordering from them again...
• • •
Erik Pearson's profile photo
Erik Pearson
3 months ago
This was my first online buying experience. Shoes are great price. Wide variety and selection. Though they have a great selection in shoes, their customer service needs some help. It took them 4-5 days to process my order and have shipped to me. Then transit time on top of that. Also, you'd think for expedited orders they'd make a point to quickly get them out the door. Not here. Return process was miserable. They make it near impossible and don't respond to emails for hours and sometimes days. All information isn't given such as where and how to get a label for return. I have an order that was cancelled a week ago that is still "processing." Funds have not been returned to my account. All in all, experience was nothing but a headache and will not be buying here again.
• • •
Byron Dickerson's profile photo
Byron Dickerson
a month ago
My online experience with Holabird was horrible. First It took them 3 days to even process my order to get get sent out (Even though they took my money the same night). Second thing is that they forgot to ship my entire order!!! They eventually called me to tell me that they did not have what I had ordered, but when I tried to ask them questions about my options they gave me the run around and even told me they did not have time for me and that they were busy. Yes. Really! If racquets are out of stock why would the option still be available online. I ordered two of the same racquets but they only sent one....that's stupid. They should have called before they even shipped my order. So ass backwards. The funny thing is that I actually stopped ordering from Holabird 3 years ago because of the poor customer service and lack of organization within the company, but I see nothing has changed. I will NEVER order anything from there again. A friend did say that in store shopping is good, but I would not shop online with them.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mr. Dickerson, We sincerely apologize that your shopping experience with us was anything less than excellent. We value you as a customer and want you to think of us in the future for your future racquet sport’s needs. We don’t want to make any more excuses then you were already told. We shipped your item right away to make sure you had one racquet available to play with. Once the other racquet comes in from the manufacturer, we would ship it out to complete your order. Our top priority is to ensure that you have a pleasant shopping experience with us. If there is anything that we can do to help better your shopping experience, and help make you think of us in the future for your tennis specialty needs, please let us know. We hope you are enjoying you recent racquet purchase. (Louie)
Chris Williams's profile photo
Chris Williams
a month ago
I can't say enough about their customer service. I know no place is perfect, but my experience was excellent. I was home from abroad for just a few days. I ordered a new racket for my daughter in plenty of time for it to be there when I arrived so I could take it back with me. FedEx lost it and had no idea where it was (idiots). I told Holabird I needed it immediately as I was leaving the country. They restrung a new racket and overnighted it to me at no additional cost. They went above and beyond and I really appreciated it. It wasn't their fault FedEx can't get out of their own way. I will definitely do business with them in the future.
• • •
Lisa Ireton's profile photo
Lisa Ireton
a month ago
Went to the store on Rt. 40, More staff than customers and no one offered to help us as we searched for the woman's support athletic shoes. We ended up helping ourselves and finding inserts after reading all the brands and choices, trying them on, walking around, etc. We thanked them for their service and got a blank stare. Grown, knowledgeable men running the store, helping other men. Go the extra miles to Charm City in Bel Air. They will fall over themselves to help you.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Ms. Ireton, We sincerely apologize that your shopping experience with us was anything less than excellent. We appreciate that you came to our store over other specialty stores. Know that we do not take this lightly. We are addressing the problem so it does not happen to future customers. Your business is important to us and we hope that you give us a second chance in the future to offer you not only the best prices and quality products, but even better customer service. We hope you are enjoying your purchase. Have a great weekend and we hope to see you soon.
Leslie Evans's profile photo
Leslie Evans
5 months ago
My original review was 5 star but after I sent my exchange, it all went down hill. I emailed to check the status. I received a response asking for my order #. I responded with the requested info...twice! Still no reply. So I call and the rep tells me they refunded my Paypal account and the exchange I requested has sold out. I check my Paypal account while on the phone and no refund. She researches the show to see if they have in my size and checks on my refund. She finds the shoe and now tells me they DID NOT refund my account like she originally stated and she will use this to process my exchange and refund any difference. I am very discouraged by this company now and am afraid this may be the last time we do business. This was my original review: I order a pair of shoes at a great price - lowest I have seen for that particular pair. They arrived and were beautiful but sadly too "bulky" for my taste. I prefer a lower profile shoe. I called to get the return authorization # and the gentleman literally walked me through how to fill out the yellow sheet. I was immediately e-mailed a return label and was told i would be refunded the full amount paid as soon as my item arrives and is inspected. I was blown away by the customer service so I decided to browse the site again. I will now be exchanging for a low profile shoe that is $10 less than my previous order. So happy with the service and convenience of this company. Will definitely be ordering athletic shoes from here more often.
• • •