Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Resort
176 followers|13,414,716 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Pull a rocking chair up, grab a cup of our signature hot chocolate and listen to the fireplaces roar!
4
6
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #weddingwednesday   to all of the beautiful brides-to-be! Our historic Country Club lends a wonderful, historic backdrop to the wedding you've dreamed about. #WW  
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's beginning to look a lot like #Christmas around here!
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
In 1944 the US Navy selected The Omni Grove Park Inn as a place for rest, relaxation and respite for its service men and women following the war. Today we honor all those who have served our great country, both past and present.

Thank you from all of us!
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
This #sunset  was captured the other night from the #EDISON  Terrace by one of our talented staff members!
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are very proud to partner with six local not-for-profits this holiday season:

~Children First/Communities in School
http://childrenfirstbc.org/

~Asheville City Schools Foundation
http://acsf.org/

~MANNA FoodBank + MANNA Packs for Kids
http://mannafoodbank.org/mannapacks

~Council on Aging of Buncombe County
http://www.coabc.org/

~Mission Children's Hospital
http://www.missionchildrens.org/

~Make-A-Wish Central & Western North Carolina
http://nc.wish.org/

From November 20, 2013 to January 2, 2014 these organizations will receive proceeds from our holiday parking charge. Please click below for more information.

http://grvprk.in/1hd17Fg
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Attention Future Brides! Check out this new digital wedding brochure, showcasing all of our unique and spectacular wedding offerings.

http://grvprk.in/19l6BKe

#WeddingWednesday #WW
View Grove Park Inn's customized wedding and event brochure designed by Hawthorn Publications. Also, get more information about the venue and its preferred vendors on eleGALA.com.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
176 people
Lesyle Gant's profile photo
Isaac Shoff's profile photo
Michael Loffreda's profile photo
Jole Lyness's profile photo
Absolute Computers's profile photo
Pro Biz Consulting's profile photo
Carolyn Judson's profile photo
Luxury Home Magazine Charlotte's profile photo
Papillon Apparel's profile photo

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Still looking for New Year's Eve plans in Asheville? Don't miss the timeless excitement at Elaine's Dueling Pianos! Join us as we ring in the new year with everyone's favorite hits and toast to the next 100 years! 

For more information visit: http://grvprk.in/JQgK9u #NewYearsEve #NYE
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
One of our favorite traditions around the holidays is the Staff Holiday Chorus where associates from all areas of the resort gather each day in the Great Hall spread the holiday cheer and sing to our guests!
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #RoamingGnome visited us for a Mountain View Massage in one of our exclusive Pagodas overlooking the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains. Now you can receive the same pampering as we have added availability for both resort and non-resort guests this Friday and Sunday. Book now and we'll give you a 10% discount. To book your treatment please call (877) 772-0747!
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our leaves are in peak season and now you can get up close and personal with our new binoculars!
1
Add a comment...

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #ThrowbackThursday !   #TBT  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
290 Macon Ave Asheville, NC 28804
290 Macon AvenueUSNorth CarolinaAsheville28804
(828) 252-2711omnihotels.com
Resort, Golf Resort
Resort
Golf Resort
Meeting Room
Spa Resort
Since 1913, The Omni Grove Park Inn has been one of the country's most celebrated resorts, offering 513 guest rooms, themed suites, award-winning dining, and a famed 18-hole Donald Ross golf course with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. It is also just 10 minutes away from the Asheville Art Museum and University of North Carolina Asheville.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
176 people
Lesyle Gant's profile photo
Isaac Shoff's profile photo
Michael Loffreda's profile photo
Jole Lyness's profile photo
Absolute Computers's profile photo
Pro Biz Consulting's profile photo
Carolyn Judson's profile photo
Luxury Home Magazine Charlotte's profile photo
Papillon Apparel's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$224
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $281 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
309 reviews
5 star
1,327 reviews
4 star
417 reviews
3 star
142 reviews
2 star
71 reviews
1 star
33 reviews
Stately option offering plush rooms & suites with mountain views, plus a spa & a sports complex.- Google
"Great customer service, great ambience, the views are breathtaking!"
"Went here for the gingerbread house exhibit, and was very impressed."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Nick Bergmann's profile photo
Nick Bergmann
a month ago
Sometimes pictures just don't capture the "Awe" that can be experienced in person. Prepare yourself for a great time at this hotel. My wife and I definitely left the hotel feeling that all our expectations were fulfilled. In fact, we started planning our next trip to the hotel before we even left. We wold recommend the Hotel, Spa, Bar, and Restaurants to anyone wanting a great time.
Robert Powell's profile photo
Robert Powell
a month ago
Ordered $100.00 gift card seven days ago & not received via general mail. Representative on 5/10 stated 2 days payment and handling then 7 additional days. Omni certainly drafted my debit bank card on May 3rd when initially ordered so they have my funds regardless. Email DID NOT stipulate 9 to 10 day delivery as the rep indicated! If my wife didn't enjoy the sauna at the Grove Park Inn I would never utilize Omni again. When we resided in Asheville for twenty-five years we always celebrated our anniversary at GP Inn, Sunday meals, high school and college graduation meals not to mention countless visits for the sauna sessions over the years since it was incorporated for not only my wife but our daughter, and our son-in-law for Christmas and birthdays! Just suppose when a larger organization consumes a local establishment one loses the personal and sincere touch. This includes the "touch of class" Omni lacks in business relations with clients in reference to the "corporate call center". The quality service of the personnel and staff located at the Grove Park Inn have been impeccable over these years! Robert W. Powell Retired Greenville, SC
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for being a long time, valued guest of ours and sharing information about your most recent interaction with our staff. We are very sorry for the frustrations you developed while ordering a gift card and hope you will contact the resort directly if you are still not satisfied so that we can look for ways to reclaim your trust. Since becoming a member of the Omni family, we now have access to training and resources that were previously unavailable and have seen our guest satisfaction scores climb to new heights. We hope you will continue to visit us for your occasions and to utilize The Spa and are confident you will see that our best days are still ahead of us.
Jackson Wood's profile photo
Jackson Wood
a week ago
Great view, with great food and drinks at Edisons! Shopped around a bit, and had an awesome visit - all with free parking!
jason weinick's profile photo
jason weinick
a month ago
Based on other guests reviews and friends/family that have stayed at Grove Park Inn, we decided to stay at GPI for our anniversary. What I wasn't expecting were rooms that were very dated - ugly bathrooms - and smelled like cigarette smoke. The hotel says it's non-smoking, but that clearly doesn't stop guests from smoking in their rooms and the air filtration system is too old to exhaust the smell. So I would suggest staying somewhere else if you cannot tolerate cigarette smoke. The Inn itself is pretty and the scenery is beautiful. Be aware that there are stupid charges, such as $25 per night for a "convenience" fee of using the internet and pool access, as well as parking which is $15-$22 per night, so make sure you ask about these garbage fees prior to booking.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for choosing us as the destination for your anniversary and providing feedback for us to leverage as a tool to continue making improvements to our historic resort. We are sorry that you encountered a smell of cigarette smoke in your room and have passed your insights along to our housekeeping department to ensure all aspects of our resort are up to the cleanliness standard that we are held to. We also apologize that you were unaware of the costs associated with our overnight stays. We work hard to ensure this information is being provided to our potential guests prior to booking and will continue to review our platforms to ensure consistency. Again, thank you for giving us a chance to become a better all-around property for our guests to enjoy.
Thomas Allen's profile photo
Thomas Allen
2 weeks ago
Still impressive more than a century later. The Grove Park Inn is up there with the Biltmore in terms of historical landmarks in WNC. We went for the Blue Ridge Buffet (the food and scenery is magnificent) and stayed to explore the grounds. Almost every hall, room, and picture had a history to it. Most definitely worth a visit if you're able.
Ralph Donley's profile photo
Ralph Donley
3 weeks ago
An Asheville landmark. Many people hear of Biltmore, but the Omni Grove Park Inn is a remarkable gem in the Asheville crown. The resort boasts a Donald Ross golf course, a four diamond restaurant, award winning cuisine, spectacular views, and one of the top spas in the world.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for stopping by to visit us during your recent trip to Asheville and for the kind words you've shared about your impression of our historic Inn. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed our history, Donald Ross designed golf course, restaurants, views and of course, our award-winning spa. We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back someday.
Kyle Polo's profile photo
Kyle Polo
a month ago
Good view if you're willing to pay way too much money. Clearly made for rich people to enjoy, the waiter tried to sell us on the tap water making it sound like it was something more than it was. Maybe I'm biased because this isn't the type of place I would normally go to, but my appetizer was some over priced pork rinds with some seasoning, and I could easily go to a store and get almost the same thing for a dollar. The staff is kind and friendly, but I get the feeling that's because they work with rich people all day and rich people need to be coddled into a false sense of security. If you are cheap like me, this is not the kind of place you would want to frequent, if you have more money than god and don't mind spending too much money, then this place will probably suit you.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for dining with us and offering your insights for us to benefit from. We are very sorry that you did not find the value you had expected during your visit. We strive to provide our guests a one-of-a-kind adventure that satisfies all interests and will continue to work to ensure our offerings are in-line with our prices. We are glad that you appreciated our staff's friendliness and hope you will reconsider visiting us again someday.
Jon Pilkington's profile photo
Jon Pilkington
a month ago
With two stars I'm being generous because I don't want the Inn to suffer. I experienced the Sunset Terrace last night for my wife's birthday. Waiter, Bradley, was great A+. For place that prides itself on being a chophouse the $45.00 12oz NY strip was a joke!! No grill marks, cooked medium instead of medium rare on a flat grill,great job guys I'm sure most steakhouses use a flat grill!?!?, the loaded baked potato was a half potato, $8.00 by the way for half!!, with nothing but an overcooked exterior and loaded with nothing but disappointment!!! I've had better steaks at the Waffle House!! To have cooking talent of this magnitude, this was THE worst steak I've ever encountered!! So if you enjoy paying a lot for food and getting Freezer Queen frozen entree quality, you should definitely reserve a table at the Sunset Terrace Chophouse!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for dining with us on our Sunset Terrace for your wife's birthday and taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very sorry that you did feel your NY strip was cooked as you specified and that you were underwhelmed with the other cuisines you had. We have advanced your comments to our chefs who will evaluate their practices and take measures to enhance our offerings. We hope you will consider joining us again.