Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Grand Canyon University
Private University
4,731 followers|13,573,873 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
The demands of military life, with deployments and irregular schedules, can make school complex. In addition to traditional ground classes, GCU offers flexible online and evening degree programs to help you enhance skills, and gain a competitive edge in military and civilian markets.
GCU proudly welcomes and serves the military community. As a top-ranked military university, we honor most military funding options. Learn more.
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
VOD 1 Peter 5:8 "Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour."
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
A Master of Business Administration (MBA) can prepare you to become a 21st century business leader! Learn more at http://ow.ly/PmGT307WhZP
What is an MBA, and why is GCU’s different from other colleges’ degree programs? Learn what sets our MBA apart and how this degree can benefit you.
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Lopes are back in GCU Arena tonight as the men's basketball team faces off against San Diego Christian! If you are attending the game, familiarize yourself with GCU Arena's security policies (https://youtu.be/UhiFKdrYOYw). If you are watching from home, the broadcast begins at 6:30 p.m. MST on Your PHX CW6 or online at GCU.TV. Join the conversation using #LopesRising
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
VOD Psalm 36:5 "Your love, Lord, reaches to the heavens, your faithfulness to the skies."
2
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thoughts on Purpose: "Take the first step in faith. You don't have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step." — Martin Luther King
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
GCU's RN to BSN program is perfect for nurses looking to take advance their education. Learn more at http://ow.ly/XPvU307Wi8I
If you are considering an RN to BSN program, find out about the goals and benefits of enrolling in the program to advance your education.
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thoughts on Purpose: "Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other." -Abraham Lincoln
2
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
VOD Isaiah 12:5 "Sing to the Lord, for he has done glorious things; let this be known to all the world."
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
The MS in organizational leadership and entrepreneurship degree is focused on innovative, creative marketing and sales approaches to help you apply strategies that ensure long-term business success. http://ow.ly/XtPQ307yTvs
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you like working with people, and want to work in healthcare? A Master of Public Health may be perfect for you: http://ow.ly/aZqF307WgZO
Do you enjoy making a positive impact in the lives of others? If so, earning a master’s degree in public health may be a great choice. Learn more today!
1
Add a comment...

Grand Canyon University

Shared publicly  - 
 
An early childhood education degree is perfect for those who have a passion for working with children. Learn more: http://ow.ly/fXhf307WgEd
Thinking about earning an early childhood education degree? Consider Grand Canyon University’s dynamic program. Learn about it from a student who chose GCU.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3300 W Camelback Rd Phoenix, AZ 85017
3300 West Camelback RoadUSArizonaPhoenix85017
(602) 639-7500gcu.edu
Private University, University
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
371 reviews
5 star
205 reviews
4 star
28 reviews
3 star
16 reviews
2 star
20 reviews
1 star
102 reviews
"Cannot say enough about how good the people and vibe at this location are."
"Do not waste your time and money and heart on this place."
"The service from the counselors is AMAZING."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Peter Irungu's profile photo
Peter Irungu
a month ago
Just because I have a foreign name does not mean that I can't write. I have been thorough my undergrad, and currently I am pursuing my Graduate degree with a constant 3.9 GAP. I have never had issues with my papers until I met this assistant to the professor. I have not taken any breaks from school and I continue to maintain a certain level of consistency in my performance throughout my school years. This makes me feel helpless to the point where I am strongly considering doing away with this school to switch to another. I am frustrated and completely in disarray because if this organization can allow conduct such as this, it is a reflection of the values of this organization and I refuse to be affiliated with conduct of this kind. An assistant keeps failing my papers because they automatically because of my name. Fix my Grade. It may not be obvious but for the proper treatment I am not concerned with leaving this school to transfer to another where a student's name does not determine their grade. This sort of conduct is unbecoming and deserves to be acknowledged and suppressed.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Peter. We are very sorry you are unhappy with your experience. Grand Canyon University (GCU) is committed to the success of its students and values the opportunity to resolve disputes. GCU’s resolution team provides options designed to address student issues, and is available to assist with your grievance. Please contact the resolutions office at resolutionteam@gcu.edu to detail your concerns, and we will start working on your issue immediately.
Charles Black - 達人ーオタク's profile photo
Charles Black - 達人ーオタク
a month ago
If there was a way to make this 0 stars and it affect the ratings I would. I am kind of young and got drawn into this simple but stupid gimmick that the college pulled. They say that they are having special offer to take such and such off of your needed payment for the college which sounds cool, then they proceed to tell you after your already enrolled your financial situation and what you will end up paying and what your classes will look like and you don't even get to choose what they are at all. For 355 per credit hour and each class being 4 hours and the first 3 classes are 6-8 weeks long that are classes that simply teach me how to use their website, do homework and write. All subjects that I already know about. Then for the classes that teach me how to do homework and write I am paying about $4,260 just for that and sure the other half is being cover by my tuition that I am getting but I was not going to sit around and pay thousands of dollars for info I already know and a child could google. I thought this was a Christian School and it is not. Christian schools do not steal, they do not lie, and they do not have greed as any motive for anything they do. Next time I will listen to others and try another school that can actually be trusted.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Charles. We are very sorry you are unhappy with your experience. Grand Canyon University (GCU) is committed to the success of its students and values the opportunity to resolve disputes. GCU’s resolution team provides options designed to address student issues, and is available to assist with your grievance. Please contact the resolutions office at resolutionteam@gcu.edu to detail your concerns, and we will start working on your issue immediately.
Andrea A's profile photo
Andrea A
4 months ago
I have nothing to say but I love it here! The staff is amazing and they reach out just to see how everything is going. They treat you like family. The application process and financial aid process is very easy they do all of the work and are very timely. The classes are user friendly online and the nursing program is flexible with your work schedule. I would recommend to everyone.
Amanda Robles's profile photo
Amanda Robles
3 weeks ago
I have loved my experience at GCU in one of the doctoral programs. Have had absolutely no problem with anything from applying to enrolling to financial aid.
Nikki Gilcrest's profile photo
Nikki Gilcrest
a month ago
I would not recommend this college at all. They did a great job wooing me to enroll, but it's been down hill from there. I had 3 admissions counselors in 6 months. I have found only one to be excellent. This college seems to work only inside of a box to handle issues. I have corresponded with admission counselors and their managers, all tow the same in the box thinking when problem solving. When you suggest options, they are not open to them. I have found them to be unconcerned , lacking compassion, and not capable or willing to do what it takes to solve an issue. This school mails out stipend checks which get lost. No apologizes. No empathy. No willingness to handle finances in a more efficient way like direct deposit, Fed ex, etc. No concern at all. My current professor grades assignment making strange comments on them for feedback. When you ask for clarification, he says he forgot he was grading his Master's class & not hiss bacherlor's students. I have received degrees from other schools that were more professional than this. Don't waste your money or time!! The school needs to be shut down!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Nikki. We are very sorry you are unhappy with your experience. Grand Canyon University (GCU) is committed to the success of its students and values the opportunity to resolve disputes. GCU’s resolution team provides options designed to address student issues, and is available to assist with your grievance. Please contact the resolutions office at resolutionteam@gcu.edu to detail your concerns, and we will start working on your issue immediately.
Kayla Ramirez's profile photo
Kayla Ramirez
a month ago
This place genuinely sucks. The teachers don't show up to their own class, they schedule you for one class Monday Wednesday Friday, but charge you 20,000 to live on campus. I could've just taken online classes at home. The Counselors are not helpful at all. The mailroom gave away my package, said I lied about it and I signed for it, and refused to give me my money back. The only positives I have about this place is their food and the campus. But you can't take advantage of campus because there's nothing going on ever. My advice is to stay home or find another college to attend.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Kayla. We are very sorry you are unhappy with your experience. Grand Canyon University (GCU) is committed to the success of its students and values the opportunity to resolve disputes. GCU’s resolution team provides options designed to address student issues, and is available to assist with your grievance. Please contact the resolutions office at resolutionteam@gcu.edu to detail your concerns, and we will start working on your issue immediately.
Amberlynne Delilah's profile photo
Amberlynne Delilah
2 weeks ago
I have not even gotten past getting information for the school. I applied on the website to receive information about their online courses, and in the timespan of 2 days, I have had 27 out of state numbers call me, numerous times, regarding education, and needing student loans. Some of the calls asked for my social security number?! I understand the school reaching out, but how 26 other companies trying to scam me got my number bewilders me. The site should be more secure-my number should not have been accessible to these people. This school is one I will not be attending, and judging by everyone else's reviews, I have already made the right choice.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Amberlynne. We are sorry to hear that companies have been harassing you. We can assure you, however, that our website is secure and that we never sell contact information to third parties. Is it possible you requested information on a third party website? To help us resolve this issue, please send us an email at socialmedia@gcu.edu. Provide your name and the email address and/or phone number you used to request information. If possible, also provide the exact website/webpage that you used to request information. Thank you for informing us about this; we will do everything possible to help you resolve this issue.
Zachariah Lloyd's profile photo
Zachariah Lloyd
a month ago
I have been taking courses at GCU Online for some time now, and have always been satisfied with the program, but recently I have hit a serious snag that is making me consider leaving GCU and finding a more student supportive college for my degree.... This course that just began is being taught by a student instructor instead of a true professor, and she is extremely critical of everything I turn in to the point where I feel like I am going to fail this class, and ruin my otherwise spotless GPA. I have been attempting to make contact with this so called "instructor" now for some time, but she has consistently ignored messages, and now it is too late for me to drop the course without having to pay for taking it again out-of-pocket. This is LUDICROUS. I should not have to spend $1800 of my own money, just because this school refuses to answer anything asked for weeks on end. Still, that is what I have heard is the main issue at for profit universities, so I guess I am just stuck. STAY AWAY from this school, it is a SCAM!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Zachariah. We are very sorry you are unhappy with your experience. Grand Canyon University (GCU) is committed to the success of its students and values the opportunity to resolve disputes. GCU’s resolution team provides options designed to address student issues, and is available to assist with your grievance. Please contact the resolutions office at resolutionteam@gcu.edu to detail your concerns, and we will start working on your issue immediately.