Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Grand Canal Hotel
Hotel
31 followers|124,863 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dublin’s ‪#‎GuinnessStorehouse‬ has been named as Europe’s leading tourist attraction at the World Travel Awards. It came in first place ahead of the likes of the Eiffel Tower in Paris, London's Buckingham Palace and the Roman Colosseum
.
Have you been to the Guinness Storehouse or do you have plans to go? Let us know what you think of it. ‪#‎VisitDublin‬
http://goo.gl/qU4LMK
Dublin attraction beats Eiffel Tower, La Sagrada Familia and Acropolis
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
After a roaring success ‪#‎JerseyBoys‬ is coming back to Dublin in January. Did you miss it last time around....or loved it so much you can't wait to go again?

Get your Theatre Package here;
https://fe.avvio.com/…/201…/Jersey+Boys+Theatre+Pacakge.html
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make this ‪#‎MothersDay‬ a special one. ‪#‎MothersDayLunch‬ ‪#‎SpecialDayOutWithMum‬
http://www.grandcanalhotel.ie/Mothers-Day-Lunch.html
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
There are so many great things to do and see in ‪#‎Dublin‬..........even if you are on a budget. Check out these 20 free things to do in Dublin. ‪#‎visitdublin‬ ‪#‎lovedublin‬

http://goo.gl/jsnaIW
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Christmas party season is just around the corner and we are VERY excited! Book your fun-filled #ChristmasParty today. www.yourchristmasparty.com or 01-6461000 #TwoVenuesInOne #DinnerAndDancing #Ballsbridge
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Going to the #DublinHorseShow? We're located just a short walking distance from the ‪#‎RDS‬ Ballsbridge. Check out our website today for best rate accommodation and book your stay with us.

http://www.grandcanalhotel.ie/dublin-horse-show.html
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
At just a 5 minute stroll, the Grand Canal Hotel is the perfect distance from the Aviva Stadium whether you book accommodation or join us in the Gasworks Bar for pre/post match drinks. With beautiful views of the stadium from the hotel, it will certainly get you excited for the event.

http://www.grandcanalhotel.ie/aviva-stadium.html
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Bodyguard comes to the Bord Gais Energy Theatre in July and we have a fantastic package for you. Who would love to see this much loved film on the stage?

https://fe.avvio.com/…/2…/The+Bodyguard+Theatre+Package.html
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make this ‪#‎MothersDay‬ a special one. ‪#‎MothersDayLunch‬ ‪#‎SpecialDayOutWithMum‬
http://www.grandcanalhotel.ie/Mothers-Day-Lunch.html
1
Add a comment...

The Grand Canal Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Book our fabulous #WinterPackage offer and enjoy a well deserved day out in Dublin city with #AfternoonTea and a night's stay in the Grand Canal Hotel http://goo.gl/rCAa85 . #RelaxingBreak    #Shopping   #Dublin   #WinterOffer  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Grand Canal Street Upper Dublin 4 Ireland
Grand Canal Street UpperIECounty DublinDublin 4
+353 1 646 1000grandcanalhotel.ie
Hotel, Vacances
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$84
Book at Amoma.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $92 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
199 reviews
5 star
1,328 reviews
4 star
902 reviews
3 star
160 reviews
2 star
19 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Casual rooms in a modern hotel with free WiFi, a restaurant & a bar offering live music.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Alan Jones's profile photo
Alan Jones
2 months ago
Hotel is fantastic. Close to the DART and bus routes which makes getting to other areas easy. Staff are brilliant and very knowledgeable when we asked for help. The room was great and had everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was superb and plenty of choice. The Sunday morning was very busy but it's so well run you didn't have to wait for anything, it was all there and when food was running low it was immediately replenished. Don't let it's location put you off if you do your missing out on a real gem of Dublin.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Canal Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a good experience at our hotel. We are very lucky location wise - being a two minute walk away from the DART station, a 15 minute walk away from Grafton street and a 10 minute walk away from the Aviva Stadium. I am so very pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful - I will pass on your kind words. I do hope that you will return to Dublin and stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ellen
Steven Burke's profile photo
Steven Burke
a month ago
No additional outlets in room, very firm mattress, not very convenient to many attractions or transportation. This was by far the worst of the hotels we visited during our stay. If you are on a budget or low on money it's worth a stay.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Steven, Mnay thanks for taking the time to review the Grand Canal Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you thought are hotel was not convenient to many attractions as we are located right beside the Grand Canal Dock railway station. From the station we are a 2 minute DART ride away from Pearse Station which is located beside Trinity college, and is only a five minute walk away from Grafton Street - Dublin's main shopping street. The north side of the city is also very accessible via DART, as are many of Dublin's beautiful coastal towns and villages. Again, I am sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your liking. Kind Regards, Ellen
ilker Aktuna's profile photo
ilker Aktuna
3 months ago
The hotel is very close to town (just 15 minutes wlak to the city center) at a very nice place with local pubs, restaurants etc. It is also close to Google Ireland buildings. There is a train station near the hotel and also it is close to the river passing through the city. Rooms are comfortable and they have reasonable prices. There is also a very nice pub near the hotel.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am delighted that our hotel suited you for your stay in Dublin. I appreciate the very nice review score and hope that you will come and stay again. Regards Donna Curry
Bas Jansen's profile photo
Bas Jansen
a month ago
Room smelled a bit weird like smoke, beds we're comfortable enough, shower was OK, rooms are quiet apart when your neighbor plugs in their wall plug.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Bas, Thank you for staying with Grand Canal Hotel and taking the time to write a review of the hotel. . I very am sorry to hear that your room had a smell of cigarette smoke. All of our rooms are non smoking and we do ask guests not to smoke in the rooms. Kind Regards, Ellen
Levent B's profile photo
Levent B
2 months ago
Frequent business traveler here and was in town for business for a few days. Chose to stay here since it was close to work and "upgraded" to their exec rooms to spread out a little more. Unfortunately other than their location, there is not much upside to this place: The rooms are bare bones with simple furniture. Housekeeping is inconsistent - refilled my coffee pods, biscuits and milk one day, and did not the next day. Weird. I could've overlooked all those issues if they at least got the basics right but they even failed at that - 2 out of the 4 days, they ran out of hot water as I was showering. First day there was literally no hot water flowing after a while, and just a hiss sound. I had to experience an Icelandic freezing rinse to recover. When I brought this up with front desk, they apologized the first day and said it would be fixed. Sadly I trusted them and decided to take a shower again next day, only to lose hot water again half way through. Seriously what the heck? Another Icelandic freezing rinse, and promised to never stay again here. Front desk people were not very useful either, with no attempts to make anything right.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not have hot water on two of the mornings during your stay. Unfortunately we had an issue with the pressure on one of the three pumps that caused a fault on the water boiler resulting in problems on the 5th floor rooms. As soon as it happened our Duty Manager reset the water boilers, but as you quite rightly pointed out the water went cold for approximately 2 minutes when it happened. We did have a system whereby we checked the water every 30 minutes but it was difficult to predict when the pressure would drop and it did once each morning at the time when most guests would be showering. Unfortunately it took a day or two as we had to order a new pump which has now hopefully resolved the issue. I have alerted our Accommodation Manager to your points about the refreshments of the biscuits/milk and coffee pods for the espresso machine that is provided in all of our rooms as it is usual that they would always be refreshed each day. Kind Regards Donna Curry
Mrs Shaw's profile photo
Mrs Shaw
a month ago
Really great hotel, free parking, comfy room. They have great showers, avid a coffee machine in the room as well as tea! Would recommend!!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Mrs Shaw, Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Canal Hotel and taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return to Dublin soon again and choose to stay with Grand Canal Hotel once more. Kind Regards, Ellen
Sarah Reiner's profile photo
Sarah Reiner
3 weeks ago
Great customer service. Very clean rooms. Good location.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Dear Sarah, Many thanks for your review of Grand Canal Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that the next time you are in Dublin you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Ellen
David Robles Fosg's profile photo
David Robles Fosg
a month ago
Good location. Ok hotel. Good bar. Good value for the money.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear David, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Grand Canal Hotel. We hope that when you return to Dublin you will stay with us again. Kind Regards, Ellen