Why isn't it possible for the developers of Google Photos to program the basic functions so, that an ordinary person can use meaningfully this environment?To the scenario photo albums:1.)
If a photo album is created under Google Plus, the photos and vidoes are arranged apparently in depending of their time stamp.
The album appears also under Google Photos and can be shared additionally there.
If the album was shared there then appears an indication under Google Plus that the album was shared under Google Photos.
If the order of the album objects was changed in one of the two environments, then it occurs no synchronization between both environments! Why not?2.)
The ability to set the order of the album items under Google Photos, is catastrophically bad. If the edit mode is activated to move the several album objects, then informations are not available to the single album objects in the full view. The video views are often black, at the images and videos lack the information (file name, first line of the info field etc.) of the single objects, so that it is extremely difficult to find the right position. Why is that so?3.)
The deleting of pictures and videos works catastrophically under Google Photos. It's not possible an option to delete an album, including its contents. Single album objects can not be deleted directly and immediately. To delete an album and album objects, which are not needed in any other album, then the objects are grouped under Google Photos according to their time stamp after the deleting of an album or removal from an album. It is quite confusing and makes it hard to seek and delete afterwards the single image or video objects. Why is that so?4.)
A special case is to share an album under Google Photos for Google-Plus. If an album is shared public and in addition to some users, then is not possible like under Google-Plus. The album must be shared in a second step for this additional user. Why is that so?5.)
Photo albums can not be used directly to collections under Google Plus. The single images or videos must be selected again. While the selecting of the images and the videos the listing of the objects is confusedly til chaotically. Why is that so?Conclusion: The new environment under Google Photos seems to be adapted to the new version of Google Plus with the following difference: the user has no possibility of choice. Neither the new Google Plus version and even Google Photos are in these state not to be usable. Google in its hopeless competition with Facebook can not exist durably and will lose another users. When Google Photos and Google Plus system should continue to deteriorate, I will have to join to Pinterest or something else!Lots of kind regards and a nice time! :-) Bernd P.S. This was my response toward the new Google-Plus version and Google-Photos today (September 3, 2016):Last but not least!
What kind of a mess with the old Picasa environment?
Picasa is now presented in the new Google Plus environment as the owner's album archive?
Why is that so?
Which role are playing Picasa data contents now?
This album archive, particularly the Auto Backup is not properly manageable, it is unmanageable!
Empty albums can not be deleted! Images can not be removed from Auto Backup albums!
Why is that so?
What shall this nonsense with this obtrusive Auto Backup folder and function?
I do not want any automatism that is uploading automatically images from the mobile devices into the net in the background!
What shall these annoying automatisms?
Why are not these contents of the Auto Backup manageable and handable properly, Mr. Google?Brave New World?!https://plus.google.com/+Imagine-momentsDe/posts/PQHJ5G9CE7A