Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Furnitureland South
Furniture Store
Today Closed
28 followers|1,158,739 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
One piece, two ways! Would you use this as an elegant credenza in your dining room or as a glamorous bedroom dresser? http://bit.ly/1HYnZlj
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wooden accents give this room a rustic modern allure. And even better? They're made from reclaimed and sustainably harvested woods: http://bit.ly/1Jp7EO3
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
When decorating small spaces: Pull furniture away from the wall to create the illusion of depth. The more of the floorspace you can see, the larger your room will appear.

Shop this look: http://bit.ly/1finlJ4
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
Living room feeling a little disjointed? Sometimes, all you need is the right rug to pull everything together.

Get inspired: http://bit.ly/1HzbWhv
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ready for a redesign but not sure where to start? Work with our design pros to bring your vision to life.

Find your design consultant → http://bit.ly/1K90u03
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
When space is limited, you need furniture that multitasks. This contemporary marble-top table doubles as storage for games, books and more. http://bit.ly/1O8fF8k #modern #contemporary #table
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
28 people
Chad Parker's profile photo
Brenda Hepler's profile photo
Louisa Melva's profile photo
W Brown's profile photo
Ruth Mizrachi's profile photo
Rafael Kushick's profile photo
Morgan Jessup's profile photo
Lexington Home Brands's profile photo
Mary Alvarez's profile photo

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
For a modern look, opt for wall accents with unique silhouettes. See how scalloped edges give this mirror that stop-and-stare factor? http://bit.ly/1E1VyIz
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
Yesterday, we had the pleasure of hosting wives of PGA Tour players for some time away from the course and a special game of The Price is Right — a 19 year tradition! The lucky ladies who guessed the prices correctly went home with some of our beautiful furniture! http://bit.ly/1NnKKXP
JAMESTOWN, N.C. -- The Wyndham Championship may be the big talker in the Triad this week, but have you wondered what the players’ wives have been up to? Wednesday, the ladies took a break from golf...
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
Elevate your dining space with seats in all new shapes, sizes and silhouettes. Is this style calling your name?
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
Upholstered chairs bring a unique, sophisticated elegance to the table. Would you try this look?
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
Your dining room chairs don't have to be uniform. Mix things up by switching out a few matching chairs for upholstered chairs in a bold pattern—just make sure your arrangement is symmetrical. #designtip #asymmetry
1
Add a comment...

Furnitureland South

Shared publicly  - 
 
Pro tip: Brighten any room by adding mirrors across from nearby windows. You'll amplify sunlight and make your space feel instantly more open. #mirrors #designtip
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5635 Riverdale Dr Jamestown, NC 27282
5635 Riverdale DriveUSNorth CarolinaJamestown27282
Furniture Store, Children's Furniture Store
Furniture Store
Children's Furniture Store
Bedroom Furniture Store
Office Furniture Store
Kitchen Furniture Store
Sofa Store
Outdoor Furniture Store
Mattress Store
Interior Designer
Today Closed
Monday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 8:30 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSunday Closed
Furnitureland South is the largest single-store furniture retailer in the world with more than one million square feet of showrooms and over 1,000 name-brand manufacturers represented.

Furnitureland South Amenities Include:
  • Complimentary design consultation.
  • A state-of-the-art design center.
  • White-glove national delivery. 
  • Starbucks Cafe.
  • The store is a multi-day destination for consumers from every state and many foreign countries. 

To learn more about Furnitureland South or to schedule a meeting with one of our Design Consultants, please call 1-336-822-3000 or visit us online at www.FurniturelandSouth.com. Let's Create Home.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
59 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
12 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
"You literally can decorate the entire house in one visit!"
"I especially enjoyed working with our sales rep, Donald."
"Dealing with Furniture Land South was very disappointing."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
28 people
Chad Parker's profile photo
Brenda Hepler's profile photo
Louisa Melva's profile photo
W Brown's profile photo
Ruth Mizrachi's profile photo
Rafael Kushick's profile photo
Morgan Jessup's profile photo
Lexington Home Brands's profile photo
Mary Alvarez's profile photo
All reviews
sissi Woo
a week ago
I heard about this store from my friend, so my husband and I took 2 days off and drove 4.5 hours to the store. I love the quality of the furniture , but honestly I was not impressed by the sales lady. I told her that my budget is $25K (only need to buy master room set, kid's bunk bed, home office, living room set, that's all), was immediately told the budget was too low, then was sent to "outlet" building, We had to spend the whole afternoon there by ourselves. We then decided not to make the purchase at this time.
• • •
Dupuy Family
3 weeks ago
They have by far a huge collection of furniture and are quality focused. That I will not deny at all; however, their sales/designers are only focused on making the sale. Once we paid for our furniture everything that was promised (2 week delivery in written confirmation) no longer was applicable. We are 3 months since we made the payment to the store and they still do not have the complete set for my daughters room that they indicated they had in their warehouse. So when I asked to just cancel the order they are trying to charge me fees because they will have to try to re-sell it. They, the sales rep and the management team, take over week to respond to emails or phone calls, if they respond at all. Before we paid for the order, they were very eager to answer and assist. Once they received the payment they literally ignored our calls and emails. If I called from my number they would not answer but calling from a different cell, sure enough the phone was picked up. Emails.... whew, I am just at a point of reaching out to BBB. Ridiculous. Be aware that once they get your money they don't care to assist. Any promises of delivery dates, even in writing they do not keep. Oh and I forgot to mention the best part of all, make sure you review the order multiple times and verify the SKU against what you actually are intending to order because they someone forget to pay attention to details and try to blame it on you. At least have witnesses to back you up.
• • •
Megan Sulak
5 months ago
The service here was excellent. I especially enjoyed working with our sales rep, Donald. He was extremely helpful in suggesting appropriate pieces based on my style preferences. I had no problem coordinating delivery of all of our furniture. We spent about 12k on dining room, master bedroom and family room furniture, along with some small decorative pieces. After some research I found the same online for over 20k. I will say that I read reviews regarding delivery issues before visiting the store, so I was prepared for the worst. A representative called the following week to schedule a time/day for delivery. They offered me two dates, based on when the truck would be in my area. Overall, a pretty simple process. I will definitely purchase from them in the future, and recommend them to all of our friends. We get compliments on our furniture by everyone that visits, not only because it is beautiful, but also very well crafted. We will be back when we are ready to furnish our den and sunroom.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Megan, we are so glad you had such a wonderful experience with us. We strive to give our customers the very best, and we're glad you are enjoying your new furniture!
Michael Foilb
6 months ago
The furniture we got from them was MUCH less expensive than the same pieces in the local stores. It was delayed a couple of times due to snow storms, but that's understandable. Delivery guys were great, furniture is really high quality, solid wood. I expect it to last a lifetime!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hey Michael, we're glad you are enjoying your new furniture. Unfortunately, this past winter's snow storms added difficulties for our delivery department, but thank you for being understanding. Thanks for the kind words!
Laura Kurkjian Tashdjian's profile photo
Laura Kurkjian Tashdjian
a week ago
My experience with Furniture Land South has been, hands down THE WORST shopping/customer service experience of my life. It has been and still is a nightmare that will just not end. I ordered my bed in March and I am STILL waiting for its delivery (we are mid August now). almost 6 months! They were quick enough to take the order, charge my card, however their customer satisfactions needs is clearly last on their priority list. I followed up with my order on my own and found out there was a delay. The only thing they offered was for me to cancel my order few months after I placed it. The bed is what I want, why wouldnt you fight for your customers need. Finally bed was "supposedly" delivered to them by the manufactured, got a delivery date that DID NOT work for me. I had to reschedule my entire day because they only ship out once a month. Then 2 days before the day its supposed to be delivered I get a cancellation email! And now I am STILL waiting for my bed which is apparently being shipped in September. Are you kidding me??? I asked for managers, and whoever I Spoke to told me they were a manager. MANAGEMENT COURSES is what the company needs. I asked for the owners contact information, and still waiting... I am waiting for the proper solution to my extremely unhappy experience with this company. And to clarify, this is the first bad review ive ever left for any business I have ever dealt with. Wouldnt normally take the time to write a bad review, but it is unacceptable to treat people this way. If I do not get a solution in 24 hours I will put a stop payment on my CC.
• • •
Eric D
2 months ago
*Cons - Customer Service department is VERY POOR after the sale. We had one bad piece of furniture out of 24 new pieces. The customer service department is numb to customer issues and didn't respond until I disputed the charge on my credit card. Whoa, then they finally called me after 3 months of total silence... now its almost 8 months later and the damaged furniture is still in our home, we've still paid for it in full, and the issue remains unresolved. BE VERY CAREFUL. ****Pros - This is a massive store, which has everything under one roof... IF you get a skilled designer, you can have a good experience. We had to find a manager to connect us with one of the better designers and purchased 5 rooms worth of furniture for a new home. Delivery team is always great! There is real value in how they have this operation set up, but come prepared with measurements, pictures, etc. The Design Center is really great.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi, Eric. Thank you for the kind words about our delivery team and design center. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with the aftermath of your purchase. Please contact our customer service department and we will get the issue resolved. Your business is very important to us, and we want to make sure you don't have an experience like that with us again.
Rich Goldzung
a week ago
They had the furniture we wanted but greatly exaggerated how quickly it would arrive. 2-3 weeks turned into 6-8 weeks which turned into 10+ weeks. Bad sales tactics to be sure- felt deceived. Don't make solid furniture plans around this place.
Heather Ballard
6 months ago
Great prices BUT BEWARE of the service. Yes, up front service- GREAT. Execution and making sure the customer is satisfied after the initial sale - NOT GREAT!!! We spent about $12K with Furnitureland South... YES, $12K. Not only did WE have to contact THEM when our furniture arrived at THEIR facilities, but it has now been almost a month since our pieces arrived and they are still sitting at their warehouse. To their credit, we have dealt with 2 snowfalls, HOWEVER, they don't just push the schedule out a day or two, rather they re-schedule for another 1-2 WEEKS (yes, I said it - WEEKS) out! We cannot express enough how disappointed we are with the service overall. It is not just any retailer where we go and spend money to this degree. It is absolutely ridiculous they way each department just passes off responsibility as if it is no big deal. We are now going on 4 weeks without living room furniture... apparently it looks better in their warehouse!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Heather, we are sorry to hear about the complications with your purchase. Our highest priority is our customers' happiness, and we strive to make each and every customer satisfied with their new furniture. The snow and ice this past winter caused problems for delivery and we didn't want to risk the safety of our drivers and the integrity of your purchases. We have spoken with the delivery department and your furniture has been delivered to your home. Please contact our customer service department at 336.822.3400 if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you.