asked what happens after the 6 months. Will the developer be charged or will the service be automatically deactivated? I wanted to make sure I have all the facts. Also, I am answering in English so others than Czechs can benefit from the info.
Before we can credit accounts with the 2 x $1000, we need both accounts (App Engine and Compute Engine) to have billing enabled. So, after the 6 month period (or after depleting the $1000) you need to disable billing if you want to make sure you are not charged.
Of course, there's the free quota, so unless you go over that, even after disabled billing your service will be up and running.
So, to summarize:
- If your service is in the free quota bracket after the 6 month period, it'll continue running like nothing happened. If you want to make sure you don't get charged a penny any time in the future, you can disable billing. (You will be notified when your traffic is going over the quota.)
- If your service is running above the free quota and you don't do anything, your credit card will start to be charged after the six months.
- If your service is running above the free quota and you disable billing after the six months, your service will likely stop.
Hope this makes sense. Sorry it took me so long to answer this.
//cc +Becca Tollefson