Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Emerald Isle Realty
Property Management Company
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
94 followers|2,711,489 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
This week’s featured property, Grande Villas 3-K, is not only contemporary but offers gorgeous views of the #Atlantic Ocean at #IndianBeach #NC . Learn more about this beautiful vacation condo rental at #IndianBeach #NC here: http://bit.ly/1aMNwFK 
1
Add a comment...
 
Got the beach on your brain? #obxcountdown http://bit.ly/1zvPf9R
2
Add a comment...
 
You’ll feel right at home in this week’s featured property, Point Emerald Villa A-105, located in #EmeraldIsle. How could you not with this view?! Learn more about this 2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation rental condo from #EmeraldIsleRealty: http://bit.ly/1aoX35G 
1
1
Darrell Hignite's profile photo
Add a comment...

Emerald Isle Realty

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
 
Come see why people can't get enough of our views along the #CrystalCoast . http://bit.ly/1zvPf9R
2
Add a comment...
 
Our vacations home with views of #BogueSound are always popular, and it's clear why. Make this your next view. http://bit.ly/1CN0t8T
1
Add a comment...
 
Isn’t it time to escape the hustle and bustle of Raleigh-Durham/Chapel Hill? We’re waiting for you on the beach in #EmeraldIsle , NC! Read today’s blog to discover why a weekend should be in your immediate future: http://bit.ly/17lA0Xj 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
94 people
Lyndsey McDonald Garza's profile photo
St. Francis by the Sea Episcopal Church's profile photo
John Papineau's profile photo
Universal Standards for Digital Marketing's profile photo
Greenridge Realty's profile photo
Chris “Iceitet” Tilton's profile photo
Jason Butcher's profile photo
Rick Nipper's profile photo
Trent Blizzard's profile photo
 
Let's play hookie today. What do ya say? #gonefishing  http://bit.ly/1LhaTnL 
1
1
Enjoy Life's profile photo
Add a comment...

Emerald Isle Realty

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're hiring! Join us on March 7th for our first Housekeeping Job Fair! #ncjobs
We'd love to hear from you! Click to chat. Rentals: Sales: (800) 304-4060. Push to Talk · getaways@eirealty.com. Find Your Rental. When will you be staying with us? Available Weeks. Not Sure Yet, 02/28 - 03/01 (2015), 03/07 - 03/08 (2015), 03/14 - 03/15 (2015), 03/21 - 03/22 (2015) ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Need a vacation? How's June 1st sound? #bookandsave http://bit.ly/17uaGi7
1
2
Darrell Hignite's profile photoHignite Training Service's profile photo
Add a comment...

Emerald Isle Realty

Shared publicly  - 
 
The weekend is finally here! http://bit.ly/1CIDrQI
1
DayngrZone Media's profile photo
 
YAY!
Add a comment...
 
Memories are made in #EmeraldIsle . Isn't it time?! bit.ly/1CIDrQI 
1
1
Darrell Hignite's profile photo
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7501 Emerald Dr Emerald Isle, NC 28594, United States
7501 Emerald DriveUSNorth CarolinaEmerald Isle28594
(855) 893-1962emeraldislerealty.com
Property Management Company, Vacation Home Rental AgencyToday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Emerald Isle Realty offers top-quality Emerald Isle, NC area real estate and nearly 700 vacation rentals located in Emerald Isle, Indian Beach, Salter Path, Pine Knoll Shores and other neighboring beach communities that are perfect for family vacations, weddings and business retreats. View photos, amenities, compare pricing and check availability at www.EmeraldIsleRealty.com. We've been serving you since 1962!

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
94 people
Lyndsey McDonald Garza's profile photo
St. Francis by the Sea Episcopal Church's profile photo
John Papineau's profile photo
Universal Standards for Digital Marketing's profile photo
Greenridge Realty's profile photo
Chris “Iceitet” Tilton's profile photo
Jason Butcher's profile photo
Rick Nipper's profile photo
Trent Blizzard's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
10 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"Over the years I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience."
"Excellent selection of rental properties."
2 reviewers
"Extremely efficient check-in process, functional website, good communication."
2 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jacob K
10 months ago
The house was nice, but after we moved out they accused us of stealing the sign out front and demanded that we pay $200 for it! It was unbelievable. Some construction workers removed the sign so that they could work on putting in a sidewalk in and they laid it down next to our driveway. My kids took a picture with it and put it right back, and next thing you know they're threatening to report us to the police if we don't send them more money! These people apparently have never heard of business ethics, and will do anything to pocket some extra money. Not recommending this company to anyone.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you for your review of your stay with Emerald Isle Realty and allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. It is the policy of Emerald Isle Realty to only rent to family groups. Per our rental agreement, this excludes chaperoned and unchaperoned teen parties. Upon our discovery of your children renting and staying in this home for the purpose of a prom party, they were promptly asked to vacate the premises. I am sorry that this group of children was wrongly accused of stealing a sign belonging to Emerald Isle Realty, Inc., but due to the already compromised integrity of the group when the sign was found to be missing and the photo of the children with the sign was displayed on social media, they were contacted and questioned about the location of the sign. None of the children were able to tell us what happened to the sign or where it was so we asked that the cost be paid to replace it. This was an unfortunate set of events; one that we hope won’t be repeated. Thank you again for your review and the opportunity to clarify the situation.
Augusto MENESES ZARATE's profile photo
Augusto MENESES ZARATE
a year ago
Emerald Isle Realty is fantastic to find and rent condo. My experience is really good, EIR make the things easy, fast and with quality. EIR is the best way to find a nice place for you vacation. Congrats to all EIR staff.
Ke Mck
a year ago
When I called to make a reservation the lady was extremely rude and insulting. Astonishing! You would be wise to take your money elsewhere. UPDATE 07/2013: Still no reply from my email to EIR. And from Mark B's review, it sounds like someone else got screwed too. Here is a copy of the second email I sent to EIR. Dear management at EIR, I was amused that no one bothered to reply to my complaint. Your customer service obviously sucks. I'm just writing again to let you know that I enjoyed reading another complaint on your Google+ page. It really sounds like you screwed someone else too! BTW, we had a great vacation last weekend in Salters Path. We drove right through EI and never even had to stop. I learned that the food and atmosphere is SP is better anyways. I'm really glad we didn't end up staying with y'all... from that last review, it really sounds like your properties are horrible! Good luck with changing your ways :)
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
It is our goal to provide excellent service and pristine accommodations to the many families who choose to vacation with us each year and I’m sorry that this wasn’t your experience. I am however pleased to know that you did enjoy your time on our beautiful island and hope you will come again.
A Google User
3 years ago
If you are an annual renter, good luck. Make sure you e-mail any concerns because the long - term rental department will take advantage of you if the opportunity arises. I would not recommend choosing to go through them for carpet cleaning upon moving out of a rental. They over charge without telling you. Also, it is almost impossible to have a full conversation with an actual person who can help you with any maintainence issues you may be having. I would recommend going through a private renter or Bluewater. Emerald Isle Realty might be owned by business minded and customer oriented people, but the people in the long-term rentals do not share that same vision.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Our Long Term Rental Department strives to provide excellent customer service and accommodations to our renters. We’ve made some improvements to the annual renting process and hope you’ll consider renting through Emerald Isle Realty again in the future.
fwg21455
a year ago
We have been vacationing at Emerald Isle for decades, and in many years have used Emerald Isle Realty to find and rent an oceanfront house or duplex. We have always been very satisfied with the level of service we have received; they have been friendly, and when we needed help they have provided it promptly. In recent years, we were particularly appreciative of their efforts to get us into our rental immediately following a hurricane. Our vacation could have been completely derailed by the event, but it became just a minor inconvenience, thanks in part to EI Realty's diligence and hard work. In short, we would recommend Emerald Isle Realty unhesitatingly to anyone vacationing on the Crystal Coast.
• • •
Bonnie Y
a year ago
We have been renting from Emerald Isle Realty for over a decade and they have made it the easiest process EVER! When arriving in town after a long trip from PA, EI makes the procedure of picking up the keys a pleasure with their drive thru. They also include invaluable information including directions to the house from the EI office. We would not think of renting from some other realty office!
Anthony fastige
a year ago
I have been renting cottages from Emerald Isle Realty for 35+ years. EIR personnel have always gone above and beyond to ensure that everything goes smoothly. They respond quickly and efficiently to any request. Over the years I could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. Thanks and looking forward to many more years in the future!
A Google User
2 years ago
Excellent selection of rental properties. We've been using Emerald Isle Realty for most of our summer rentals over the course of the last 13 years. Extremely efficient check-in process, functional website, good communication. We will continue to use them and recommend their services to family and friends.