Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Dewey Ford
Car Dealer
Today 8AM–8PM
51 followers|1,829,327 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Craving one last "escape" before summer ends? We have the perfect car for you... #FordEscape
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
May your holidays be as relaxing and wonderful as possible.
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Santa drifting a Ford Focus RS? Sounds like the best sort of video. https://youtu.be/APxnZJ719E0
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
We hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congratulations to the Ford Mustang and the Ford F-Series.
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
We'd love to get our hands on one of these.
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
How cool are these Mustang and F-150 Legos?
In its 50-plus-year history, the Ford Mustang has been rendered in miniature with countless model versions, but now for the first time, the Mustang has been rendered in Lego bricks. As part of its Speed Masters series, Lego has introduced a Mustang set—as well as one featuring the Ford F-150 Raptor. The Mustang kit comes […]
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have a happy New Year!
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Imagine being able to control your car's brakes and acceleration with your mind. This is pretty crazy.
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's neat to see Ford testing out autonomous technology at the Mcity testing facilities.
1
Add a comment...

Dewey Ford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Let us remember the many veterans that surround us this Veterans Day.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3055 SE Delaware Ave Ankeny, IA 50021
3055 Southeast Delaware AvenueUSIowaAnkeny50021
(515) 289-4949deweyford.com
Car Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Car Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Ford Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Today 8AM–8PM
Wednesday 8AM–8PMThursday 8AM–8PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday 8AM–6PMSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–8PMTuesday 8AM–8PM
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
126 reviews
5 star
86 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
14 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
"Great service and curtious staff."
"What I love more than my new vehicle was the customer service I received."
"He was very down to earth, very understanding and easy going with no pressure."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Sha P's profile photo
Sha P
2 months ago
I purchased a Certified 2011 Ford Fusion from them an year and half ago. It was my first time car purchase and Stephen Collins and Dewey Ford helped me with the A to Z and beyond of the purchase, hassle free. I completely felt they were being honest through out and it turned out to be a great Ca at a great Price. In that year and half i drove 30k miles on my car and i am even not in Iowa any more but i still get calls from the Dealership on how to take care of my car and everything else that i never knew. I listen to them and apart from regular services i had to take my car only once to get a latch fixed on the door. The less regrets there are on a Big Purchase like a Car the better your Choice is what they say and i have got zero Regrets doing business with Dewey. Keep doing the great business and keep building those fantastic relationships with your customers. A Big Thank You!!
• • •
Barbara Bourquin's profile photo
Barbara Bourquin
a month ago
We purchased our first truck from dewey ford. great service and salesmanship. we will most definitely deal with dewey ford ankeny in the future.
Monica Smith's profile photo
Monica Smith
3 months ago
Took 2012 Mustang in for oil and air filter change. Didn't change air filter an the inspection sheet for WORKS inspection not done. They were instructed NOT to rotate tires - they rotated tires and put chips in rims. Disappointed by Iowa ford dealerships....
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Monica, we are very sorry about this! We would really like to talk with you about what happened. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager James Thomas at jthomas@deweyford.com or 515-289-8700.
Dennis Mein's profile photo
Dennis Mein
5 months ago
We had an awesome sales person who made our shopping experience a very fun and pressure free visit! We would highly recommend Dewey for your next vehicle purchase. Thanks Lou !!
Dane Nolte's profile photo
Dane Nolte
a month ago
Have given this place so many chances..first tried buying a truck a year ago, tried to other trucks and their parking lot is set up by a toddler..dead ends and trucks parked in the weirdest ways you get stuck everywhere and have to turn around or back up and try not to hit stuff...found a truck and Woodhouse had the same truck but for considerably less..the sales man i was working with had a manager talk with me and I had to print off, find the list of specs, and argue to prove the to the manager he's full of crap when he tried telling me the price difference was due to it being a bit different and in reality Woodhouse had a better overall package for the price (bed liner/cover package was the same); never had a manager or anyone treat me like a moron like I didn't know my trucks, I trade almost every year yet I had to do his homework and prove them wrong..ridiculous..tried getting an oil change appointment at 1:15, showed up at 12:45 and got it checked in at 1:00...1:45 comes around and truck still has been in whats the point of an appointment? So i left..
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dane, we’re sorry you felt disrespected and that you had a long wait for your oil change, and we’d like to talk to you and see how we can make things better. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager James Thomas at jthomas@deweyford.com or 515-289-8700.
Michael's profile photo
Michael
2 months ago
Came in was looking to buy an Edge came in and spoke with a sales guy he started out great was no pressure said I would let him know. Came back few weeks later asking to drive the Edge again because I was down to the Edge or a Jeep the sales guy was busy but pushed me off on another sales guy, just needed a simple 10 min test drive that turned into over an hour long demo of the car that I didn't need. The day came where I was finally ready to buy the Edge but wanted to drive one with the EcoBoost quick before I made my purchase, I contacted the orig sales guy because I didn't need another hour demo and he said no problem I will meet you and 10 and I will have the Edge up waiting .. I arrived at 10 no Edge was brought up and I had him paged several time with no response. I waited a good 15 mins and finally walked away and went somewhere else that seemed to care.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We're so sorry that there seems to have been some kind of mix up when you last when you last stopped into our dealership. We certainly would not knowingly ignore a guest. We'd like to fix this and help you decide which Edge is best for you. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager James Thomas at jthomas@deweyford.com or 515-289-8700.
Gary Ramquist's profile photo
Gary Ramquist
6 months ago
I went back as a return customer thinking I would be treated "better"and had a bad experience. I have been a loyal customer bringing my car bought there in for all its service since bought in 2013. I said I would be back to buy another vehicle and they were my first stop. I thought dealerships were looking for long term customers but I was very disappointed the way the sales staff handled the transaction and will not go back. Sounds like I'm not the only one from looking at these reviews. I was given one price and told work was going to be done on a used vehicle than after waiting came in for a test drive and was told a different price. When I complained to the sales person via text I was told I insulted him with my offer and should have known better than to do that. I think there slogan should be are we better than you, we think we are, Dewey Ford. But it all turned out well I found a dealership that actually cares about having loyal repeat customers and got a "better" deal on top of it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We are very sorry that you had such a frustrating experience when you came back to our dealership, Gary. We do value your business, and we’d very much like to talk with you about this and do what we can to fix this. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager James Thomas at jthomas@deweyford.com or 515-289-8700.
Tim McLaughlin's profile photo
Tim McLaughlin
8 months ago
we were considering a buying a slightly used vehicle. but these guys must use a different version of the internet when looking up values on kbb or nada. hard to come to a deal when they either dont know how to use the internet or enter vehicle information. they were out side of the ranges on both ends. there are better ford dealers in the area.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hi Tim, We’re so sorry your trip to our dealership didn’t go the way you expected it to. We’d like to speak with you about your experience and see if there’s a way we can resolve it. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager James Thomas at 515-289-8700.