Cover photo
Verified local business
City Club Marietta
Golf Club
Today 7AM–7PM
31 followers|1,230,711 views


City Club Marietta

Shared publicly  - 
Tomorrow is going to be great day for golf at City Club Marietta! The high will be around 73 degrees and no rain in the forecast.  Book your tee time at!
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
510 Powder Springs St Marietta, GA 30064
510 Powder Springs StreetUSGeorgiaMarietta30064
Golf Club, Golf Course
Golf Club
Golf Course
Golf Driving Range
Golf Instructor
Public Golf Course
Today 7AM–7PM
Friday 7AM–7PMSaturday 7AM–7PMSunday 7AM–7PMMonday 7AM–7PMTuesday 7AM–7PMWednesday 7AM–7PMThursday 7AM–7PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
20 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"Staff was friendly and the course has a pretty cool layout."
"Amazing greens and landscaping prove the staff are "all in."
"If the price was $35 I wouldn't complain at all, however, for $54 plus tax."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ryan Burdo's profile photo
Ryan Burdo
6 months ago
Staff was friendly and the course has a pretty cool layout. However, the greens are in extremely bad shape and the fairways are dirt. It is fun to have your balls roll from a near stand still to over 100 yards away but hitting off of it is very difficult. I am disappointed because I have heard good things about the course but to pay nearly $50 around noon for greens like that doesn't make a lot of sense.
Stephen Helwig's profile photo
Stephen Helwig
a year ago
I really enjoy this course. I am new to golf and only recently started playing this year, so I haven't had a chance to play many courses, but have played City Club four times between May 2015 - August 2015. The course is beautiful and challenging. However recently the greens have taken a turn for the worse. Many of them, especially on the front 9 are un-puttable. The prices for a round are also quite high, especially when you consider current conditions of the greens.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Stephen, We are sorry you did not have the best experience during your recent rounds. The heat has taken it's toll on the Poa Annua grass on the greens and we were unable to keep it alive (Poa Annua is a cool season invasive grass that struggles in our area during the summer). In response to this, we have instituted reduced pricing through the end of August. We have also begun a re-seeding program to strengthen the bent grass and hope to be back in shape soon. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jacob Wilson's profile photo
Jacob Wilson
5 months ago
Waited 15 to 30 mins between every tee shot could be a great course if a Ranger was around.
Zachary Derrick's profile photo
Zachary Derrick
2 years ago
Been playing here for years. June, 2014 and its probably in the best shape I can recall. I love this old style layout (except #2). Wish they could find a way to expand a few par 3's but there simply is no room. Love this place.
Félix Batista's profile photo
Félix Batista
4 months ago
I go there once in a while and it's a really good place to play golf. People are really helpful, sometimes they even stop what they are doing to help you with some free tips!
Patrick McLaughlin's profile photo
Patrick McLaughlin
a year ago
Great staff, short but very fun layout. Fairways and rough are good, about a 7, tee boxes about a 4 (there are a few that are not level and full of sand, and greens are the main reason people dislike this course. They are a 3. Some greens are worse than others, but many are un-puttable. Until they get their greens replaced (which I hope is soon), I would recommend you spend your hard earned money elsewhere.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Patrick, Thank you for your input, we always appreciate hearing from our players. This summer has been especially rough on the Poa Annua in the greens and we have had some invasive species come up in it's place. We have begun a re-seeding program and we hope to be back in shape soon. Thank you for your patience and we hope to see you back soon.
Rider Westerberg's profile photo
Rider Westerberg
3 weeks ago
Gorgeous course.
B Jenkins's profile photo
B Jenkins
3 years ago
Great golf course. Course is in amazing shape. Greens are kept up and not riddled with ball marks. Not a long course, but is challenging. Requires well placed iron shots from several tees. Recommend this course.