I received a notification for this post because you probably included Extended circles, _Your circles, or specific circles when you shared it with Public. Sharing in the manner I described can create notifications that the recipients do not want. Many people therefore view it as a form of spamming. Their reactions frequently include uncircling, muting, blocking the poster and even reporting them for spamming. I therefore encourage you to stop including others when sharing with Public except in the following cases:
* where you +mention people in your posts -- Part of the reason for +mentioning is to notify those individuals (assuming their notifications allow you to notify them).
* when notifying family or close friends who you know will not take offense to notifications from you.
* if you have set up a “notification circle” of people who asked you to be notified. (Note that it is extremely poor etiquette to tell people you will notify them unless they ask not to be notified.)
That being said, please either follow the advice above or remove me from your circles. I prefer not to have to mute you because that could prevent my being able to help you if you ever need to come to the Google+ Help community for assistance.