Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Booktopia
416 followers -
Australia's largest online bookstore, with millions of books, ebooks and DVDs
Australia's largest online bookstore, with millions of books, ebooks and DVDs

416 followers
About
Booktopia's posts

Post has attachment
The big book news keeps rolling in, with bestselling Australian author Hannah Kent to release her new novel, The Good People, in 2016. Kent’s 2013 debut Burial Rites was an international bestseller, is now being developed into a movie set to star Jennifer…

Post has attachment
With passion, poetry and a measured fury, Stan Grant has delivered a watershed moment in Australian cultural understanding with Talking to My Country. Inspired by seminal African-American writers like James Baldwin, Alice Walker and Te-Nahasi Coates,…

Post has attachment
Umberto Eco was kind enough to write some very readable, yet incredibly erudite, novels for people like you and me to read. Because in his day job he was a highly regarded theorist, philosopher and thinker on subjects which break the brain of most of us.…

Post has attachment
To Kill a Mockingbird is one of the most loved books of all time, and the death of its author, the near recluse Harper Lee, will come as very unwelcome news this morning. Many people, let’s be plain, many millions of people have an attachment to the book,…

Post has attachment
According to results published this week in BMJ Open, a UK medical journal, people enjoy healthier lives if they maintain social bonds after they retire. Something like a book club, where you regularly meet friends and chat, can significantly reduce your…

Post has attachment
“I had such magical dreams after reading this book” gushes our Young Adult Book Editor, Sarah McDuling. She’s of course talking about Jaclyn Moriarty’s new book A Tangle of Gold, the dazzling conclusion to the award-winning The Colours of Madeleine…

Post has attachment
Review by John Purcell The buzz around this book is incredible. It has been sold into so many countries around the world I have lost count. In the tradition of Fifty Shades, Gone Girl, and Girl on a Train, Maestra by L.S. Hilton has all the hallmarks of a…

Post has attachment
The Booktopia Book Guru asks Elizabeth Boyle author of The Knave of Hearts Nine Naughty Questions _________ 1. Headless washboard abs, a torrid embrace, the sprawling homestead, an elegantly dressed décolletage, or the vaguely kinky object against a…

Post has attachment
This Valentine’s Day we’re asking you to vote for the Greatest Love Story of All Time. We’ve narrowed the field down to 50 novels (most of them not strictly romance novels), but you can also add you own. So go on, have you say! But hurry, voting closes at…

Post has attachment
We are hopelessly devoted to wallflower Regency romances! The shy or just stubbornly independent (and most of the time rightfully so) women of these stories start out as wallflowers but with a little help from a Rake or Prude, they end up as heroines.…
Wait while more posts are being loaded