Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda
Honda Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
61 followers|1,331,510 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Some Easy Tips to Follow for Shopping at Our Beaverton Used Honda Dealer

When you come to our Beaverton #HondaDealer  in search for a used car, it’s important to have some idea of what you’re looking for. With a such a variety of models and brands, we want to make sure that you get behind the wheel of the #UsedCar  that perfectly fits your needs.

For more information, check out the link below!
Used Honda dealer Beaverton certified pre-owned Honda dealer Beaverton Beaverton Honda dealer Pre-Owned Inventory Beaverton, OR 97005
1
Add a comment...
 
Honda Debuts FCV Hydrogen Model at 2015 North American International Auto Show

With the announcement of the new #HondaFVC  concept at the #NorthAmericanInternationalAutoShow , our Portland area Honda dealer couldn’t be more excited for the future of #Honda  driving! The hydrogen-powered sedan is going to change everything you think you know about driving!

For more information check out the link below! 
1
Add a comment...
 
The Accord at Our Beaverton Honda Dealer is a Perfect Model for Senior Drivers

When you’re young, your car is more about muscle and style. As you get older, you start to get more concerned with utility, resourcefulness, and efficiency. You want a vehicle that has your best interests in focus. At our #HondaDealer  of Beaverton, you can see one Edmunds.com’s top picks for the best cars for senior drivers – the 2014 #HondaAccord .

For more information, check out the link below!
1
Add a comment...
 
Our Honda Dealer of Wilsonville is Proud to Feature One of the Safest Minivans On The Road

The Honda brand has always been a purveyor of trust on the road. They have always provided drivers with vehicles that could be depended on in all of their facets. With the 2014 #HondaOdyssey  available at our #HondaDealer  serving Wilsonville, you’ll get to see a gleaming example of this with this minivan’s many recognitions and titles.  

For more information, check out the link below!
Honda odyssey dealer serving Wilsonville Honda minivan dealer serving Wilsonville Honda Dealer Serving Wilsonville New Inventory Beaverton, OR 97005
1
Add a comment...
 
Learn All About the Recently Announced 2016 Honda HR-V Crossover

We’re all gotten used to Honda giving us the very best in driving, and as of the recent 2016 #HRV  reveal at the #LAAutoShow , it looks as though we can all stay comfy. Our Portland area #HondaDealer  – Beaverton Honda – can’t wait to share some exciting details with you about this awesome upcoming crossover SUV that’ll keep you believing in everything Honda!

For more information, check out the link below! 
Portland area honda dealer 2015 honda dealer serving Portland new honda dealer serving portland New Inventory Beaverton, OR 97005
1
Add a comment...
 
Our Portland Area Honda Dealer Has the Perfect Tailgating Model For You

At our Portland area #HondaDealer , we are just as excited for the football season as you are! Is there anything that beats those chilly Sunday mornings before kickoff with some good old fashioned tailgating with family and friends? We don’t think so either. That’s why we think the new #HondaPilot  is a model vehicle that every football fan should look into, especially for going to games in person and for the fans who want to do game day right!

For more information, check out the link below!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
61 people
Ability Multimedia's profile photo
laura graves's profile photo
Parnella David's profile photo
Kent EDM's profile photo
Many a true word spoken in jest's profile photo
Sarah Pearce's profile photo
dealertrack technologies | Interactive Solutions's profile photo
Amelia Mindy's profile photo
Bobby Alverts's profile photo
 
Enjoy the Only Right Way to Buy a Car at Beaverton Honda

At Beaverton Honda, we aren’t just proud of our wide variety of vehicles for sale. We know that our #OneWayPolicy  sets us apart from all of the other dealerships in the area, as you can enjoy buying a car again!

For more information, check out the link below!
Honda dealer Beaverton new Honda models Beaverton Honda finance center Beaverton New Inventory Beaverton, OR 97005
1
Add a comment...
 
Experience the Hype of the New York Times with the 2015 Fit at Our Portland Area Honda Dealer

When you come to Beaverton Honda – your Portland area #HondaDealer  – today, you’ll get to take a look at the 2015 #Fit  in our inventory. Just recently, #TheNewYorkTimes  reviewed this compact hatchback and they seemed to love its resourcefulness as much as we do! 

For more information, check out the link below! 
2015 honda fit dealer serving Portland Portland area honda dealer 2015 honda models serving Portland New Inventory Beaverton, OR 97005
1
Add a comment...
 
Test Drive – SEMA Show “Hottest Sport Compact” – Honda Fit at Portland Area Honda Dealer 

At Beaverton Honda, your local Portland area #HondaDealer , we couldn’t be more thrilled to hear about all of the buzz around the 2015 #Fit  at the #SEMAAutoShow  recently. Having won the “Hottest Sport Compact” award at the ceremony, the latest Fit will definitely prove buzz-worthy once you give it a test drive at our dealership

For more information, check out the link below!
Portland area Honda fit dealer 2015 honda fit dealer serving Portland Portland area honda dealer New Inventory Beaverton, OR 97005
1
Add a comment...
 
Car & Driver Magazine Has Includes 2015 Accord in 2015 10Best Cars Award

At Beaverton Honda – your local #HondaDealer  serving Portland – we couldn’t be more excited to share some exciting news about the 2015 Accord. #CarAndDriverMagazine  has included them for the 29th time in their 10Best Cars awards. The #Accord  brings a wide variety of highlights to the automotive consumers and has done so for generations.

For more information, check out the link below!
Honda accord dealer serving Portland 2015 honda accord dealer serving Portland Honda dealer serving portland New Inventory Beaverton, OR 97005
1
Add a comment...
 
Our Honda Dealer of Beaverton Knows You’ll Love All the Upgrades That Come With the 2015 CR-V

Honda is a brand that is rooted in tradition and expectations, but they also like to keep us on our toes. And no can disagree that change is a good thing. With that in mind, when you come to our #HondaDealer  of Beaverton, you’ll get to see the latest offering of the #CRV   #CrossoverSUV . Its new bold look and newly inspired drivetrain and interior features will give you a fresh take on what driving is really all about! 

For more information, check out the link below!
Honda dealer Beaverton Honda cr-v dealer Beaverton 2015 honda cr-v dealer Beaverton 2015 honda cr-v upgrades Beaverton New Inventory Beaverton, OR 97005
1
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy Fall a Little More in the Portland Area with Our Honda Dealer

When you come to Beaverton Honda – a #HondaDealer  serving Portland – this fall, you will definitely not want to miss out on some of the sights in the autumn hues. So what better way is there to enjoy the fleeting autumn beauty than behind the wheel of a #NewHonda , like the 2015 #Odyssey  ? 

For more information, check out the link below!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10760 SW Canyon Rd Beaverton, OR 97005
10760 Southwest Canyon RoadUSOregonBeaverton97005
(503) 643-5577beavertonhonda.com
Honda Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Honda Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Oil Change Service
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
As a family-owned and operated business, we have proudly served the greater Portland-Metro area since 1964. We’re truly thankful for the multitude of repeat and referral customers that have helped us become one of the premier dealers in the area, and we continually work to establish and maintain long-term relationships built on mutual trust and respect.

We are proud to be a part of the Honda family and to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our dealership. No matter what you’re in the market for, we’ll do everything it takes to get you in the Honda you want, equipped with all the features you’re after.

Thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new or pre-owned vehicle. We’re here to provide you with an unparalleled experience.

We love hearing from our Northwest friends and neighbors! Questions, comments or concerns? Don’t hesitate to email or call us directly at (503) 643-5577, or visit us at 10760 SW Canyon Rd in Beaverton.

We look forward to seeing you!
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
127 reviews
5 star
81 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
13 reviews
1 star
20 reviews
"I had to go to the service center and they were very helpful with everything."
12 reviewers
"I love my new 2013 Honda Civic, the sunroof is so much fun."
3 reviewers
"We had bought a new car there five years earlier with a good experience."
7 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
61 people
Ability Multimedia's profile photo
laura graves's profile photo
Parnella David's profile photo
Kent EDM's profile photo
Many a true word spoken in jest's profile photo
Sarah Pearce's profile photo
dealertrack technologies | Interactive Solutions's profile photo
Amelia Mindy's profile photo
Bobby Alverts's profile photo
All reviews
Arthur Ungureanu
a week ago
I bought a used 2009 Toyota Venza and the service has been excellent. They were very professional and helpful in changing the rotors under the 3 month warranty and even after my warranty had expired the manager was courteous in giving me a new car battery. Even if the car was used, they stood by their product and provided me with excellent service. I highly recommend buying a car from them.
David Lee
a week ago
I honestly can't say enough in this review to speak of the positive experience I had with the sales staff here. I think of myself as an avid shopper, meaning- before I make any purchase decisions (let alone, a $30,000 one), I do my due diligence and research. I had called several dealerships to inquire about inventory and price on the specific car that I was looking for (in our case, it was a brand new 2015 CRV EXL). And from the start, things were different with this dealership. Adam, the BCD Manager, originally fielded my call. I was expecting to get the usual "come in quick! stock is low and you must act now!" type of sales pitch, but was pleasantly surprised to learn that this wasn't the case with Adam. He fielded my questions in great detail, and told me upfront what was and wasn't on his lot. This might sound like common sense to some of you- but dealerships are notorious for pulling the "bait and switch" on customers, where they tell you they have inventory when they don't just for the sake of getting you in to their store (see Dick's Hillsboro Honda, for instance). Adam did not try to "close" me on this call, and simply gave me the information I needed. This was refreshing. I stopped by the lot here that same day, and Adam respectfully greeted us upon arriving. He introduced us to a sales rep named Theo, who showed us the inventory of the CRVs they had. Theo, much like Adam, never once said anything salesy or tried closing us. He showed us what we asked him to show us, and let me dictate the conversation. This dealership uses what they call "one way pricing". This means that their prices are preset and non negotiable. What I can honestly tell you is that their prices are fair. Are they the absolute lowest? No. For instance, I got a price from another dealership on my car for $28,450. Initially, this sounds like a great deal compared to the $28,988 that Beaverton Honda had. But consider two things: 1). It took me over 2 hours of negotiating to bring the other dealership down to $28,450. 2). This price did not include an additional $750 worth of "accessories" they had added in to it. If you ask me, I could have saved a whole lot of time by going straight to Beaverton Honda first. Their sales cycle is very straightforward. There is a bit of upselling that your sales rep will present to you (extended warranty, gap insurance, etc), but I never felt like I was being pressured to get any of this (and I didn't). If there is one negative thing I might add about my experience, it is that we ran in to one hiccup after the deal was done, when a finance rep called us a day AFTER the sale was finalized to let us know some paper work had to be signed again and more information was required from us. This was really the only negative experience we had here. I feel they should have gotten all of this taken care of while we were on site, which would have saved me the trouble of having to go back to the dealership a day after. All in all, though- I really cant say anything negative about the sales staff. Easily the best car buying experience I have had.
• • •
R Oberdorf
a month ago
The bad experiences I've had at this service center far outweigh the good. My main complaints: Beaverton Honda's service center told me I had an oil leak in my Honda Element and wanted to take the engine apart to fix it. They said it HAD to be done and was going to cost well over $1000. Luckily I made the decision to take my car to Tom Dwyer for a second opinion. They said it was merely old oil left over from an oil change. They cleaned it up for free and invited me to stop back in any time that was convenient for me so they could check it again. No oil leak and no charge at all. They have my business now. My second big complaint: My husband bought his Honda at Beaverton Honda (horrible experience). We both took our Hondas there for service until the above incident. You'd think they would've called or sent us a letter when our Takata airbags were recalled since we're in their system and purchased one car from them. The only way I found out our airbags needed to be replaced was by calling myself, multiple times. (The first time I called they said my airbag had been recalled but my husband's was fine. The second time I called they told me his airbag had also been recalled.) When I asked why they hadn't contacted us to let us know, the off handed reply was that they had a lot of customers. To make it even worse the people on the phone were unconcerned and rude.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
R Oberdorf, I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our service department. If you would be willing, our service manager, Andy Plunkett, would like to speak with you on your visit in detail. We always appreciate feedback, be it positive or negative, as we use everything as a training tool. Regarding the airbags, there is a link on ours and Honda's websites where you can enter your VIN to check for any current recalls. (http://www.honda.com/recalls/) Due to the volume of Hondas that we have sold over the years, this is the most efficient way for a customer to address their recalls. I do apologize that this wasn't handled in the best way when you called initially. Again, if you would like, our service manager would very much like to speak with your regarding your experience. Thank you again for your feedback. Beaverton Honda Customer Service (503-643-5577)
George Nicol's profile photo
George Nicol
2 months ago
My wife went there today. They were not polite or helpful - at all. On pick up by the driver: As it was winter, it was dark at pickup. The driver claimed he didn't know how to turn on the internal lights so my wife had to fasten the carseats herself in the dark - the driver also claimed not to know how to operate the seat belts in back, or how to find them, or otherwise know how to assist in any capacity at all. My wife was told "I don't know how" to all those things when she asked for assistance. My then asked if he could help at all, and the response was "I don't know how to do anything more than you do". At the shop: The guy who returned the car handed the keys to my wife and walked off to chat with another employee. My wife, while receiveing the keys from the man, was also minding three children and holding two car seats. The man didn't even so much as unlock or open a door for her. After spending more than $1,000 on service and parts, my wife wasn't even thanked or smiled at. Not even a 'we appreciate your business'.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
George, Thank you for your input, and our apologies to you and your family. Due to the multiple disconnects that may have occurred, our Parts and Service Director; Andy Plunkett would like to communicate with you directly. Please send a direct message back with a good time and medium (text/e-mail/phone) for him to address your issue as soon as possible. We look forward to your reply and sincerely want to discuss this unfortunate experience. Beaverton Honda Customer Service
Matt Riddle
2 weeks ago
My family purchased a new Pilot from Beaverton Honda at the end of 2014. Our experience started when I made a few phone calls to the dealership to inquire about inventory, specs and prices. The lady who answered the phone (I think it was Megan...I hope, if not, sorry to the Angelic phone lady). We were given straight, clear answers with no pressure. I fully expected some run-around as you might expect shopping for a new car, but I genuinely thought she cared about this huge purchase of ours and enjoyed her job. Honestly, it's one of the main reasons why we drove all the way from Salem to check out the vehicles. When we arrived, the place was absolutely beautiful, spotless clean and they even had complimentary water, soda and ice cream...what! Yes, friggin ice cream! Brilliant! We met our sales lady, Emily, and quickly determined she was the ancestor of the Virgin Mary. Emily was very knowledgeable, kind, enthusiastic, genuinely interested in what we needed, not what she wanted to sell. Honestly, it was such a fun experience (I know, hard to believe buying a car could be fun) that towards the end, I really didn't care what the car cost. A Honda Pilot is the same in Beaverton as it is in Tokyo, but it's the experience of being at a special place and with a special person that made all the difference. When I buy a Honda again, I will make it my mission in life to buy one from Beaverton Honda. We loved Emily so much, that we named our new 2015 Honda Pilot Touring........"Emily" Cheers!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Matt- Wow! We are so glad you were so happy with everything! Sadly, the popcorn and ice cream are sometimes overlooked, so it's nice to hear we've made a customer out of a fellow snack lover! Jokes aside, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to share it with us and everyone on Google+. Beaverton Honda Customer Service
Charles Hudson
a month ago
Freddy Ortega, Linda Azrak, and Christian Betts (I'm sure others too) are so friendly and professional. We finally purchased a car after finding a great deal here on a Pilot. We came shopping with baggage from a few bad experiences from other dealerships, but it didn't take long to realize these people are easy to work with and not the typical car dealers. I strongly recommend Beaverton Honda for any purchase and will certainly check back when I'm ready to purchase again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Charles, That's fantastic! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and others in the Googleverse! We're glad to hear that we were the dealer that made the difference in your car buying process:) Enjoy your new Pilot, Charles! Beaverton Honda Customer Service
Diane Pow's profile photo
Diane Pow
a month ago
We purchased a 2015 Hond Fit from Beaverton Honda and had a wonderful experience with Junior. We needed a few accessories added to the car and brought it to the service department. This was the worst experience we have ever had with any Honda dealership. We dropped it off the day before and asked about adding one more item on. They told us that they would call us in the morning about it. At 9:00 am, we had not received a phone call so I called and they transferred me to Derrick's voicemail where I left a message. An hour went by and still no phone call. I called back and they told me they would send Derrick an email that he would see right away, still no phone call. My husband called at 12:00 and he was told Derrick was with a customer and that he would call him right back, still no phone call. I finally received a voicemail at 1:44 pm from Derrick informing me that the car was ready for pick up, I guess they did not want the extra business. When I went to pick up the car, there was one guy working and a bunch of people standing around. The one guy, checked me out and had me wait for someone to get my car which I could see in the parking lot. A female worker came over to me in about 5 minutes and said my car is right over there, and I said I know but it had a lock on it. She walked over to it with me, and took the lock off so I could leave. The car looked great however the service was terrible.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Diane, I'm sorry that your great experience didn't carry through to the end of the process. It sounds like we should look at our accessory installation process regarding scheduling and communication. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; we take pride in our customer service, and without feedback like yours, we wouldn't know where to improve. My service manager, Andrea Lanphere, would be happy to talk to you regarding the additional item that was mistakenly not added to your vehicle the day of your service visit, if you still wanted to proceed with that. I understand Junior thought very highly of you as a customer and would love to help in any way he can, as well. Thank you for your business, and your honest review. We hope to be able to redeem ourselves with you as a customer in the future. Beaverton Honda Customer Service
Jake Grouponicus
3 months ago
Bring my 2011 Odyssey in for service and you would have thought the service writer (Derrick?) was getting stuck with repair costs himself. I told him about the transmission problem (I'm a mechanic with 25 years experience) and he tells me it's not covered under the 5yr/60k warranty... without even looking up the VIN or anything (van has 29k miles). I informed him there is a TSB (Technical Service Bulletin) on this very issue for this very vehicle that simply advises Honda to upgrade the vehicle computer software and he looked right at me and said "no there isn't". When I contested, he said: "That only covers 2005 vehicles". So I pulled up the TSB A12-064 on my phone and showed it to him, then another service writer told him there is one but I have to pay the costs of ATF (which the TSB specifically mentions is part of the warranty repair). I won't go into more details of the rest of the conversation but it kept going like that. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt unwelcome and like this guy was looking for any way possible to squeeze me for money. I also got the feeling that there was no interest whatsoever in fixing the problem with our vehicle (with the exception that they offered to take care of two recall issues). I have yet to pick it up or talk to Beaverton Honda about what they've found, so I'm making a prediction now: they are going to tell me that it isn't a software upgrade issue, that I need some other repair that is somehow not covered by the 5yr/60mo. power train warranty. I'll happily post a correction here if I'm wrong. Update 12/9/14: Yep, I was right (weird). They called and told me the techs think the problem is with the uneven tire wear and the tires are mis-matched (which is true) so I should get new rubber and an alignment. I pointed out to Derrick that I'm a tech/mechanic and even Ray Charles can tell the difference between tire problems and trans. problems. He continued to argue and I continued to counter until he agreed to have the tech install the software update that would fix the problem (according to the Honda TSB). I picked up the van that evening (yesterday) and low and behold, a miracle occurred! The problem was gone!!! So in summary, I (the customer) had to find the solution (where most customers could not), convince the Honda service writer that the TSB actually has some factual and scientific merit, then argue with him and convince him to do the work. Lastly, I had to pay $109 for under 4 quarts of ATF that the Honda TSB lists as part of the warranty job. Am I inclined to go back? Eh... not likely, but that would depend largely on a change in attitude and customer service. Based on this experience, it's my opinion that the service writers have one goal and that is to up-sell anyone coming through that door at any cost.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Jake, We sincerely apologize for your experience with our service department, and would really like to look into this and see where we went wrong with you during your visit. Our Service Manager, Andy Plunkett, would like to speak to you directly if you would like. You can call us at 503.643.5577 M-F and ask for him by name. We really look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Beaverton Honda Customer Service