Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
APS - Annapolis Performance Sailing
Sporting Goods Store
Today 9AM–6PM
186 followers|228,938 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Fall is here! Extend your sailing season and learn base layer basics. Read the article & watch the Video. Base Layers Explained on the APS Advisor
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for your next cruising adventure? Check out these Chesapeake Bay hideaways, perfect for Fall cruising.
Fall is the best time for cruising on the bay. Learn about the best Chesapeake hideaways and set sail for an autumn paradise.
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us as we take an in depth look at the new Zhik Avlare. Our expert product review will show you just how water resistant Avlare is.
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking to choose a new set of foulies or replace that blown out jacket? Learn how to choose the proper foul weather gear. Read more on the APS Advisor.
Expert advice on how to choose foul weather gear for different types of sailing. Learn about fabric types, best fit, waterproofing and more.
1
Add a comment...
 
Heading off on an ocean race this summer? Let us help you pack! Check out Whats in Our Bag.
Learn about Personal Packing List for Offshore Racing at the APS Advisor, the authority for learning about sailing, sailing gear, and the sailing lifestyle.
1
Add a comment...
 
Wear your Life Jacket to Work Day! APS Staff proud to Ready, Set, Wear it in honor of National Boater Safety Week
1
Add a comment...
 
We constantly hear people ask what they should do with old worn out sails.. Why not consider this option?
Learn about Old Sails to a Good Cause | APS Advisor at the APS Advisor, the authority for learning about sailing, sailing gear, and the sailing lifestyle.
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us! APS is turning 25 - time to celebrate!
APS is 25! Help us celebrate 25 great years with food, fun and friends. Stop by and hang out with staff and the local community. The store will be running an anniversary sale in honor of the event. About the Venue. APS - Annapolis Performance Sailing. Sporting Goods Store.
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Fourth of July weekend from APS! To those getting out on the water this weekend, Stay safe, boat smart and sail fast! http://ow.ly/i/kQ8td
1
Add a comment...
 
Headed out on Vacation this summer? Read the APS guide to packing for a Charter
Expert Advice based on years of sailboat chartering. This guide provides a comprehensive list of what to pack, what not to pack, and many helpful tips.
1
Add a comment...
 
Don't miss out! 20% off Gill Apparel and Accessories- TODAY ONLY!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
104 Severn Ave Annapolis, MD 21403
104 Severn AvenueUSMarylandAnnapolis21403
(800) 729-9767apsltd.com
Sporting Goods Store, Marine Supply StoreToday 9AM–6PM
Tuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 8AM–5PMSunday 8AM–5PMMonday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
16 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"My experience with this company is more than positive."
"APS does a great job with their customer service."
"Great selection for most sailing and racing needs"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
send2brv's profile photo
send2brv
3 months ago
Never again... I ordered some running rigging from APS. Just about everything was messed up. Every line was short by a several inches to a little over a foot. I had some eye splices added to some lines. One was done very badly and had to be returned. Some lines where the wrong diameter and had to be returned. When I contacted them they only said "sorry about the lines that are short" and at one point wanted to charge me to swap lines that are the wrong diameter. The return / swap of the eye splice... I still don't have it and the customer services has been rude. The same folks that seemed very helpful when I placed my order are now treating me like dirt for their mistake. Going on week two and I still don't have my return... If I did not already have the short lines ran on my boat I would return the entire order.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Ben. We are really sorry that your order experience was not a positive one. We pride ourselves on providing the best rigging in the industry to our customers and we apologize that there was some confusion. As soon as we received your lines, we went straight to work to replace them for you and send them to you overnight. Now that you have received the new lines, I hope they are working better for you. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future for you or your boat.
WillGet ITDone's profile photo
WillGet ITDone
3 months ago
Great selection for most sailing and racing needs
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the rating. We look forward to you shopping with us again soon.
Greg Cutter's profile photo
Greg Cutter
2 years ago
The great customer service from sailors, not retail robots, great selection, and good prices (not the lowest, but close) keep me coming back year after year. I get apparel, fittings/blocks, and custom halyards/rigging, either all online (the inventory indicator on the web site appears to be accurate), or by phone (for rigging). They're fast, in fact I usually get things the next day from my online order using the cheapest UPS option - advantage to being in Norfolk! I highly recommend APS.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the nice review Greg. We are one day shipping with UPS to you in Norfolk. Stop in our store when you are in the area. We'd love to see you in person. Thanks again.
Ryan Olk's profile photo
Ryan Olk
2 years ago
I placed an order on Tuesday. They don't bill my card until Friday, unfortunately I had made some other purchases between Tuesday and Friday. This caused my card to be overdrawn and the APS order was declined. So I email APS asking them what I need to do in order to resolve this problem. They suggest I call. So I call and leave a voice-mail with a different credit card and my contact info. It is now a week later and I've not heard anything from them. I guess they don't want my business.
• • •
Fran Trapp's profile photo
Fran Trapp
3 months ago
They sent me the wrong size shirt. I had it printed with no way to know it was a childs medium and not adult. APS offered discount on another but not replacement. I returned from the regatta and found a new shirt, at no charge--so someone at APS made it right.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Fran. So sorry about the mix-up with your order but happy that were able to make it right for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Cheers!
Evan McCarthy's profile photo
Evan McCarthy
9 months ago
Great Service, High End And Intermediate Gear, And Extremely Knowledgeable And Friendly Staff
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the great review Evan. We look forward to helping you out again soon.
Jonathan Lange's profile photo
Jonathan Lange
a year ago
Those of us fortunate enough to live close to APS are spoiled.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We're glad you are close to us too. Thanks for being a great customer Jonathan.
dubaicatfleet's profile photo
dubaicatfleet
3 years ago
Great website, lots of sailing gear and spares, just needs to stock magic marine clothing, helpful with suggestions on sheet and hardware applications as the guys are sailors themselves. Returns are a little slow but always sorted out, even if I have ordered the incorrect part. Bought some rigging and was incorrect, they replaced it immediately. Always had great help from John. PS the prices on the 50 mm start watches are a little over the top.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the great input. We love hearing suggestions from our customers. Looking forward to your next order with us.