Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
AB Apartment Barcelona
Apartment Rental Agency
Today Open 24 hours
22,456 followers|7,309,901 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
Every Saturday until September catch a different Catalan tradition, including "sardanes" folk dancing and "gegants" giants, in front of the Barcelona Cathedral from 7:30PM

Cada Sábado hasta Septiembre vive una tradición catalana distinta delante de la Catedral de Barcelona a partid e las 19:30
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hot places to stay cool this summer #Blog http://ow.ly/TY4P302sSSC
4
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
You’re never too far away from some quirky street sculptures in Barcelona! Which is your favourite?
4
1
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
A stunning view of La Sagrada Familia. Hands up who’s seen it up close!

Vistas espectaculares de la Sagrada Familia. +1 si lo has visto de cerca! #Gaudi #Sagrada
 ·  Translate
6
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Best Spots for Juices in Barcelona http://ow.ly/rUfj302akNI
2
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
Apparently the La Pedrera were said to have inspired George Lucas when creating the Stormtroopers for the Star Wars films! #trivia

Dicen que La Pedrera inspiró a George Lucas cuando estaba creando Las Tropas de Asalto de Stars Wars!
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
When your mum says ‘no sweets before dinner’ and you walk into the Boqueria and see this… #sorrymumcantdoit
3
1
Dolores Granados Granados's profile photo
 
I'm happy
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
22,456 people
xavi mapa's profile photo
fernando fernandez's profile photo
MARA YARITZA PEREZ VELEZ's profile photo
LiNA mArIA cAnO gOmEz's profile photo
manuel valverde alvarado's profile photo
bryan steven Forero's profile photo
alejandro jose Petre Lombardo's profile photo
Proud Belieber's profile photo
cleiver manuel Hernandez Narvaez's profile photo

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
Uncovering the Hidden Beaches of Catalonia: Calas and Coves http://ow.ly/KILE302sTgg
4
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
You can grab this modern apartment located in the popular neighbourhood of Poble Sec from just 16€ pppn! ‪#‎ApartmentOfTheWeek‬ http://ow.ly/tsGd302sSMR
This lovely apartment in Barcelona’s Poble Sec neighbourhood is ideal for couples or a small family. It can accommodate up to four people with 1 double bed...
3
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you’re a fan of architecture, Barcelona is the city for you #PhotoFriday
Find out more here: http://bit.ly/1v3Yr5R
3
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
More great architecture in Barcelona… Check out Casa Macaya on Passeig de Sant Joan, 108
Más arquitectura en Barcelona… Conoce la Casa Macaya en el Passeig de Sant Joan, 108 #Barcelona #Arquitectura
 ·  Translate
2
Add a comment...

AB Apartment Barcelona

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tag someone you want to visit Barcelona with!
10
2
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 558, Bajos 08011 Barcelona Spain
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 558, BajosESBarcelona08011
+34 934 81 35 77apartmentbarcelona.com
Apartment Rental Agency, Real Estate Agency
Apartment Rental Agency
Real Estate Agency
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hours
AB Apartment Barcelona is an apartment rental agency with more than 1000 Barcelona apartments to rent for both short and long-term stays.

We have one office open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year with a team of experienced concierges available for all your needs. Aside from helping you to organise your trip, they will be more than happy to give you advice on things to see and do in and around the city, as well as insider tips for a truly authentic Barcelona experience.

From luxury apartments in Barcelona to studios and from Ramblas apartments to beach apartments, we have a great choice of accommodation in a wide variety of locations across the city. We now also offer apartments in Costa Dorada, Costa Brava, the Catalan Pyrenees and Sitges, as well as apartments for sale.

Whether you are coming to Barcelona on a short break, vacation, or even if you want to move here, you will find the perfect home-away-from-home with AB Apartment Barcelona.


Find out more about AB Apartment Barcelona on:
www.facebook.com/apartmentbarcelona

Get more top tips for your Barcelona trip on:
www.apartmentbarcelona.com/blog
www.twitter.com/ApartmentBCN
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
24 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
22,456 people
xavi mapa's profile photo
fernando fernandez's profile photo
MARA YARITZA PEREZ VELEZ's profile photo
LiNA mArIA cAnO gOmEz's profile photo
manuel valverde alvarado's profile photo
bryan steven Forero's profile photo
alejandro jose Petre Lombardo's profile photo
Proud Belieber's profile photo
cleiver manuel Hernandez Narvaez's profile photo
All reviews
Vladimir Stajic's profile photo
Vladimir Stajic
6 months ago
Agency took 150 euros deposit (in the case of damage), agent said it would be automatically returned seven days after departure yet 10 days later it has not been returned, although I have contacted the agency to get it back. I usually use AirBnB and opting for Apartment Barcelona instead of AirBnB was a bad mistake. Apartment was advertised for 7, yet it contained glasses, cuttlery etc. just for 4 people (4 glasses and 3 cups). We ended up buying glasses and leaving them in the apartment. Apartment was dirty. There was a big spot from the spilled black drink on the wall in the main bedroom. Cigarette butts and old popcorn were underneath the sofa bed in the living room. The whole unit had a bed smell of tobacco. Something was sticking out from the power outlet in the kitchen and was a health hazard for children. Linnen was old, warn out and not suitable in size for covers provided. Toilet was not flushing properly, I reported this to the agency but it hasn't been fixed, they asked us to keep pressing the button longer! We ended up using the only pot we had in the kitchen to flush the toilet. Realistically they have to replace the toilet as the current one is not fixable. Kitchen did not contain basic stuff such as chopping board or oven. Beds were short for average height people 180cm), no heating in the apartment. Floor was dirty, doors, power switches etc were all so dirty that we were tempted to clean them by ourselves to make the apartment liveable. Neighbourhood was generally hostile towards tourists as they hated that the apartment was used for a short term stay. Avoid the Apartment Barcelona by all means, you will end up without the deposit and their apartments are terrible.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Dear Vladimir, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are currently investigation the issues you described. With regards to your deposit, this was taken on a preauthorization, whereby the amount was held on your card during your stay and would have automatically been released after your departure. If the amount has not yet been released, we would urge you to contact your bank, as the company did not charge your account. With regards to the toilet, we did our very best to resolve the situation during your stay, and when the member of our maintenance team left the apartment he reported it as functioning properly. That said, we understand that the inconvenience caused and we apologise if there were any further issues. We are currently investigating this further. We were very surprised and concerned to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartment. Please rest assured that cleanliness is a matter that we take very seriously and is of paramount importance to us. We have brought this incident to the immediate attention of our Apartment Care Team for improvement. We do always urge guests to contact us should they find any problems or anything missing in the apartments, and we always do our utmost to provide a solution as soon as possible, or find an alternative apartment in the case that the issue cannot be resolved in a reasonable time. We did our very best to attend the issues reported to us during your stay, and we offer our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. For this, we would like to offer you some compensation. We will be contacting you shortly by email in order to process this as soon as possible, should you accept. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Apartment Barcelona
1937852654's profile photo
1937852654
a week ago
Paid an 80 euros cleaning fee but they still took 150 euros from our 300 deposition because the apartment was not clean enough. Do not expect them to give you back your deposition.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for your feedback. While the cleaning fee (which covers the cost of a cleaning of the apartment before your arrival) is included in the total rental price, this amount does not cover regular cleanings during your stay. As a result, and as stipulated in our terms and conditions to which you agree when reserving the apartment, all guests are expected to leave the apartment in a tidy state. The apartment does not have to be completely cleaned of course, but it must be left in a reasonable state of cleanliness. This is reiterated upon check-in. If the apartment is found to be in unacceptable conditions, then the guest is required to cover the cost of the extra cleaning required. If you have any further questions regarding this, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Best regards, AB Apartment Barcelona.
Helen Watson's profile photo
Helen Watson
2 years ago
We stayed in Barcelona just before Easter, (with 2 children, aged 9 and 13) We could not praise ApartmentBarcelona enough. The Apartment was fantastic, the service we received was faultless. The apartment was clean and everything as described. We also won a restaurant voucher through the prize draw and we had the most amazing meal at a beautiful little place near the cathedral. So thank you ApartmentBarcelona!! Barcelona is a great city and an apartment is a brill way to be in the centre without paying a fortune and giving you the flexibility of eating in or out. Would definitely use this company again. Helen
• • •
Stefan Moraru's profile photo
Stefan Moraru
2 years ago
I used Aparment Barcelona service 3 years in a row during one the busiest period in Barcelona: MwC in February. My experience with them is rather positive. During the said period, hotel prices are artificially increased (600-2000 Euro/night), so using an apartment is a much cheaper alternative. They were always friendly and supportive. One year, I chosen an apartment that was not very nice. I called, explained and they moved me to another one at the same price. So, choose your location and then search your apartment online. Apartment Barcelona is a good choice.
• • •
Tuula Mäkelä's profile photo
Tuula Mäkelä
a year ago
We had a great apartment in Eixample in Barcelona thanks to people in Apartment Barcelona. In making the reservation you can choose what "luxury level" you want in the apartment so you get what you spent for. For a two couples without children the location was marvellous: good restaurants nearby and easy access via metro to every sightseeing that came to mind. All arrangements went smoothly beforehand and our questions were answered in a short notice. In Barcelona we felt welcome and safe due to helpful assistance in the office. We got few good travel tips and a good start for the vacation. I will definitely use Apartment Barcelona again and I have recommend them to our friends already since there were nothing that we would have liked to change.
• • •
Helle Bjerre's profile photo
Helle Bjerre
2 years ago
We stayed in a small, but very nice apartment, with a view to the Barceloneta beach. It had everything we needed for the week incl. hairdryer, dishwash towels and soap etc. In addition, we were the lucky winners of a draw by Apartment Barcelona, and won a lovely 2½ hour sailing trip of the coast, which we thoroughly enjoyed! A very good experience indeed, with more family privacy, and the option of eating "at home" compared to a hotel!
Robyn Andrews's profile photo
Robyn Andrews
3 years ago
Stayed with Apartment Barcelona for a week. The accommodation was great, clean, comfortable and in a great location. Had a fantastic time and it was the perfect base for out trip. Would definitely recommend this company and use them again when I come back to the city!
Adrienne Zubia's profile photo
Adrienne Zubia
3 years ago
Loved everything about my experience with Apartment Barcelona, from the phenomenal and always helpful customer service to the apartment they provided me with for an extraordinary vacation. I could not have been happier with all they did to make my trip more than perfect! Will definitely be using them again when I return to Spain!