Profile

Cover photo
Verified name
68,073 followers|18,287,182 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
We hope you enjoyed André Rieu’s annual hometown concert in Maastricht! You can re-live the experience in cinemas with your friends and family - you won’t want to miss this incredible cinematic event at your local cinema!

Click here to find your participating cinemas: http://po.st/maastrichtmailer
115
11
Verónica Cristina Marothi's profile photomirtateresa haidamacha's profile photoLinda Escobar's profile photoGertrud Steffens's profile photo
9 comments
 
Wundervoll , dankeschön *
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
In Epidose 7 André rummages through the wardrobe department at his studio recalling some of his best loved outfits and performances including his tribute to Mary Poppins!
From the DVD 'André Rieu - Welcome To My World (Episode 5-8).
This new DVD is available from Friday July 15 at: http://www.andrerieu.com
110
6
daniel discarte's profile photoAlmerinda Santos (sininho)'s profile photoNivalda Silva's profile photoGertrud Steffens's profile photo
5 comments
 
Ich finde es wundervoll , zu sehen wie Sie das alles organisieren ! Dankeschön *
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
Before the start of the first Maastricht concert, André's son Pierre will interview his father and give you a taste of the atmosphere of the concerts. Tune into the live stream, this evening at around 8:15 pm CEST. 

Buenos Aires (Argentina) — Fri 8 July 2016, 15:15 ART
Bucharest (Romania) — Fri 8 July 2016, 21:15 EEST
Sydney (Australia) — Sat 9 July 2016, 04:15 AEST
Perth (Australia) — Sat 9 July 2016, 02:15 AWST
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) — Fri 8 July 2016, 15:15 BRT
Berlin (Germany) — Fri 8 July 2016, 20:15 CEST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) — Sat 9 July 2016, 02:15 HKT
Tokyo (Japan) — Sat 9 July 2016, 03:15 JST
Mexico City (Mexico) — Fri 8 July 2016, 13:15 CDT
Auckland (New Zealand) — Sat 9 July 2016, 06:15 NZST
Lima (Peru) — Fri 8 July 2016, 13:15 PET
Moscow (Russia) — Fri 8 July 2016, 21:15 MSK
Cape Town (South Africa) — Fri 8 July 2016, 20:15 SAST
Istanbul (Turkey) — Fri 8 July 2016, 21:15 EEST
London (United Kingdom) — Fri 8 July 2016, 19:15 BST
New York (USA) — Fri 8 July 2016, 14:15 EDT
Amsterdam (Netherlands) — Fri 8 July 2016, 20:15 CEST
123
8
Gloria Maria Arango Betancur's profile photoJeannine Déantoni's profile photoAmalio Herradura's profile photoGiulia S (Ginger Rogers)'s profile photo
5 comments
 
E.... in Italy??????????????????????...................
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
At 5.15 pm (CET) André's son Pierre Rieu has a special announcement live from Maastricht.
102
9
Almerinda Santos (sininho)'s profile photoMonika Nikolay's profile photoGertrud Steffens's profile photo
3 comments
 
Es war schön es zu sehen !
Bin traurig dieses Jahr nicht dabei sein zu können .
Hoffe das ich 2017 wieder dabei bin .
Dankeschön lieber André und Team das Sie sich immer wieder etwas schönes für Ihre Fans einfallen lassen 💝
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
The hard working girls & boys of the crew already started with the building of the stage. Check the progress via the Maastricht webcam: www.youtube.com/c/andrerieu/live
127
12
Jeannine Déantoni's profile photoAlmerinda Santos (sininho)'s profile photoyvan mcgregor's profile photodaniel discarte's profile photo
7 comments
 
magnifique merci pour se beau moment 
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
The preparations for André Rieu's hometown concerts have started. Check the progress via the webcam: www.youtube.com/c/andrerieu/live
135
9
patricia gracia's profile photoAlmerinda Santos (sininho)'s profile photoТатьяна Веремейчик's profile photoDaniel Camilleri's profile photo
5 comments
 
Andre' Rieu your the best,
The way you play the music is FANTASTIC .
Dennis, MALTA ☆☆☆☆☆🤗🤗🤗
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tonight the 5th of 7 concerts!
 ·  Translate
247
14
Almerinda Santos (sininho)'s profile photoMary M's profile photoGertrud Steffens's profile photoMarie Charles's profile photo
10 comments
 
Merci André pour ces concerts inoubliables. Maastricht est vraiment la cité de ls musique, de l'amitié et du bonheur.💐. A l'an prochain en France et bien sûr dans votre magnifique ville. Amitiés de France.
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
Watch over 2 and a half hours of André Rieu in Maastricht with this official playlist: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M57Fi19vcSI&feature=youtu.be&list=PLbv4mtcyLmhKjofTAbUahwB09-YQ9h7oP
175
16
Almerinda Santos (sininho)'s profile photoVerónica Cristina Marothi's profile photoLinda Escobar's profile photoGertrud Steffens's profile photo
7 comments
 
Wunderschön , ich liebe diesen Walzer ! Danke lieber André für Ihre wundervolle Musik . 🎻
In diesen Tagen der Trauer auf unserer Welt muss Musik viele Herzen trösten 😢❤️
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
This friday, before the start of the first Maastricht concert, André's son Pierre will interview his father and give you a taste of the atmosphere of the concerts. Tune into the live stream on www.facebook.com/andrerieu or http://youtube.com/andrerieuTV at around 8:15 pm CEST.

Global Times:
Buenos Aires (Argentina) — Fri 8 July 2016, 15:15 ART
Bucharest (Romania) — Fri 8 July 2016, 21:15 EEST
Sydney (Australia) — Sat 9 July 2016, 04:15 AEST
Perth (Australia) — Sat 9 July 2016, 02:15 AWST
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) — Fri 8 July 2016, 15:15 BRT
Berlin (Germany) — Fri 8 July 2016, 20:15 CEST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) — Sat 9 July 2016, 02:15 HKT
Tokyo (Japan) — Sat 9 July 2016, 03:15 JST
Mexico City (Mexico) — Fri 8 July 2016, 13:15 CDT
Auckland (New Zealand) — Sat 9 July 2016, 06:15 NZST
Lima (Peru) — Fri 8 July 2016, 13:15 PET
Moscow (Russia) — Fri 8 July 2016, 21:15 MSK
Cape Town (South Africa) — Fri 8 July 2016, 20:15 SAST
Istanbul (Turkey) — Fri 8 July 2016, 21:15 EEST
London (United Kingdom) — Fri 8 July 2016, 19:15 BST
New York (USA) — Fri 8 July 2016, 14:15 EDT
Amsterdam (Netherlands) — Fri 8 July 2016, 20:15 CEST

158
5
‫ام حرام بنت ملحان‬‎'s profile photomirtateresa haidamacha's profile photoAlma Minerva Leal Benavides's profile photoRaquel Vinyeta's profile photo
4 comments
 
La setmana que ve seré al vritjhof!!! 
 ·  Translate
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
The stage is already nearly ready! Isn't it fantastic how quickly they can set it up? Watch on the webcam via: www.youtube.com/c/andrerieu/live

See this year's Maastricht concert in cinemas: http://po.st/find_your_cinema
123
8
Almerinda Santos (sininho)'s profile photoHg's profile photoElza Paquay's profile photoben shimon yoram's profile photo
4 comments
 
André Rieu 're amazing
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
André Rieu & His Johann Strauss Orchestra performing The Clog Dance. Taken from the DVD Magic Of The Waltz.
180
21
daniel discarte's profile photoHelena Cediel's profile photoMaria Coliadis's profile photoAparecida Sandes's profile photo
17 comments
 
Maravilhoso!!!
Add a comment...

André Rieu

Shared publicly  - 
 
Watch the preparations for André Rieu's hometown concerts. Vrijthof square, Maastricht, the Netherlands. https://www.youtube.com/c/andrerieu/live
145
7
Almerinda Santos (sininho)'s profile photoVerónica Cristina Marothi's profile photoJeannine Déantoni's profile photoGloria Andrade Puga's profile photo
5 comments
 
Enjoy! ,I love this music. Thanks 
Add a comment...
André Rieu's Collections
Story
Tagline
Official Google+ page of André Rieu.
Introduction
A Dutch violinist, conductor and showman, Rieu has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide. In 2009 he celebrates his 30-year-anniversary on stage. Together with his 50-pieces Johann Strauss Orchestra, he tours on five continents. Every year, more than 700,00 fans attend an André Rieu concert, establishing him as one of the top ten touring acts in the world. In 2008 he's was crowned nr. 1 Classic Artist in the US and scored he more than 100x Platinum in Australia.

Encouraged by his father, a symphony conductor, Rieu began violin lessons at the age of five. Rieu’s training eventually brought him to the Royal Conservatory of Brussels where he was awarded the Premier Prix. In 1978, he formed the Johann Strauss Orchestra, which has grown from twelve to nearly fifty members. André Rieu and the Johann Strauss Orchestra now perform in Australia, Japan, South Korea, Canada, the US, and across Europe.

Crowned the “King of Waltz” by the media, Rieu believes that everyone can enjoy classical music. Following in the footsteps of Johann Strauss himself, he encourages his audiences to get out of their seats and waltz in the aisles.