Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ace Hotel New York
Hotel
107 followers|17,172,634 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Ace Hotel New York

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hi Traci,
Your feedback is really important to us and we would love to hear more about your experience.  Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience   events@thebreslin.com
Warm regards,
The Events Team 
reviewed:
Ace Hotel New York
20 West 29th Street, New York, NY 10001
Reviewing this solely for the event space in the basement, where I held an event. The space is interesting, though feels smaller given the extremely low ceilings. Vintage items decorate the space and there's a separate registration area outside the room which is super helpful for managing event flow. I had a mixed experience with the actual event staff and AV company, which is why I'm giving it a 3. I definitely recommend testing your AV setup twice in advance of your event. Aside from that, it is rather expensive, so keep an eye on that before you sign.
1
Add a comment...
 
O Cube! My Cube! Tomorrow, we're celebrating 40 years of 3x3 agony and ecstasy with Ernó Rubik's elegant masterpiece. Special guest speedcubers will be present to blow-your-mind with their cubing prowess and give you a few tips on solving the cube.
acehotel.com/speedcubing
1
Add a comment...

Ace Hotel New York

Shared publicly  - 
 
Late night exploration of Liberty Hall.
Pic by @diemorr
1
Add a comment...

Ace Hotel New York

Shared publicly  - 
 
Every Monday in July, Other Music sends over a team member to hit the decks in the lobby.
acehotel.com/other-music-djs
1
Add a comment...
 
Tomorrow night we are celebrating the third part of #Everyone, our #Pride series with JD Samson. Come one come all — just come — for our all-inclusive midtown bacchanalia.
acehotel.com/everyone-nyc
1
Add a comment...
 
Throw Back Thursday: #TheThermals ' show in the lobby for the 5 at 5, our series of intimate, free live performances by touring bands.
#tbt   #acenyc  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
107 people
Bailey O'Neile's profile photo
ba-style's profile photo
Breanna Wilson's profile photo
Catherine Claire's profile photo
Rafael Molina's profile photo
In Case Of Need's profile photo
Longtable Project's profile photo
Stuart White's profile photo
Michael Zimny's profile photo

Ace Hotel New York

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thanks a million for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
xoxo
Ace New York
reviewed:
Ace Hotel New York
20 W 29th St, New York, NY 10001
Super cool and hip hotel. Great restaurant and bar. Awesome place to people watch.
1
Add a comment...

Ace Hotel New York

Shared publicly  - 
 
Spinning round and round.
Pic by @cuerna
1
Add a comment...

Ace Hotel New York

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our friend Danilo Perez is back to #acenyc  this Saturday for the second part of Danilo's Broadway Beat, our summer series of live Jazz shows and afternoon cocktails in the Lobby.
acehotel.com/broadway-beat
1
Add a comment...

Ace Hotel New York

Shared publicly  - 
 
"The Sherman Zwicker first met the Atlantic just after we joined The War — a sailing vessel stop-gap in the transition to diesel power."
acehotel.com/grand-banks
1
Add a comment...
 
Last night, Karen MacKay hid in a secret room at #acenyc  and let her magic happen, as part as our ongoing Artists in Residence series.
#AceAir  

Pic by @k_mackay
1
Add a comment...

Ace Hotel New York

Shared publicly  - 
 
Danilo Perez is bringing his Broadway Beat to the lobby at #acenyc  this Saturday. He will chat with all of us and then offer a free Jazz performance. Well, and a few surprises too.
acehotel.com/broadwaybeat
1
Amig Von Hallen's profile photo
 
Dear Sirs,

i've seen you have a Google plus page. The #plusyourfollowers project gives you the possibility to increase your worldwide G+ followers. 
More informations you find at www.plusyourfollowers.net

If you want to be included please contact me. I sent the same message to you website email.

Best Regards
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
20 W 29th St New York, NY 10001
20 West 29th StreetUSNew YorkNew York10001
(212) 679-2222
Hotel, Luxury Hotel
Ace Hotel reinvents the urban hotel for the people who make cities interesting. We crave experience more than hospitality clichés. We are curious about the historic buildings we inhabit, and let them guide us to someplace both fresh and familiar. Our sensibility is democratic and inclusive. We appeal to a broad spectrum of travelers directly, without reducing everything to the lowest common denominator. Ace is built around collaborations and friendships with local designers, artists and independent businesses.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
107 people
Bailey O'Neile's profile photo
ba-style's profile photo
Breanna Wilson's profile photo
Catherine Claire's profile photo
Rafael Molina's profile photo
In Case Of Need's profile photo
Longtable Project's profile photo
Stuart White's profile photo
Michael Zimny's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$159
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $182 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
218 reviews
5 star
115 reviews
4 star
70 reviews
3 star
22 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
This upscale 12-story hotel with rooms containing original artwork also houses 2 popular eateries.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Traci Cappiello's profile photo
Traci Cappiello
a month ago
Reviewing this solely for the event space in the basement, where I held an event. The space is interesting, though feels smaller given the extremely low ceilings. Vintage items decorate the space and there's a separate registration area outside the room which is super helpful for managing event flow. I had a mixed experience with the actual event staff and AV company, which is why I'm giving it a 3. I definitely recommend testing your AV setup twice in advance of your event. Aside from that, it is rather expensive, so keep an eye on that before you sign.
• • •
Adrian Sanchez's profile photo
Adrian Sanchez
2 months ago
I've never stayed there or seen their guest rooms but just by judging their lobby and Breslin restaurant I'm dying to do so. The decor is fantastic, classic old style with a very cool sense of modern. Modern american bistro meets old tavern. Love this place and they even have live bands performing at the lobby every now and then. Forget about chain hotels, I'm definitely checking it out next time in town. Sweet location too.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
We look forward to having you Adrian! Please let us know if we can assist. nyc.fdmgrs@acehotel.com Thank you for your comments, The Staff of Ace New York
Amanda LaMela's profile photo
Amanda LaMela
2 months ago
Plus +2 for trendy decor Plus +1 for having a photobooth Minus -1 for the photos from the photobooth coming out really slimy and blurry Plus +2 for the Liberty Hall as a great event space Minus -1 for always being too crowded, shoulder-to-shoulder packed Minus -1 for the narrow layout around the upstairs bar area Total Score: 2 (The sum is equal to the whole of its parts.)
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review of our Lobby and Liberty Hall and for the mathematical equation used to arrive at our rating. Pretty cool. We will certainly have the photo booth checked! All the best, The Staff of Ace Hotel New York
Ross Smith
2 weeks ago
Adam Cohn recc. Fancy bar lounge area.
Jason Poteet's profile photo
Jason Poteet
3 months ago
I stayed at the Ace Hotel on a recent work trip to NYC. This hotel was pretty awesome. The lobby always seemed to have something going on and was a great place to hang out after work. My room was extremely small (even for a New York City hotel room), but the bed was super comfortable. I would def stay here again. Even if you don't stay here I'd highly recommend checking out the lobby. Its a great place to meet up for drinks and hang out.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hey Jason, Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are happy to read you had a good night sleep and enjoyed our lobby. Please let us know if you would like to take a look at the space another room category offers. We would be happy to show you around. We look forward to seeing you again! Your Friends at Ace Hotel New York
David Kraus's profile photo
David Kraus
3 months ago
Hip hotel in the heart of NoMad. Attentive staff, incredible mini bar fit with socks, turntable needles, pleasure kit and good snacks--pricey though. The ACE lobby is a great place to network, eat and write in all one place. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to experience a casual yet buzz-worthy hang out environment. Owner, April Bloomfield (a la The Spotted Pig) has put together excellent sandwiches, snacks, soup and drinks which are available 24/7 in the hotel lobby. The adjacent Stumptown coffee location serves up fantastic java and treats and the John Dory Oyster Bar has one of NoMad's best raw bars. Also, Rudy's Barbership (adjacent to the ACE, brings their own flair to Italy's Daviness line of shampoos and conditioners and you'll find their signature scent in your bathroom in the ACE.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to post your detailed feedback , David Kraus! Your kind words are invaluable to us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you a very Happy New Year. xoxo, Your Friends at Ace Hotel New York
mnjbgyfv nhiugy
3 months ago
Ace Hotel DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I booked this hotel for two nights, about two and a half months in advance, for my birthday. I received a conformation email before my stay listing the price per night and additional fees for taxes or in case I brought a pet or smoked in the room. The day I was supposed to check in, I showed up hours before the room was ready and had the employees at the front desk hold my bags. I spent most of the day with a couple of friends, enjoying my time in the city, as I have done many times before. When my room was ready, I was asked to show a card for payment and proof of ID. All standard procedure. When the woman at the desk ran my card, she told me that I did not have enough money to pay for my stay. I had used my card all day for theatre tickets and lunch, etc. So I figured I must be $5-$10 short for my hotel bill. Then she showed my how much she was trying to charge to my card. ALMOST DOUBLE WHAT I WAS TOLD IN MY CONFIRMATION EMAIL! I told her what I was supposed to be charged, and she told me that I was being charged extra for "incidentals". This was not listed in the confirmation, and I showed her the message I had received on my phone. I told her that if I paid the "incidentals" fee, I would have no cash left for food and transportation, etc. She told me that if I paid part of the bill in cash, THE PRICE WOULD DOUBLE AGAIN! I told her, that I could not afford what she was attempting to charge me and had to find another hotel to stay for the two nights. She told me that she kept trying to charge my card in smaller and smaller amounts to see what was approved. So she actually withdrew all of the funds in my account, but not enough to stay at the hotel. At that point I COULD NOT AFFORD TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL, AND THEY TOOK ALL OF MY MONEY SO I COULD NOT STAY AT ANY OTHER HOTEL!!! She told me that she was "very sorry" and that the money should be refunded back to my account by 4am the next morning, and if I was still having trouble that I would have to call the bank because there is nothing else that she could do. The next morning, I checked my account and I was actually overdrawn, so I was being charged an overdraft fee in addition to all of my funds still missing. I called my bank, and they had no record of funds being returned to my account and that I had to call the hotel to have everything straightened out. So later on that morning, ON MY BIRTHDAY, I spoke with one of the managers of the hotel, reminded him of the situation and told him that I had nowhere to go and no money because of Ace Hotel. He told me that there is nothing that can be done, did not take responsibility for what had happened, and said GOOD LUCK AND GOODBYE. The time it took me to try to straighten out this mess completely ruined my birthday plans. My best friend had to pay for my to stay at another hotel, so she could not afford to participate in my birthday plans. That afternoon, while I was attempting to have a nice lunch with my friends. The manager of Ace Hotel called to tell me that I should receive my money back sometime next week, and to offer me a room to stay in A DAY AND A HALF LATER!!! I hung up on him. That night, I had made reservations at a very nice sushi restaurant for the perfect birthday dinner. Instead I spent the evening at the Hilton Hotel (great staff, beautiful rooms, very accommodating), EATING CHEAP BURGERS AND DRINKING CHEAP WINE BECAUSE OF ACE HOTEL!!! Reasons Not to Book a Room with the New York Ace Hotel: They steal your money The staff is not very friendly or knowledgeable The management has terrible customer service Disgusting environment and very loud THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU OR ANY PROBLEMS THEY HAVE CAUSED, ALL THEY WANT IS YOUR MONEY!!! To this day, I still have not received the money that they owe me. I would like to contact someone above the hotel management, so if anyone could send me a corporate phone number or email address it would be much appreciated.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We can sense your frustration and apologize that your birthday did not turn out as you had planned. Our accounting procedures are standard throughout the hotel industry and we are confident that they are fair and just. We tried to reach you today. We do hope you will return the call at your convenience. 212.679.2222 Warm regards, Sean Walsh and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
Jennifer LaVelle's profile photo
Jennifer LaVelle
7 months ago
The rooms are tiny, like most hotels in New York City, but the atmosphere and location are great. The rooms look like funky old school dorm rooms and have claw foot bathtubs in the bathroom. The decor is modern and rustic chic and the people it attracts are the artsy and creative types. The service is good and the bar/library downstairs is a great place to grab a cup of coffee (Stumptown) or just hang out and do some work.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Jennifer! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back. There are plenty of room categories to choose from if more space is what you need and we would be happy to show you some other options! xoxo The Staff of Ace New York