Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Zip Corvette
Auto Parts Store
Today 8:30AM–8PM
462 followers|514,973 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Zip Corvette
owner

General Discussion  - 
If you're looking to add some performance parts or some accessories to that C7, get the Zip Corvette C7 Performance Parts & Accessories Catalog delivered to your door.
10
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

Parts & Accessories  - 
 
Blockit "Quick & Quiet" Interior Noise Deadener for your Corvette:
http://www.zip-corvette.com/catalogsearch/result/?cat=&q=blockit

Nothing creates fatigue & ruins a cruise in your Corvette faster then irritating interior noise! Blockit Dead Mats were developed to eliminate unwanted vibration & noise in your Corvette that is commonly found coming through the bulkhead behind your seats. It's not your typical mass loaded vinyl. 

These light weight mats are a highly damped proprietary mineral filled viscoelastic polymer which provides outstanding sound & vibration reduction. At only .445 lbs per sq ft the performance to weight ration is amazing. The bottom line is The Blockit Dead Mats are designed to simply not vibrate!

Blockit Dead Mats dramatically reduce in structural vibration which also reduces structural radiated borne noise. Self adhesive backing makes for a simple cut and stick application. You can either completely cover an area, just a portion of an area or strategically place them with outstanding results.
3
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

Parts & Accessories  - 
 
[Cyber Monday Special] - Save Over 15% off the 2014-2016 Stainless Plenum Cover Kit (Brushed & Polished): http://www.zip-corvette.com/cybermondaydeals/14-16-stainless-plenum-cover-kit-brushed-polished.html
Count on American Car Craft to be the industry leader when it comes to personalizing your newly released C7 Corvette. ACC's set the bar for custom stainless steel accessories for the C5 and C6 Corvette - and now you can get the same level of personal...
3
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

Parts & Accessories  - 
 
[Cyber Monday Special] - Save $30.00 on 2014-2016 Coupe Blockit "Quick & Quiet" Interior Noise Deadener: http://www.zip-corvette.com/cybermondaydeals/14-16-coupe-blockit-drop-in-interior-noise-deadener.html
Tone down the irritating interior noise in 2014-2016 base model and Z06 coupe Corvettes with the Blockit
3
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

Parts & Accessories  - 
 
[Cyber Monday Specials] - Save $140.00 + FREE SHIPPING on 2009-2013 LS3 BORLA S-Type II Exhaust System w/Round Tips: http://www.zip-corvette.com/catalog/product/view/id/11034/s/09-13-ls3-borla-s-type-ii-exhaust-system-w-round-tips-new-design/category/9086/
BORLA® has developed a revolutionary new exhaust design that enables them to deliver unprecedented control over the acoustical note of an exhaust system throughout the entire RPM range, while retaining 100% of the power-adding capabilities of BOR...
3
Add a comment...

Communities

Zip Corvette
owner

General Discussion  - 
 
http://www.zip-corvette.com/corvette-gifts.html

Check out the modification C3 that stopped by Zip's home base to pick up some new Corvette Parts and accessories for the Christmas season! Check out some great gift ideas for the corvette lover in your life here: http://www.zip-corvette.com/corvette-gifts.html
18
1
Tom Silvestro Jr's profile photoCharles Ross's profile photo
2 comments
 
Sweet!
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

General Discussion  - 
7
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

Parts & Accessories  - 
 
[Cyber Monday Special] - Save $50.00 on 1963-1967 Tail Light Set: http://www.zip-corvette.com/catalog/product/view/id/13355/s/63-67-tail-light-set/category/9086/
New reproduction tail light assemblies for 1963-1967 Corvettes without back-up lamp option. These reproductions are produced off the finest tooling for a perfect show quality component. An absolute for any mid-year Corvette owner who is trying to res...
4
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

Parts & Accessories  - 
 
[Cyber Monday Special] - Save $50.00 on 1988-1995 12" Power Stop Drilled & Slotted Rotors w/Ceramic Brake Pads: http://www.zip-corvette.com/cybermondaydeals/88-95-12-power-stop-drilled-slotted-rotors-w-ceramic-brake-pads.html
Power Stop C4 Corvette 1-click brake kits include a complete set of cross-drilled and slotted rotors and high performance Evolution ceramic pads. We make it simple by matching the pads and rotors for a big brake feel without the big price. The Power ...
3
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

Parts & Accessories  - 
 
[Cyber Monday Specials] - Save $30.00 on 1953-1974 Electronic Tachometer Conversion Kit: http://www.zip-corvette.com/cybermondaydeals/53-71-electronic-tachometer-conversion-kit.html
Perfect for the Corvette hot rod! An electronic conversion kit that can be utilized with your factory Corvette tachometer face. Whether you are installing a high energy electronic ignition distributor or a complete LS engine conversion - you can now ...
2
Add a comment...

Zip Corvette
owner

Parts & Accessories  - 
 
[BLACK FRIDAY SPECIALS] - Save $130 on 1968-1976 w/o AC Vintage Air Gen IV Air Condition System: http://www.zip-corvette.com/catalog/product/view/id/39478/s/68-76-w-o-ac-vintage-air-gen-iv-air-condition-system/category/9085/
Gen IV Vintage Air system specifically designed for 1968-1976 Corvette WITHOUT factory air condition. Specifically designed for your Corvette application, will work for both small and big block Corvettes. New separate heater and cooling coils and...
5
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8067 Fast Ln Mechanicsville, VA 23111
8067 Fast LaneUSVirginiaMechanicsville23111
(804) 746-2290zip-corvette.com
Auto Parts StoreToday 8:30AM–8PM
Thursday 8:30AM–8PMFriday 8:30AM–5:30PMSaturday 10AM–3PMSunday ClosedMonday 8:30AM–8PMTuesday 8:30AM–8PMWednesday 8:30AM–8PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
10 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"Absolute best place to buy Corvette parts."
"Ordered a headlight motor and it arrived damaged due to improper packaging."
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff, any every part imaginable for your Corvette."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Communities
All reviews
Steve Dicarlo's profile photo
Steve Dicarlo
in the last week
After 3 massages. Asking for the final shipping invoice 3 weeks ago I place an order for various parts. Unknown to me one part was not aviliable I did not receive am email to notify me No one was answering my email until the last few days ....he's me awaiting my postage invoice. Enough is enough. I am moving over to another supplier This is no way to hold on to a customer Steve u.k.
Response from the owner - a month ago
I do not see a customer in our database by this name. Please contact by email jabbott@zip-corvette.com he will get it taken care of. Thanks.
Matthew Mullett's profile photo
Matthew Mullett
a month ago
Daniel, Justin, JT and the guys all know their stuff. Absolute best place to buy Corvette parts. I wouldn't go anywhere else. A++++
Paul Robertson's profile photo
Paul Robertson
2 months ago
Have asked me to pay for a backordered item that they have shipped to the incorrect address. Am happy to pay but cannot get them to respond to email or online message regarding delivery to the correct address... Emailed and messaged repeatedly with no response. Very frustrating. Will have to make the Toll Call from New Zealand I guess...
Response from the owner - a month ago
Please contact jabbott@zip-corvette.com to resolve your issue. Thanks.
Jim Augerinos's profile photo
Jim Augerinos
8 months ago
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, any every part imaginable for your Corvette.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks Jim, we really appreciate your comments. Corvettes are all we do here, and we pride ourselves in giving the best service possible. Thanks so much.
Josh Orahood's profile photo
Josh Orahood
2 months ago
wow, what a bunch of jerks. I called in because their website wasn't working with PayPal and the dolt that answered basically told me he had no idea how to fix the problem. I said "I guess I'll just have to order from someone else if your website doesn't work" and he said "I guess guess so". They don't care about a $2700 order. Not the first time these idiots have reacted this way. I'm taking my business to the other vendors who care about their customers.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
jabbott@zip-corvette.com has emailed you. Thanks.
Lee Anderson's profile photo
Lee Anderson
3 weeks ago
Ordered a headlight motor and it arrived damaged due to improper packaging. Called them and they were nice enough to send another one. The second one arrived broken in the exact same spot as the first one. Took them three months and at least 15 phone calls to refund my money. Completely incompetent. Save yourself the trouble and buy from Corvette Central or Ecklers.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hello, Yes we did have a shipper who happened to pack both packages going out to the customer that did not put enough packing into the box to properly protect the headlight motors. We had no issue sending call tags and replacing the motors. This was our issue and it has been fixed. I am 1000% positive that any other vendor also goes through these issue because I see how their parts come in to us as well. However it is not excusable and we do apologize for it. As far as the refund this happened at a very awkward time for us, we were in the middle of a new computer system and your order was processed in the old system while the refund was being processed in the new system. Just like with anything new we were learning this as well and we asked for patience from all customers as we were going through this transition. We have no intent on keeping any money that is not ours or doing any wrong to our customers. This delay in your refund was not intentional, our accounting dept. has been working on all refunds and returns that were in the same time frame as yours. This is something that has been fixed or better yet figured out how to do when there is a return on an item in this system that was not purchased in this system. I am sorry that you feel that we were being “incompetent” but I can assure you that could not be further from the reality of what was going on. We at Zip pride ourselves in or customer service from a point of our expertise in Corvettes to how we deal with problems when they arise. Thank You.
vettehottie's profile photo
vettehottie
9 months ago
Nice guys but terrible products. Let me start by saying that i had a C6 lambskin jacket purchased for me for Christmas two years ago. I wore it approximately 1.5 months before i noticed the black leather dye was fading and you could see pink spots underneath. I was going to call in early to mid feb of last year but then we had a family tragedy, so i never got around to it. That is in no way Zip's fault, however, i am stuck with a $300 jacket that was a gift and i cannot wear it because the black leather has faded off and its pink. Also last year i bought some Cup wheels for the C6, these were not the factory wheels but re-production wheels for the base C6. The wheels looked great but when installed on the car, there was a very noticeable shimmy or vibration in the car at highway speeds. I took car to dealership, Discount TIre, and a local Tire Shop which has a really good rep. All of them balanced the car and checked the alignment but could not fix the vibration. It wasn't until i took it to the Tire shop that one of the guys told me the offset was off by a tiny amount, he said that i might need spacers, but he couldn't install them for insurance and safety reasons. Once again, i had too much time passed and wear on the product so i could not return it to Zip. Honestly i wouldn't buy anymore products like this again from someplace that isn't local in case i needed to return it or have it looked at by the person(s) i purchased it from.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We are sorry about the Jacket, I am not sure who the vendor was but if you send over the info on it we can try and do something to rectify that. As far as the wheels go, this is not and offset issue, I highly doubt that a shop could have even measured the offset, but depending on which wheels you bought and if they were wider than your stock wheels. If so then the offset would have absolutely been different then stock. However that would not cause a wheel to vibrate. We have fixed many cars with this issue before, not just with reproduction wheels but any wheel and tire setup. It all depends on how they are balancing the wheel. It does not happen often but I have seen where two wheel are just a little out from a perfect balance, what happens is that as the car is going down the road the wheels can rotate where this difference in weight does not balance itself out on the two wheels and you feel a vibration. This can be fixed but it requires a good balancer and a person who is knowledgeable in using it. We have a hunter where I can take the heavy side of a tire and heavy side of a wheel and counter balance them so it will not require allot of weight. With that being said our reproduction wheels are only made by Factory Reproductions, we do not carry any other brand just because we have seen too many issues and lack of testing out there. Factory Reproductions wheels are quality and consistent. They also test the wheels to make sure they are up to spec. I understand your frustration, but we are here to help before the sale and after the sale. We are interested in you being a lifetime customer, not buying once and moving on to the next company until it is our turn again. Please do not hesitate to call me or any of our sales staff in helping with your issue. If you feel that it is not handled properly then please contact me. Thank You J. Abbott P: (800) 962-9632 P: (804) 746-2290
Krystle Harris's profile photo
Krystle Harris
6 months ago
I live right next to it and I see what is going on there and I like it.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Nice! Thanks!