Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Zeigler Nissan Of Gurnee
Nissan Dealer
Today 9AM–8PM
58 followers|623,629 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

1
Add a comment...
 
Thank you Barb! 
I know you're going to be driving many Happy miles on your New ‪#‎2015NissanRogue‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking to save some money? Why not sign up with our Nissan One to One Rewards Program and save 100's of dollars on servicing your vehicle PLUS save on over 300 retail stores! 

Sign up now! 

http://bit.ly/1ia69qd
1
Add a comment...
 

Great News! We are slashing our lease prices by $40! Lease a 2016 #NissanMaxima for only $239 per month! Call 847-265-1122 to find out more about our lease offers! 

bit.ly/1NreDoh
1
Add a comment...
 
Discover the ever-affordable Nissan Sentra and Experience the Zeigler Difference at Zeigler Nissan! ‪#‎ZeiglerDifference‬ http://goo.gl/KYP1TI
1
Add a comment...
 
The countdown to ‪#‎Christmas‬ is on! Have you thought about getting your loved one a ‪#‎Nissan‬ ‪#‎Pathfinder‬? ‪#‎FunFriday‬ http://goo.gl/32h8gn
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
63 people
Have them in circles
58 people
Muller Honda of Gurnee's profile photo
Matt Wiener's profile photo
Rosen Nissan Milwaukee's profile photo
TDI's profile photo
Anuvatech's profile photo
CARFAX's profile photo
Aire Serv of North Lake County's profile photo
Amanda Schure's profile photo
TK MARIO's profile photo
 
Bring on the blizzard. Introducing the #NissanWinterWarriors: these concept vehicles are equipped to handle extreme winter weather and look good doing it. #TreadOn #Nissan #Rogue #Pathfinder #Murano
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for a low mileage #UsedCar? Why not get this Used 2014 #NissanSentra for under $12,000! Schedule a test drive today before it's gone!

http://bit.ly/1Qplimb
LOW MILEAGE FUEL EFFICIENT. A roomy compact car! Consumer Guide credits the 2014 Nissan Sentra with an absorbent ride and labels the rear seat/trunk space among the best in class. With 34 MPG combined city/highway this Sentra will continue to be easy on your wallet for years to come! Here at Zeigler Nissan of Gurnee our team facilitates a no-pressure car buying experience. Feel free to call and schedule a test drive today! (847)-265-1122 We've be...
1
Add a comment...
 
Don't miss out on our amazing deals today! Get 0% APR on New Nissan Models! We are open all day! Stop by now!
http://bit.ly/1NreDoh
1
Add a comment...
 
http://bit.ly/1OZfHDO At Zeigler Nissan of Gurnee, we have a variety of New 2016 Nissan Sentras available with great incentives!
1
Add a comment...
 
The Force is strong with this one. Check out Obi-Shawn's modified Z-wing! http://nssn.co/4RFLbE
1
Add a comment...
 
http://bit.ly/1NreDoh Take home a New 2015 or 2016 Nissan with employee pricing! Going on now until the end of the year! Call 847-265-1122 now!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
18850 W Grand Ave Lake Villa, IL 60046
18850 West Grand AvenueUSIllinoisLake Villa60046
Nissan Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Nissan Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Car Leasing Service
Today 9AM–8PM
Friday 9AM–8PMSaturday 9AM–6PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–9PMTuesday 9AM–9PMWednesday 9AM–9PMThursday 9AM–9PM
Welcome to Zeigler Nissan of Gurnee!

We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Gurnee, near Lake Villa, Libertyville, Kenosha, Waukegan, and the greater Chicago area, the staff at Zeigler Nissan of Gurnee will help you find the Nissan vehicle you want. At Zeigler Nissan of Gurnee we offer a searchable online inventory of New Nissan's cars, trucks, vans and SUVs in Lake Villa, Gurnee, Libertyville, Kenosha, Waukegan, and the greater Chicago area, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that New Nissan or quality used car, truck, van or SUV that you have been searching for. 

Check out our Facebook page here!

Sales Hours:
Monday - Friday:  9:00AM - 9:00PM
Saturday:  9:00AM - 7:00PM
Sunday:  Closed

Service Hours:
Monday - Friday:  7:00AM - 7:00PM
Saturday:  8:00AM - 3:00PM
Sunday:  Closed
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
63 people
Have them in circles
58 people
Muller Honda of Gurnee's profile photo
Matt Wiener's profile photo
Rosen Nissan Milwaukee's profile photo
TDI's profile photo
Anuvatech's profile photo
CARFAX's profile photo
Aire Serv of North Lake County's profile photo
Amanda Schure's profile photo
TK MARIO's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
77 reviews
5 star
62 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"Always a good experience at Zeigler Nissan Service Department in Gurnee."
"They all went above and beyond to make my car buying experience a great one!"
"The service was great and Hector Santiago was so good to us!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Alexander Escobar
a week ago
Absolutely disrespectful personal. Extremely bad experience with David one of the worst customer service person I ever met. Lies on every thing he said. Always trying to sell unnecessary parts for my vehicle. Never going back again.!!! Not recommended for anyone
Response from the owner - a week ago
Alexander, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience with us. We take our Customer's feedback very seriously. Unfortunately, we cannot seem to find your name on our database. Is it possible you had the vehicle under a different name so we can take a look at this further? Thanks, Amanda.
Carlton A. Lawrence's profile photo
Carlton A. Lawrence
5 months ago
I was so impressed with the customer service provided by Alonzo! He went above and beyond to get the price point to where I wanted it. The best car buying experience I have ever had (I've purchased 9 cars over a 20 year span). If your in the market, definitely check out Zeigler Nissan!!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Carlton, Thank you so much for the kind words and we are glad Alonzo was able to assist you with your vehicle purchase!
Melissa James's profile photo
Melissa James
3 months ago
My husband and I recently purchased a Nissan Maxima at Zeigler and overall it was a wonderful experience. However, the used car manager was extremely impersonal and discourteous. We were driving from over four hours away and even with putting down a substantial deposit he refused to hold the car for two days until we could make the drive. Thankfully, we had multiple positive interactions with other staff at the dealership, especially with Alonzo. After a long drive, he cheerfully greeted us at the door and made us feel like our business was important to him, an experience that I feel like is often lost within a large dealership. He listened to our concerns and did his best to accommodate our needs. He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and assisted with all of our financing needs.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Melissa. We are glad Alonzo was able to assist you. We hope you enjoy your Nissan Maxima and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Amanda.
Juan Acevedo's profile photo
Juan Acevedo
3 months ago
Service advisor David Anderson is the best! I took my vehicle to Zeigler Nissan service and David helped me. I was having a few maintance issues with my vehicle and David was able asist with pinpointing what the issues might be.I need a loaner vehicle and was able to get me one too. I was notified the next day with what they recommened to get fixed. Vehicle was done fast and ready to be picked up. David has great customer service skills and is very imformative. I will gladly take my vehicle back to Zeigler Nissan and will make sure David helps me. I highly recommend them.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for the 5 star view Juan!
Robert E. Kiesgen III's profile photo
Robert E. Kiesgen III
a month ago
Don't buy here. My wife and I recently purchased a new truck that had blatantly bald tires (borderline illegal to sell with some tread readings at 2/32) that they were unwilling to replace but we had negotiated the cost of tires from the purchase price and felt OK with the deal. We go into financing where I noticed the purchase price back near sticker and question it he calls the salesman Reda Bou-ali in who explains he had to add the mandatory "lake county used car sales fee" which gets added to every used car sale in lake county. This is a bullsh!t fee they tacked on to make up the difference on the negotiated price. Why we did not get up and walk out is beyond me, we were tired, had our kids with us and had been shopping for trucks for weeks so we were a bit run down. My wife has called the general manager several times with no response. If you have to take advantage of a trusting family to make a profit both your business model and your ethics are in the wrong place. Do yourself a favor and shop elsewhere. We did eventually (after dealing with BBB) receive a refund, tires, and two free oil changes but when I returned for the oil change they took my truck for an hour while I waited in the waiting room only to tell me they were unable to perform the oil change because they could not remove my oil filter cap. They had already drained my oil before they realized this and according to the sticker they put in my window they refilled the truck with the improper weight/viscosity of oil! All they said was sorry to have wasted your time but you'll still need to go somewhere else and have an oil change done! You would think they would have offered to make things right by acquiring the removal tool and having me return to finish the service but no just a sorry to waste your time take it somewhere else! To which I say gladly! I will not be returning here with my vehicle again. I'm sure they didn't change the filter during the oil change they had to perform when I purchased the vehicle from them originally as they had claimed to have done. What a joke.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I apologize that you were not happy with your experience with us. We take our Customer's Experience very seriously. Our Manager's are aware of the situation. Please contact me directly if you want to discuss this further at 847-265-1122 or if there is anything we could do for you. Thanks, Amanda.
Jackie Bezak's profile photo
Jackie Bezak
4 months ago
Both our sales rep Alex and sales manager Chris, took the time to listen to our needs. They had quality customer service, played no games and worked with us to get us out the door with a car. Buying a car is not fun - but they made it a pleasant experience. We highly recommend this dealership (especially since we had been to several before this that can be taught a lesson). Thank you Zeigler and Staff!!!!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Jackie, We are glad Alex and Chris were able to help you out! We make sure our customer service is #1! We hope to see you again!
Renita Glenn
5 months ago
I recently had a wonderful experience here. I came in at the beginning of the week and was quite of unsure of the car I wanted. But Alonzo was very patient and willing to work with me in my selection of the car I wanted. He was there to guide me through the car buying process. I have been out of the car buying industry and he even gave pointers on what to look for when buying a used car. I really appreciate his knowledge of the cars and willingness to help me even when I was unsure. I would recommend this car dealership to a friend without a doubt. I am officially a Nissan owner for life thanks to Alonzo at Zeigler. #exceptionalservice
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Renita, I am glad Alonzo was glad to help you out! Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
mariah ferguson's profile photo
mariah ferguson
3 months ago
Apologies for the lengthy review! A few weeks ago my mom went into Ziegler to purchase a used car for herself. Her entire experience from start to finish was a great one. The car had no ac/heat and after calling the dealership they took wonderful care of her and fixed it right away without a hassle. The biggest decision I have had to make regarding my own personal finances over the last few years was Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts? When I decided I was ready and able to purchase a car, my mom began looking for me. I have extreme anxiety, so I immediately wanted her to deal with everything. We've all been 18 once and I opened a few credit cards immediately upon turning of age. Needless to say I ruined my credit, and to this day am still paying for those mistakes. Responsibility really slaps you in the face when you owe someone money. With all of this under control I was excited about being able to purchase my first car. My mom did all the research and contacted Ziegler to get the process going. Within about 8 hours from the first phone call I was a NEW car owner! My 2015 Nissan Sentra was not what I originally was looking at. I of course had unrealistic expectations of my first car. When I got to Ziegler I was welcomed by Hector. His energy was more than enough to know I was in the right place. When I first walked in I actually told him "your energy level is too high, I need you to calm down. You're giving me anxiety" haha. We were a car buying match made in heaven. I couldn't be more grateful to have gone through this whole experience with Hector as my guide. He treated me so kindly, and went over and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and understood what decisions I was making. He is full of charisma and life and it felt like I was hanging out with my old friend. (Not literally old). LOVE HIM! I recommend asking for him the next time you are buying a car!! Whilst I was waiting for Rob(who happened to sell my mom her first Nissan Pathfinder back in 2006, then her Nissan Maxima this year! He's a wonderful guy and funny too!) to get my paperwork together Hector took me to set up my first complimentary oil change and I sat down with Carrie. Carrie, Carrie, Carrie! If I would have met one more wonderful person this day my heart would have exploded. Being I was so comfortable we ended up having an amazing conversation about our puppies and a few other things. She truly was the icing on top of my experience. Beautiful person inside and out and I was so grateful to share some of my time with her, she was more excited for me getting my new car than I was :)! She set me up with my rewards program and off to Rob I went. The fun part... Signing papers and making some more decisions. Rob did a great job walking me through the financial stuff and made sure to take care of me with my warranty considering the mileage I put on my car. Normally I would assume this is the stuffy, serious and boring part but he was extremely personable and made it an easy process. I can't say enough how happy I am with the service I received from start to finish at Ziegler Nissan. They have a great staff, and thank you to Hector, Carrie and Rob for leaving an everlasting POSITIVE memory of my first car buying experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Mariah, Thank you again for the wonderful comments. It was a joy working with you as well. We hope you enjoy our New 2015 Nissan Sentra. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Amanda.