Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Yukai Japanese & Seafood Buffet
Buffet Restaurant$$
Today 11AM–10PM
525 followers|463,406 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Pinned
 
Get our Coupons? Visit our website and get it.
1
Gwendolyn Anderson's profile photo
 
Visiting today 7/10/16 @ 5pm our table got the "crab legs" & they smelled and tasted like urine! When we complained to the manager.
..not wanting a refund or a discount, just thought we'd bring it to his attention...he replied, "that's the regular smell" Well I've never smelled crab legs like that before! Just an FYI
Add a comment...
 
Fresh & large Crab legs, best value. Yukai Japanese & Seafood Buffet is your best choice.
#vabeach  
1
Add a comment...
 
Best sushi buffet in VA Beach
1
Add a comment...
 
Green Food. Healthy life!
1
Add a comment...
 
A plate of gold is good, but a plate of sushi is even better.
#yukaibuffet  
1
Add a comment...
 
1952 Laskin Road, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454-4382
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
525 people
completedaquila's profile photo
bouquetskiver's profile photo
shabbybrillo's profile photo
broccolibearnaise's profile photo
bignumpigroot's profile photo
costitania's profile photo
friedlanged's profile photo
whilepert's profile photo
carrothit's profile photo
 
Sushi - what dreams are made of.
1
Add a comment...
 
Sushi - what dreams are made of.
1
Add a comment...
 
All you can eat sushi in Yukai Buffet
#sushi   #yukaibuffet   #vabeach  
1
Add a comment...
 
If at first you don't succeed -- eat this. All of this.
1
Add a comment...
 
The only thing better than one sushi roll is many sushi rolls.
1
Add a comment...
 
Glad to serve you soon again.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Regency Hilltop Shopping Center 1952 Laskin Rd Virginia Beach, VA 23454
1952 Laskin RoadUSVirginiaVirginia Beach23454
$$Buffet Restaurant, Asian Restaurant
Buffet Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Today 11AM–10PM
Saturday 11AM–10PMSunday 11AM–10PMMonday 11AM–10PMTuesday 11AM–10PMWednesday 11AM–10PMThursday 11AM–10PMFriday 11AM–10PM
Located at 1952 Laskin Rd Virginia Beach VA 23454, the largest sushi & seafood buffet in Virginia Beach.We serve over 40 different kinds of sushi, sashimi and rolls, over 100 hot entrees, salads, desserts, steak, oysters, clams and much more, plus hibachi grill included, also on the dinner and weekend serve all-you-can-eat crab legs,Our goal is to serve good quality all-you-can-eat sushi&seafood with affordable prices,with your support, we will keep improving our food quality and service, thank you- Yukai customers!
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
166 reviews
5 star
106 reviews
4 star
32 reviews
3 star
13 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
Japanese seafood buffet offering 40+ kinds of sushi & maki, plus hot entrees, salads & desserts.- Google
"LOVE IT !!! Enjoyed every sushi and every moments of the dinner!"
"Good food choices in a "japanese" themed chinese buffet."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
525 people
completedaquila's profile photo
bouquetskiver's profile photo
shabbybrillo's profile photo
broccolibearnaise's profile photo
bignumpigroot's profile photo
costitania's profile photo
friedlanged's profile photo
whilepert's profile photo
carrothit's profile photo
All reviews
Marc O'Connor's profile photo
Marc O'Connor
a week ago
Went for lunch with two children, the price was reasonable($11.99 adult, 8.99 for older child, 4.99 for younger). The staff was friendly and quick to remove empty plates and refill beverages. The buffet was well stocked, well prepared, and well organized. There is an excellent variety of Asian food, ranging from sushi to short ribs and even pho. Don't let the strip mall location fool you it is worth the visit. A note about the sushi - the rolls were gorgeous looking, the nigiri was decent but not spectacular. Remember this is a buffet not Jiro's restaurant in Japan. That being said the fish was fresh and tasty.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi. Thank you for your comment, glad to see you soon again. Have a good day.
marcos samson's profile photo
marcos samson
2 weeks ago
best place for sushi and great selections.we always go there every time we visit virginia beach coming from rockville, md. and we're coming back again this week.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi. Marcos Thank you for your comment. Glad to see you soon again. Have a good day
Shane Vanhook's profile photo
Shane Vanhook
2 months ago
Excellent service. Buffet was great and awesome decor. Definitely would recommend and also great value!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your comment. Shane. Glad to see you soon again. Have a good day.
Joel Davis's profile photo
Joel Davis
a month ago
Good place to go for good sushi. I would not recommend any deep fried sushi, because of how the rice soaks up the oil. Other than that everything is worth trying. The more busy they are the fresher the food.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi. Joel Thank you for your comment and recommended. Glad to see you soon again. You will have a better experience next time. Have a good day.
Melanie Odria's profile photo
Melanie Odria
in the last week
Great food, my waiter was great, but certain staff members were very rude. My family and I went to have a nice dinner, but instead we were suggested to leave becuase they didn't want service us, due to my sisters sleeping baby in the stroller. My sister didn't want to be seated in an area where we would bother others, becuase of the stroller - we let our server know and they're answer was just plain rude. We had no choice to eat there, due to a horrible storm out. No apologies were said to us.
• • •
Raven D.'s profile photo
Raven D.
a month ago
This is my favorite place to get sushi! Unlike most sushi buffets, you can get one slice of each sushi, the whole place is self serve and has all kinds of unique items. The place is very clean, the staff is nice, the food is great, and there is a koi pond!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi. Raven Thank you for your comment. Glad to see you soon again. Have a good day
Danielle Pass's profile photo
Danielle Pass
3 weeks ago
This is place is disgusting.... Nothing we had was good and we left it all on the table. The wait staff was terrible as well. For sushi lovers.....we have found Sakuras to be the absolute best in the area so far. We visit Sakuras on Lynn Haven, but, there are others.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi. Thank you for your comment, but we did not remember you came here, maybe you are one of the staffs in Sakura Buffet. If it is our fault, we must improve it and keep it better. All of customers reviewed us as best buffet for 4-5 star. Thank you.
peter obaldo's profile photo
peter obaldo
4 months ago
Best bang for your buck buffet! They have good selection of fresh sushi! They also have korean bbq steak which I always get when we go here. I wish they can spice up their pho better (yes they have pho too!). Try experimenting their hibachi grill by mixing some food selections besides those available on the hibachi section. If you work for the medical field you also get i think 15% discount! Try their sesame balls!!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi. Peter Thank you for your comment. We will continue to do better. Hope to see you soon again. Have a good day.