Cover photo
Verified local business
Woodcliff Estates Apartment Homes
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
2 followers|90,363 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
181 Nutmeg Ln East Hartford, CT 06118
181 Nutmeg LaneUSConnecticutEast Hartford06118
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
The Woodcliff Estates feature beautiful, pet-friendly apartments in the greater East Harford area. Choose from a one or two bedroom floor plan with great amenities such as walk-in closets and large windows that add charm to every room. Our property also features great amenities such as lit tennis courts, volleyball courts, soccer fields, swimming pool and state-of-the-art fitness center, great for your active lifestyle!

Schedule a tour of the Woodcliff Estate Apartments today, or visit our website for more information.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
12 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"The leasing office will do very bad thing on you after you move out."
"The leasing office people do ugly things."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
2 people
RVA Renovations's profile photo
Flinki Wong's profile photo
All reviews
Marketta Williams
a week ago
dear Woodcliff Staff and maintenances I just want to say that you guys are the best. And I want to thank you for everything you guys done for the community thank you may god bless you guys building 200 Apartment 304
Richi Chernack's profile photo
Richi Chernack
4 months ago
tl;dr: I wouldn't wish this place on anyone I care about. Today is finally moving day, not the worst possible living situation but far from a desirable one. I certainly wouldn't want my children living here. Hall lights took months to get fixed, getting information from staff was always a wild goose chase. For the most part they were all fairly polite and probably just doing the best with what they were given, which lemme tell you, was not very much. Getting in was more difficuly than anticipated despite the office frequently pushing us to jump into a place with little forethought. For instance, you only have access to one cable provider, and what a hassle they were to deal with. Price hikes, phone tag, and it took well over a week after moving in for it all to be setup because Woodcliff appears to only pay for one person to service the entire building. Both roommates ended up getting hurt over the winter due to a lack of safety precautions in regards to slippery stairs. and speaking of stairs, one of the side entrances on our building has a step that is rusted through in a spot, their solution seems to have been to shove a wooden block underneath. While cleaning up to officially be done with this money pit, we used a magic eraser to take off some minor streaks, and instead it took off some of the topcoat of paint, which goes to show you just how much time and money they spent on that.
• • •
Kenneth Wozniak
6 months ago
Usually I don't write reviews about apartments I have lived in, but this time I have to make an exception. When I moved into Woodcliff, I was wanting to stay for the long term, but not only am I happy I am out of there, but want to warn others about the place. In short--don't do it. I have section 8. Now I know people have heard the stories about "us people wreaking the place". But you need to know that section 8 inspects yearly. If they find a problem they can pull my voucher. In all the years I have had it I have never had a problem. When I was informed about moving, I had a note shoved under my door. I was not told I had to move, but the rent was raised so high that East Hartford Housing would never approve it. Woodcliff knew this very well, as East Hartford Housing showed me the documents they sent to Woodcliff. I know they were raising the rent because people were moving out in numbers. Uhaul made a mint those months. People were telling me they would not pay the 50/mon increase. Mine was more. (799.00 to 886.00). I might also add that when going over my acct, it was discovered that Woodcliff had overcharged me for almost an entire year. I had to sit with Kathy after the front staff tried to blow me off. It turned out I didn't owe for the last 2 months I was there. During those 2 months the staff was rude. I don't know how else to say it. They were short, and abrupt. My packages were "missing" and not found until the second try. Through an act of God I was able to find a new place. I am out of Hartford county and actually starting to enjoy life. Until this morning. Woodcliff is the gift that keeps on giving. I got a bill for 500.00 + in damages. I refuse to pay. I did exactly what I was suppose to do and have no regrets. Woodcliff is a money pit that wants to cater to the elite. I consider what happen to me a way to remove the section 8ers and not get into legal trouble. While 936.00 is market rate, it is a cold flat with a very expensive electric bill attached to it. The windows leak. I put plastic on them in the winter and watched the plastic breath when the wind blew. When the snow melts, the front lobby will flood and you can't miss the mold smell by the elevators. That is, when the elevators are working. Do yourself a favor, if you see the balloons on silver lane--run, run fast- in the other direction.
• • •
Qian Wu
a year ago
please stay way from this community. the leasing office will do very bad thing on you after you move out. things like, the first bill shows one additional month rent 1000 USD. after I argued that I moved out on the date which is supposed to. then they make up 1000USD cleaning fee. 400 USD cleaning fee for cabinet. etc.. actually it was clean when we moved out. the leasing office people do ugly things.
3 months ago
The only good thing about it is the pool. 3/4 of gym equipment are old n broken. People have their dogs poop n pee anywhere, in n out of the building. The hallways smells. They want to charge u Xtra for every thing. People leave their garbage n furniture in the hallways. U get in too late, no parking. If it's not damaging to the building it takes maintenance forever to fix the issue. Dog feces everywhere around the animal building.
Justin Lebron
5 months ago
I've lived here for about a year now. Let's just say I won't be resigning another lease with them. With all the apartments here you would think they would take care of the place. Wrong. Had the ceiling in the hallway leak for about 3 months. Not a little leak. I mean they emptied out buckets daily. All they did is paint over it. They need to fire who ever is in charge of maintenance. Every thing in the apartment is very sloppy. The way they patch and paint over things. For what you pay here you might as well go one of the luxury apartmenta near the mall. You'd be better Off. Take my advise don't ever come here
• • •
Gabriela Silva's profile photo
Gabriela Silva
a year ago
Worst place to live! The apartments are not in great shape at all. Specifically in my apartment, the AC has broken once over the summer and took them over a month to get them to repair it. Other than that, the management team is very rude and couldn't care less about about the residents. Stay away from this lady Denise, she has a bad attitude always, is very aggressive and verbally abusive. My family and I will not be renewing our contract.
Suhash Ghosh
a year ago
Horrible management. The staff is very rude and bossy. One of them made me wait 30 minutes to let me know that she was busy with a customer. All I needed was to pick up my Fedex package. It would have taken her less than a minute only. I returned after after 45 minutes. And, she repeated her lame excuse once again. She asked me to come back later. This is the treatment the 5-year old residents get.


Have them in circles
2 people
RVA Renovations's profile photo
Flinki Wong's profile photo

Woodcliff Estates Apartment Homes hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.